6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 03:53 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 03:48 PM)
3 years bro!!!!! I asked the guy specifically! 70,000km or 3 years which ever come first. That means if 2 years you jalan 70km, then too bad lar, then rest u have to pay.

I dumped EXORA idea liao...think think think....this Campro Turbo engine...reliable or not dunno, sucks fuel or not dunno....then have to wait another 2 years to see the Campro Turbo cars feedback!!! Better stay with tested and proven MIVEC engine!!!!  thumbup.gif

Called my SA....gonna go and book tomorrow!!!!! WAKAKAKAKA! (unless my almighty missus come and splash me with cold water again....). Anyway, my mileage very low...4 years Myvi < 60km....Savvy < 40km....3 years no need to pay maintenance...woo hooo!

But they only give semi oil...u guys use full synth or semi synth???
So will only congratulate you tomorrow once we see the booking form.... brows.gif brows.gif

You sure took your time.... hope you get a nice car (less lemon) esp now there are more local parts in em... (touch wood)...!!!

1.8MT???

Engine oil is your preference.... some owners semi and change oil at 5K intervals, some semi and change at 10K, some semi change at 3K and use fully for the other 7K, and some fully at first 1K oil change....
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 03:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 03:55 PM)
that also 1 point i wanna double confirm v u guys.. u already said 30K.. where is the 30k gone? u heard me? logo different.. the built, expansion, rims, tyre, etc how come different so many?
U wanted an original Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0GT.... and you are asking Proton Inspira owners for opinions.... are u really that dumb???

Want to know where that RM30K went, go ask Mitsubishi... since you the one that wanna give them more money for the same engine.... (u oredi say u dont care about other stuff, only engine)...

And PLEASE DONT BUY AN INSPIRA....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Apr 22 2011, 03:59 PM
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 03:58 PM)
thanks sifu.. paiseh i really dunno anything bout car.. i got some idea what to do..
My last suggestion to you...

Go test drive Inspira, then go test drive L 2.0GT....

See if its worth paying RM30K for the power and feel.... and dont be too shy to park next to use Inspira owners who already have more cars on the road now....
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:02 PM)
$ hard to earn must do some research.. i dun mind kena "tiao" by u guys.. as long i get to learn something.. my mind is lancer is fact but.. i care is engine if same engine i go inspira lo.. wanna check is it same a not nia.. noob here ma.. explain more specific x leh meh??
Can, but ask nicely and ppl will tell u... and when ppl tell u, dont answer like u dont believe....

Also, you can learn to google and read the diff between Inspira and LGT,... there are more experts out there than us in here... most of us oso donno the Inspira car very well...

We buy it coz it has Mitsu engine, it looks like a LGT, and is priced lower.... thats all... we never compared it completely against the LGT, nor we want it to be a LGT....
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:05 PM)
+1 i never feel shame park behind any car even bentley so y should i shy park behind inspira if i really bought lancer. point is we should feel shame on.... can't said later kena shot!
Can say wan.... but yeah.. some ppl here will shoot you...

In real life, more LGT are not willing to park near Inspira now... coz more Inspira on the road compared to LGT, and more to come....

We Inspira are never shy to park beside or opposite LGT, in fact we purposely do it... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:07 PM)
so can we tuned exactly same with the GT or EX? ya is funny.. u tried lancer b4? what the feel & different mind to share?  icon_idea.gif
Can... pay more money to re-flash your ECU to change it to LGT setting....
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:12 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:10 PM)
of course the 1.8 will have slightly better FC, for the promotion u r getting, i'd say go for the 1.8 CVT, if u r not a speed demon

btw, join us at www.protoninspiraclub.com

alot of poison there. tongue.gif
He cannot join yet.... coz he NOT book the car yet.... he could change his mind yet.... correct Matrix???

Chabutzzzz
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:15 PM

647 posts

Oh.... was told by insiders of the industry, most T & H models will run short very soon as production in Japan for parts are still in slow mode...

Some sales ppl were encouraged to take leave or get married when May 2011 rolls in.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

So, maybe for you guys thinking of getting a car, do it soon as the market will dry up and even lemons could be selling like hot cakes.... blush.gif blush.gif
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:13 PM)
haha, Poadster, your bahasa not bad at all. SPM dapat A?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Actually i flunk by BM paper 2 coz mis-read topic and wrote wrong essay.... blush.gif blush.gif
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:18 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
dude...this is a forum to discuss, not tell us how u feel. we dont really care if u dont trust proton n free service or the proton badge

there is always a diary to express urself u know?
Its call a BLOG...!!
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:14 PM)
with ori LGT setting? must find pro to do liau.. labour sure 9696! 30K i can get 3m o vkool.. free service car meaning changing black oil only? foc stuff quite scary i dun trust them..
Re-flash ECU.... arnd 1K-1.5K....

FOC stuff are mainly oil and filter and labor, thats about all... nothing fancy but does save you RM162 each oil change....

Rattling.... not now as its new....

You better get a 2nd hand LGT la.... perfect engine and ECU, perfect internal fitment, no issues known issues compared to Inspira...

Did u hear an Inspira battery connector not fixed nicely and cause Inspira to lose brake and it hit a motorcycle....???

PLEASE DONT BUY INSPIRA... buy LGT...
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:19 PM)
confirm 3 years for both 1.8 cvt and mt. It is on their website.

http://protoninspira.com
Yes, its true...

And despite some other ppl's saying, the 2.0 (for pussies, aunties and girls) are outselling the 1.8s, thus the need to help push sales for the 1.8 variants...
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:25 PM)
this i never heard.. av car got pro & con.. find which 1 more con! buy car less con cos av car got con 1 for sure. 2 yrs free service.. i really worried bout it!

Added on April 22, 2011, 4:26 pm
so cham? u plan selling ur car? i got lubang!
Oso have problem where the WHOLE CAR SHAKES when the wiper is on.... coz car is light like Milo tin...

PLEASE DONT BUY INSPIRA... buy LGT
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:31 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
u cam x de read i hate toyota & honda! sry!
I tot u say u hate LOCAL cars??? Inspira is local la.... pls HATE it...

Also, used 2 year old LGT will have better engine gearbox and internal condition than brand new Proton assembled Inspira la...

Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:30 PM)
Urm...this is true on my test drive car.....you guys having the same issue? Is it the wiper not smooth enough??? Any remedy?
Drive fast....!!

I dont have this problem or issue when car is stopped at traffic lights...!!
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 04:32 PM)
i hate local car also but with wallet tightening my waist.. there is a high % i grab inspira but who know my mind will change due to other reason.. god know.. so no need ask god!

Added on April 22, 2011, 4:33 pmannoying rattling sound everywhere from door panels, dashboards, suspension??? got this problem with inspira seriously? after finish i going ask lancer forum liau..
Rattling sound everywhere.... water leak problems.... wiper swinging the milo tin car... less 10Hp from LGT... damn bad car...

Mitsu LGT is best... go ask in LancerZone.... !!!

Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 04:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
Wish me luck! Anyway, i dun drive like mad...i am kiasu on the fuel....the missus will have no complain if can get this....hehe.

Your inspira is 2.0 or 1.8?
Trust me, soon-to-be-Inspirian... you wont be able to control your foot... the power is simply too exhilarating to worry about fuel....
Poadster
post Apr 22 2011, 05:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 22 2011, 05:04 PM)
Like that i have to drive back my Savvy liao....haha! I think ok lar.....It'll be most likely a weekend car mainly, occasionally use to go to work.

Btw, the promotion is one month lar...until 25th May according to site...but the info to the branch are 3 days only!!! doh.gif

Somebody up there is messing up....

btw, what color should i choose?? Vote!!! Hahaha!. My 6 years old son wants Silver....

Hey, i just received a few SMS from Proton Edar reminding me to go service my Savvy....warranty over liao...not gonna go back there!
All em colors nice.... except RED.... way too many of em....

Silver is another nice color n limited in quantity...
Poadster
post Apr 24 2011, 02:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 24 2011, 02:14 PM)
I am feeling very bored waiting for my car now...just after 1 day! haha. Maybe go out and find another Proton branch to test drive the Inspira again.... tongue.gif
Matrix,

My inspection list: EVERYTHING... visually and physically....

I opened and closed every thing (doors, windows, boot, etc)...
I pressed and unpress each switch, button, lever...
I tried every function (auto wiper, auto lights, windows anti trap, radio, etc)...
I checked every connection in engine bay (battery terminals, radiator caps, water and oil levels, wiring, etc)...
I checked every body panel for misalignment and paint defects (there are a couple minor ones)...

I spent over an hour pre-inspecting the car, even the SA couldnt answer some of my questions on function or how to do stuff (had to go back n read manual), and made sure they put in report for all defects found...

As for the tinting, its done by Eco-Tint and its RayBarrier (4mil) for front and back, and HB6 (6mil) for sides... both are supposed to be security tint...

You can change it if you want, but not if you are greedy and wanna take "advantage" of the tint discount voucher... trust me, the "discount" will make you end up paying more...
Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 01:44 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
Thanks for the great info! I will add all these to a list! Since it has 6 mil and 4 mil tints, it's good enough already...dun wanna waste money anymore..pokai liao...haha. I will also do the PPS which will cost around RM8xx.

I wonder if it really can keep the car shiny in good condition for 5 years...hmm..
Its warrantied for the SHINE below the top coat.... so if you dont wash the car religiously and leave bird poo and acidic rain water constantly on the top coat... nothing can help to retain the shine if the top coat is dirty...

Also, PPS will encourage you to return to it every 6mths - 1 year to re-do and re-coat your car... additional RM100 per session IINM...

I did SG, not PPS...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.4017sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 PM