-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 19 2011, 05:58 PM
at hot air balloon fiesta nw..juz saw my left headlamp got water mark since i switch on d tl0 bulbs during raining day.need go to sc claim on monday..i never felt d toyo b4 tis.so cant comment.but re001 was enough 4 me on dry n wet road.tried ady.reali satisfy
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 19 2011, 10:39 PM
went to service 10k on today..the rear sound confirm is due to the rubber damper of spring..bcoz after check all the bush and lower arm,tats is not touching each other and sc help to tight all the screw then the sound oso will appear on sometimes..i din take out it since i'm know wat is d problem then is ok..the SC technician oso told me some people install d rubber damper oso got the same noise due to rubber quality..i think my one oso is low quality one gua..maybe i will take out the damper and try once free..c how ba..ady quite biasa heard it ady..since is proton,then d music free from proton sure around all d car..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 19 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 19 2011, 10:40 PM) after change the 17inch rim,my fuel comsuption very terrible..100% city drive(travel 15km every day,two traffic light) plus jammed at putrajaya half an hour today,three bar onli can run 290km
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 20 2011, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 20 2011, 02:51 AM) Then u still dont want to take it out meh? Wait till later spring also really kong.. haha.. Then got chance to change to lowered springs ady. XD Hmmm.. Maybe u rev rev a lot? Kesian u loh.. Normally how much mileage do u get for first 3 bars? Haha.. Long time leaked ady loh.. Yeah it matches the test mule they spotted on the road also.. And the badge all looks very legit.. Can one.. Use Coke light.. Cos it got more gas.. Same like how u use coke to wash ur toilet bowl.. Added on March 20, 2011, 3:08 amShd be priced higher than current PE loh.. But lower than Inspira.. Hehe.. Want to sell of ur Punch amp now?  will spil spring meh?then i will jack my car by myselg today to take out..if still got sound,then i oso can complaint again to SC since not the damper cause the sound lo...i always rev within 3-5k onli..the fuel comsuption b4 tis,if travel to work everyday,onli can reach within 300km for three bar lo..,so almost is same..but i still wait to test when go bec kampung on next month..fuel comsuption higher than tis oso ok la..as long car looks nicer than stock lo..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 20 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(scatcody @ Mar 20 2011, 10:15 AM) Need some advice here about some of the noise. I heard something like abrasion sound when the car is moving (brushing sound but doesn't feel like the brake). Anyone has the issue before? My dashboard and left door panel will produce screetching (or rattling) sound everytime that's uneven road or bumps. How to resolve this? thanks the abrasion sound come from where?rear side?my one oso got sound seems like metal knocking each other since i install m17inch rim and the spring bush..as sc checked and told me,sometimes the spring bush will make noise depends the quality of spring bush or installation method..anyway,i will take out the spring bush and test..if still got sound,then i can told the SC to help me verify again..bcoz i suspect the sound is due to lower arm bush problem..and everyday tat i will pass few bump at my taman(b4 change 17inch and add spring bush oso like tis),when rear tyre pass the bump,oso got a bit "kok" sound lo..sc told me is normal since the bush design cause to tis sound..i can accept tis lo since is acceptable sound(not always and not loud lo..hehe)..my suggestion is juz biasa to the sound ba..since tis is proton lo..i bought tis car due to the handling and stabiity and power as well..hehe..the quality,i din reali take care ady..open radio louder then is ok..hehe..my previous wira se oso like tis .. Added on March 20, 2011, 1:06 pmtried play wit honda city vtec(7 speed),i drove around 80 when uphill and cucuk it,then it acceleration,i langsung cant follow him and he manage drag me around 2 car space..haiz...but i'm driving swift la..haha..if i drove persona,sure i manage to keep cucuk him ady.. swift reali underpower after 110 lo..rev oso not reali use..city drive is ok lo. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 20 2011, 01:06 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 20 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 20 2011, 01:13 PM) Gateway la..3 yrs old d.. Hang ur balls outside also la...sure dry wan..xD Highway ah.. If u dun high rev often then ok wan lah.. dunno why lo..after change to 17inch rim,i keep rev high rpm to try pick up wit others car after traffic light..at putrajaya ystd,test wit PE,WAJA,wira and saga blm..hehe This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Mar 20 2011, 01:20 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 20 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 20 2011, 05:34 PM) Magister car went to sleep with the fishes ady.. =.=.. Seems quite serious though.. =.=.. Strike ady buy new car for him.  can change to gsr engine.hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 20 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 20 2011, 09:57 PM) Guys.. 1 question.. As u all noe now I'm running on Semi-Hotbits-Cap Ayam system, rite? Do u all think it's a good idea to change the tail end to cap ayam as well? I wait till sien d la..  plus the price of hotbits tail end is like almost 1k or so.. for me,i will install the hotbits extractor like ur car,then use 2 cap ayam bullet and 1 cap ayam s flow muffler..for me is prefer tis setting since dun have money..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 20 2011, 10:46 PM) Which is what I'm having now lah.. LoL.. Eh tail muffler how much hp increase ah? Agak agak? Hmm... Added on March 20, 2011, 10:47 pm2 cap ayam bullet? Don't regret oo.. sori,i means is 1 bullet and i mid box..ya la,then u can sell me ur bullet and midbox after u change to hotbits..i will get the s flow myself..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 21 2011, 11:22 AM) 1.8/2.0 but only 180kmh top speed?  I hope its 1.8/2.0 turbocharged.. Confirm sell my PE.. hehe.. Damn its so much longer and bigger than the current model.. Our PE having a turning radius of a 3ton lorry ady.. Now longer wheelbase somemore, do we have to turn it like a bus now?  90% is turbocharged engine wit CVT gearbox..so u can prepare to sell ur pe ady  i dun have money to change car le
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:45 AM) BMW tail and Civic front... Added on March 21, 2011, 11:48 ami use persona AT play with city b4, cant manage to cucuk, same as u, drag abt 2 car space... the city u race is 7 speed v tech?i drove swift on tat time..if i drove persona,i dunno whether can follow or not..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 21 2011, 01:31 PM) Agak agak this new car how much? Added on March 21, 2011, 1:34 pmBloody expensive lah..!! if the info not wrong,the persona replacement will got two type engine,one is campro iafm plus and another one is camproturbocharged..the iafm plus type mostly will almost same price wit current persona and turbo will more expensive and onli appicable for high spec..got abs,two airbag,esp,ebd
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 21 2011, 02:38 PM) Campro IAFM plus 1.8? Don't kena tipu la.. 1.8 campro has been around for ages.. They never put it into their car only ma.. 1.6 campro iafm plus
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 21 2011, 09:25 PM) What about red? Take H-Line red also quite nice wat.. seems like my car,rite  with 17inch rim then will be nice ady..hehe  my rear sound still appear,but seems less heard it ady.onli when pass bump at my taman area onli can heard it..maybe i biasa ady gua..wanna take out the spring bush on 2day to try still got sound or not..but lazy lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 21 2011, 09:34 PM) Sam, try to readjust the rubber damper by turning it up. Then see if the sound still there or not. Ya la know ur car look nice la...  need to take out the wheel to readjust?or juz jack up the car then can adjust ady?no la,my car not nice la..i juz simply talk onli  how much u change ur muffler?power got improve?
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 21 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 21 2011, 09:57 PM) LoL... Well.. Just try n tell us whats the difference lor.. lol.. Added on March 21, 2011, 9:58 pmJack up n turn the rubber urself lor. Changed my muffler RM 200. Havent test the new muffler yet.. But quite happy with the sound. Haha. upload the muffler picture and poison us la
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 22 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 21 2011, 11:53 PM) Zeng, back to KL already? Sam, my muffler look like stock wan lah. I'm trying to make my car look as sleeper as possible ma. Apart from a few stickers here n there. Hehe. stock look is ok ar..then people will ur car is stock..i oso prefer do like tis
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 22 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 22 2011, 03:22 PM) Haha.. Then they're brainless wat... Ask them to continue driving slowly la.. I love accord tho.. If I get my hands on Accord I'll make it the coolest in the whole of KL XD Camry nice meh? The smaller ur car, the bigger ur d***?? Heck, Im going to buy a 2nd hand kancil now  Continental cars very nice meh...? So so nia la.. BMW & Audi ok la.. The rest, especially Merc Im not interested.. my uncle drive the BMW 5 series,but when i always talk the car discussion with him,he always mentioned wira is not bad car lo..oso his previous car,proton perdana v6..ur fren drove accord or camry ady wanna action like tis..reali pity of them
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 22 2011, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 22 2011, 05:40 PM) Sien..... =.=!!! TT SESSION 4.0 Venue : Genting Highlands - Day trip Date: 9th April 2011 (Saturday) Time: 10am-12pm gather up. We will gather up somewhere in wangsa maju area.. Probably wangsa walk then all of us convoy go uphill. Need at least 10cars lah.. Then only shiok to convoy.. Please RSVP asap!
1) ZenGTMM 2) armadasaxon 3) xandras 4) jasontantenghuat 5) samwongjyhhorng 6) jackyap84 7) d3x
Those who have bought spark plugs and air filter it will be a good time to test power now!! XD
Siapa mau join lagi?? Everyone welcomed.. XD The more the merrier.. juz now jack the car intend to adjust the damper,reali hard to put bec after take out..so i juz re adjust one side onli..sometimes the sound still appear but less ady..i think i will take out both on tis saturday and try..but if wanna install bec,i wiiling send to shop to install since is difficult wanna put bec it into spring..haiz
samwongjyhhorng
Mar 22 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 22 2011, 09:03 PM) change date lo...i duno why u want go lunch time whereby might not have parking / too packed with ppl Better go 10pm, cool air/weather...lotsa parking... not nice for snap picture during nite time..hehe