126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V5, Enter the Japanese action figures

Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM

Fair point there. ;D

Although I didn't know that people threw away the boxes..I figured the resale value would drop considerably if you did that.
calcilis
post Jun 5 2011, 10:41 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM)
Fair point there. ;D

Although I didn't know that people threw away the boxes..I figured the resale value would drop considerably if you did that.
i kept the box for fun
and also to store the accessory

Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM)
Fair point there. ;D

But if your intention is for resale, you wouldn't even take the figure out of the box! laugh.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 10:46 PM

I quote Lucky Star:

"Always buy 3, one for display, one to keep and one as spare. "

;D so you can sell, display, and have a spare all at once!

Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 10:46 PM)
I quote Lucky Star:

"Always buy 3, one for display, one to keep and one as spare. "

;D so you can sell, display, and have a spare all at once!

Only 3? I'm so disappointed. tongue.gif

silentsc
post Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
Only 3? I'm so disappointed.  tongue.gif

lol, that's overkill =/

Well... i display all my figures regardless of space, well of cos out of dust... and kept the empty box properly.

Its just wouldn't be fine to collect something to like, just to see it locked behind boxes =P
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
Only 3? I'm so disappointed.  tongue.gif

..Well played good sir. Well played. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(silentsc @ Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM)
lol, that's overkill =/

Well... i display all my figures regardless of space, well of cos out of dust... and kept the empty box properly.

Its just wouldn't be fine to collect something to like, just to see it locked behind boxes =P
I agree with this to some extent..but I actually like them in their boxes*, so I take some time before I actually unbox them.

._. Did buy a few extra with the intention of selling..but in the end, tak sampai hati sell..OTL

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jun 5 2011, 11:04 PM
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(silentsc @ Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM)

I totally agree with this, but some boxes are so nicely designed that it's just heartbreaking to throw it away or to flatten it. sad.gif

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM)
..Well played good sir. Well played.  notworthy.gif

Why, thank you. notworthy.gif

Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 11:07 PM)
I totally agree with this, but some boxes are so nicely designed that it's just heartbreaking to throw it away or to flatten it.  sad.gif

Flatten it.

Flatten it.

FLATTEN IT

;A; What about the clamshell plastic inside?

..although, given space issues, that's actually a pretty good idea..

Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:09 PM)
Flatten it.

Why sound so surprised? tongue.gif

Flatten it to store and you can fold it back up when you need it. The plastic tray is thrown away. Extra parts and accessories are placed in Ziploc bags and labelled properly.

Isn't this what you guys do all this while? How else would you have the space??? blink.gif

Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:20 PM

-mumbles-because I keep the box, in it's original condition with the plastic shell inside. Accessories are kept in little containers, or unless it's too big for the container, in the original box.

I guess I have a large cupboard...? For the record, I have easily over 50 boxes of varying sizes. ..it's a big cupboard okay.
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 11:28 PM

Well, it's okay for Figma and Nendoroid boxes, but if you're a statue, PVC figure, and Gundam collector like me, you don't really have a choice. Their boxes often exceed 30cm x 20cm. Some goes up to 50cm x 50cm. Big cupboards aren't big enough for me. sweat.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:34 PM

Can't argue with that. smile.gif I think the flatten method is best for Gunpla boxes though. Throwing out the plastic for PVC/statues doesnt seem to be a good idea imo.

Yet another reason why I should keep avoiding PVCs and gunpla biggrin.gif
silentsc
post Jun 5 2011, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:09 PM)

Flatten it.

Flatten it.

FLATTEN IT

oh nonono... flatten it is definately a big NO!

heh, i store them there way they are, well they do take up spaces but what to do right? =P
kamkamparadise
post Jun 6 2011, 12:12 AM

36 posts

to flatten it will be ok but what are we suppose to do with the clamshell plastic? so i decided not to flatten the box. although my space are quite limited now. maybe i'll borrow my mum's kitchen cabinet to store the boxes.
nazrul90
post Jun 6 2011, 12:18 AM

302 posts

i dont think action figure's box eating storage space shakehead.gif
especially old Revoltech box

goldfries
post Jun 6 2011, 02:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i put them boxes arranged into bigger sized brown boxes. biggrin.gif a lot of my figurines still not opened.
shinkawa
post Jun 6 2011, 02:00 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

finally Cloud Vs Sephiroth video are out.

Lol at the blades and sad that Cloud arm break at the end. Can see the tape at the end
goldfries
post Jun 6 2011, 02:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Arbalest ARX-7 from Full Metal Panic! フルメタル·パニック! (Revoltech version) by goldfries, on Flickr

best Revoltech I own (ok, and ARX-8 too........ i think) - compared to my Transformers range of Revoltech seems most basic. And the Macross transformable series are really bad.
nazrul90
post Jun 6 2011, 06:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 6 2011, 02:00 PM)

finally Cloud Vs Sephiroth video are out.

Lol at the blades and sad that Cloud arm break at the end. Can see the tape at the end
PlayArts doesnt have different face doh.gif
look bad

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 AM