79 posts

yo parody
do u think that chogokin aigis
worth a shot?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 3 2011, 11:29 PM
klaymore
post Jun 4 2011, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jun 3 2011, 11:40 AM)
i kena shot, ordered...
Parody
post Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 3 2011, 11:29 PM)
yo parody
do u think that chogokin aigis
worth a shot?

Hmm... you never had a Chogokin before? hmm.gif

Well, i don't own any but i played with a few before and here's what i think.

fatenagisa
post Jun 4 2011, 10:19 PM

49 posts

wub.gif klaymore .. love ur review on figma Misaka Imouto at ur Blog tongue.gif
klaymore
post Jun 5 2011, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Jun 4 2011, 10:19 PM)
wub.gif  klaymore  .. love ur review on figma Misaka Imouto  at ur Blog tongue.gif
glad u like it smile.gif

it is not much of a review, more like pics gallery only
goldfries
post Jun 5 2011, 03:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

need to know - are there such thing as imitation Figma? if yes, how to tell them apart?
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
need to know - are there such thing as imitation Figma? if yes, how to tell them apart?

Someone was selling a bootleg Figma BRS in Street Mart and it became a lengthy discussion on identifying bootlegs: here.
goldfries
post Jun 5 2011, 05:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah, knew about the BRS case, didn't know the there's that other thread.smile.gif thanks!

only thing that struck me where some what off contrast box colors, i wonder if it's an indicator.
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 05:29 PM)
only thing that struck me where some what off contrast box colors, i wonder if it's an indicator.

That could be an indicator, but unless you have the original box beside, you'd have a hard time telling whether it's off contrast or not. sweat.gif
calcilis
post Jun 5 2011, 06:19 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 05:29 PM)
yeah, knew about the BRS case, didn't know the there's that other thread.smile.gif thanks!

nice avatar goldfries
ARX-7 ARBALEST !!!! drool.gif
too bad theres no build type like gunpla from this mecha

so there is bootleg figma huh
got to be careful when buying next time

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
Hmm... you never had a Chogokin before?  hmm.gif

is very hard to decide while balancing gunpla and figma
hmm still thinking.......i need to abandon my zgok and gelgog char custom if i preorder

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 5 2011, 06:24 PM
goldfries
post Jun 5 2011, 06:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 05:55 PM)
That could be an indicator, but unless you have the original box beside, you'd have a hard time telling whether it's off contrast or not.  sweat.gif
yes, that's why i come ask here. wink.gif good to learn also.

i got no box to compare, haven't own any Figma.

not so clever in observing paint also but the links pointing to box and joints are good ways to see.

btw are Figma boxes matte or glossy? i never took note.

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 5 2011, 06:19 PM)
nice avatar goldfries
ARX-7 ARBALEST !!!! drool.gif
thanks. mine is revoltech version, just took it last night..... or more like today. smile.gif
calcilis
post Jun 5 2011, 06:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 06:25 PM)
yes, that's why i come ask here. wink.gif good to learn also.

not so clever in observing paint also but the links pointing to box and joints are good ways to see.

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:27 pm

thanks. mine is revoltech version, just took it last night..... or more like today. smile.gif
the figma box i think is glossy since i own 2 figma and their box is confirm glossy
and do u have the ARX-8 leviathan?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 5 2011, 06:33 PM
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 06:25 PM)

Differs from Figma to Figma i guess. Like BRS is quite shiny but on Kamen Rider Axe it's less shiny.

I posted a list of bootlegs available in the Nendoroid thread. If you're still unsure, you can check pictures of genuine Figmas here so you know how their quality should be. wink.gif

goldfries
post Jun 5 2011, 06:37 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 5 2011, 06:32 PM)
the figma box i think is glossy since i own 2 figma and their box is confirm glossy
and do u have  the ARX-8 leviathan?
all glossy, right? my revoltech all glossy also but just now the one i hold i remember was matte.

yes i have ARX-8. smile.gif also a bunch of Macross units.

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:49 pmok box looks like this

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_c56yokXmUyU/TSMz...00/DSCF4744.jpg

smile.gif ori i hope. same sticker. box look like no bad shadow PP.
calcilis
post Jun 5 2011, 06:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 5 2011, 06:37 PM)
all glossy, right? my revoltech all glossy also but just now the one i hold i remember was matte.

yes i have ARX-8. smile.gif also a bunch of Macross units.

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:49 pmok box looks like this

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_c56yokXmUyU/TSMz...00/DSCF4744.jpg

smile.gif ori i hope. same sticker. box look like no bad shadow PP.
I THINK THATS AN ORI ONE THX TO THAT STICKER
silentsc
post Jun 5 2011, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 5 2011, 06:56 PM)
I THINK THATS AN ORI ONE THX TO THAT STICKER
Figma original always come with rounded glossy tape as box seal (top and bottom).

If its using just plain square celotape... that's bootleg...
If its using rounded plain (non-glossy) tape as box seal... check if there's any other sticker on the box (some have it as figure license stuff), or seek advice from other figma collectors around "well they can help you check based on the figma box they owned"

another notable feature is to always check on the figma eyes paintjob ^^
calcilis
post Jun 5 2011, 08:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(silentsc @ Jun 5 2011, 08:19 PM)
Figma original always come with rounded glossy tape as box seal (top and bottom).

If its using just plain square celotape... that's bootleg...
If its using rounded plain (non-glossy) tape as box seal... check if there's any other sticker on the box (some have it as figure license stuff), or seek advice from other figma collectors around "well they can help you check based on the figma box they owned"

another notable feature is to always check on the figma eyes paintjob ^^
i mean a official sticker for the product
like my official ATLUS sticker with their mascot jack frost on it on my figma box
but wat u say is true too
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
Hmm... you never had a Chogokin before?  hmm.gif

^ and that chogokin is generally larger than their figma/revoltech counterparts. biggrin.gif
silentsc
post Jun 5 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 5 2011, 08:53 PM)
i mean a official sticker for the product
like my official ATLUS sticker with their mascot jack frost on it on my figma box
but wat u say is true too
yeah true regarding the official sticker, but they do sometime left out the official sticker on the re-issue figures, not entirely all the time but they do... so those that are much conscious/pay attention alot on the official sticker will need to take note of this ^^
Parody
post Jun 5 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:17 PM)
^ and that chogokin is generally larger than their figma/revoltech counterparts. biggrin.gif

Ahh... yes, but it's not really a good thing for people with space constraints. Especially those who still keep the boxes. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:37 PM