kamkamparadise
post Mar 11 2011, 11:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Mar 9 2011, 05:57 PM)
New thread party.gif

New images of RT Jack from HobbyStock:

Click the image for more.

one thing for sure, Revoltech did a good job in scupting Johnny Depp's face with good accuracy. unlike what they did earlier with Revoltech Batman Bruce Wayne face. i guess Christian Bale have a complex look.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
D BOOM!!!! rclxm9.gif

http://www.goodsmile.info/product/en/3108/...Append+ver.html
The 100th figma is here! figma Miku Hatsune: Append ver!
Miku Hatsune: Append is an updated set of voices for Miku, which also features a brand new design for Miku... and that design is also set to be the 100th figma sculpted by Masaki Asai!

Using the smooth yet poseable joints of figma, you can act out a variety of different scenes.
A beautiful gradient effect has been applied to her hair, arms and legs to recreate the unique transparent feeling of Append Miku.
She comes with three expressions: a standard smiling face, a face with closed eyes for her 'awakening' pose as well as a more mature expression.
The extra parts on her hips, upper arms and breast area can all be removed and reattached whenever you want.
A poseable figma stand is included, which allows various poses to be taken.
Product Details
Product Name figma Miku Hatsune: Append ver.
Series Miku Hatsune: Append
Manufacturer Max Factory
Category figma
Price 3000 Yen (including tax)
Release Date 2011/08
Specifications Painted ABS&PVC non-scale posable figure with stand included, approxmately 135mm in height
Sculptor Max Factory, Masaki Asai
Released by Max Factory
Distributed by Good Smile Company
this will be my first ever miku.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 10 2011, 05:59 PM)
lol agreed

actually i felt it looks abit better when not wearing d mask.. coz as u know.. in movie.. both masked/non masked head are different head.. d 1 with helmets are smaller due to actor wearing it .. while non masked is all mechanism inside.. just a small rant of mine lolz
owh. really. now i know the fact behind the movie. same as TMNT the movie. the turtle head all filled with mechanism.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 22 2011, 12:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Mar 22 2011, 03:27 AM)
Speaking of different lines, Revo's really got only 2 active ones (Yamaguchi and Tokusatsu) at the moment. The rest are on-and-off affairs (Queen's Blade, Fraulein & Hokuto no Ken) which releases like only 3-4 figs every now and then in recent years. Yamaguchi tries out different themes every now and then but their staple releases are often mecha stuff so that's pretty standard. And I think it's perfectly normal for the Tokusatsu line to incorporate characters from different stuff as well. It's all about special effects, so that's mighty cool.

Whereas Bandai has KR, One Piece, Ultra-Act, D-Arts Digimon, Dragon Ball, HeartCatch Precure, Shinkengers, Figuarts Zero, and some other that are just starting out or to be released in the near future. And Figuarts are not even close to the only thing Bandai makes lol. They've got a crapload of other stuff as well.
speaking of revoltech queen's blade, when is the expected release date for revoltech ymir?
kamkamparadise
post Mar 22 2011, 09:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
@kamkamparadise

I think Queen's Blade Ymir is already available at Amiami.

Hi all, new here to the thread. Just want to know if it's safe to ship Queen's Blade Revoltech back to Malaysia? Without being confiscated?
owh. ok. thanks bro. safe. i've bought few from japan.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 22 2011, 03:07 PM)
Huh? She was released a while back; around 1st March. I already got her for quite some time already

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:08 pm
Safe. Just make sure you don't bundle them with other large/expensive stuff
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 22 2011, 04:59 PM)
same answer as exiled.

very safe. so far all my queen blade came from Japan.
They opened my Cattleya box also no kena.
really? i ordered mine from XL. still not receive it yet.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 23 2011, 12:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 23 2011, 02:09 AM)

lol, monster inc revoltech!
Revoltech really going strong in Disney. First Toy Story now monster inc. i wonder what's next.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 24 2011, 11:51 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 23 2011, 06:19 PM)
hachikuji yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa STR yeaaaaaaaaaaa

wow she;s gigantic.. she's a must!  drool.gif
ah, the biting girl. i would love figma to produce the class rep. both neko and normal version.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 24 2011, 04:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 24 2011, 01:40 PM)

lol, revoltech scale failed
now that is really a turn off. how can a dwarf princess be as tall as normal human being? except if she eat appeton teen grow.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 25 2011, 02:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 25 2011, 10:44 AM)

Evolution Toy Full Puni, Tomoe. Where the hell is revoltech Tomoe?
Revoltech Annelotte? hmm, i was hoping for another character from the QB anime series.

Evolution Toy Full Puni Tomoe? new line? i wonder if it is the same scale as CM's and VMF and can cast off. but the sculpt look neat. need to see final product first.

This post has been edited by kamkamparadise: Mar 25 2011, 02:22 PM
kamkamparadise
post Mar 25 2011, 09:50 PM

36 posts

After doing some research on Full Puni line of figures, average figures would cost 6k++ yen and above. Plus all figures able to cast off almost everything. I doubt Tomoe will be cheap.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 27 2011, 03:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Mar 27 2011, 02:27 AM)
received invoice from amiami on tuesday ... so earliest probably this monday sweat.gif
then i'll wait for my friend to PM me. i tumpang him to buy Figma BGS.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 29 2011, 05:12 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 29 2011, 01:45 PM)
must be taller than figma. the price justifies the height? lol.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 31 2011, 05:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 31 2011, 04:34 PM)
figma strength is slightly expensive.
i bet the pair of big hands contributed to the slight expensive price.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 5 2011, 11:28 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Omnitricks @ Apr 5 2011, 04:06 AM)
Anyone know where can still get the kos-mos and BGS? sad.gif
I thought Kos-Mos not release yet. BGS eh, saw few at XL Midvalley but i guess that was reserved.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 9 2011, 08:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 9 2011, 08:26 PM)
why it called as JP T-Rex? hmm.gif
Japan T-Rex? i guess it is because revoltech is a japanese company.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 11 2011, 05:59 PM

36 posts

my haul after return from miri.

kamkamparadise
post Apr 11 2011, 09:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 11 2011, 06:16 PM)
The legendary floating boobs Soryu Asuka Langley.  laugh.gif
floating boobs? blink.gif

@amacharu,

that background look creepy n wicked. but nice though.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 18 2011, 02:12 PM

36 posts

by the way, thought i share something here.

yesterday i've opened and molest....i mean fiddling with Gutto-Kuru Cm's Reina and Nanael. with the hefty price i paid for them, i've expected more from CM's figure. here's my view on both Reina and Nanael.

Reina :
The figure feel solid. love the sculpting. the joints however different from revoltech and Figma. CM's use a screw joints. the shoulder movement however are quite limited. unable to raise the figure's hands as high as possible unlike what i can do to Figma and revoltech. The groin joints and legs movement almost similar to revoltech. u have to twist it a bit to do a kangkang pose. overall, it is a nice figure. i feel satisfied with it. plus the boobs are soft. blush.gif

Nanael :
However, same thing cannot be said for Nanael. The figure felt brittle and flimsy. not solid as Reina. too far off too. i don't know why. the front bang hair unable to close properly. there's a gap. the articulation similar to Reina. the legs joints however quite loose. easily slide and do spread legs.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 18 2011, 02:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Apr 18 2011, 02:23 PM)
so good, you can feel reina boobs unlike revoltech version.
hahahaha
i wish revoltech can remake reina and airi better.
yeah. revoltech version too keras. funny thing is, CM's reina armor attach to her body by using her ni**les inserted into a ready made holes in the armor. so the body won't have any holes. laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:25 PM)
need pic for review
oh wait,it is nsfw laugh.gif
haha. i will provide pics later. yeah, a bit NSFW.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:34 PM)
post pic inside spoiler and NSFW tag. go back only see lor lust.gif
or see when boss not around. haha
kamkamparadise
post Apr 20 2011, 12:20 AM

36 posts

now i know that Revoltech Annelotte will come with an illustration book.
kamkamparadise
post Apr 20 2011, 09:39 AM

36 posts

UP for PO already.

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html
kamkamparadise
post Apr 20 2011, 09:50 AM

36 posts

the bags look him look fat and beefy.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top