6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

alexlimco
post Mar 28 2011, 11:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:06 PM)

Came back, sat down to check the thread and found that they made a movie out of the egg war. rclxub.gif Nice one sifu. rclxms.gif
alexlimco
post Mar 29 2011, 10:43 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:37 AM)
oh...now planning get a all rounder lens for walk and snap purpose, and for handle low light too...so i m thinking f1.4 35mm?  hmm.gif  duno haha...but once convert to IR got pro and con?  icon_idea.gif

if converted to IR still can shoot normal picture then i will consider convert it first instead of get new body. nod.gif
Off topic lar bro. For this kind of discussions, go to Nikon thread lar. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Mar 29 2011, 10:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Mar 29 2011, 10:43 PM)
heh, he always said no editing except for frame and watermark.
btw there's nothing wrong in editing pictures. don't know where ppl got the idea that editing is wrong.
Sifu Aspire never edits except add frame and watermark. He sets such high standards for himself that if the shot is not right it's deleted right off the phone without even thinking of PP. tongue.gif

I do think there's nothing wrong with editing too. Can save a hard day's work especially on a really bad day. sweat.gif
alexlimco
post Mar 29 2011, 11:03 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(yakman @ Mar 29 2011, 10:58 PM)
Quite surprised that no editing except for frame and watermark
I thought there was contrast adjust...
Contrast adjustment is available on the camera settings lar. thumbup.gif
alexlimco
post Mar 30 2011, 06:12 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(tdw @ Mar 30 2011, 06:00 PM)
yup I removed the lens cover (first thing I did when I got the phone)
I think it is the glare or finger print. coz only some of my pic is like that. some are really good

I really hope not a hardware problem
Lens flare are quite common especially if you are photographing a subject with a bright background or side lightings. You just have to move a bit to get rid of it.
alexlimco
post Mar 31 2011, 09:01 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:37 PM)

Nokia N8 @ Table Abstract by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Nice pic sifu. thumbup.gif Love the bokeh.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Mar 31 2011, 09:02 PM
alexlimco
post Apr 2 2011, 09:09 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:00 AM)
i want to upgrade my old ovi maps to the new 3.06. can i just download the file from pc, bluetooth to my n8, and just install directly? noob in gps here
You can install directly by visting Ovi store on your phone.
alexlimco
post Apr 2 2011, 09:30 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:19 AM)
ovi store apps is not an option. from last month having prob opening it.. stuck in loading screen
Then you can download from Ovi store and install it on your phone after transferring the sis file over. That should work too.
alexlimco
post Apr 2 2011, 09:44 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:33 AM)
but the 3.6 version says its not compatiblee to n8.. havent installed it. wait ppl's feedback
Huh? I installed it just now. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 2 2011, 09:48 AM

2,021 posts

Nope. I installed via Ovi store.
alexlimco
post Apr 2 2011, 11:54 PM

2,021 posts

I have used the old AV cable that came with the 5800 XM and it works flawlessly. I think the cable from the N96 should work too. nod.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Apr 2 2011, 11:54 PM
alexlimco
post Apr 4 2011, 10:39 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:00 AM)

spam  laugh.gif
Sifu agito's N8 is very damn keng. Too bad you're not joining on the 17th. Otherwise we can learn a lot from you. notworthy.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 4 2011, 01:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Apr 4 2011, 01:12 PM)
i didn't use email.

i set the show wlan availability to never, after i go back and see the setting, it change back to automatic? how come?
There's gremlins in your phone. sweat.gif If it changes back to automatic by itself, I guess it's time to visit the NCC already. Mine works pretty well all these time except sometimes I have to do the 10 sec shutdown to clean up the memory leakage problem.
alexlimco
post Apr 6 2011, 12:58 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zidane100 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:43 PM)
yes it is!! so I removed the the protector but I m just afraid it will get scratch on my camera lens there  sweat.gif
The lens are supposed to be scratch resistant but not really scratch proof. Been using mine for 7 months now and it still rocks. rclxm9.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 6 2011, 05:24 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(adie276 @ Apr 6 2011, 05:17 PM)
Is there anyway to make N8 can take picture with burst mode....
Line up 10 N8 one after another and start snapping in sequence one after another. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 7 2011, 12:38 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Apr 7 2011, 12:32 AM)

how u get that color? set saturation to max??
Red eye flash? Maybe so maybe not. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 7 2011, 11:11 AM

2,021 posts

For latest mods, check the 1st page of the thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 8 2011, 12:17 AM

2,021 posts

Hey guys / gals,

Please be serious about the skybridge/observatory visit confirmation as Aspire will need to arrange at least 3 days earlier to book the tickets for the event date. Hope you understand.

alexlimco
post Apr 8 2011, 11:44 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:13 PM)

You keep snapping the turtles then one day they'll makan your Egg then you'll cry. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Apr 9 2011, 12:10 AM

2,021 posts

Riuken,

U coming next weekend? It's time the N8'ers meet for some serious stuff instead of stuffing our face. tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0276sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:01 AM