113 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN

SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 01:08 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 5 2011, 11:28 AM)
well its a given with us and the press and the fcking fa.but i think we will appeal and his apology earlier on will help on it.most come it should be just a fine.
at most just reducing the ban to 1 match instead of 2, if not it will become 3

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(dEviLs @ Apr 5 2011, 12:52 PM)
Nani misses out on PFA shortlist
Where is the standard doh.gif
actually there is none laugh.gif plus he's not british so.....

perhaps other players dont really like him, understandable when you make a fool out of them on the pitch laugh.gif

Nani 9 goals 13 assists
Nasri 9 goals 1 assist

oh dear laugh.gif

and rumour has it that Rooney was actually responding to the cameraman who asked him to kiss the camera, instead of swearing for fun

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 01:28 PM
Reon
post Apr 5 2011, 02:22 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

2 match ban for swearing in front of the camera? What a joke the FA has been. From the video point of view, that camera can anytime turn off the microphone to avoid all these swearing and shouting. You want live reaction from the players who just scored a wonderful goal to be as calm as Sepp Blatter and act like a professional stage actor? GIVE ME A BREAK! shakehead.gif
yhtan
post Apr 5 2011, 02:24 PM

8,653 posts

I'll say Rooney deserve it, u can swear against player or referee, if u swearing in front of camera, everyone in the world know it
Look back and Drogba's case on "Fxxking Disgrace", it is even more harsh, 3 matches ban if i'm not mistaken

I'm not disputing that issue, if FA want to punish Rooney, make sure others get punish for same behavious as well
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 02:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Apr 5 2011, 02:22 PM)
2 match ban for swearing in front of the camera? What a joke the FA has been. From the video point of view, that camera can anytime turn off the microphone to avoid all these swearing and shouting. You want live reaction from the players who just scored a wonderful goal to be as calm as Sepp Blatter and act like a professional stage actor? GIVE ME A BREAK! shakehead.gif
GIVE ME A BREAK, this is not WWE and i never knew any strikers in the world in FOOTBALL / SOCCER who swear infront of the camera after scoring.

haih..it's his fault lah
and yes he do apologize for his mistake.. the thing is HIS FAULT.

maybe FA will consider if MU want to appeal, who knows.

and yes, drogba was banned for 3 matches for CL swearing after semi CL
ban? YES
rage? NO

give me a break!

*plus he's swearing infront of cam, worldwide view..kids, young children, not a good example..thats why fifa dont allow players to pull of their shirt after scoring..

if he's swearing alone or swearing to rio..or vidic..or fabio or etc etc might be a different case

Added on April 5, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 5 2011, 01:08 PM)
at most just reducing the ban to 1 match instead of 2, if not it will become 3

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:14 pm
actually there is none laugh.gif plus he's not british so.....

perhaps other players dont really like him, understandable when you make a fool out of them on the pitch laugh.gif

Nani 9 goals 13 assists
Nasri 9 goals 1 assist

oh dear laugh.gif

and rumour has it that Rooney was actually responding to the cameraman who asked him to kiss the camera, instead of swearing for fun
dont forget giggsy when he won player of the year drool.gif
(started 12 league games)

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: Apr 5 2011, 02:37 PM
SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 02:39 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
GIVE ME A BREAK, this is not WWE and i never knew any strikers in the world in FOOTBALL / SOCCER who swear infront of the camera after scoring.

haih..it's his fault lah
and yes he do apologize for his mistake.. the thing is HIS FAULT.

maybe FA will consider if MU want to appeal, who knows.

and yes, drogba was banned for 3 matches for CL swearing after semi CL
ban? YES
rage? NO

give me a break!

*plus he's swearing infront of cam, worldwide view..kids, young children, not a good example..thats why fifa dont allow players to pull of their shirt after scoring..

if he's swearing alone or swearing to rio..or vidic..or fabio or etc etc might be a different case
associating swearing with WWE? hahahahahahaha!!!!! out of all examples, have to compare with WWE laugh.gif

btw fyi WWE is PG rated nowadays, only the return of Rocky and Austin(recently) broke the PG barrier at times

Added on April 5, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
dont forget giggsy when he won player of the year  drool.gif
(started 12 league games)
and won 11 league titles whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 02:40 PM
beck_ken
post Apr 5 2011, 02:42 PM

4,716 posts

I think Fa take consideration that Rooney elbow last time.So total 2 matches ban laugh.gif Because last time he get away with that,many disagreement already whistling.gif
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 02:47 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 5 2011, 02:39 PM)
associating swearing with WWE? hahahahahahaha!!!!! out of all examples, have to compare with WWE laugh.gif

btw fyi WWE is PG rated nowadays, only the return of Rocky and Austin(recently) broke the PG barrier at times
i'm sorry but i dont think i can explain this to u..maybe u're toooo smart for me notworthy.gif

and won 11 league titles whistling.gif
oh yeah, so this is team award?

notworthy.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif i think my point is simple enough smile.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 02:51 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 02:47 PM)
i'm sorry but i dont think i can explain this to u..maybe u're toooo smart for me  notworthy.gif
oh yeah, so this is team award?

notworthy.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif i think my point is simple enough  smile.gif
never occurred to you that you are too naive instead of me being tooooooo smart for you? rolleyes.gif

team award, that's all you have? lolz...

I doubt you even know how the award was given to the winner every season, in other words how the winner is decided doh.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 02:56 PM
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 02:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 5 2011, 02:51 PM)
never occurred to you that you are too naive instead of me being tooooooo smart for you?  rolleyes.gif

team award, that's all you have? lolz...

I doubt you even know how the award was given to the winner every season  doh.gif
so drogba doesnt deserves the 3 match ban on cl? isit?

-----------
thats why i ask u, on what basis nasri doesnt deserves to be there? because he dont won any team awards?
*seems likely because u said so biggrin.gif

it's a vote by his fellow members la, i dont see any problem nasri to be there..lain lah kalau bendtner ke almunia ke doh.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: Apr 5 2011, 02:57 PM
SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 02:58 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 02:56 PM)
thats why i ask u, on what basis nasri doesnt deserves to be there? because he dont won any team awards? isit?
*seems likely because u said so  biggrin.gif

it's a vote by his fellow members la, i dont see any problem nasri to be there..lain lah kalau bendtner ke  almunia ke doh.gif
pandai pun...did I ever say there's a problem with nasri being there? doh.gif to the max

if u read properly, my point was that nani is not that appreciated enough to enter the list by his fellow pros eventhough he had a great season

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 02:59 PM
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 03:04 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
pandai pun...did I ever say there's a problem with nasri being there?  doh.gif to the max

if u read properly, my point was that nani is not that appreciated by his fellow pros eventhough he had a great season
meh saya tolong jawabkan

despite nani good number of assists, he is not a consistent performer for united. << i think this is clear..
compared to nasri (before injured), he's much better than cesc in all aspect this season (of course given the fact cesc pun injured) for his team.

if like that aah, i think better put chicarito weyh..damn cun...goals pun lagi banyak apa.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 03:07 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 03:04 PM)
meh saya tolong jawabkan
despite nani good number of assists, he is not a consistent performer for united. << i think this is clear..
compared to nasri (before injured), he's much better than cesc in all aspect this season (of course given the fact cesc pun injured) for his team.

if like that aah, i think better put chicarito weyh..damn cun...goals pun lagi banyak apa..  icon_rolleyes.gif
OMG the voice the PFA notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

much better than cesc, that's why nominated for PFA? meh as much as i admit he deserves to be on the list, your reason doesnt justify it

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 03:09 PM
gr8fr8
post Apr 5 2011, 03:13 PM

841 posts

I could not and would not agree to the bolded part. He has been a threat to the opposition defenders everytime he plays. One or two (not counting

anyway) times/games of having off days is pretty harsh to be considered as non-consistent. To simply put it, most of the times he played, he would

produce the goods, be it goals or assists. Enough said.

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Apr 5 2011, 03:13 PM
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 03:19 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Apr 5 2011, 03:13 PM)

I could not and would not agree to the bolded part. He has been a threat to the opposition defenders everytime he plays. One or two (not counting

anyway) times/games of having off days is pretty harsh to be considered as non-consistent. To simply put it, most of the times he played, he would

produce the goods, be it goals or assists. Enough said.
ok la i might bit bias on that part because i'm not MU fans

but if u're comparing goals and assists (statistically simple say) as ur way to choose best player

then i doubt why giggs won the same award
and why charlie adam was on the list..

nshady
post Apr 5 2011, 03:20 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 03:19 PM)

but if u're comparing goals and assists (statistically simple say) as ur way to choose best player

Nani not consistent this season? LOL.
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 03:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Apr 5 2011, 03:20 PM)
Nani not consistent this season? LOL.
u might say that, the thing is his fellow players / friends / enemy in the league does not think so nod.gif

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: Apr 5 2011, 03:26 PM
SGSuser
post Apr 5 2011, 03:26 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

u still dont get my point..

ok la see u so polite i also try to be nice oso..the stats and assists I posted doesnt mean Nani is the better player, what I meant was that Nani's stats showed that he had a equally great season(if not better) compared to players playing on similar position like him (so i chose nasri)..but he was not in the shortlist which may be due to his fellow pros not acknowledging him or like him enough, thus not receiving enough votes to be even shortlisted

and then u came up with giggs comparison which made me doh.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
u might say that, the thing is his fellow players / friends / enemy in the league does not think so  nod.gif
once again, consistency is your opinion, not what his fellow pros think of

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 5 2011, 03:27 PM
nshady
post Apr 5 2011, 03:28 PM

354 posts

Come on, would you shortlist a striker with 5 goals or 30 goals?

If goals and assists dont play a important role, then what else? Total passes?

I watched the team played in and out, its not hard to know if a player is consistent or not.

This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM
nanamiwashio
post Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Apr 5 2011, 03:28 PM)
Come on, would you shortlist a striker with 5 goals or 30 goals?

If goals and assists dont play a important role, then what else? Total passes?
i oso confuse abit la..nani striker or flanker

hehe jk only ya

This post has been edited by nanamiwashio: Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM
nshady
post Apr 5 2011, 03:31 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM)
i oso confuse abit la..nani striker or flanker

hehe jk only ya
Nani is a winger. The goals and assists he has made, doesnt it give u a short idea of how he is doing in the league?

113 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:49 PM