Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

enriquelee
post Aug 6 2012, 04:51 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Twin palm got new launching? We are interested to get a unit there too.
By the way, what is DIBS?
enriquelee
post Aug 6 2012, 09:17 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 6 2012, 08:01 PM)
DIBS ?  I'm not sure if I'm right......Developer Interest Bearing Scheme.

There are still a few units left (Semi-D and Bungalow) when I went over
about 2 weeks ago to TP.
Means during construction time no need to pay installment?
Now TP still have under construction phase?
Last i visit there, all already ready ler.
enriquelee
post Aug 7 2012, 11:05 AM

10,510 posts

JH = Jade Hill?
enriquelee
post Aug 7 2012, 01:50 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
That's right!

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:07 amWhat will be the next semi-D phase after Maya? Maya has been launched for quite some time more than 1 year already.
Isn't that means the sales is quite bad, as still have available units after the launch 1 year ago? Some more the total unit is quite limited, right?
enriquelee
post Aug 8 2012, 02:11 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
That's true. It is a hidden gem in KV smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:20 pm
The sales is definitely not in BBB mode like other projects, partly because lack of aggressive marketing, attractive buying terms such as DIBS, need to pay toll whenever exiting your home. However, you can't deny their design and setup of the entire neighbourhood is top notch. IMHO, just a handful of G&G which is at the par with TP in KV.
Probably also due to high monthly maintenance cost. But i really like the environment there.
Visited their 2 story terest house about a year ago. Did not buy it coz the unit is located right in front of TNB sub station.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Aug 8 2012, 02:11 PM
enriquelee
post Aug 9 2012, 11:31 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:57 PM)
TNB substation is small matter, our neighbour chose to be next to one cos she loves the view of the clubhouse and huge "free" garden !
Your neighbour to stay next to TNB so that they get clubhouse view and free garden?

By the way, how much is Maya new unit now?
enriquelee
post Aug 10 2012, 09:26 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:49 AM)
I think still have 2 unit of type A selling around 1.3m
1.3m with some discount, right? (Read from a few pages back if not mistaken)
enriquelee
post Aug 10 2012, 03:54 PM

10,510 posts

Just called the sales gallery this morning, only give 50K discount with free SPA. (Maybe i need to nego again to get the 75K discount)

Maya old phase Type A and C still available. Type A 1.4+mil, while Type C 1.33mil.
New Semi D which launched 2 weeks ago about 1.6mil.
enriquelee
post Aug 10 2012, 08:54 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:30 PM)
Yupe, u need to nego to get 75k discount.  smile.gif but type C leave junction unit if u dun mind to take junction unit. My parent dun like junction unit although type C is very nice with extra 20 sqft of land.
Junction unit is a unit which face directly a junction?
Or it is just a corner unit in a row of semi-D?
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 08:09 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 PM)
As what I can remember is directly face junction...but u can double check again..  smile.gif
By looking at layout plan, we prefer type C more.
But if only junction unit available, then sure avoid taking it.
Thanks for your info yeah, Ultraman. smile.gif
Probably will visit there today afternoon.
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 09:54 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:49 AM)
LOL...that is why my bbq is still meh hoi jiong after moving here!  Not hot at night, just the mosquitoes that bother us a lot.
Try to plant those 'mosquitoes' repellent plant, cheap and effective.

Added on August 11, 2012, 9:55 am
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:22 AM)
My friend bought a really facing junction unit along my row.  The house is at the bottom of a slope L shape, not T shape.  They used feng shui sifu to change the location of the front door, etc.  As our taman has very few cars, the chance of someone driving into the house is quite low.

I love Maya C the most because of the extra land.  After looking at all the out kitchen/bbq areas at Houzz, I regret not buying a corner unit or unit with extra land.
Yeah, some says that work.
But still better prevent it. And yes, Type C is lovely, especially the spacious garden is just in front of living hall.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Aug 11 2012, 09:55 AM
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 10:50 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
If the place is infested with mosquitoes, spacious garden will become a worse nightmare than a small garden. My parents house back in hometown is a typical example. We had a big compound but never walk around because too many mosquitoes.

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:19 am

Are you saying TP has lots of mosquitoes??!!! That is my nemesis.  cry.gif
One of my aunt house have garden which is full with mosquitoes. But after she bought some 'mosquitoes repel' plant, the problem solve.
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 11:18 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:08 AM)
What is mosquitor repellent plant? Got name? Where can find it wo?

I love type C too! And is cheaper than type A somemore. But, because of the junction...if the main door a bit corner of the junction, then is fine la..but this one is like just right in front! What a waste!  cry.gif
I also don't know the exact name. Just go to those nursery tell them you want 'Mosquitoes repel' plant, they will know.
If not mistaken RM10-12 per plant only.

Aiseh! That is really wasted. Hope they still have some other units.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Aug 11 2012, 11:18 AM
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 11:44 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:35 AM)
Maybe u can check Maya type C1 , also 20 sqft of land. Same design with Type C ,but bigger sqft. Just that think more expensive. Type C junction around 1.2++ after discount, this C1 1.5 after discount...
1.5 mil is way out of budget. tongue.gif
Maybe i should look for sub sale Type C unit huh.
Anyhow, will go to see the real house this afternoon. smile.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 11 2012, 08:21 PM

10,510 posts

Went to twin palm just now. Mr. Jack the sales person is friendly.
Type C only left 2 units which are right infront of the junction. Haiz.....
Saw Type A and Type B unit, both also not very satisfy. shakehead.gif
Seems like i need a new hunt again. sweat.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 12 2012, 01:03 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:29 PM)
How about type C1? Not nice also? How much is C1?  smile.gif
Yes, Type C1 still available. But price at 1.6mil

QUOTE(gn01251618 @ Aug 12 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hi, newbie here.
Went to TP yesterday and the enviroment was indeed very nice

Hmm, Does Twin Paln had any Semi-D which is below 1.3m after discount?

Any1 of you know any agent that able to offer lower price than market?

Very interested but insufficent fund T_T
If you don't mind your house facing a junction. TP Type C semi D is below 1.3mil after discount.
enriquelee
post Aug 13 2012, 01:36 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 12 2012, 12:39 PM)
Even Taming Mutiara and Wira Heights semid are selling above Rm1.3mil.  You can try other tamans or the new one next to TP, called Sunville.

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:46 pmMy spouse said wants to retire here, not looking for upgrade any more.  Our whole family has NOT been sick since moving here for a year.  My son used to suffer from long dry coughs and lingering running nose-usually, recover and then started again.  Now, we hardly need to see the Doc.  So, this is a quality lifestyle than money cannot buy....FRESH AIR!
Sunville semi D also around 1.3mil?

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
Wow.. blink.gif 1.6 m before discount 75k? This year April got ppl buy type C1 1.5m - 50k wor...so fast become 1.6 M Liao? @@""

Added on August 12, 2012, 2:01 pmI did  asked agent before sub sell price. The owner want to sell min 1.3 m
4 months increase 100k for a 1.5 mil landed property consider ok loh.
I have seen many much more worse case.

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:42 AM)
Someone came to look at the house for sale next to mine this evening.
What unit is that?
enriquelee
post Aug 17 2012, 04:12 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:25 AM)

One of the left over Type A directly facing this pond too. But there is also a TNB right in front of it too. sweat.gif
I think it is a silt trap for construction rather than a pond.
enriquelee
post Aug 22 2012, 04:13 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Aug 17 2012, 07:09 PM)
I don't think so. Have you been to MV's site? The so called long stretch park is a joke. The width is so short, take a few steps, reach the border fence already. The sales tactic is also a joke. They will say and show you it's sold out, but still bring you to the site to gauge your interest. Then will call you later after you've left, and conveniently says oh...there are still units available.....someone dropped out/loan not approved.

To get to Tesco/Kajang/Cheras/KL, you will normally get stuck in a jam due to the traffic lights (at the junction between Persiaran Saujana Impian and Persiaran Impian Perdana). And this is not even rush hour yet!

I've been to TP many times and it's way much better than MV. If you say TP is losing out to MV, then I have nothing else to say since you're living there.
You mean if stay in TP, will get this jam?
enriquelee
post Aug 30 2012, 01:24 PM

10,510 posts

But during the gallery visit, i found the landscape there is not properly maintain.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.7773sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:20 AM