127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 11:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 25 2011, 10:49 AM)
Damn.. have to call Jatco who supplies to cvt to complain. Slphy also will get this same issue.. then again... those who get slyphy won't rev it like those who get a mivec...

Knowing what crazy drivers who will drive mivec, they added a pre-emptive warning system. It did not blow up right? Better than honda ones that just fail prematurely... without warning.

Actually this Inspira is just a normal family sedan, why are we treating it as Evo X ah?
Excellent point. I am using it as normal family sedan...no worries for me, hehe....120km-140km/h at most on highway.

Most importantly, can fly up Genting no problem whlie leaving the Dugong and City behind biting my dust crawling like snails.
Priceless. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 25 2011, 11:27 AM
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
Excellent point. I am using it as normal family sedan...no worries for me, hehe....120km-140km/h at most on highway.

Most importantly, can fly up Genting no problem whlie leaving the Dugong and City behind biting my dust crawling like snails.
Priceless.  laugh.gif
Matrix, soon you will discover your average cruising speed is 120-140... 160-180 is at most... biggrin.gif

Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 11:38 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 25 2011, 11:32 AM)
Matrix, soon you will discover your average cruising speed is 120-140... 160-180 is at most... biggrin.gif
Not many like you and Guoki wan....

U doing 160 at Federal Highway that night....!!! Me and Jack constantly hit 180 on way back to KL.... cry.gif cry.gif
Gouki
post Apr 25 2011, 11:46 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 25 2011, 11:23 AM)
Precisely my point, just a warning and safety measure. Anyway ur bro so heartsick now.. hahaha...
hahahaha, i told him its okay. nothing to paranoid about. i think he is a little disappointed considering proton didnt solve the overheat prob completely from mitsu as they claimed. lol. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 11:27 AM)

Priceless.  laugh.gif
i have to agree to this, many dugong, city, forte or even myvi wanna play with me. they are just wasting my time. yawn.gif tongue.gif
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 11:38 AM)
Not many like you and Guoki wan....

U doing 160 at Federal Highway that night....!!! Me and Jack constantly hit 180 on way back to KL....  cry.gif  cry.gif
Woit.. shhh.. mana ada? U all faster... mine family sedan je...

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 25 2011, 11:46 AM)
hahahaha, i told him its okay. nothing to paranoid about. i think he is a little disappointed considering proton didnt solve the overheat prob completely from mitsu as they claimed. lol. laugh.gif
i have to agree to this, many dugong, city, forte or even myvi wanna play with me. they are just wasting my time.  yawn.gif  tongue.gif
Yes, nothing to worry about, the cvt is tougher than it seems. No need to change oil la.. Its just that he sakit hati u raped...oops reved his car... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 25 2011, 11:50 AM
Pip_X
post Apr 25 2011, 12:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 25 2011, 11:46 AM)
i have to agree to this, many dugong, city, forte or even myvi wanna play with me. they are just wasting my time.  yawn.gif  tongue.gif
Seriously, already smoked so many dugongs and cities, they still dont serik serik laie! Really wanna stick a sticker at the back of my car "Pi main jauh-jauh!"
apache_utara
post Apr 25 2011, 12:08 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

LOL..

crazy fellas la u all..

i also drive ikut speed limit

DM3
post Apr 25 2011, 12:12 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Apr 25 2011, 10:38 AM)
i dont get overheat issue on my prev Jazz, i dont hear any issue on CVT from audi, nissan n etc too. its a design flaw by mitsubishi on the lancer from the start. tongue.gif
the cvt frm same maker as nissan, JATco..its how u drive n possibly the oil is low.
ya and ofcouse the lancer/inspira is not really a sports car also tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 12:14 pmslyphy havin this issue of overheat also

This post has been edited by DM3: Apr 25 2011, 12:14 PM
Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 12:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Apr 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
LOL..

crazy fellas la u all..

i also drive ikut speed limit
Yeah right... which speed limit???

Also, how the hell did u get that internet speed...??? Damn fast woi.... me only so low compared to yours... cry.gif cry.gif
apache_utara
post Apr 25 2011, 12:21 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 25 2011, 12:12 PM)
the cvt frm same maker as nissan, JATco..its how u drive n possibly the oil is low.
ya and ofcouse the lancer/inspira is not really a sports car also tongue.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 12:14 pmslyphy havin this issue of overheat also
overheat only takpe, jangan gearbox spoilt sudah.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 12:17 PM)
Yeah right... which speed limit???

Also, how the hell did u get that internet speed...??? Damn fast woi.... me only so low compared to yours...  cry.gif  cry.gif
i pemandu berhemah cool2.gif

i guna unifi la unker
tongue.gif

SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 12:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anybody got do soundproofing here?

Saw the first post:

While waiting for the job to be done, was poisoned on sound proofing:

Front tire, road and engine roar:
1) Roar Buster for front wheel arches.
The Lexus method to reduce Tire and Engine Roar.
RM280.

2) GSI ( US) Doors package. ( 4 doors)
Nice solid luxury car feel and reduces external traffic noise eg motorbike, bus.
RM580.

3) 3M White Magic ( double layer for Front doors)
Exact same material used by Lexus, European makes to reduce Wind, Tire and Road noise
RM 400.

Package Deal for # 1, 2, 3.........Rm 1180.
RM 1180, seems like lots of good stuff here. I think i must do this. Ride comfort and silence is no. 1 issue since this is family sedan. How much does it improves? Anyone has any ideas?
cle900706
post Apr 25 2011, 12:29 PM

845 posts

lol~ my bro come all huha huha edi? @@
his the driver that make it blink, otherwise it wont i guess tongue.gif
anyway, juz called up proton SC and the asked me to let them check by today 2pm. so will be going there. hopefully everything is fine!
Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 12:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Apr 25 2011, 12:21 PM)
i guna unifi la unker
tongue.gif
U see my paltry internet speed la... cry.gif cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 25 2011, 12:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anyone tested the bluetooth of the inspira? Can connect with ur phone?
And the aux in use what header?? 3.5mm?? Need any special adapter to connect to my hp (for playing MP3 etc).

Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 12:55 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 25 2011, 12:52 PM)
And the aux in use what header?? 3.5mm?? Need any special adapter to connect to my hp (for playing MP3 etc).
Any BT phone/ipod can connect, the HU supports A2DP (audio streaming) and AVRCP (control profile)... it can store up to 3 (or 5 donno coz dont have so many BT devices) devices... select BT AUDIO mode...

Once connected, you can make and receive BT phone calls (sound from front speakers, mic at the HU) too, and it will display the number or caller ID on screen too...

Aux in uses 3.5mm, simply jack in any MP3 player (or again phone) to it... select AUX mode...

Added on April 25, 2011, 12:58 pmAnd nope... the HU doesnt have USB port for direct playback... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Apr 25 2011, 12:58 PM
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 12:59 PM

Bluetooth connection no issues, poadster even connected up to 3 devices (but with some work around technique). For phone call, music is no issue with iphone or nokia, others should have no issues. Aux is 3.5mm but they did not provide this cable but the connector is available behind the HU unit. This can be simply solved at some acc shop, buy cable then ask them dismantle and plug in for u.

lonetitans
post Apr 25 2011, 01:01 PM

229 posts

Anyone else have problem with back seat leg space getting wet? I think mine has water ingress also sad.gif

Poadster
post Apr 25 2011, 01:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Apr 25 2011, 12:59 PM)
Bluetooth connection no issues, poadster even connected up to 3 devices (but with some work around technique). For phone call, music is no issue with iphone or nokia, others should have no issues. Aux is 3.5mm but they did not provide this cable but the connector is available behind the HU unit. This can be simply solved at some acc shop, buy cable then ask them dismantle and plug in for u.
Fren, what are u smoking today???

The AUX 3.5mm jack is in front la... not back... there are no inputs at the back...

Also, our HU only have one pair RCA outs (for rear speakers only).... sigh.... cry.gif cry.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(lonetitans @ Apr 25 2011, 01:01 PM)
Anyone else have problem with back seat leg space getting wet? I think mine has water ingress also sad.gif
Better get it checked soon.... its raining cats and dogs these few days...!!

It could be a joint weld problem, or door rubber lining problem.... get it rectified...

And nope... i dont have em getting wet problem.... unless someone got in drenched from rain... (u sure this is not why??)...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Apr 25 2011, 01:04 PM
XCInspire
post Apr 25 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 01:02 PM)
Fren, what are u smoking today???

The AUX 3.5mm jack is in front la... not back... there are no inputs at the back...

Also, our HU only have one pair RCA outs (for rear speakers only).... sigh....  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:04 pm
Better get it checked soon.... its raining cats and dogs these few days...!!

It could be a joint weld problem, or door rubber lining problem.... get it rectified...

And nope... i dont have em getting wet problem.... unless someone got in drenched from rain... (u sure this is not why??)...
Hehe.. smoked a lot of dugongs kot...

Family sedan HU dun have sub out la... kekeke...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Apr 25 2011, 01:11 PM
apache_utara
post Apr 25 2011, 01:23 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 12:37 PM)
U see my paltry internet speed la...  cry.gif  cry.gif
still better than dial up la unker
tongue.gif

yes, mine with old samsung omnia i900, no prob. can go thru songs with the controller on the steering as well

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2011, 12:55 PM)
Any BT phone/ipod can connect, the HU supports A2DP (audio streaming) and AVRCP (control profile)... it can store up to 3 (or 5 donno coz dont have so many BT devices) devices... select BT AUDIO mode...

Once connected, you can make and receive BT phone calls (sound from front speakers, mic at the HU) too, and it will display the number or caller ID on screen too...

Aux in uses 3.5mm, simply jack in any MP3 player (or again phone) to it... select AUX mode...

Added on April 25, 2011, 12:58 pmAnd nope... the HU doesnt have USB port for direct playback...  cry.gif  cry.gif
the mic surprising is good, or maybe my voice is too loud tongue.gif

QUOTE(lonetitans @ Apr 25 2011, 01:01 PM)
none with mine, better have it checked mates

127 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:05 AM