dgboy
post Jan 31 2012, 10:51 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:27 PM)
umobile have a good rate.  icon_idea.gif
ya, Um and DiGi each got their own points

Um call rate is nice and simple 18sen/min

whereas DiGi can be 36/15/12/10 sen/min depending...

For sms, DiGi user can get 1 sen DiGi-DiGi, Um lowest rate is 3 sen

Um is overloaded network right now

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 1 2012, 09:47 AM
dgboy
post Jan 31 2012, 11:36 PM

5,074 posts

I think all those mobile internet options will be around for some time, not just a promotion. I'm using the 10 days for RM10 and 75mb and satisfied with it. Maxis have got this right and made DiGi prepaid data look expensive plus the speed is better...
dgboy
post Feb 1 2012, 01:15 PM

5,074 posts

for hotlink, it's here

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 1 2012, 03:36 PM
dgboy
post Feb 11 2012, 01:54 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 8 2012, 04:09 PM)
guess i'm screwed.. sad.gif thanks for the info bro.
btw.. possible to convert from broadband to mobile intenet?
my opinion, you should be able to use the broadband plan in your hp

as i see it, maxis don't care what device we use for data, they just want our money

however, if the settings like apn are different between usb modem and hp, then you can view them by:

1 open the usb modem program on your computer
2 view/edit the relevant profile that works
3 enter those settings manually in your hp

U Mobile have both Mobile Internet and Broadband options, and either can be used in hp
dgboy
post Feb 11 2012, 01:56 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 11 2012, 11:52 AM)
hi guys...

lets say ive got rm500 credit inside my hotlink number...

then i want to change to postpaid..

what will happen to my RM500??
Maxis should be able to transfer your Hotlink credit to your new postpaid Maxis account

better check at Maxis Centre, unless sifu here can confirm it
dgboy
post Feb 12 2012, 09:39 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
alrdy try to find the setting on the usb modem, but seem like all the setting are set as default..
i think maxis disable this function that allowed us to use the prepaid broadband on the hp coz the mobile internet rate is way much more expensive compare to the prepaid 1..
like i wrote, maxis just want our money

so, yes quite possibly they want the money twice with one plan for modem and another for hp

certainly DiGi and Umobile allow any device to be used whether it is MI or BB

anyhow, i found this from maxis in case it helps:

We are sorry. In order to access the Hotlink Prepaid Broadband Portal:

1. Your Maxis Prepaid Broadband or Hotlink sim card MUST be configured as follow:
APN : bbnet
2. If applicable, your HSPA Modem or mobile phone MUST be configured as follow:
APN : bbnet
Number to dial : *99#
User ID : maxis
Password : wap

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 12 2012, 09:42 PM
dgboy
post Feb 27 2012, 09:07 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Feb 26 2012, 06:47 PM)
seriously,need help here..
i just lost my sim card..
so my question,can i go to their servis center and ask for the number back..?
how much it will cost me..?
tq for answering..
if Hotlink, so long as the line is registered in your name, just go maxis centre with your IC

Maxis will be able to block your line temporarily and issue a new sim card attached to the same number

it may take a few hours or more before your new sim card can be used

the fee is RM25.00

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 28 2012, 10:44 AM
dgboy
post Mar 11 2012, 07:39 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(voonmy @ Mar 9 2012, 11:39 PM)
how bagus plan works? i see there is 30 active days and 90 deactive days.
so, any amount i need to top up everytime? how does 30 active days been considered?
30 days is just initial period when you activate a new sim or change plan

after that the validity is roughly 1 day per each RM1 topup

see the table below, posted by Maxis on their Forum page

dgboy
post Mar 11 2012, 10:41 PM

5,074 posts

Yes, can activate any time before expire date printed on the back. Then you have 30 days. However, the new sim pack has no credit inside so you'll need to top up any amount before you can use.
dgboy
post Mar 15 2012, 05:20 PM

5,074 posts

Just dial as one set
no need to wait..
dgboy
post Mar 19 2012, 12:00 AM

5,074 posts

Bagus Pass only really suit for heavy users that can commit to spending RM5 within 3 days

Just use it only when you have the need

Otherwise, better rely on the normal rates and max out your Active 10 numbers

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Mar 17 2012, 08:52 AM)
I m confused with the bagus plan.. based on the statement below, does that means i need to transfer rm5 every 3 days? if like this, I need to pay like RM50 for a month juz to make sure the bagus 5 is activated and balance is not forfeited?

This post has been edited by dgboy: Mar 19 2012, 12:01 AM
dgboy
post Mar 19 2012, 12:08 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 19 2012, 12:05 AM)
hotlink bagus better or hotlink youth club ??
i found that hotlink youth club call to other network just 18sen/min
while bagus call to other network is 20sen/min
although just 2sen different @@
HYC is better than Bagus

example, sms to other network:

HYC = 06 sen

Bagus = 10 sen always

This post has been edited by dgboy: Mar 19 2012, 12:12 AM
dgboy
post Mar 19 2012, 12:14 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 19 2012, 12:10 AM)
thanks for the reply
how about current hotlink prepaid to hotlink bagus ??
better a lot right ??
because my sister always complain that call like 1minute cost a lot ==
My opinion:

Bagus worth switching to from Basic, Extra or Hotlink Plan 2.0

Hotlink Plan 1.0 (90 days validity for RM5 topup) is worth keeping
dgboy
post Mar 19 2012, 12:17 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 19 2012, 12:15 AM)
o.O, my sister hotlink prepaid didn't use any plan
so sure good for her to change to this bagus plan biggrin.gif
I already changed my plan from Extra to Bagus

Worth it

Extra would charge the call in 60 second block, mahal..

Some more, Bagus can subscribe Hotlink 365, which is good for light user who don't need to topup all the time
dgboy
post Mar 20 2012, 07:17 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Mar 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
Can confirm Bagus can subsribe to Hotlink 365?
yes confirmed. However if you're already using Hotlink 365 when you switch to Bagus, then you'll have to ask Maxis to restore back your one year expiry date.
dgboy
post Mar 24 2012, 02:30 PM

5,074 posts

The 90 days validity for RM5 top up does not apply to Bagus Plan.
dgboy
post Mar 24 2012, 10:19 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 24 2012, 09:19 PM)
I still keep my Rm5 for 90days plan. I love this plan very much and i seldom make call.
yes, anyone with that Hotlink Plan 1.0 should definitely keep it smile.gif
dgboy
post Mar 25 2012, 04:06 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Mar 25 2012, 01:48 PM)

I just activated my Hotlink 365 few days ago(rm33 has been deducted from my credit) but then yesterday I received a SMS from Hotlink gift
In this case, what happen if I send the YES to 27708 again? Will I still get the free RM33 credit? :blur:
I also received that offer, even my hotlink 365 valid till march 2013. I think it's better just to ignore it. The credit has to be used in one month anyway, hardly suitable since hotlink 365 is designed for light user.
dgboy
post Mar 25 2012, 08:09 PM

5,074 posts

Yes, something like dat. Except the credit can only be used on Maxis or Hotlink plus it's only last for 30 days. You still need to top up RM30 in the first six months too.
dgboy
post Mar 26 2012, 06:20 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(DeadGod @ Mar 26 2012, 02:07 PM)
just received from hotlink, 1.5GB/30days internet pass cost only RM20, limited to 10000 customer. smile.gif
good, i suppose Hotlink trying to counter the latest RM30/30 days from DiGi Prepaid

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 PM