10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 01:09 AM)
The Alpine from my Wira wan. Used for less than a year la. Yeah I'm ICE person laugh.gif
how much of ur alpine HU?my fren interested to buy it tongue.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 07:55 PM)
Yeah 17" looks better lah.. Unless the 16" design is better than the R3 design then nvm lah..
I also have the same problem/feature like you, whenever i accelerate i can hear the faint turbine/supercharger like sound spinning up.. It sounds very addictive though, causing me to rev harder.. haha..
haha.. I get directly from the supplier mah.. Thats y cheaper.. Even supplier price also RM140 leh.. The outside shops all want to mark up and earn for u.. But I get cheaper cos i get it in bulk lah.. 1 carton is 24sets.. I guess some of the members here have saw the box b4 when i came for TT the other day without my car.. Have to buy 1 box then only can get that kind of price.. If not it will be more expensive..  shakehead.gif
doh.gif
But the Genting trip is 26th lah.. And its only a day trip.. Go up in the morning and come down in the evening lah..
Nego skills better mah, but my butt not for sale leh shocking.gif ..
icon_question.gif
Nope.. Its like the car have to press the brake harder while its in D to keep it from moving. Alza and other cars dont have that much of 'push' feel.. And also for H Line PE the brakes are stronger, the feel is not as strong compared to my Bline.
Hmmmm.. For me not really that much improvement in performance felt compared to other mods lah.. But grounding cable helps a lot.
I think the silicon spray mentioned was meant for the timing belt screeching lah..

Added on March 14, 2011, 7:59 pm
No leh.. last time go school time they all dont wear makeup.. Those girls looks damn cute and nice complexion lah.. But when they grow  big ady a lot of
Yeah its IT20.. A lot of shops i asked b4 will recommend IK20 to u.. But then i ask the dealer and they said the heat range was different for the IK20 compared to the IT20.
sure 17inch rim looks more better rclxm9.gif grounding cable is help for wat after u use?i intend wanna do the soundproof to decrease the noise from tyre lo..17inch rim wit RE001 reali noisy than stock tyre..wat is the introduction from u?
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM)
Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit..  biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm
Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference.
U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors..
Interested in bulking for insuflex? tongue.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm
Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right?
Im in the process of investigating now.
is expensive for the bitumen?how much on insuflex?if price ok,then can proceed lo tongue.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:24 PM)
Not exactly lah.. As long as above 10ppl can ady.. Min order quantity is 12.. So i keep the 2 more extra set for extra profit..  biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:37 pm
Hahaha.. coming from a 17" user here.. haha.. Grounding cable is to channel the extra electric power to the body as a neutral grounding body point. Im no good in electronics so let another fella explain lah. All i can say is gearshift is smoother and faster, and ICE system will experience less noise interference.
U want to do soundproofing from the tires, u can buy spray on bitumen to spray in the wheel wheel well and get insuflex for ur firewall and doors..
Interested in bulking for insuflex? tongue.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 8:38 pm
Me too.. the sound like some rattling from the co-driver door right? But even if u press the handrest there also still the sound will come right?
Im in the process of investigating now.
my one oso got sound..but onli during morning and nite time..day time or raining day is ok,langsung no noise..i checked it many time ady..oso can find it.so let it lo..RE001 is noisy than continental,rite?but the grip and the feeling of cornering reali damn good..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 14 2011, 08:41 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 08:56 PM)
Insuflex and superlon the properties are almost the same. But insuflex is way cheaper and lighter too ..
So i recommend going for insuflex lah... I think buy 1 gulung of 10M last time around RM300 lah..
how many meter tat need to install at four door and tyre area?
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 09:39 PM)
Shd be 10M lah.. 10m can cover the roof, 4 doors and firewall lah.. Not sure though. Mb u can become guinea pig first.
i'm interested to do the door and tyre area 1st lo..roof is ok for me..u ask d price then v bulk order la..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 09:57 PM)
Ok lah i go research the price first. XD
ok..then v can bulk order it lo..hehe..plan wanna go install crystal plate number on tis week tongue.gif when i can install the exhaust oh cry.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 10:32 PM)
Pity u.. Join this forum itself get poison by all of us.. hehe.. If u werent here would u still do all this mods?
will do it oso rclxm9.gif ..since my previous wira se oso change semi bucket seat,crystal number plate,sport rim with falken tyre(made in japan),bullet and s flow muffler,iridium plug,air filter,amplifier,front and rear sony speaker,mivec bumper and bonet and led lighting(join club b4 tis) tongue.gif so i will do same things to my persona oso except bucket seat lo:clap:
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 10:46 PM)
haha.. poison kes kaw kaw.. XD.. Even more extreme than this.. But persona bonet shd change lah.. Our current one too heavy.. How much u changed ur bonet last time for ur wira?
I PM the seller yest only.. still no reply.
the mivec bonet around RM400..bumper tat i bought from my fren,RM80..i wont change persona bonet lo since i dun like fiber things..hehe..i will slow slow to modify my PE..if i'm still not married,i ady complete to modify all ady i think sad.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 10:46 PM)
haha.. poison kes kaw kaw.. XD.. Even more extreme than this.. But persona bonet shd change lah.. Our current one too heavy.. How much u changed ur bonet last time for ur wira?
I PM the seller yest only.. still no reply.
my wira se auto can reach 190++ b4 tis..use castrol magnetic..when use petronas,onli can reach 180++..my persona onli can reach 180 when use shell hx7 cry.gif ,hopefulli after use the petronas 10-40,can reach 190++ lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 14 2011, 10:55 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:03 PM)
Cos G scared we kutuk them?
That's the difference. Most of the VS out there doesn't provide adequate ratings for heavy ICE modders.
It's the door rubber noise. I had that noise too. Apply leather/rubber conditioner & the noise will be gone. But, the noise will come back after some time so it's not a permanent solution. Maybe by changing the rubber will solve it lah.
RE001 noisy? Hmm.. Maybe it's because the tyres are run-in already.. Get directional-thread tyres lah. Then u won't feel the noise. Falken Ziex best example. But u sacrifice grip & handling lah.
Not so sure about soundproofing.. Some places can go up to RM 2-3k for whole car soundproofing..
Dude, roof, 4 doors & firewalls are gonna make ur FC suffer man. The soundproof material is heavier than it appears, don't be fooled. Last time my Myvi soundproof the whole car including floor, total weight of the insuflex is about 70 KGs, the one on the floor being the heaviest at around 20+ KGs.
i dun wan sacrifice the grip and handling lo..hehe..and i juz bought from not over two day,then wanna change tyre ady ar??haha..after do the soundproof,ur myvi become much quiet,rite?i juz interested to install the door and wheel fender lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:12 PM)
What's the point doing all that & losing comfort in ur car?  hmm.gif

Throw away cat-con = replace with nenas = $$$.
Carbon fibre bonet = $$$$.
Carbon fibre boot = $$$$.
Throw away carpet = lose comfort lose weight gain noise.
Lose 10 KGs of fats = Lose some gals cos not cute anymore  blink.gif

Worth it meh?  brows.gif

Yeah, the insuflex is quite heavy. Whole car it weights a lot wei.

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:13 pm

So u tried the grip in the rain yet?  brows.gif Sure damn kaw stim wan I tell u...

Quiet ah? Ok lah.. Quite quiet lah..  sad.gif  Kena poison d..
havent test it lo..no raining lo..haha..i reali wanna test it when go genting on next week..since the tyre ady run in and nosiy than new condition,so the grip still will be same as new or not?or the grip will be worse from now?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 14 2011, 11:16 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
Yeah still the same. But try not to thrash corners too often la. Any tyres also not good to do so lah cos it will reduce their lifespan plus lose their grip. So far with that set of tyres I only went up to Genting twice.

Oh btw, my new player.

so wat is ur feel when go up genting wit this set tyre?i do not like to thrash corner lo..how much of ur new player?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 14 2011, 11:21 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:22 PM)
Hahahaha... Im sure when u go genting u will definitely thrash it.. Damn kaw high I tell u when U corner & feel like ur tyres are super-glued to the road..

Kenwood player, around RM 1k+  icon_question.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:23 pmOh guys, btw I DO have the pic of the woofer that I'm selling. Uploading it in a while. I found it in my phone, took it the other day n completely forgot about it.
dry road when u go up genting?i dunno how about wet road lo..i saw d comment from internet,they stated wet road so so onli..dunno tru or not..need test it lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 14 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 14 2011, 11:40 PM)
What, Tyre Review site izit? Dun read ppl's review.. Try it for urself.. So far the best performing tyres in the wet that I've tried..
ya,tyre review site lo..dun wori,i will test it once got chance de..as u said,140 corner,the tyre still seems like glue wit the road lo..i tried it ady..but not wet road la..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 11:51 PM)
Safety first wei.. Dont try to test the unknown limits all the time.. I many times have very closed call to visit the fella everyone has been praying but never seen in real life b4.
dun wori,i wont simply do cornering at wet road..dangerous..i still wanna married on tis year and still wanna TT wit all of u in future lo tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 9:11 am
QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 15 2011, 08:52 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758572/+2400#

Talk with a car painter, he said that maybe in the manufacturing process, they are rishing and didnt apply the chemicals before painting it correctly, that makes the colour of the grill peel off easily. He suggest to claim it.

Claimed it yesterday, two things:

1. The Grill - No stock, order. Will wait
2. Excess paint drip at the back boot. - done.
Any suggestions for rims? Looking for standard 15" or 16" is a total headache
dun change to 15 inch rim..change to 17inch is best choice brows.gif 16 inch oso ok brows.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 9:13 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 14 2011, 11:51 PM)
Safety first wei.. Dont try to test the unknown limits all the time.. I many times have very closed call to visit the fella everyone has been praying but never seen in real life b4.
how many car will go genting on next saturday?v can snap picture of all d persona at genting oh brows.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 15 2011, 09:13 AM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 15 2011, 09:14 AM)
thinking to change to 16". But the tyre price wallaweyyyyyyyy.... hahahah
depends d tyre wat u wanna use..some budget tyre oso nearly same price wit 15inch.
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
Lol... Careful la. Hammie baru accident last nite..
Well..16 inch tyre prices are not that far off from 15 inch..

Lol...last time u complain a lot la..brows.gif now u using 17 inch wan poison other pol..
ya la..17inch looks nicer than 15inch rim lo rclxms.gif the alpine HU i booked wit u ady at ystd,rite?i will collect it on next week.tq

Added on March 15, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
Lol... Careful la. Hammie baru accident last nite..
Well..16 inch tyre prices are not that far off from 15 inch..

Lol...last time u complain a lot la..brows.gif now u using 17 inch wan poison other pol..
wat happen of hammie?his car serious damage?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 15 2011, 11:09 AM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 11:30 AM)
Hmm...speaker price alone should be around rm 300... It will affect ur treble only if u dun have amplifier. If u plan to install amp then 3 way is the way to go.

Bumper came out tyre burst. Eh I not confirmed yet about the HU.. Will confirm soon.
wat he langgar lo?since tyre ady burst,he can change to sport rim as well le lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 12:50 PM)
I not confirmed selling it yet. Lol
after install 17inch rim,the pick up from 0-100 is slow than stock rim..i din count the time,but juz feel it is slow a bit lo..i will count the actual time on next week after i change my engine oil..reali regreted din count the 0-100 time when i use stock rim..last day u mentioned stock rim is 11sec,r u count wit stopwatch or got record it?

Added on March 15, 2011, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 15 2011, 01:01 PM)
Here is the picture///tire not burst exactly..just got 1 big hole.

Sien lan dou.... DAMAGE RM1XXX

Added on March 15, 2011, 1:02 pmSuspension all not yet check. sien
walao..wat u langgar oh?then u need change the bumper ,oil pan and tyre ady,rite?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 15 2011, 01:55 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 02:00 PM)
Once I tried 0-100 without mods except air filter + spark plugs & only me in it with air cond off = 11 secs.
2nd time, Zeng & Saddient was in the car + extractor but using stock filter + around 50 KGs stuffs in my boot = 11 secs.
1st time u test is with 17inch rim?second test is use 16inch rim,rite?
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 15 2011, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 15 2011, 03:29 PM)
This thread is quite boring without pics.
Im looking for rims. So, any Persona with 5", 16" and 17" rims will be my 'mangsa'

Today, I spotted this 17" Rims on the Persona parked at the resort. Just for reference

Anybody wants to share their rims image? I Need some reference.

BTW, the car above is using Duro 205/45 tires.
reali pitu i dunno upload the photo at here..if not,i can post the my car picture at here..

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:29 PM