17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 12:20 AM, updated 15y ago

155 posts

LYN Official Proton Persona Owners Club and support thread V13

Persona celebrating one dozen threads of awesomeness!!

TT SESSION 4.0
Venue : Genting Highlands - Day trip
Date: 9th April 2011 (Saturday)
Time: 10am-12pm gather up.
We will gather up somewhere in wangsa maju area.. Probably wangsa walk then all of us convoy go uphill.
Need at least 10cars lah.. Then only shiok to convoy.. Please RSVP asap!

1) ZenGTMM
2) armadasaxon
3) xandras
4) jasontantenghuat
5) samwongjyhhorng
6) jackyap84
7) d3x

Those who have bought spark plugs and air filter it will be a good time to test power now!! XD

Post #1 - General information about the car

user posted image user posted image

[size=7][color=blue]Studio shots of the New Persona Elegance (PE)

Proton Persona Promotional Video

Previous Threads V1-V11

Proudly a Proton Persona Owner

and still growing rapidly...... flex.gif flex.gif

For those who already took the car, please PM ME or POST in this thread stating that u are a new owner to update you name into the list.

Car Service & Preventive Maintenance Schedule and Pricing

Prices of Proton Parts
Proton Parts Cost

Recommended SC
1)Serdang SC - http://worldcarcare.com.my/WorldCarCare.html
Reasons: Best customer service in all reviews, allows you to bring own lube.

2) CoSE (beside Kesas) - Head towards Klang on Kesas and you will pass by the biggest billboard seen in my life. Thats the place.
Proton Center of Excellence (CoSE),
Jalan TP 5, Taman Perindustrian Sime Uep, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
+60 3-8026 9999 ‎
HQ, easy to claim warranty and reflash ECU. Have to make appointment b4 going there. Can bring own Lube

3) Juru SC (Penang) - Can bring own lube.

Unrecommended SC (TRY TO AVOID AT ALL COST!)

1) Trend point - Along Jalan Tun Razak.\
2) Sin Siang Hin sdn. bhd. at genting klang n gombak - bad service and they whack ur car like they pay for petrol

Common Problem in Persona

Tips for Persona car users - TO BE UPDATED

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 25 2011, 09:29 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 12:20 AM

155 posts

Reserved for TT sessions update and Bulk order listing.

Please do help to improve the first topic by giving some ideas.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 12:23 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 12:30 AM

155 posts

Ok peeps.. Off to sleep now. Tmr got morning flight to catch on Airasia. I dont want to have eyebags while meeting those hotties for the first time aint it. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 12:39 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Mar 14 2011, 12:28 AM)
how often do i need to change tires?

and if i want to use the recommended 'silent' tires - Primacy LC OR the Michelin PS3... how much do they cost for the set?
Depends lah.. Easiest way to check is to take a 20sen coin and put it into the middle groove. If the thread reach the bottom of the 20 number there and u can see the sen then its time to change. Normally advisable for performance without budget constraint is Bridgestone RE001. Toyo Proxes T1-R is great handling too..
Slight budget constraint can get yokohama s.drive. Or Kumho.. Michelins are overpriced and noisy like hell and wears out very fast. Kumho has the best budget to performance balance though. Another brand good for wet performance is Falken Ziex 912.. Tested on my friends Camry compared to his original XM1 Michelins. Noise level is much lower..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
Please larrr... Marketing strategies really got into ur head eh? Michelin tyres are NOT quiet at all!!

Added on March 14, 2011, 12:30 am

LoL.. AirAsia chicks are just as cheap as ur flight ticket lah... brows.gif No need see also nvm wan lah..
Hehe. He salah quote lah..
Got pretty airasia chicks too. My ex's sister is one of them.. Super hot. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 08:20 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 08:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 12:42 AM)
Firestone, anyone? laugh.gif

Ex sister? What 'happened'? brows.gif She disowned u after that 'incident'? XD
Haha.. Firestone nobody dare to use lah..
my ex's sister..

QUOTE(savages @ Mar 14 2011, 12:45 AM)
Zeng add me to the spark plug list and drop in filter list. Thanks
Ok. XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 12:46 AM)
Why so many sesat, passive, sleeper thread-watchers wan ah?  rclxub.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 12:47 am

U bring hot chicks la.. Sure the whole PE club will come..
hehe.. all also kena poisoned also.. But cos they are sleepers they felt the effects later... tongue.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 12:50 AM)
Need to hire some models to show up d.. Then sure ppl will come to our TT.. brows.gif

I personally know a few models.. Ok lah, not to say damn hot but can spice things up wan lah..
thumbup.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Mar 14 2011, 01:11 AM)
Xandra siggy will tell you how he love ICE.....

Added on March 14, 2011, 1:12 am

then 2morro have no energy left....  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Most most also hand sore lah.. hehehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 01:36 AM)
That's the friend of mine that I was talkin about. Back in school last time she was damn nerdy. Regretted not goin after her. Lol
=.=... Not bad wor.. hehe.. For me lah.. I noticed that those girls that are normally nerdy looking in school time and dont look so pretty ended up looking gorgeous later.. But those pretty and hot ones in school dont look that good after some years in life.

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Mar 14 2011, 02:01 AM)
can i fit in my persona se with persona elegance tail lamp?
Can..

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Mar 14 2011, 08:22 AM)
V12 not yet reach 3 months already finish.. geng geng..

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:26 am

sure can..
Hehhe.. V12 damn powerful engine mah.. More and more ppl getting active in this thread ady..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 07:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:41 AM)
better save a bit more money get 17inch rims =_=!!... complete my ICE then last tail lamp... hehehe
Yeah 17" looks better lah.. Unless the 16" design is better than the R3 design then nvm lah..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 11:33 AM)
my car also got the kind of aeroplane sound as i already mention at V11 the sound very soft need to off radio only can hear, it only happen when the rpm decrease start at 2.5k to 1k after rev over 3k, when increase the rpm no sound. it only happed when car moving if rev at N or P it wound't appear, it just like EEEEEEeeeeeeeeeee.......It is like some motobike like to install the break sound but very soft lah.

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:37 am
Kepong lagi teruk, i ask the workshop he said need to order wor...more than rm200+....  +_+ !
I also have the same problem/feature like you, whenever i accelerate i can hear the faint turbine/supercharger like sound spinning up.. It sounds very addictive though, causing me to rev harder.. haha..
haha.. I get directly from the supplier mah.. Thats y cheaper.. Even supplier price also RM140 leh.. The outside shops all want to mark up and earn for u.. But I get cheaper cos i get it in bulk lah.. 1 carton is 24sets.. I guess some of the members here have saw the box b4 when i came for TT the other day without my car.. Have to buy 1 box then only can get that kind of price.. If not it will be more expensive.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 14 2011, 01:12 PM)
Genting I cant confirm can go @@
doh.gif

QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 14 2011, 01:25 PM)
I am going with HM on 27th. So Sorry guys not joining TT 4.0 convoy up genting.
But the Genting trip is 26th lah.. And its only a day trip.. Go up in the morning and come down in the evening lah..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 01:58 PM)
Just install Denso Iridium IT20, feel engine sound very nice and different thant original "rhaw", peakup more active but abit late always sound first than only power. this is because the campro character, haven try speed and need to finish the tank then only know the FC. Very Recommend to bulk buy through ZENG he is the cheapest price in the market.
Nego skills better mah, but my butt not for sale leh shocking.gif ..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 02:13 PM)
Yes, of course. If lowered using 50 then might kena rear fender.
Deng... Why ah??
Correction... Zeng is not the 'cheapest'..lol laugh.gif
icon_question.gif

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 14 2011, 04:28 PM)
cud it be the delay u r toking about?
Nope.. Its like the car have to press the brake harder while its in D to keep it from moving. Alza and other cars dont have that much of 'push' feel.. And also for H Line PE the brakes are stronger, the feel is not as strong compared to my Bline.

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 14 2011, 06:39 PM)
front component + amp it is then...thx  smile.gif 
btw anyone tried voltage stabilizers?...izit useful or useless?  sweat.gif
Hmmmm.. For me not really that much improvement in performance felt compared to other mods lah.. But grounding cable helps a lot.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Mar 14 2011, 07:35 PM)
maybe the rubber sound, i try some forumer advise to put silicone spray but phailed, the sound still there  sad.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 7:38 pm

Sometime only ar? maybe the car front of you "sometime" hot chick inside lor, so want to kiss the butt!..  whistling.gif
it's normal for auto lr.
I think the silicon spray mentioned was meant for the timing belt screeching lah..

Added on March 14, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 09:07 AM)
This is because of the power of cosmetic if she wash away all the make up, it will back to old school look, just like our car with Hotbits setup and put back the stock exhaust system.  tongue.gif
No leh.. last time go school time they all dont wear makeup.. Those girls looks damn cute and nice complexion lah.. But when they grow big ady a lot of

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 14 2011, 09:33 AM)
Zeng..... sorry ... cant find the spark plug number for your Denso... is it IT20.. if Im not mistaken.....

Xandras ... how much for your OEM HU....
Yeah its IT20.. A lot of shops i asked b4 will recommend IK20 to u.. But then i ask the dealer and they said the heat range was different for the IK20 compared to the IT20.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 07:59 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Mar 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
so need 24 people then can proceed buying spark plug..hhmmm....
Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit.. biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 08:23 PM)
sure 17inch rim looks more better rclxm9.gif grounding cable is help for wat after u use?i intend wanna do the soundproof to decrease the noise from tyre lo..17inch rim wit RE001 reali noisy than stock tyre..wat is the introduction from u?
Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference.
U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors..
Interested in bulking for insuflex? tongue.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 14 2011, 07:33 PM)
have anyone solve the sound from the door before when driving through bump or uneven surface? My car the noise is like getting louder n louder... feel like something loosen on driver seat door.

The sound same like pressing the hand rest. But the sound seems like not coming from there...

Appreciate that if anyone can advise... thanks... :-/
Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right?
Im in the process of investigating now.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 14 2011, 08:38 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 08:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 08:39 PM)
is expensive for the bitumen?how much on insuflex?if price ok,then can proceed lo tongue.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:41 pm

my one oso got sound..but onli during morning and nite time..day time or raining day is ok,langsung no noise..i checked it many time ady..oso can find it.so let it lo..RE001 is noisy than continental,rite?but the grip and the feeling of cornering reali damn good..
Insuflex and superlon the properties are almost the same. But insuflex is way cheaper and lighter too ..
So i recommend going for insuflex lah... I think buy 1 gulung of 10M last time around RM300 lah..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 09:30 PM)
how many meter tat need to install at four door and tyre area?
Shd be 10M lah.. 10m can cover the roof, 4 doors and firewall lah.. Not sure though. Mb u can become guinea pig first.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 09:57 PM

155 posts

Ok lah i go research the price first. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 10:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM)
Yeah asked him for a good price ady.. I also asked this fella first cos his got adhesive sticker together with the insuflex.. Much better and easier..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 14 2011, 10:00 PM)
try  search with build in sticker..
this i am interested
Yeah thats what i had exactly in mind too.. XD.. LOL u also kena poison ady..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 10:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 10:25 PM)
ok..then v can bulk order it lo..hehe..plan wanna go install crystal plate number on tis week tongue.gif when i can install the exhaust oh cry.gif
Pity u.. Join this forum itself get poison by all of us.. hehe.. If u werent here would u still do all this mods?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 10:39 PM

155 posts

U just PM or call him just now?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 10:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 10:40 PM)
will do it oso rclxm9.gif ..since my previous wira se oso change semi bucket seat,crystal number plate,sport rim with falken tyre(made in japan),bullet and s flow muffler,iridium plug,air filter,amplifier,front and rear sony speaker,mivec bumper and bonet and led lighting(join club b4 tis) tongue.gif so i will do same things to my persona oso except bucket seat lo:clap:
haha.. poison kes kaw kaw.. XD.. Even more extreme than this.. But persona bonet shd change lah.. Our current one too heavy.. How much u changed ur bonet last time for ur wira?

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 14 2011, 10:40 PM)
i see his post like he never reply..u got call the seller or pm the seller ar?
I PM the seller yest only.. still no reply.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 10:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 10:52 PM)
the mivec bonet around RM400..bumper tat i bought from my fren,RM80..i wont change persona bonet lo since i dun like fiber things..hehe..i will slow slow to modify my PE..if i'm still not married,i ady complete to modify all ady i think sad.gif
Oic.. i want to try carbon bonet lah.. Cos the ori PE one super heavy.. Saving weight is the best way to increase performance..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 11:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:03 PM)
Cos G scared we kutuk them?
That's the difference. Most of the VS out there doesn't provide adequate ratings for heavy ICE modders.
It's the door rubber noise. I had that noise too. Apply leather/rubber conditioner & the noise will be gone. But, the noise will come back after some time so it's not a permanent solution. Maybe by changing the rubber will solve it lah.
RE001 noisy? Hmm.. Maybe it's because the tyres are run-in already.. Get directional-thread tyres lah. Then u won't feel the noise. Falken Ziex best example. But u sacrifice grip & handling lah.
Not so sure about soundproofing.. Some places can go up to RM 2-3k for whole car soundproofing..
Dude, roof, 4 doors & firewalls are gonna make ur FC suffer man. The soundproof material is heavier than it appears, don't be fooled. Last time my Myvi soundproof the whole car including floor, total weight of the insuflex is about 70 KGs, the one on the floor being the heaviest at around 20+ KGs.
70kg of insuflex? I thought they are rather lightweight materials? sweat.gif
Hmm 70kg can be countered out lah.. Throw away 15kg catcon, change carbon fibre bonet save 40-55kg, Throw away extra carpet on floor 5kg, Change carbon fibre boot, save 20-35kg.. hehe.. Total save 70kg ady.. And also slim down a bit, lose 10kg of fats.. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 11:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:12 PM)
What's the point doing all that & losing comfort in ur car?  hmm.gif

Throw away cat-con = replace with nenas = $$$.
Carbon fibre bonet = $$$$.
Carbon fibre boot = $$$$.
Throw away carpet = lose comfort lose weight gain noise.
Lose 10 KGs of fats = Lose some gals cos not cute anymore  blink.gif

Worth it meh?  brows.gif

Yeah, the insuflex is quite heavy. Whole car it weights a lot wei.

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:13 pm

So u tried the grip in the rain yet?  brows.gif Sure damn kaw stim wan I tell u...

Quiet ah? Ok lah.. Quite quiet lah..  sad.gif  Kena poison d..

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:14 pmBut seriously, when the tyres are new, they are quite quiet compared to stock Contis la..
Hehe.. individuality mah.. XD.. I currently got 2 sets of carpet in my car, the ori normal one and the Proton Hline coil mat. No point using 2 sets in the car right?

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
Yeah still the same. But try not to thrash corners too often la. Any tyres also not good to do so lah cos it will reduce their lifespan plus lose their grip. So far with that set of tyres I only went up to Genting twice.

Oh btw, my new player.

Download illegal music!! I sue u!! whistling.gif tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 14 2011, 11:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 14 2011, 11:41 PM)
ya,tyre review site lo..dun wori,i will test it once got chance de..as u said,140 corner,the tyre still seems like glue wit the road lo..i tried it ady..but not wet road la..hehe
Safety first wei.. Dont try to test the unknown limits all the time.. I many times have very closed call to visit the fella everyone has been praying but never seen in real life b4.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 15 2011, 03:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 15 2011, 08:52 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758572/+2400#

Talk with a car painter, he said that maybe in the manufacturing process, they are rishing and didnt apply the chemicals before painting it correctly, that makes the colour of the grill peel off easily. He suggest to claim it.

Claimed it yesterday, two things:

1. The Grill - No stock, order. Will wait
2. Excess paint drip at the back boot. - done.
Any suggestions for rims? Looking for standard 15" or 16" is a total headache
The excess paint drip at the back boot, how did they solve it?
Go for 17" lah bro.. hehe.. 16" doesnt seems to have a point too cos u dont get much visual difference. Unless the rims are really nice.

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:54 AM)
it is position on middle but the left screen "sambung" a bit on right screen when navigation on 3D mode. do u get what i mean?
Yeah i understand.. Cos when u installed the Garmin in Lokatoo u were using the Mobile XT version. The Mobile Xt wasnt designed to be used in landscape mode. So thats why u see the continuing thing like that.. I cant seem to find a fix for it online yet.. Cos the Mobile XT development was stopped after phones were introduced with landscape modes..

QUOTE(wei_hoong @ Mar 15 2011, 12:34 PM)
Hey guys, im new here. Got my persona M-line last 2 weeks. Anyway, wanted to ask u guys some question. Last two days I notice a strange sound from the front wheel when i reverse my car from uneven road, only d front part, a knocking sound ("tak") could be heard. Just for tat particular moment only.

Any idea?
Is from the front right? Then its probably the power steering assembly problem as stated in the common probs section in the first post.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 15 2011, 01:01 PM)
Here is the picture///tire not burst exactly..just got 1 big hole.

Sien lan dou.... DAMAGE RM1XXX

Added on March 15, 2011, 1:02 pmSuspension all not yet check. sien
ohmy.gif How fast were u running and what u hit lah? pothole?

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 15 2011, 02:38 PM)
Worse liao..inside crack.
gg.com.my

QUOTE(uezainie @ Mar 15 2011, 02:40 PM)
Hmmm, didnt see my name in the owner list since my first post in V12. Nvm lah, im not important maybe.. My car already reached 1.5k and im still not send it to service. Is it ok? does the warranty void? really bz la nowadays..
Bro whats ur car color and transmission and line? Sorry for the omission..
As long as u do not exceed 1k km from scheduled service mileage then u are still ok..

Added on March 15, 2011, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 15 2011, 02:43 PM)
yeap...sien lo. hahahaha...

Well, drive it end of the year first maybe then only decide la. haih
Then how u repair ur oil pan now? U seal it back?

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 15 2011, 02:45 PM)
Lucky me oso married man..can oni spend oni small kid stuff like plugs and filter.
U dont look like a married man to me.. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 15 2011, 03:02 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 15 2011, 03:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 03:05 PM)
He didnt service by 1K kms thats why he's 'voided' from the forum laugh.gif
tongue.gif Eh where is the link to ur woofer ady?

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 15 2011, 03:09 PM)
haha..i edi got 1 son la..btw i oni 25..i accident last year.. tongue.gif
LOL.. oic.. Hehehe.. Me always safety first.. I dont want to have irreparable accidents like urs. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 15 2011, 03:11 PM)
Omg... rm1XXX damn high damage..... Nvm, go Genting win back smile.gif
No lah.. Shd be more poker tournaments.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 15 2011, 03:16 PM

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:08 AM