132 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

curiouso9
post May 9 2011, 12:59 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 9 2011, 01:12 AM)
Im still on stock everything. Can I get someone to root/flash/2.2.1 for me?
Charge me no prob smile.gif
if you talking about official, i think you can do this on your own. if its about mad team rom i try to guide you in pm if you dont understand.
btw dashblack release 2.3 already. maybe 2.3.1 will release in next day. due to his silent n bug reported.

This post has been edited by curiouso9: May 9 2011, 01:15 AM
starz92
post May 9 2011, 09:04 AM

1,679 posts

I tried Fast 5 hd game.After i start the app.it says that this game requires download of 400+mb file to play..thus i press download now..then after a while of waiting.it says a problem occurred and download could not be completed..anyone encountered it before?
alexysc
post May 9 2011, 03:41 PM

60 posts

MAD ROM 2.3 Extreme App2SD Edition
http://forum.g5devteam.com/index.php?/topi...app2sd-edition/

Hi guys! I've installed the latest rom (above) :

1) Quadrant Score : 869
2) Internal Memory : 143MB (remains constant and unused/untouched as all apps are AUTOMATICALLY stored and installed in SD card) To test this, I've installed about 80 apps, and the internal memory remains the same !)
3) Rom : Very Stable , if not the most stable of all the roms so far.
4) Performance : Extremely Fast and Smooth, the fastest and smoothest of all the roms.
5) All Google Apps supported (unlike v.2.2.1 which doesn't support )
6) Compass / Wifi / Etc ... - ALL WORKING WELL
7) New Theme : AMAZINGLY NICE AND BEAUTIFUL!
8) Battery usage : To be updated as I've only just installed last nite.

MY CONCLUSION : THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST ROM! RECOMMENDED.

FYI, flashing the roms many times doesn't affect your phone perfomance.

Installations Guide :

1) Follow the above instructions

OR :

2) If you've been using Blackdash's 2.2 or 2.1 or Mota's 2.0.9 final with APPS2SD working fine, you just need to :

a) Use Mini Tool Partition Wizard (update version is now available with EXT4) to ONLY FORMAT THE EXT4 PARTITION. (You DON'T need to touch nor do anything with your FAT32 partition which you store your videos, songs, etc... as this rom only use your EXT4 partition.

b) Flash the rom WITH ONLY YOUR SD CARD INSERTED. (i.e. don't insert your SIM card.

c) After finished flashing, do FACTORY RESET.

d) DONE! ENJOY!

*** DO NOT MANUALLY MOVE YOUR APPS TO SDCARD as this will disable the AUTO Apps2SD and then only certain apps can be move to SD. Don't worry about the apps being shown as installed in your phone.

This post has been edited by alexysc: May 9 2011, 03:46 PM
Natsuke
post May 9 2011, 04:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ May 9 2011, 03:41 PM)

2) Internal Memory : 143MB (remains constant and unused/untouched as all apps are AUTOMATICALLY stored and installed in SD card) To test this, I've installed about 80 apps, and the internal memory remains the same !)
4) Performance : Extremely Fast and Smooth, the fastest and smoothest of all the roms.

Installations Guide :

OR :

2) If you've been using Blackdash's 2.2 or 2.1 or Mota's 2.0.9 final with APPS2SD working fine, you just need to :

a) Use Mini Tool Partition Wizard (update version is now available with EXT4) to ONLY FORMAT THE EXT4 PARTITION. (You DON'T need to touch nor do anything with your FAT32 partition which you store your videos, songs, etc... as this rom only use your EXT4 partition.

b) Flash the rom WITH ONLY YOUR SD CARD INSERTED. (i.e. don't insert your SIM card.

d) DONE! ENJOY!
*** DO NOT MANUALLY MOVE YOUR APPS TO SDCARD as this will disable the AUTO Apps2SD and then only certain apps can be move to SD. Don't worry about the apps being shown as installed in your phone.
awesoome!

Will try later. =)
curiouso9
post May 9 2011, 04:50 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ May 9 2011, 04:41 PM)

thumbup.gif good to hear that from you.. the best tester!.. however the new rom 2.3 r3 released due to framework bug.. i think the changes is he just fix the bug only.

http://hotfile.com/dl/117163171/ac31e37/I5...2SD_R3.zip.html

once again. my favorite question.. smooth means no LAG at all like 2.0.9 final?

This post has been edited by curiouso9: May 9 2011, 04:53 PM
servant_fox
post May 9 2011, 04:58 PM

48 posts

I want it! I want!!!,.. Thnx for ur preview.. So it AUTO install to our SD rite? i think this rom is better than 2.2.1... downloading

craze
post May 9 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(alexysc @ May 9 2011, 03:41 PM)

Installations Guide :

OR :

d) DONE! ENJOY!
seems like some havin issue on rooting. Would like to know do u face that issue too bro....
blacktubi
post May 9 2011, 05:24 PM

-
8,409 posts

Still with the wonderful Cyanogen port until now, anyone same with me?
alexysc
post May 9 2011, 05:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ May 9 2011, 04:50 PM)
thumbup.gif  good to hear that from you.. the best tester!.. however the new rom 2.3 r3 released due to framework bug.. i think the changes is he just fix the bug only.

http://hotfile.com/dl/117163171/ac31e37/I5...2SD_R3.zip.html

once again. my favorite question.. smooth means no LAG at all like 2.0.9 final?
Ooops. Sorry I've forgotten to mentioned that I reflashed to the 2.3 r3 rom (with bug fixed)

As to your ques, so far no lag like 2.0.9 final. Perhaps need to test a few more days.

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(servant_fox @ May 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
I want it! I want!!!,.. Thnx for ur preview.. So it AUTO install to our SD rite? i think this rom is better than 2.2.1... downloading
Yeah Auto instal. But you need to get your partitions right.

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(servant_fox @ May 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
Yeah Auto instal. But you need to get your partitions right.

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(craze @ May 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
seems like some havin issue on rooting. Would like to know do u face that issue too bro....
No problem.

This post has been edited by alexysc: May 9 2011, 05:48 PM
curiouso9
post May 9 2011, 06:03 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 9 2011, 06:24 PM)
Still with the wonderful Cyanogen port until now, anyone same with me?
is it smooth smile.gif ?
need7
post May 9 2011, 06:12 PM

135 posts

any gingerbread from motafoca???
sasundar
post May 9 2011, 07:08 PM

Asphalt 5
http://www.mediafire.com/?ij04o282em833oo (apk)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=W294KY5O (cache)

instruction
first copy the cache n paste in gameloft/games/
then install the apk u r done ........

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:09 pmAsphalt 5
http://www.mediafire.com/?ij04o282em833oo (apk)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=W294KY5O (cache)

instruction
first copy the cache n paste in gameloft/games/
then install the apk u r done ........

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:18 pmBrothers In Arms® 2: Global Front HD i'm uploading 320*240 corrected version .....................

G5 users rock on...........

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:22 pmBrothers In Arms® 2: Global Front HD
http://www.mediafire.com/?cfj117df1vybe7b (apk)

http://narod.ru/disk/9756839001/bia2_x10.zip.html (cache)

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:33 pmonly fists level lags a bit remaining is playable......

i will upload the save file soon...

This post has been edited by sasundar: May 9 2011, 07:33 PM
servant_fox
post May 9 2011, 08:04 PM

48 posts

Rooting is the major problems in 2.3... XD
curiouso9
post May 9 2011, 08:12 PM

252 posts

alexsync blush.gif want to ask something.. can you upload framework from 2.3 R3? tongue.gif i think DashBlacK keep fixing the rom. so i will not try until its completely bug'less. nod.gif im sure other will be thanks enough if you upload it. wub.gif
sasundar
post May 9 2011, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 9 2011, 09:04 AM)
I tried Fast 5 hd game.After i start the app.it says that this game requires download of 400+mb file to play..thus i press download now..then after a while of waiting.it says a problem occurred and download could not be completed..anyone encountered it before?
Here are instructions on how to install on G5:

now the cache part
Unzip it to \ gameloft \ games \ GloftF5HP \, and the folder GloftF5HP need to create manually.
Unzip the cache in \ gameloft \ games \ GloftF5HP \ res \
Once set bekkap reboot.
If you switch the view from the cockpit and turn the sound off it lags disappear.

celez
post May 9 2011, 08:48 PM

158 posts

sasundar, i tried few games like hos, assassins creed when 1st open the application, it pop up 'cannot play video', cannot play >.< what happened ah?
alexysc
post May 9 2011, 09:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ May 9 2011, 08:12 PM)
alexsync  blush.gif  want to ask something.. can you upload framework from 2.3 R3? tongue.gif  i think DashBlacK keep fixing the rom. so i will not try until its completely bug'less.  nod.gif im sure other will be thanks enough if you upload it.  wub.gif
You can get it from here : http://hotfile.com/dl/117163171/ac31e37/I5...2SD_R3.zip.html
metorrent
post May 9 2011, 09:01 PM

42 posts

Yippy! I just flashed to 2.3. Very fast compare to stock eclair and 2.2.1. Havent try to root yet. smile.gif , Will start testing battery life tomorrow.

alexysc
post May 9 2011, 09:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(servant_fox @ May 9 2011, 08:04 PM)
Rooting is the major problems in 2.3... XD
After you flashed the rom, you use the installed UniversalAntroot to root. Should not be a problem.

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(metorrent @ May 9 2011, 09:01 PM)
Yippy! I just flashed to 2.3. Very fast compare to stock eclair and 2.2.1. Havent try to root yet. smile.gif , Will start testing battery life tomorrow.
If you want the Auto Apps2SD, you need to root.

This post has been edited by alexysc: May 9 2011, 09:04 PM
apiy
post May 9 2011, 09:43 PM

15 posts

how to change shutdown animation?

boot ok but shutdown tak jadi laa...please...use official 2.2froyo

132 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 PM