-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 15 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 11:25 PM) What I like to do most: 180-200 KM/h on highway fastlane, high-beaming everyone out of my way from the fast lane.  my car cannot reach 200km lo  so cant feel it d feeling lo..ya,when d time near to service,the fuel comsuption will more higher and not so powerful than after service d car,rite?affect by the engine oil..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 15 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 11:28 PM) LoL.. No nid play with Wira all this la.. All the ah beng's car.. Go play with Vios, City.. Only got challenge ma.. i played wit vios last two week when go bec kl from muar..i keep speed from 140-160kmh to tailgate one vios TRD,after the vios keep accelerate,but i still easy to tailgate him and keep highbeam ask him go away lo  from 140-180,the acceleration of vios and PE,PE will more powerful than vios lo..but last time is use stock rim la,nw i dunno can win or not lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 15 2011, 11:36 PM
when my car run in low speed,20-40,i can heard sometimes got sound at the rear boot lo..dunno is absorber or lower arm problem or not..the sound juz like got things to hit the metal..i suspect is spare tyre area since got tools at there..i juz take out it and wanna test it on 2moro again..or d guy of do alignment din tight it the screw after alignment?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 15 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Mar 15 2011, 11:36 PM) huhu... poison me again.... have to buy the antitode fast.... can not tahan the pain already.....huhu.... dun wori,i juz change air filter,17inch rim and plug onli..still havent change the exractor  Added on March 15, 2011, 11:38 pmQUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 11:36 PM) LoL.. Can wan lah.. Now u got stability ma.. U tailgate ppl at high speed u see whether he stress or u stress oni.. If can go high speed but car not stable it's very stressful to keep the car going straight.. i agree wat u said  stability is the important issue when high speed.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 15 2011, 11:38 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 15 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Mar 15 2011, 11:42 PM) hehe, ok, my list of modification to make by end of this year, 1.air filter 2.sparkplug (when can i get this antitode zeng?) 3.heat insulation (bulk oder maybe Zeng???) 4.hotbit 5.rims&tyre (maybe R3) 6.ICE (Fosgate maybe???) (Xandras guide me ok,hehe) wah..more than me lo..i juz plan install the exhaust system end of f year onli..maybe go to powerzone..no money lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 15 2011, 11:36 PM) when my car run in low speed,20-40,i can heard sometimes got sound at the rear boot lo..dunno is absorber or lower arm problem or not..the sound juz like got things to hit the metal..i suspect is spare tyre area since got tools at there..i juz take out it and wanna test it on 2moro again..or d guy of do alignment din tight it the screw after alignment? anybody experience tis problem?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 05:34 PM
juz get the price,hotbits full exhaust system is RM1680..think to install the extractor onli,then use cap ayam bullet and s flow muffler..dun know work or not
This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 16 2011, 05:37 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 16 2011, 05:31 PM) http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=193...978343&theater.. Ori Steel rims also they want to pau ah? Now im feeling scared for my car ady.. wah..steel rim oso want ar..i'm wori oso la
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 16 2011, 05:39 PM) haiz.. Im going to forget it till the end of this year.. Maybe i get hotbits extractor + powerzone or some other ppl 2 bullet + s-flow muffler. Hehe.. Now have to buy security nut for even stock steel rims.. Or mb cos of all the other ppl who change the sport rims will put security nut lock, so ended up they have to steal the ori rims cos easy to curi.  zeng,i'm think do same thing as u said lo..only buy hotbits extractor..RM500
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 05:47 PM) LoLs... U can do that also if u want XD when can collect the HU from u?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 05:54 PM) Shit la.. I wan change my camshaft wei.. Hmm.. why?how much?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 07:18 PM) Haha.. Should be the suspension noise la.. Be careful lor.. Must be delicate with our PE  my car rear part still got sound at uneven road especially when turn left or right at t junction which the road got uneven or or got bump once turn then i pass it when drove 10-30 lo. i juz sat at bec and fold down the rear seat to hear where the sound coming..the sound came from right hand side near tyre there lo..dunno is due to install rubber damper problem,or the screw of lower arm din tight it enough or lower arm or absorber lGG ady..if lower arm GG,then need spend a lot money since tis not under warranty,rite?when speed 40 above, at uneven road,cant heard the sound lo..i juz heard it when my off radio at speed 10-30 at uneven road..tis sound juz got after two day tat i install d 17inch rim..xandras,r u tried off radio to hear whether got sound at rear side when u use the 17inch rim?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 08:20 PM) I really never had any noise problems from the back when I was running on 17 inch rims last time. We even tested once last time with forummers here, there's only noise when the road really uneven, & the back fully loaded the tyre kena fender. Other than that really no noise from the tyre well area. oic..then i hope juz bcoz the nut of lower arm din tighten enough during alignment time lo..dunno whether the sc will help me claim absorber if absorber reali condemn? since i ady change to 17inch rim,dunno still can claim or not lo  how much of our PE lower arm?as i know,lower arm was not under warranty lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 08:25 PM) Still under warranty lar. Last time I was running on 17 inch rim, if the tyre is according to the specifications that Proton approve then the warranty is still on. Otherwise how do u think I claimed my brake discs? Added on March 16, 2011, 8:25 pmPROMOTION!! Buy Rockford Fosgate R300-4 & MA Audio Monoblock Amp FREE Adam's Digital 4 band Pre-Amp!!oic..okok..lower arm was under warranty or not?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 08:27 PM) Sure under warranty. Not wear & tear. if reali like tat,then is ok..hehe..i wonder why my lower arm will so easy condemn lo??i will ask sc to tighten the screw 1st then try..if still got sound,sure ask him to claim the lower arm or absorber..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 16 2011, 09:13 PM) Wow, did you change the tail light to smoked ones? I think I got the same prob. When press pedal like got klik klok sound then lift away the pedal then got klok sound. kinda very light sound only audible at quiet environment. Zeng, what's the status for filter? Today my heart almost fell out. 110 at highway with rain and turn a bit only when go across a 1 feet width strip of water puddle almost cause me to drift. On the way at nkve also saw a b-line bronze persona got smacked really serious on the back corner of the car by a taxi. ur one sound also came from rear side?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 09:17 PM) Aquaplaning. Don't try drifting with stock tyres  maybe my RE001 will perform better lo  ystd try 120kmh corner at two lane way,the grip reali shiok lo  ..the corner seems like the road exit highway one..i believe still can go higher than 120kmh to corner lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 09:47 PM) Lol... Another 1 kena potenza fever..XD drive safe Sam.. i will be careful de..i juz try at the road tat i biasa and no more car one..hehe  nw pening regarding the sound from rear side,need ask sc to check on tis sat
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 16 2011, 09:50 PM) Just sms the dealer this morning.. he said still dont have stock.. Have to wait till next week then only can know. I kena ady.. Totally stock tires.. 450km on the odo.. Went to ipoh that time.. Aquaplanned kaw kaw cos it was super duper heavy rain.. Heaviest rain i have ever driven in.. I came to within 10inches of the barrier.. Toyo FTW.. tried and tested.. hehe.. Potenza not sure yet.. Waiting for sam to come on a heavy rain day to test.. hehe.. But then soft tire compounds even with lesser contact point also still can provide the same amount of grip. UR RE001 traction rating is AA right? i dunno lo..where can c the rating?but somebody commented at internet has mentioned potenza at wet road is so so onli lo..i dunno bcoz havent experience it..but i oso din dare to try at heavy rain lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 16 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 16 2011, 09:55 PM) Yeah. Maybe ask SC to help me check what is it on next week service. Potenza so poisoning meh.  How bout pirelli? i oso suspect whether is d sound come from brake or not lo..my one is disc brake at rear..dunno whether will like drum brake,brake a bit sangkut then cause tyre difficult to rotate at low speed lo.. Added on March 16, 2011, 10:01 pmQUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 16 2011, 09:58 PM) Eh bro we postpone ady lah.. hee.. Till the 2nd week of april.. U habuk nvr come here for update.. hehe.. Still can come that time? Pirelli very good grip in the start.. But then wears out very fast lah.. Added on March 16, 2011, 9:59 pmU go see ur tire.. Got written the rating there.. first is treadwear, then traction, temperature and something else. ok,i will update u on 2moro..the rating AA is good or not? This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 16 2011, 10:01 PM