132 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

JinLeon
post Mar 30 2011, 12:02 AM

478 posts

Guys, i folo the flashing procedure in this thread, but do i need to root before flashing new rom to it?
I flash ad, but now touch screen is not responding (i dint root)
curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 12:24 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 30 2011, 01:02 AM)
Guys, i folo the flashing procedure in this thread, but do i need to root before flashing new rom to it?
I flash ad, but now touch screen is not responding (i dint root)
what firmware version did you flash? dont need root. but if you using leaked froyo u need to hard reset before flash.. dial *2767*3855#
JinLeon
post Mar 30 2011, 12:48 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:24 AM)
what firmware version did you flash? dont need root. but if you using leaked froyo u need to hard reset before flash.. dial *2767*3855#
i flash v this one I5508ZNJP3 Android 2.2 - Froyo (Asia)
When i turn on my phone it have china animation.. =.=
So what furyo rom did u recomend me to flash?
nga911
post Mar 30 2011, 12:56 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 30 2011, 12:48 AM)
the china rom doesnt work on our galaxy 5, try another one that doesnt say asia.
JinLeon
post Mar 30 2011, 12:59 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(nga911 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:56 AM)
the china rom doesnt work on our galaxy 5, try another one that doesnt say asia.
Ok now trying, just open the download mode than flash it than ok ad right?

curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 01:16 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 30 2011, 01:48 AM)
why dont flash using this? http://www.g5devteam.com/2011/03/rom-2-0-9...-team-released/
alexysc
post Mar 30 2011, 01:24 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:16 AM)
Ya ya, I used motofoca's v.2.0.9 and it's presently the most stable. it works fine for me. highly recommended for anyone who wants to flash to froyo 2.2
charkuoi
post Mar 30 2011, 01:31 AM

27 posts

hello.. i wanna ask something. after i root my G5, i can install app in my SD card rite??

Added on March 30, 2011, 1:37 amwhat advantages i can get if i root my G5?

This post has been edited by charkuoi: Mar 30 2011, 01:37 AM
curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 02:06 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Mar 30 2011, 02:24 AM)
Ya ya, I used motofoca's v.2.0.9 and it's presently the most stable. it works fine for me. highly recommended for anyone who wants to flash to froyo 2.2
actually this is 2.0.9.1 , with cpu overclock to 700mhz.
alexysc
post Mar 30 2011, 02:13 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 30 2011, 02:06 AM)
actually this is 2.0.9.1 , with cpu overclock to 700mhz.
oops! sorry i thought it was this v.2.0.9 http://forum.g5devteam.com/index.php?/topi...galaxy-5-i5500/
curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 02:13 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(charkuoi @ Mar 30 2011, 02:31 AM)
hello.. i wanna ask something. after i root my G5, i can install app in my SD card rite??

Added on March 30, 2011, 1:37 amwhat advantages i can get if i root my G5?
no need to root if you want to app2sd. if you're using froyo. just search at market app2sd free.

Added on March 30, 2011, 2:15 am
QUOTE(alexysc @ Mar 30 2011, 03:13 AM)
oops! sorry i thought it was this v.2.0.9  http://forum.g5devteam.com/index.php?/topi...galaxy-5-i5500/
i agree with you. 2.0.9 is the great version ever to release on galaxy 5.
2.0.9.1 having some lag issues and heavy battery consume but great framework theme!!

This post has been edited by curiouso9: Mar 30 2011, 02:15 AM
JinLeon
post Mar 30 2011, 02:31 AM

478 posts

Thanks~ flashed with 2.0.9 ,it very cool
XionCity
post Mar 30 2011, 02:51 AM

171 posts

more stable, more faster, more makan battery, how abt GPS speed?
zam_changloon
post Mar 30 2011, 09:54 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:24 AM)
Means those who still use eclair and want to flash to 2.0.9, they don't need to Hard Reset like the steps on 1st page? Just straightly follow the steps as given by motafoca's team?

curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 11:47 AM

252 posts

Those who using 2.0.9.1, there a lagfix release.. dont need to flash.. just simply execute. laugh.gif
http://www.g5devteam.com/2011/03/fix-for-r...-1-by-mad_team/

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:50 am
QUOTE(zam_changloon @ Mar 30 2011, 10:54 AM)
Means those who still use eclair and want to flash to 2.0.9, they don't need to Hard Reset like the steps on 1st page? Just straightly follow the steps as given by motafoca's team?
ya.. just hard reset. then flash 2.0.9.1 is better. then Just straightly follow the steps as given by motafoca's team.

This post has been edited by curiouso9: Mar 30 2011, 11:50 AM
kevinc318
post Mar 30 2011, 12:27 PM

Was wondering is it normal that not all apps can be use by sd card? I had some apps that cant move to sd card.
curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 12:51 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:27 PM)
Was wondering is it normal that not all apps can be use by sd card? I had some apps that cant move to sd card.
yes.. not all app can be moved. but if you rooted. you can download Move2SD Enabler at market to make all apps can be move.
if you know how to make second partition. its better because you can use link2sd. its better and saving a lot internal memory.
kevinc318
post Mar 30 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:51 PM)
yes.. not all app can be moved. but if you rooted. you can download Move2SD Enabler at market to make all apps can be move.
if you know how to make second partition. its better because you can use link2sd. its better and saving a lot internal memory.
Oh okey thx ill give it a try. thx
curiouso9
post Mar 30 2011, 04:10 PM

252 posts

as you guys know.. motafoca mod also available in full edition.. edited by DashBlack. but this time its look a little bit extreme.

FULL Edition:
Link: http://hotfile.com/d...http://hotfile.com/...ULL.tar.7z.html

Changelog:
-Added Samsung Keyboard.,Drake Launcher
-New Samsung TouchWiz and others
-Moved Dalvik-Cache and Cache onto SD Card. hmm.gif (im sure over 500 ++ app can be install)

the third one is a bit extreme.
~ low sdcard class (2-4) should be no problem because the write/read header of sdcard has been increased a lot.
~ in theory it will be no effect in performance. but if someone try n feel lag . do comment. ohmy.gif

Added on March 30, 2011, 4:18 pmon 2.0.9.1 motafoca edition - sometime it rebooting while in idle. and sometimes screen wont come out when in lock.
~ revert back to to 2.0.9 final then copy 2.0.9.1 honeycomb framework. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by curiouso9: Mar 30 2011, 04:18 PM
amedeto8
post Mar 30 2011, 04:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:27 PM)
2.0.9 final should be ok. dont need this. just make both partition as FAT32.
how to do it in 209??

132 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:08 PM