♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
vreis
Mar 14 2011, 12:04 PM
anyone knows how to enable mms? currently disable packet data& use only 2G. to using wifi, there's no need to turn off use only 2G & turn on packet data or data roaming right?
naturally as pirated
Mar 14 2011, 12:05 PM
Buy on9 je bro
alexandros_18th
Mar 14 2011, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 14 2011, 12:04 PM) anyone knows how to enable mms? currently disable packet data& use only 2G. to using wifi, there's no need to turn off use only 2G & turn on packet data or data roaming right? to use mmg u have to enable packet data and can stay at 2G. Wifi no need for those options. If you want to turn on packet data, make sure you disable auto sync option.
fuzore
Mar 14 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 14 2011, 12:04 PM) anyone knows how to enable mms? currently disable packet data& use only 2G. to using wifi, there's no need to turn off use only 2G & turn on packet data or data roaming right? if u use wifi u dont need to turn on packet data and roaming is use when u go away from malaysia but still want to use ur number.. This post has been edited by fuzore: Mar 14 2011, 12:21 PM
vreis
Mar 14 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Mar 14 2011, 12:10 PM) to use mmg u have to enable packet data and can stay at 2G. Wifi no need for those options. If you want to turn on packet data, make sure you disable auto sync option. ok. thanks. do I need to turn off background data as well? If I may ask, whats the purpose of auto sync option? First time user here. as there's some ads in games, by enabling packet data, will it cos the data dl to surge. Cos mine dont have data plan yet, worry might cost a bomb till I dunno. QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 14 2011, 12:14 PM) if u use wifi u dont need to turn on packet data and roaming is use when u go away from malaysia but still want to use ur number.. icic...thanks
alexandros_18th
Mar 14 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Mar 14 2011, 12:31 PM) ok. thanks. do I need to turn off background data as well? If I may ask, whats the purpose of auto sync option? First time user here. as there's some ads in games, by enabling packet data, will it cos the data dl to surge. Cos mine dont have data plan yet, worry might cost a bomb till I dunno. icic...thanks yea close background data as well. the auto sync is used if u put in your google email in the phone and u have some app like facebook. It will sync to the latest for you. e.g. you got new notifications for facebook then u will receive the alerts like you receive text message.
ahgan84
Mar 14 2011, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(davidmu @ Mar 11 2011, 03:29 AM) Anyone here willing to sell his/her unit to me?? Really so desparate to own one? Added on March 14, 2011, 1:39 pmAnybody here knows how is the battery performance? I can use up to 3 days if no play games... This post has been edited by ahgan84: Mar 14 2011, 01:39 PM
Dannyl
Mar 14 2011, 01:47 PM
An update to the charger issue I reported earlier (connector missing 1 pin). SME exchanged a new one for me. But... it's exactly the same like my old charger, with 1 pin missing! So I guess this is normal for Ace chargers... very strange, LG and HTC chargers aren't like this... QUOTE(davidmu @ Mar 11 2011, 03:29 AM) Anyone here willing to sell his/her unit to me?? How much you willing to offer? Anyway stock should be plenty now... seen so many members getting at RM9xx...
Dage
Mar 14 2011, 01:50 PM

it's so hard to get this phone these days, no stock and price inflated . . i am considering getting digi HTC Desire HD with digi, it;s only 1399 anyway. . .
abugem
Mar 14 2011, 02:00 PM
just put my order at seng heng pandan indah , KL. The salesman said that the phone will arrive either this week or next week.
nikki1028
Mar 14 2011, 02:00 PM
i got my ace on 9th of march, black~ im lovin it..
Lone46
Mar 14 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nikki1028 @ Mar 14 2011, 02:00 PM) i got my ace on 9th of march, black~ im lovin it..   where to get it? still got stock available?
Isabell
Mar 14 2011, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Lone46 @ Mar 14 2011, 02:02 PM)  where to get it? still got stock available? if you search a bit in lowyat, sure got stock.. but you need to be clever la.. i got mine at lowyat for RM970 yesterday..
Dage
Mar 14 2011, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Isabell @ Mar 14 2011, 02:04 PM) if you search a bit in lowyat, sure got stock.. but you need to be clever la.. i got mine at lowyat for RM970 yesterday.. what's the package you got? standard package with any freegift?
abugem
Mar 14 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 14 2011, 02:07 PM) what's the package you got? standard package with any freegift? better buy at seng heng with 3 years warranty for RM 999.00 only.
Lone46
Mar 14 2011, 02:16 PM
Feel xianz to search it liao...everywhere said no stock, if got stock, tat price sure above 1k liao.... Now just sit and wait for plenty stock
karim_effendy
Mar 14 2011, 02:21 PM

damn just back from bukit jambul in penang. still no sign of galaxy ace
Dage
Mar 14 2011, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 14 2011, 02:21 PM) damn just back from bukit jambul in penang. still no sign of galaxy ace lucky you post it, i was thinking to go over after work later.. i give up.. will go Qbay for HTC DHD with digi... i need a phone desperately.
Isabell
Mar 14 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 14 2011, 02:07 PM) what's the package you got? standard package with any freegift? standard package with rubbish screen protector.. but since the official one not here yet then just make-do la..
karim_effendy
Mar 14 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 14 2011, 02:23 PM) lucky you post it, i was thinking to go over after work later.. i give up.. will go Qbay for HTC DHD with digi... i need a phone desperately. i can wait no problem. last week thursday went to gurney also tarak stock