Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

enriquelee
post Aug 30 2012, 04:37 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:46 PM)
What is the meaning of not properly maintained?  This is  just a middle income 9-5 office ppl housing estate.  Once a while have some grass cutting, fogging and daily security should be ok. 

If you want manicured gardens you have to pay more to get Jade Hills.
Saw some lalang scatted around in cow grass area.
I told the same to the sales person, he say grass cutting is in process at the other side, have not reach here yet. tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 1 2012, 09:46 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:56 AM)
They are quite lazy in cutting the slopes.  Always have overgrown lallang.

My neighbour house was unoccupied and after many complains, they cut the grass once in 3-4 months...I wonder if they charge to houseowner's maintenance bill or not.
I think it is very reasonable, even they charge. That is better than having a messy look even the house is empty.
enriquelee
post Sep 1 2012, 06:02 PM

10,510 posts

Sterling Heights about 1.8 mil isn't it?
enriquelee
post Sep 11 2012, 04:47 PM

10,510 posts

What are the offers of buying a semi D at twin palm, other than the 75k discount. I understand stamping fees is waived as well, right? How about legal fees?

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Sep 11 2012, 04:47 PM
enriquelee
post Sep 14 2012, 11:33 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 11 2012, 06:50 PM)
MOT free, S&P agreement legal fees waive also, but u need to pay loan agreement legal fees which is around 9k. smile.gif
For the loan agreement we must get the same lawyer from he developer, right?
enriquelee
post Sep 15 2012, 01:49 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:18 PM)
U can get different lawyer just if use developer lawyer, might be able to get better discount. Just the negative side is the conflict of interest if there is any issues. smile.gif
The application form given by Lum Chang stated clearly the loan documentation must be handled by SPA solicitor or developer appointed solicitor ler.

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 14 2012, 06:40 PM)
I really cant see where TP semid side can flood.  Yes, the funnel and the roundabout side TP has flooded before.  There is no development higher than TP.  The Sunville may cause floods but I think it will flow down the valley than Up to TP..

Kampung Kantan (opp) is quite notorious for floods.

As for land slides...that .... even IOI cannot eliminate 100%. Look at their Bandar Puteri 9 project.
I have not seen any major waterflow on the road even in the heaviest of rainstorms.... we lose to JH liao.

rolleyes.gif
Ow NO!!!!! How frequent that happen?
enriquelee
post Sep 16 2012, 11:58 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 15 2012, 04:05 PM)
That time was when they were digging up the road for unifi installation and bungalows were still under construction.  Flooded only once.
Good to know only once. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:00 AM)
Serious flood? blink.gif  Can the residence still drive in during flood? Got as serious as JH?

Added on September 16, 2012, 9:06 am

For my case, i engaged my usual used lawyer. But developer lawyer got contact me to offer his service with cheaper quotation. Maybe u can contact SA again to check. They are very helpful. No worries...

U place yr booking already? Which type u buy?  rclxms.gif
Yup, place booking fee last Monday on Maya Type A. tongue.gif
Thanks for the info, i also don't feel like getting their lawyer to do. Conflict of interest la.

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:09 AM)
Myvi can pass through lah... The flood was due to drainage blocked by mud which flowed down during the unifi digging.  Now all ok.

Cx your pm for contractor number.
You have fully released my worry. rclxms.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 17 2012, 03:39 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 17 2012, 11:26 AM)
rclxms.gif wow!!! We can be neighbour already!! The SA told me next year march only can get key..so still got half year to survey ID and contractor for reno later...^^*

Next month got homedec in KLCC, maybe can go there to see see look look too.
Yeah, we will be neightbour if everything goes smoothly. biggrin.gif
When is the exact date for homedec?
enriquelee
post Sep 17 2012, 04:34 PM

10,510 posts

That is a good date, should be able to go too.
enriquelee
post Sep 17 2012, 07:32 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 17 2012, 05:20 PM)
Welcome!  I am totally surprised by so many buyers of TP in LYN!  You guys really dont mind contributing to SILK coffer!

LOL.
you mean the toll?

QUOTE(Lion LIM @ Sep 17 2012, 07:06 PM)
Yours booked unit is opposite the pond?
That is a good view!
Not direct opposite.
You stay there too? Or also booked a unit?

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Sep 17 2012, 07:33 PM
enriquelee
post Sep 18 2012, 09:24 AM

10,510 posts

twins9, what is SILK coffer? (You make me worry again tongue.gif )

I think we have highest % of TP owner as the unit in TP is not many. Anyone can tell what is the total unit in TP now?
enriquelee
post Sep 18 2012, 11:07 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 18 2012, 10:46 AM)
we pay toll mah.

but i seriously don't quite mind paying cause it saves me the trouble of going thru the morning jams.

although having to pay RM1 every time you wanna go makan memang tak syok a bit, but that honestly only adds like 10 ringgit max (weekends only, weekdays have to go out kerja anyways) per month.

i don't have kids so unless i tangan gatal wanna go shopping there is little need to travel otherwise.

i would think that the landscaping/maintenance dept has slipped slightly below its usual high standards though, the trees in front of our individual units that they changed sometime last year are drying out!!!
Ah about the flood, it was back in december 2011. very very heavy downpour and the tunnel connecting the two parts was flooded. Impatient as i normally am, i drove my myvi thru it, only just managed to cross but when i parked back at my house there was water coming out the grill! Quite deep it was, and luckily she did not stall.

Complained to LC, they were very apologetic and responsive. notworthy.gif  Hasn't been flooded since, and the rains have been much heavier at times.
Coffer refer to the toll huh. Agree with you madmoz as the sum is not significant.

Yes, i complain about the maintenance of the landscape during my last 2 visits to there. But both the sales person does not seems to be bordered.
Perhaps, current community there should raise their complain too, in order to get a better maintenance which i used to see there 2 years ago.
enriquelee
post Sep 18 2012, 04:03 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 18 2012, 11:26 AM)
Though Areca getting key this month? there will be buyer and their family come and visit. So, should improve the landscape to give good impression to prepare for their next launch, right?
Actually, when more phases come out the maintenance fee shall be reduced as they share the same utilities, such as the club house. And i wonder will they increase the guard force?
enriquelee
post Sep 19 2012, 02:36 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 18 2012, 08:43 PM)
Hi guys,
Need some advice. I was thinking of change the ground floor tile to wooden flooring like the stairs. But, i just noticed that LC gave a very high qualiy  material by providing timber flooring instead of laminated floor, which is very much expensive. Checking with the contractor ifni want to cover the whole floor with timber flooring, it cost around 20k!! Question is, i need to buy the same batch of timberr flooring material from the developer. How u guys manage this? Thanks
Usually timber flooring is not recommended at living hall due to maintenance problem.

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:33 AM)
I dont think the maintenance fee can be reduced as they divide it with 600 houses and not phase by phase.  Imagine the first 100 houses paying for all the facilities....Rm1k a household may not be enough!  Now LC is subsidising (so I was told).

This is not a RA type...when hand over, then we can review and cut cost without cutting quality.
Like that huh. No wonder the landscaoe maintenance is a tad below par.
Existing have how many units now?

QUOTE(chowchho @ Sep 19 2012, 12:21 PM)
Not sure it's a good place to invest while residents there struggling to move out the area known of robbery and traffic jammed.
Do you know where is Twin Palm? I think you are referring to Mahkota Cheras or maybe in side Sg. Long.
enriquelee
post Sep 19 2012, 09:29 PM

10,510 posts

Wah! This treat suddenly move so fast.
Another potential TP forumer spotted. : )
enriquelee
post Sep 20 2012, 11:23 AM

10,510 posts

twins9, what is this GR stand for?
enriquelee
post Sep 20 2012, 01:54 PM

10,510 posts

The peak if not mistaken RM100/mth for security
RM80/mth for clubhouse which is optional. If the house owner have children above 18 years old, additional RM30/mth/person
enriquelee
post Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM

10,510 posts

twins9, you are getting serious now.
Do update us after you verification with management yeah.

By the way, I heard one of the Lum Chang manager also stay inside TP.
enriquelee
post Sep 20 2012, 11:29 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:44 PM)
blink.gif
You are the one?! tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Sep 21 2012, 03:51 PM

10,510 posts

Ultraman, 6 months are soon enough la.

Ivan, do come back on us on the workmanship and their respond to defect yeah.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:53 AM