> Singapore has more army units vs Malaysia

SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM, updated 15y ago

641 posts

based on news paper report on latest South East Asia countries defense budget, comparing Singapore and Malaysia

I'm amazed that Singapore has much more attacking fighter units compared to Malaysia.

Should Singapore invade Malaysia now and be conquered by them ? smile.gif
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 07:45 AM

151 posts

More detailed pls
daruma
post Mar 9 2011, 07:47 AM

7,559 posts

whhy compare with ppl with 100times the wealth. and 1/100 of songlaps
annalies

85 posts

hahah. lulz. sg invade msia ? in ur dream la stupid

This post has been edited by annalies: Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM
SUSfghvbn

641 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:45 AM)
More detailed pls
shows u never read paper zzzz

khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

how is that possible when malaysia's population is many times bigger than singapore?
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

can singapore army battle in the jungle?
breaker84

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

eh, they reveal their army info huh??
i thought that was confidential...
hsi3nrhu

43 posts

Malaysia has petroleum = US army
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 07:49 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM)
how is that possible when malaysia's population is many times bigger than singapore?
population is no use if a gun can shoot and kill 1,000 ppl at a time smile.gif

annalies
post Mar 9 2011, 07:51 AM

85 posts

doh.gif this kind of question

malayneum
post Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:49 AM)
your stupid right? you think this is like game kah? singapore army mostly are sissies, they wont last in jungle warfare. laugh.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

so you mean 28++mil malaysians join the army and fully trained?
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 07:53 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:47 AM)

Huh look at the no of tank ,armed helicopter sweat.gif
SUSfghvbn

641 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM)
your stupid right? you think this is like game kah? singapore army mostly are sissies, they wont last in jungle warfare.  laugh.gif
smile.gif they got attacking helicopters, most likely they'll burn down the forest instead of playing Malaysia's hide and seek game
hsi3nrhu

43 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:49 AM)
quoted for future use biggrin.gif
malayneum
post Mar 9 2011, 07:55 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:53 AM)
smile.gif  they got attacking helicopters, most likely they'll burn down the forest instead of playing Malaysia's hide and seek game
do you know how much "anti-helicopter" we got? doh.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 9 2011, 07:55 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:53 AM)
Huh look at the no of tank ,armed helicopter  sweat.gif
if not enough, can ask USA tongue.gif
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 07:56 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

the title said that singapore has more army units in Malaysia.
it's a fact, singapore's population is around 5 million, whilst our country's is 6 times greater than that.
out of their 5million, 36% is foreigner, and the not all of the remaining 64% know how to handle weapons.
64% of 5 million is 3.2mil.
tell me from our 30mil population, we don't have 3.2m people with knowledge of weapon handling.
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 07:56 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Mar 9 2011, 07:55 AM)
do you know how much "anti-helicopter" we got?  doh.gif
it's no use if they haf Frigates to control ur coast lines and shoot down ur anti air craft vehicles and building
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 07:57 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:55 AM)
if not enough, can ask USA tongue.gif
l Malaysia no attacking helip at all?tank 74 when people Hav 450
SUSfghvbn

641 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 07:56 AM)
it's a fact, singapore's population is around 5 million, whilst our country's is 6 times greater than that.
out of their 5million, 36% is foreigner, and the not all of the remaining 64% know how to handle weapons.
tell me from our 30mil population, we don't have 3.2m people with knowledge of weapon handling.
i think singaporeans just haf to conquer klang valley, johor, penang and they'll start to demoralize
khairolnizam

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM)
so you mean 28++mil malaysians join the army and fully trained?
and you think singapore's 5 million population all are fully trained?
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 07:58 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:57 AM)
l Malaysia no attacking helip at all?tank 74 when people Hav 450
what for 450 tanks if they are all trapped in their tiny island?
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 07:59 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 07:57 AM)
and you think singapore's 5 million population all are fully trained?
Malaysia got no attacking helicopter at all zz

Singapore can arm serious aircraft missiles on their copters while assault
SUSruffaz
post Mar 9 2011, 08:01 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

singapore, they got NS, i think they calculate those in. as amateur soldier. tongue.gif
malayneum
post Mar 9 2011, 08:01 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:56 AM)
it's no use if they haf Frigates to control ur coast lines and shoot down ur anti air craft vehicles and building
singapore dont have any war experience. besides, in an event of war, who do you think the singaporean malays will side? brows.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 08:03 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 07:58 AM)
what for 450 tanks if they are all trapped in their tiny island?
QUOTE(malayneum @ Mar 9 2011, 08:01 AM)
singapore dont have any war experience. besides, in an event of war, who do you think the singaporean malays will side?  brows.gif
O_o you mean coup de etat eh

but u think they'll still be loyal if they're living there for almost their lifetime ?
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 08:04 AM

151 posts

singapore dont have any war experience. besides, in an event of war, who do you think the singaporean malays will side?  brows.gif

Ok but Malaysia Hav?
malayneum
post Mar 9 2011, 08:07 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:04 AM)
Ok but Malaysia Hav?
we fought the communists continuously for 30 years.
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 08:07 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

yes. we have. we have been sending troops overseas for many2 years. and we have been defending our borders forever.
geiko
post Mar 9 2011, 08:08 AM

those 345k reserve army are from their ns la dey..
our total army are far more greater than this la..
corallinkz
post Mar 9 2011, 08:09 AM

1,387 posts

malaysia got /k/ army. singaypork got? no!
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 08:10 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 9 2011, 08:07 AM)
yes. we have. we have been sending troops overseas for many2 years. and we have been defending our borders forever.
Thats right is to defend not war so no war,we sex war peacefully brows.gif
badbigboys
post Mar 9 2011, 08:11 AM

33 posts

I believe more than half malaysia population knew how to handle guns but..
I also pretty sure half from the above total will be helping sg so that they can rule this country...
Err..hows my math??
samuraikacang

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Mar 9 2011, 08:09 AM)
malaysia got /k/ army. singaypork got? no!
got la dey

stomper
geiko

we got super imba keyboard warrior la dey..
exkay
post Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM)
yes they can, they train in Brunei jungle
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 08:15 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM)
yes they can, they train in Brunei jungle
Not only Brunei my cousin tell me Taiwan, Pakistan, Brunei ,India and many many place they go for training
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 08:16 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

so they have no jungle war experience. but they have jungle training experience.

samlee860407
post Mar 9 2011, 08:16 AM

4,631 posts

lol total units also lose biggrin.gif
annalies
post Mar 9 2011, 08:18 AM

85 posts

militaryofmalaysia.net

SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Mar 9 2011, 08:23 AM

179 posts

They are not loyal
All kiasi
Or kiasu
Most of them reside in AUS
Only joined the military because of NBTD and NQFBJ (No Qualifications For Better Jobs)

Which is a good thing since they didnt spend a lot of money on useless defense budgets that has diminishing returns (actually, it has no return, since they will almost NEVER be involved in any major conflicts). They decided to spend their money on more tangible things like a superb public transport system.

UNLIKE MALAAAAAAAAAAYSIA who spent millions on ARMORED vehicle with WHEELS!!! (omg, who knew, you can put WHEELS on ARMORED vehicle, its amazing!!!)

Which will probably be used to crush future revolt due to the corrupt gov or hindraf rally instead of fighting some unknown evil army from outer space.

and if that's not enough, we still have two FLOATING submarine that ACTUALLY FLOATS!!! Yes, these submarines dont sink into the bottom of the ocean like your kampung sampan, they FLOAT!!! ITS AMAZING UBER TECH!!!! Who knew, SUBMARINES COULD ACTUALLY FLOAT!!!

This post has been edited by I_Hate_Sality: Mar 9 2011, 08:24 AM
samlee860407
post Mar 9 2011, 08:29 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Mar 9 2011, 08:23 AM)
They are not loyal
All kiasi
Or kiasu
Most of them reside in AUS
Only joined the military because of NBTD and NQFBJ (No Qualifications For Better Jobs)

Which is a good thing since they didnt spend a lot of money on useless defense budgets that has diminishing returns (actually, it has no return, since they will almost NEVER be involved in any major conflicts). They decided to spend their money on more tangible things like a superb public transport system.

UNLIKE MALAAAAAAAAAAYSIA who spent millions on ARMORED vehicle with WHEELS!!! (omg, who knew, you can put WHEELS on ARMORED vehicle, its amazing!!!)

Which will probably be used to crush future revolt due to the corrupt gov or hindraf rally instead of fighting some unknown evil army from outer space. 

and if that's not enough, we still have two FLOATING submarine that ACTUALLY FLOATS!!! Yes, these submarines dont sink into the bottom of the ocean like your kampung sampan, they FLOAT!!! ITS AMAZING UBER TECH!!!! Who knew, SUBMARINES COULD ACTUALLY FLOAT!!!
yea, when flood can use the submarine lagi, coz it no need deep deep sea to sink under it
keretapir
post Mar 9 2011, 08:30 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

no need war war la..just go play war game la...
Irzani
post Mar 9 2011, 08:30 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I could be happily slap and kick any well trained Singaporean anytime ...after their NS, they become useless liao
MultiplyConsult
post Mar 9 2011, 08:38 AM

should not compare their current crop of NS which from baby 90's…

If u know those 80's NS… ZzZz.. they are equal in term of combat with real army doh.gif

my friend, he's 80's singaporean, he said current NS is piece of shit.. lol, mummy boy somemore~
rasyid
post Mar 9 2011, 08:44 AM

231 posts

u think singapore want to attack ah .. crazay .. singapore prosper because of investor .. even with the problems at Egypt, Libya already they fell the heat cause investor want to slow down things ..

if they are the one who are at war ..all investor run meh ..

no more prosper singapore ..

all of their defense is just to show off and make people confident with them ..

oh they got so many army so what ... so many people migrate to AUS,NZ from singapore ...

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/02/many-s...to-migrate-why/
aliqueamyrei
post Mar 9 2011, 08:51 AM

318 posts

U think they really dare to try?
kokokranc
post Mar 9 2011, 08:51 AM

223 posts

but but what about 26% of our population?
we sure dai liao =(((
asrul
post Mar 9 2011, 08:52 AM

1,219 posts

singapore dont have any war experience. besides, in an event of war, who do you think the singaporean malays will side? brows.gif
agree with this. my Singaporean Malay friend also told me the same thing brows.gif
izzat003
post Mar 9 2011, 08:54 AM

30 posts

u amazed?slowpoke giler its obvious.they US balaci.we kroni
SUSashcrimson
post Mar 9 2011, 09:06 AM

146 posts

the world has learnt a lesson during WW2

"If you're an island country, don't bother to invade other country"
revolusi.tuah
post Mar 9 2011, 09:21 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:57 AM)
i think singaporeans just haf to conquer klang valley, johor, penang and they'll start to demoralize
Conquering those places won't demoralised our fellow Malaysian
In fact, those places is where the patriotism spirit the lowest - and FULL of foreigners

We have Kelantanese warriors to assist in battle!
..and Kedahan too!

They are warriors!

..and which side do you think our Malaysian Chinese will support?
...Lim Kit Siang was a secretary of Lee Kuan Yew - so they are buddies!

This post has been edited by revolusi.tuah: Mar 9 2011, 09:24 AM
SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Mar 9 2011, 09:46 AM

179 posts

Here's a thought,

What if Sarawak and Sabah seceded and join Singapore?

What chances do West Malaysia have?

Singapore doesnt have to fight with their own army, they only have to keep prospering and tempting their neighboring countries with wealth and profit through mutual cooperations.

A lot of East Malaysian would vote yes to joining Singapore and becoming their first offshore states if a survey is conducted right now.

e36.hartge
post Mar 9 2011, 09:49 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Mar 9 2011, 09:46 AM)
Here's a thought,

Singapore doesnt have to fight with their own army, they only have to keep prospering and tempting their neighboring countries with wealth and profit through mutual cooperations.

A lot of East Malaysian would vote yes to joining Singapore and becoming their first offshore states if a survey is conducted right now.
u can go dai now

SUSdattebayo
post Mar 9 2011, 09:50 AM

5,366 posts

Here's a thought,

Taib Mahmud kata apa?
yinchet
post Mar 9 2011, 09:50 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Mar 9 2011, 09:49 AM)
u can go dai now
let them be...
these thread is for trolling anyway...
full of lulz... laugh.gif
revolusi.tuah
post Mar 9 2011, 09:54 AM

26 posts

Here's a thought,

Yes you can go dai!
I see you keep promoting Sabah and Sarawak to be separated in Malaysia whenever you are trolling.. why?

Apsal kau butthurt sangat?
Bapak kau tak dapat jadi Yang Dipertua Negeri kah?
...atau kau failed nak mengorat anak Taib Mahmud?
hazremi
post Mar 9 2011, 09:56 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

MAlaysia have lesser army bcoz CINIS dont want to join army..
yinchet
post Mar 9 2011, 10:00 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 9 2011, 09:56 AM)
MAlaysia have lesser army bcoz CINIS dont want to join army..
nah... cinis lebih suka join TLDM and TUDM...
simpul
post Mar 9 2011, 10:00 AM

326 posts

They have reserves all over the world.. Even in Malaysia..
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 10:14 AM

172 posts

in Malaysia, there's one secret special brigade that operates in a high-profile environment...from investigation, this special brigade consist of youngsters with full of wisdom & patriotism to defend the motherland...PASKAL, GGK, other SF are nothing compare to them..as long as we have this army on our side, nobody will dare to invade us..

singapore shud fear this army;

JunWisewar
post Mar 9 2011, 10:19 AM

45 posts

Marehsia make some petrol supply agreement with some big country confirm got big brother jaga one.
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:26 AM

127 posts

they have more army units but how many of them are Active units?yes they have more units than us but only 20% of those soldiers are not conscripts.

a war with malaysia?really?if it enables the akta kerahan SG can only last for 1 week before their economy is kaputt,thats why they need to a win a war in a small time period...malaysia fights a war of attrition,a slow and f***ing dirty war..once some NS are killed SG people would not want the war..
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 10:32 AM

397 posts

yes Sg will win in urban warfare (leopard tank wont be able to move in the muddy road,sawah, peat swamp of johor-it is damn heavy compare to our tank)
but wont be able to win in da jungle
yes they have attack heli
1 thing you need to know
we can easily shoot down the heli
as we can hide inside the thick jungle
remember vietnam war
US got the napalm bom to bombard the jungle
did US succeed?

siksa

T_T
1,016 posts

singapore is a small and sitting duck country anywhere you fired someone will die... laugh.gif even their tank is sitting duck(traffic jam).
ati radeon

454 posts

AL79
post Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM)
based on news paper report on latest South East Asia countries defense budget, comparing Singapore and Malaysia

I'm amazed that Singapore has much more attacking fighter units compared to Malaysia.

nobody will gain anything with an open war...
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 10:32 AM)
yes Sg will win in urban warfare (leopard tank wont be able to move in the muddy road,sawah, peat swamp of johor-it is damn heavy compare to our tank)
but wont be able to win in da jungle
yes they have attack heli
1 thing you need to know
we can easily shoot down the heli
as we can hide inside the thick jungle
remember vietnam war
US got the napalm bom to bombard the jungle
did US succeed?
the apache is a success in afghanistan because taliban dont have SAM..we have a shit load of it
djronzai
post Mar 9 2011, 10:36 AM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2011, 07:47 AM)
they can giv half of their wealth to US or CHINA, den lu punya malaysia boleh gg jor
Aim@n

Here's a thought,

There is a fine line between being a provocateur and being a troll. smile.gif
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 9 2011, 10:34 AM)
the apache is a success in afghanistan because taliban dont have SAM..we have a shit load of it
so your theory is SAMs made aircraft and helos obsolete??
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 10:40 AM

172 posts

thick jungle are much dangerous to attack heli than desert mountain...
stimix
post Mar 9 2011, 10:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Althought the 1/3 million reserve are indeed from their National services

But this NS, is real having served atleast 2 years in the Army. Therefore much better than our real amateur NS that dun even hold gun or really trained in shooting target
khairolnizam
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 AM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

not to forget, we have PALAPES in our IPTAs.
lukaka
post Mar 9 2011, 10:46 AM

30 posts

i wonder our weapon so weak.... we hv spent huge amount on defense. where is the money gone?
fred_durt
post Mar 9 2011, 10:47 AM

24 posts

everybody tok kok only.when war come sure semua lari kecut perut..
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:36 AM)
there were 24 apaches during the kosovo war,none of them were deployed because the fear of serbian SAMs
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:40 AM)
thick jungle are much dangerous to attack heli than desert mountain...
flying low and fast at night on thick jungle won't be dangerous with current helicopter system..
now it's not vietnam era anymore

epul

397 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:36 AM)
SAM doesnt make the helos and plane look obsolete
but the environment itself make attack helos etc to be in difficult when they want to attack the enemy in the thick jungle
dont compare arab-desert environemnt
only got 1-3 trees and sand dune to hide
NicJolin

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

400 plus tanks, I'm wondering where in the world did singapore keep those tanks

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Mar 9 2011, 10:49 AM
ati radeon
post Mar 9 2011, 10:49 AM

454 posts

we need predator mercenaries
mtcc
post Mar 9 2011, 10:51 AM

183 posts

they call russia then russia bawa kirov's
RaedeanBF2
post Mar 9 2011, 10:54 AM

276 posts

Impressive figures,...are they mentally prepared for war?
SUSbananajoe

PhotoPhag
661 posts

Singapore's army are workking class people, if all goes to war, wat about their economy ?

On the other hand, malaysian army are dedicated for the task smile.gif
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
SAM doesnt make the helos and plane look obsolete
but the environment itself make attack helos etc to be in difficult when they want to attack the enemy in the thick jungle
dont compare arab-desert environemnt
only got 1-3 trees and sand dune to hide
flying low and fast at night on thick jungle won't be dangerous with current helicopter system..

4-photo
post Mar 9 2011, 10:55 AM

33 posts

ahhh..
how I wish we have Metal gear rex.
hahaha
SUSI_Hate_Sality
post Mar 9 2011, 10:56 AM

179 posts

hahaha, so many BN cyber trooper and 1 malaysia believers opposing the idea of East Malaysia Joining Singapore.

Kamu ni kan, kenapa buntut sakit sgt? Marah sebab kalo kami sertai singapore, kamu akan kehilangan duit tax yang banyak yang kami bayar setipa tahun untuk kamu bina project songlap kerajaan persekutuan?

Menyedihkan.

We love Singporean and Singaporean welcome us with open hands, west Malaysia can go play far far, we dont need you, boooooo. tongue.gif
heavyduty
post Mar 9 2011, 10:57 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Mar 9 2011, 10:54 AM)
Singapore's army are workking class people, if all goes to war, wat about their economy ?

On the other hand, malaysian army are dedicated for the task smile.gif
last for a week
keown83

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
havent saw any real jungle war recently...so anybody can speculate about almost anything...remember before in Iraq when US army so confident they thought can marched by just using a large group of apaches..later then they knew that their decision was a big mistake...attack heli cant be deployed solely by themselves...they need backup from other mechanized divisions...& for an oppressor to deploy a mechanized division effectively in a our jungle, I would say its gonna be tough things to do
haxri

32 posts

yang kau nak perang sangat ni kenapa? betul betul jadi you think you can be saved kah? pancut tak cukup jauh lagi mau perang. pui
khairolnizam

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

eleh. even if west malaysia didn't songlap, Taib Mahmud already 30 years draining the money already.
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 10:59 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
high tech gadget have their own weakness
jungle warfare such at Vietnam still apply with current scenario
look at US army at Afghanistan
did they succeed the war to conquer Afghanistan
the answer is No
although with much much better high tech gadget

mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:02 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
there were 24 apaches during the kosovo war,none of them were deployed because the fear of serbian SAMs
during the first gulf war 1991, apaches are chosen to attack and destroy the iraqi EARLY WARNING RADAR INSTALLATION
to create a safe corridor for attacking allied aircraft.

The apaches are more useful to this important mission than high end attack aircraft like the F-15E and even the F-117A stealth.
ivanachang
post Mar 9 2011, 11:04 AM

78 posts

user posted image looks like nobody actually knows how many tanks we have ...
SUSbananajoe
post Mar 9 2011, 11:05 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

malaysian got more experience then singaporean army cuz we participate in many international events.
stimix
post Mar 9 2011, 11:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Don'y be suprise that they also having their jungle warfare..Singapore is not 100% coincreate jungles. They still have lotsa reserved forest & jungles...and the whole urban area of Singapore is much greener than m'sia
QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 10:59 AM)
the answer is No
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 10:59 AM)
the answer is No
US already own afghan..have their own gomen .the talibans are fighting a desperate war from caves and holes
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 11:07 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:02 AM)
during the first gulf war 1991, apaches are chosen to attack and destroy the iraqi EARLY WARNING RADAR INSTALLATION

The apaches are more useful to this important mission than high end attack aircraft like the F-15E and even the F-117A stealth.
because back in Gulf War before, Iraqi dun have MANPADs

while we have bunch loads of it
SUSbananajoe
post Mar 9 2011, 11:09 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:07 AM)

i never heard about MANPADs...
RaedeanBF2
post Mar 9 2011, 11:09 AM

276 posts

Doesnt mean one have firepower they'll win hands down....fighting spirit is what one need flex.gif
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 11:10 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:02 AM)

Irq is a desert country
Msia thick jungle country doh.gif doh.gif
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 11:13 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Mar 9 2011, 11:09 AM)
i never heard about MANPADs...
MANPADS = MAn-Portable Air-Defense Systems

such as;

Igla

& ANZA
beatlesalbum
post Mar 9 2011, 11:17 AM

1,711 posts

keep on truckin' and fightin for world peace, hell yeah!!!
stimix

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anyway, what the point spending so much both machineries/weapons & human... Not say both really want to war? Both will surfer economically...

The best... mind warfare & economic warfare...This wan, SG>M'sia kaw-kaw liao
revolusi.tuah

26 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:13 AM)
MANPADS = MAn-Portable Air-Defense Systems

such as;

Igla

& ANZA
The army girl face problem
SUSPrince_Hamsap
post Mar 9 2011, 11:18 AM

Nightmare of Solomon
542 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:53 AM)
smile.gif  they got attacking helicopters, most likely they'll burn down the forest instead of playing Malaysia's hide and seek game
thumbup.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 11:20 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 9 2011, 11:17 AM)
Anyway, what the point spending so much both machineries/weapons & human... Not say both really want to war? Both will surfer economically...

The best... mind warfare & economic warfare...This wan, SG>M'sia kaw-kaw liao
lol we need the military power to back us up on any "negotiations" with our neighbours esp. those indons..
if we have a weak military, they will surely bully us kaw kaw on the nego table
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:57 AM)
havent saw any real jungle war recently...so anybody can speculate about almost anything...remember before in Iraq when US army so confident they thought can marched by just using a large group of apaches..later then they knew that their decision was a big mistake...attack heli cant be deployed solely by themselves...they need backup from other mechanized divisions...& for an oppressor to deploy a mechanized division effectively in a our jungle, I would say its gonna be tough things to do
true an army need combined arms to fight effectively...

but don't understand why guys keep saying fighting in jungle, only a losing army hide and fight in jungle..
even the vietnamese NVA army fight the conventional way during the closing stages of the war to conquer the mekong delta areas

btw is there any thick jungle left that big enough to hide a whole army except taman negara
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:23 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:07 AM)

back then saddam have serious assortment of AA weapons from 12.7mm guns, manpads to SA-6 missile
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 11:25 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:21 AM)
true an army need combined arms to fight effectively...

but don't understand why guys keep saying fighting in jungle, only a losing army hide and fight in jungle..
even the vietnamese NVA army fight the conventional way during the closing stages of the war to conquer the mekong delta areas

btw is there any thick jungle left that big enough to hide a whole army except taman negara
bentong, gua musang, mersing jungle
Orcishwarrior
post Mar 9 2011, 11:27 AM

Hmmm....what will be the outcome of having an M general and C General? thats what i am more concern. Since ancient times, winner goes to better tactician
AL79
post Mar 9 2011, 11:28 AM

after Vietnam war, advance country will only send missiles & bomber until opponents defense paralyze before sending in ground troop.
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 11:29 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Orcishwarrior @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 AM)
Hmmm....what will be the outcome of having an M general and C General? thats what i am more concern. Since ancient times, winner goes to better tactician
what is M and what is C
M = manly
C = cerewet?
sweat.gif

epul
post Mar 9 2011, 11:30 AM

397 posts

Did anyone notice everytime Msia Gov announce
new procurement of military asset
How did SG react although SG can consider fully equipped?
you know i know rite
Orcishwarrior
post Mar 9 2011, 11:35 AM

Aiyah! Simple. MY buy 1 SG buy 3. Plenty of Money wad.
somemore the 3 cost 3 times more money

Meis
post Mar 9 2011, 11:35 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(hsi3nrhu @ Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM)
Malaysia has petroleum = US army
QFT

mercenary ftw!
marsupilami
post Mar 9 2011, 11:37 AM

313 posts

Malaysia win coz buy stuff double the price
rekaito90
post Mar 9 2011, 11:38 AM

181 posts

singaporian should stay in the island makin sammich
marsupilami
post Mar 9 2011, 11:40 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:38 AM)
u so bad

u think all of them all sissies biggrin.gif
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 11:41 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 11:30 AM)
Did anyone notice everytime Msia Gov announce
new procurement of military asset
How did SG react although SG can consider fully equipped?
you know i know rite
LOL

when Malaysia bought SU-30), singapore followed afterward by brought in F-15

when Malaysia bought PT-91M, singapore followed afterward by brought in Leo 2

when Malaysia bought Astros, singapore followed afterward by brought in Himars

whan Malaysia bought Scorpene, singapore followed afterward by brought in swedish Västergötland

they always follow & surpass us rolleyes.gif
volrath
post Mar 9 2011, 11:42 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 9 2011, 11:29 AM)
what is M and what is C
M = manly
C = cerewet?
sweat.gif
M = Melei?
C = Cinis?

IDK, wild guess oni..but since this forum, vroom vroom is a norm, I put my guess on that haha.
volrath
post Mar 9 2011, 11:43 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:41 AM)
LOL

whan Malaysia bought Scorpene, singapore followed afterward by brought in swedish Västergötland

they always follow & surpass us  rolleyes.gif
Fuyo issit.. I never see stats haha.. mana tau it's been like that.
khelben
post Mar 9 2011, 11:44 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Can't comment on their army since the ones that I've seen are just their NS stuffs.

But our troops look really tough. Pretty sure they can endure a lot of shits.
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:44 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 9 2011, 11:10 AM)
Irq is a desert country
Msia thick jungle country doh.gif  doh.gif
who hides a radar in a thick jungle rclxub.gif
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 11:47 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 9 2011, 11:25 AM)
bentong, gua musang, mersing jungle
fight from these areas when the invading army is at the urbanized west coast?

and these are non connecting jungle meanwhile at vietnam hanoi can hide and move an army thru laos, cambodia to the lower mekong delta

This post has been edited by mirage2000: Mar 9 2011, 11:50 AM
Orcishwarrior
post Mar 9 2011, 11:48 AM

Cannot endure PORK
yinchet
post Mar 9 2011, 11:48 AM

1,157 posts

LOL

U guys been troll by Malaysia and Singapore Mindef....
both pretend to armed race each other... tongue.gif
taking advantage to armed up each other... FPDA

note* we are both allies we rellies on each other...

when Malaysia bought SU-30), Indonesa followed afterward by brought in basic SU-27 and SU-30

when Malaysia bought Astros, Indonesia followed afterward by brought in Soviet era MLRS... laugh.gif

whan Malaysia bought Scorpene, Indonesia followed afterward by brought in Kilo Sub
This post has been edited by yinchet: Mar 9 2011, 11:49 AM
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 11:49 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:47 AM)
fight from these areas when the invading army is at the urbanized west coast?
guerrilla baby!!
Sebastiank21
post Mar 9 2011, 11:52 AM

151 posts

LOL

Last time they want sg people to speak English forget Chinese ,now they want to speak mandarin moar cos china power already
panglimanadzri
post Mar 9 2011, 11:59 AM

172 posts

if singapore invade malaysia, just drop an atom-like bomb in singapore, just like USA did to Japan in WW2, then singapore will surrender.
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 12:00 PM

28 posts

watch this apache video.

flying fast and low even manpads can't touch them
sneaking up unaware insurgents and watching them from several kilometres away

KatiePelly

330 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Mar 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
if singapore invade malaysia, just drop an atom-like bomb in singapore, just like USA did to Japan in WW2, then singapore will surrender.
Great idea other than the fact that malaysia has no atom bomb
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Mar 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
if you have a atom bomb
ben_panced

962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:00 PM)
watch this apache video.

flying fast and low even manpads can't touch them
sneaking up unaware insurgents and watching them from several kilometres away

lol flying fast in arid environment
SUShack3line
post Mar 9 2011, 12:03 PM

29 posts

Malaysia got 0 attack helicopter?? rclxub.gif
SUShack3line
post Mar 9 2011, 12:05 PM

29 posts

LOL

MALAYSIA GOT 0 ATTACK HELICOPTER, why Singapore not follow that?? unsure.gif
Coldf3ar
post Mar 9 2011, 12:07 PM

520 posts

Waiting for it. Piang piang piang. Dead~
volrath
post Mar 9 2011, 12:10 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Mar 9 2011, 12:05 PM)
MALAYSIA GOT 0 ATTACK HELICOPTER, why Singapore not follow that??  unsure.gif
Big Bam Theory rclxms.gif
panglimanadzri
post Mar 9 2011, 12:11 PM

172 posts

i didnt say an atomic bomb, rather an atom-like bomb in term of its distruction power. for example a couple of container full load with TNT using some mechanical device to detonate 500 meters above the ground to maximize the effect of the blast, i think it is sufficient to wipe out entire singapore.. hahahaha.

This post has been edited by panglimanadzri: Mar 9 2011, 12:16 PM
volrath
post Mar 9 2011, 12:13 PM

440 posts

but rili..IF *choi* these 2 animals gonna have encounter (Harimau vs Lion) , which countries will come kkcc? to aid?
KatiePelly
post Mar 9 2011, 12:14 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Mar 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
i didnt day an atomic bomb, rather an atom-like bomb in term of its distruction power. for example a couple of container full load with TNT using some mechanical device to detonate 500 meters above the ground to maximize the effect of the blast, i think it is sufficient to wipe out entire singapore.. hahahaha.
Good luck trying to bring a 20 KILOTON container of TNT into singapore 500 meters above ground.
MiseriGhost
post Mar 9 2011, 12:14 PM

238 posts

army..? they got forest meh to train their army..?
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 12:15 PM

172 posts

Apache = Hellfire AT missile

Apache + Leo 2 = a good combination in battling enemy's mechanized front

while Leo fighting on land, Apache will give support from aerial

& plus, T-72 design hull & turrets are sucks with Hellfire (our PT-91M is within T-72's lineage)

but then, this is just my speculation...there's other idea that Apache will only be use in their own soil, as their country full of buildings, less jungle, suitable for an Attack Heli operation..IINM, they bought Leo 2 with Apache together..

while on the other hand, we dun have too much rely on Attack Heli...more cons & pros on getting the toy

btw, our AW109 can be set up as a light attack heli when necessary

This post has been edited by keown83: Mar 9 2011, 12:16 PM
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 12:16 PM

397 posts

reason Sg bought attack helo to counter our pt91m tank
that mean 40 plus PT-91m = 96 leopard + 20 helos
marsupilami
post Mar 9 2011, 12:17 PM

313 posts

make love not war, go to gheylang
epul
post Mar 9 2011, 12:18 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Mar 9 2011, 12:17 PM)
make love not war, go to gheylang
gheylang or gaylang brows.gif
NenenMan
post Mar 9 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
U guys been troll by Malaysia and Singapore Mindef....
both pretend to armed race each other... tongue.gif
taking advantage to armed up each other... FPDA

note* we are both allies we rellies on each other...
Kilo Sub? congrats! u kena troll, user posted image
atreyuangel
post Mar 9 2011, 12:42 PM

406 posts

Abolish NS and change it with Conscription at the age of 18

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:59 AM)
Malaysia got no attacking helicopter at all zz

Singapore can arm serious aircraft missiles on their copters while assault
Attack chopper is quite overrated

quite true

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Mar 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
400 plus tanks, I'm wondering where in the world did singapore keep those tanks
Taiwan, India

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:54 AM)
Not really, a good heat seeking will do the jobs
Chopper might be more manoeuvrable, but so does Manpads

QUOTE(rekaito90 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:38 AM)
hahaha lol

Tank Warfare, their Leo will be slow in Malaysia ground due to the weight, so the apache will move forwards!
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 12:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 9 2011, 12:00 PM)
lol flying fast in arid environment
flying fast thru jungle, hide behind tree, scan with longbow
and sneak a hellfire up ur ass

kirashin
post Mar 9 2011, 12:48 PM

108 posts

hmmm i heard tat long time ago..singapore military equipment is more den us..but..whr do they find so mani soldiers? hmmm...
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 12:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Mar 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
i didnt say an atomic bomb, rather an atom-like bomb in term of its distruction power. for example a couple of container full load with TNT using some mechanical device to detonate 500 meters above the ground to maximize the effect of the blast, i think it is sufficient to wipe out entire singapore.. hahahaha.
this will be like iraq attacking kuwait..US will come invade..
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 12:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:45 PM)
flying fast thru jungle, hide behind tree, scan with longbow
and sneak a hellfire up ur ass

yeah! in a promo-vid rolleyes.gif

leesuanseng
post Mar 9 2011, 12:52 PM

singapok is pengkalan hadapan ameleka ...
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 12:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 9 2011, 12:42 PM)
if you can lock to the apache first...not to mention apache's cooled exhaust system,'disco ball' ECM and flares

Broadings
post Mar 9 2011, 12:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:53 AM)
Huh look at the no of tank ,armed helicopter  sweat.gif
Please, dont compare to Malaysia's k? Our tank very the expensive one, 1 tank can destroy 20 of other country's tank. I mean come on, our tank must do that right? After all we are paying a huge load of money for 'em.

keown83

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:54 PM)
if you can lock to the apache first...not to mention apache's cooled exhaust system,'disco ball' ECM and flares
1st, the chopper needs to locate officer who operate the manpads...& as i know, jungle clay very effective in hiding human's body heat

& no, the manpads operator wont come clean, & they wont do sitting duck
mirage2000

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:50 PM)
yeah! in a promo-vid  rolleyes.gif
yeah it owned many iraqi tanks and apc
true story
BlitzAce
post Mar 9 2011, 01:00 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

That is, after US bombed Iraq back to stone age with B2s and Chevy Cruze.. I mean cruise missiles first.

Why are we on this subject, anyway?
Tak3shi
post Mar 9 2011, 01:03 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Mar 9 2011, 07:52 AM)
your stupid right? you think this is like game kah? singapore army mostly are sissies, they wont last in jungle warfare.  laugh.gif
our soldeirs also makan pisang and minum teh only as quoted by, Namewee. laugh.gif
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 01:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:57 PM)
1st, the chopper needs to locate officer who operate the manpads...& as i know, jungle clay very effective in hiding human's body heat

& no, the manpads operator wont come clean, & they wont do sitting duck
may i know how the manpads guy locate the apache first, and how to shoot a missile thru a thick jungle

and a apache pilot won't bother for a manpads guy, better look a more juicy targets like a tank, apc or radar guided SAMs
SUSbananajoe
post Mar 9 2011, 01:05 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

The best weapon malaysia have is the indons.

All masuk singapore sampai tak de tempat
bitterbutter
post Mar 9 2011, 01:09 PM

232 posts

what to worry? we have lots of keyboard warriors here in /k/! our keyboard warriors prefer to sit at the comfort of their home, rather than go down the (real) battlefield!
SUShack3line
post Mar 9 2011, 01:12 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 9 2011, 12:42 PM)
Abolish NS and change it with Conscription at the age of 18
quite true
Taiwan, India
hahaha lol
Tank Warfare, their Leo will be slow in Malaysia ground due to the weight, so the apache will move forwards!
we need something that can move fast, carry alot of load in jungle warfare, save all of our men if that Apache do the rage! sweat.gif

Adnan can still do the job?? hmm.gif

speed only 65 km/h, we are doom!! sweat.gif
quintessential
post Mar 9 2011, 01:14 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

tanah melayu (malaysia) = 1
nanyang (singapore) =0

singapore will be returned to the rightful owner, malays. straits chinese have to become refugees again.
atreyuangel
post Mar 9 2011, 01:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 9 2011, 12:48 PM)
hmmm i heard tat long time ago..singapore military equipment is more den us..but..whr do they find so mani soldiers? hmmm...
NS

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:54 PM)
Apache have a bad record in Iraq!
they needs infantry troops, do not go into the SAM warning area and the best is shot down by a farmer!
fix24311
post Mar 9 2011, 01:15 PM

139 posts

stupid. malaysia got FPDA.
impossible for singapore to dare attack as they like
fix24311
post Mar 9 2011, 01:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Mar 9 2011, 01:12 PM)
we need something that can move fast, carry alot of load in jungle warfare, save all of our men if that Apache do the rage!  sweat.gif

Adnan can still do the job??  hmm.gif

speed only 65 km/h, we are doom!!  sweat.gif

its still faster than a t-rex whistling.gif
SeaGates
post Mar 9 2011, 01:18 PM

Kisses to the world
1,780 posts

lol'ed by the number of CODfag style replies.

QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Mar 9 2011, 12:14 PM)
army..? they got forest meh to train their army..?
Tekong BMT is a jungle island.
SUShack3line
post Mar 9 2011, 01:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:15 PM)
stupid. malaysia got FPDA.
impossible for singapore to dare attack as they like
u think u can survive APACHE?? think again, it only take a single shot to a tank... then sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

single shot only maa.. if shoot it to civilian you think what will happen? sweat.gif
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 01:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:03 PM)
may i know how the manpads guy locate the apache first, and how to shoot a missile thru a thick jungle

and a apache pilot won't bother for a manpads guy, better look a more juicy targets like a tank, apc or radar guided SAMs
did madpads operator necessarily the guy who locate apache? as i know, soldiers dont come individual, they come in pact...& each of them have different role with different gadget

yes, while apache busying busting tanks, manpads operator just shoot em up..we not talking bout manpads vs apache solely
malayneum
post Mar 9 2011, 01:32 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Mar 9 2011, 01:14 PM)
nanyang (singapore) =0

singapore will be returned to the rightful owner, malays. straits chinese have to become refugees again.
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 01:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Mar 9 2011, 01:14 PM)
nanyang (singapore) =0

dulu sepak orang keluar, sekarang dah maju & kaya, nak ambil balik, tamak betul
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 01:44 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:31 PM)
did madpads operator necessarily the guy who locate apache? as i know, soldiers dont come individual, they come in pact...& each of them have different role with different gadget

yes, while apache busying busting tanks, manpads operator just shoot em up..we not talking bout manpads vs apache solely
what gadget? a apache finder & locator?
e36.hartge
post Mar 9 2011, 01:45 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:44 PM)
IPAD

dvinez
post Mar 9 2011, 01:46 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

lol ? sg is treat them better than maresia treat other
better think abt where maresia and global cainis will side
ALIAS.JG
post Mar 9 2011, 01:52 PM

1,940 posts

level 70 top tier prestige. not scared.
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 01:59 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 12:57 PM)
yeah it owned many iraqi tanks and apc
true story
yeah in desert environment rolleyes.gif
akidos
post Mar 9 2011, 02:01 PM

606 posts

why need more ? we 2 bomb singapore gg
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 02:03 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 01:44 PM)
Iphone4

will that satisfy?
mirage2000
post Mar 9 2011, 02:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:03 PM)
Iphone4

will that satisfy?
ipon 5 now dei
keown83
post Mar 9 2011, 02:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 9 2011, 02:07 PM)
ipon 5 now dei
baru punya Iphone5 Mindef x sempat nak beli lagi la
accitzone
post Mar 9 2011, 02:18 PM

399 posts

sinkapoh? aiyoh, just potong the raw water tht johor supply to them la... mati kering la them drink their air kencing urinenuwater
Fadly
post Mar 9 2011, 02:31 PM

368 posts

Population doesn't reflect the size of the army, unless you want that army to wield stick and stone. you need to equipped the soldiers with weapons and equipment and this require money. if you have populations of 5 millions but you only have enough weapons and equipments to equip 500 men, would you say you have 5 million men army?

sinkapoh? aiyoh, just potong the raw water tht johor supply to them la... mati kering la them drink their air kencing urinenuwater

Singapore knew this since ages ago. i believe that they already device a contingency plan in case this happen.

This post has been edited by Fadly: Mar 9 2011, 02:33 PM
aurora97
post Mar 9 2011, 02:32 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

more army units doesn't mean got more army.

who knows maybe their unit only got one soldier only?

teamloks
post Mar 9 2011, 02:37 PM

1,176 posts

malaysia got but they hide the information
UntilUComeBack
post Mar 9 2011, 02:44 PM

HueHueHue
481 posts

pgl budak plkn see ur can fight malaysia or not.

LOL.
kingster113
post Mar 9 2011, 02:51 PM

225 posts

S: I thought u wud've brought more soldiers, look at my big army of 5 faking trillion!
M: Really? (Points at 1 soldier) U sir, what's your profession?
Soldier: Creative Sound Engineer sir.
M: (Points at fghvbn) U sir, what's your profession?
fghvbn: I talk a lot sir.
M: PASKAL! What's your profession?
S: Ah ooooo!
SUSLiLFreaK
post Mar 9 2011, 02:53 PM

374 posts

singapore cannot invade malaysia simply because

they cannot sustain for very long because not enough manpower

This post has been edited by LiLFreaK: Mar 9 2011, 02:57 PM
ben_panced
post Mar 9 2011, 02:54 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Mar 9 2011, 02:53 PM)
malaysia cannot invade malaysia simply because

they cannot sustain for very long because not enough manpower
this is pure win
SUSLiLFreaK
post Mar 9 2011, 02:57 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 9 2011, 02:54 PM)
this is pure win
sorry i tot singapore still part of malaysia
aldaris
post Mar 9 2011, 02:59 PM

melesian & singapolian, memang mcm kucing & anjing. suka2 lawan aje. ingat dunia ni takde harimau.
akmal81
post Mar 9 2011, 03:38 PM

13 posts

use ur keyboards and shoot at sinjaporeans laa
danny_sp15
post Mar 9 2011, 03:50 PM

==============
3,045 posts

no way singapore can invade malaysia. we have f*cking hack3line!! he will lead Malaysia to world domination! Melayu ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!
quintessential
post Mar 9 2011, 05:13 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Mar 9 2011, 04:50 PM)
no way singapore can invade malaysia. we have f*cking hack3line!! he will lead Malaysia to world domination! Melayu ke arah kuasa besar dunia!!
habis, chinis tinggal kat mana? singapore dah kena belasah. perkasa kata "kalau tak suka balik tongsan"
cepoi63
post Mar 9 2011, 05:19 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2011, 07:47 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSAKace
post Mar 9 2011, 05:22 PM

76 posts

just cut water supply
Fadly
post Mar 9 2011, 05:34 PM

368 posts

Singapore can only sustain 3 month of major military operation against Malaysia since they depend mostly on citizen army for the bulk of their forces. More then that, they'll risk collapsing the economy. Singapore military strategy depend heavily ond blitzkrieg tactic.
annalies
post Mar 9 2011, 05:44 PM

85 posts

water supply only ? they still have contract with TNB rite.

food supply ?

http://militaryofmalaysia.net/2009/07/senj...tegik-malaysia/

http://militaryofmalaysia.net/2009/07/top-...mpir-berperang/

http://militaryofmalaysia.net/2009/05/kubu...dara-singapura/

http://militaryofmalaysia.net/2009/05/pada...pter-singapura/
SUSAKace
post Mar 9 2011, 05:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2011, 05:44 PM)
who cares?
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 06:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Mar 9 2011, 05:59 PM)
blitzkrieg may not work in jungle area i think...

we can use epic traps lol...
Singaporean are pampered ... they probably won't fall to bear traps to bite their legs
annalies
post Mar 9 2011, 06:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Mar 9 2011, 05:51 PM)
who cares?
n whodafak r u. hmm.gif
SUSAKace
post Mar 9 2011, 06:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(annalies @ Mar 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
n whodafak r u.  hmm.gif
so what?
yinchet
post Mar 9 2011, 06:55 PM

1,157 posts

Y ALL LIKE TO DREAM MALAYSIA VS SINGAPORE WHEN THEY ARE OUR MAIN ALLIES?
Y MALAYSIAN ALWAYS COMPLAIN GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT SPENT MONEY ON MILITARY?

This post has been edited by yinchet: Mar 9 2011, 06:56 PM
:3mushy:3
post Mar 9 2011, 07:04 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 9 2011, 06:55 PM)
Y ALL LIKE TO DREAM MALAYSIA VS SINGAPORE WHEN THEY ARE OUR MAIN ALLIES?
Y MALAYSIAN ALWAYS COMPLAIN GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT SPENT MONEY ON MILITARY?
Because the ruling party is BeeEn-

Oh wait. Cannot say.
asyrafzahardin
post Mar 9 2011, 07:07 PM

guys, malaysia army is very good...plus, the latest (not so latest) they help our people + singaporean people in libya...plus, before this i only heard stories of the brave malaysia army saving people in other country, i never heard about theirs...
SUSfghvbn
post Mar 9 2011, 07:08 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(asyrafzahardin @ Mar 9 2011, 07:07 PM)
guys, malaysia army is very good...plus, the latest (not so latest) they help our people + singaporean people in libya...plus, before this i only heard stories of the brave malaysia army saving people in other country, i never heard about theirs...
because they din bother to make a big deal of rescuing their people in the paper.

The news reporter in msia probably got nothing to report and just use this to fill their job quota
asyrafzahardin
post Mar 9 2011, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:08 PM)
because they din bother to make a big deal of rescuing their people in the paper.

The news reporter in msia probably got nothing to report and just use this to fill their job quota
i dun think so, if their gov dun care about their people, confirm2, their negara akan berlaku rusuhan jgk...plus, if they put this in their paper this will make that their country is also dependable, secure and so on.

This post has been edited by asyrafzahardin: Mar 9 2011, 07:13 PM
LKH9
post Mar 9 2011, 07:14 PM

18 posts

Untrained M'sians can join the Angry Mob and fight against Singapork.
LangBuanas
post Mar 9 2011, 07:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ivanachang @ Mar 9 2011, 11:04 AM)
user posted image  looks like nobody actually knows how many tanks we have ...
+1

brows.gif
atreyuangel
post Mar 9 2011, 07:34 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(LangBuanas @ Mar 9 2011, 07:29 PM)
+1

brows.gif
48 Mbt while the remaining is bridge layer and support tank
panglimanadzri
post Mar 9 2011, 07:38 PM

172 posts

kalu dapat PM cam pak lah dulu, singapore gertak cket je dia kasi separuh dari malaysia k singapore. damn pak lah.

dont forget arr, malaysia aso got traditional army with parang n keris terbang. do u knw how many silat group in malaysia? some are kebal to bullet. kecut perut singapore army.

This post has been edited by panglimanadzri: Mar 9 2011, 07:42 PM
Envoy
post Mar 9 2011, 07:53 PM

88 posts

TS is sg ass licker..
Fadly
post Mar 10 2011, 11:23 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Mar 9 2011, 05:59 PM)
blitzkrieg may not work in jungle area i think...

we can use epic traps lol...
Blitzkrieg is not your classic attrition war. You don't try to destroy the enemy forces. Blitzkrieg is a maneuver war. you avoid the enemy forces and go after the economic and industrial target. If i'm a Singaporean army general, i will avoid jungle warfare as much as possible and concentrate on assaulting the population and industrial centre.
zack85
post Mar 10 2011, 11:28 AM

24 posts

u guys are becoming more and more like the indogs..lol..pasni wat simulasi perang singapore lawan malaysia lak ek..macam indogs wat dulu..
IP_MAN
post Mar 10 2011, 11:35 AM

if 1 bom blast at singapore 'city', guess what happen to the them?
hotjake
post Mar 10 2011, 12:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:57 AM)
they only need to cut off a person's head, the rest will crumble like a stack of cards
hotjake
post Mar 10 2011, 12:08 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Fadly @ Mar 10 2011, 11:23 AM)
Blitzkrieg is not your classic attrition war. You don't try to destroy the enemy forces. Blitzkrieg is a maneuver war. you avoid the enemy forces and go after the economic and industrial target. If i'm a Singaporean army general, i will avoid jungle warfare as much as possible and concentrate on assaulting the population and industrial centre.
u have an intelligent military mind.
mirage2000
post Mar 10 2011, 12:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Mar 10 2011, 12:08 PM)
u have an intelligent military mind.
fadly have logic
atreyuangel
post Mar 10 2011, 12:32 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:15 PM)
fadly have logic
yep, SG forces are trained to in urban warfare while our forces have Jungle Warfare as their forte!

SUSsootienann
post Mar 12 2011, 12:55 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Mar 10 2011, 12:32 PM)
yep, SG forces are trained to in urban warfare while our forces have Jungle Warfare as their forte!
of course, singapore will mobiliz their tanks quickly and roll along johor highways into the urban areas.
while paratroopers will also be dropped.
why the hell would they go into jungles and get stuck ?
iipohbee
post Mar 12 2011, 01:32 PM

603 posts

Hmm all they need to conquer is the urban areas and industrial facilities.

Then control your economy.

What can you do in the jungle anyway? Hide forever?
SUSabang
post Mar 12 2011, 01:32 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Mar 9 2011, 07:44 AM)

hahahahahaha
SUSbilabong
post Mar 12 2011, 01:35 PM

38 posts

then tell them to declare law lah. we got opportunity to annex them then.....
remember, the great poweres like sweden france and german lost to giant russia.
vincenttiw
post Mar 12 2011, 02:31 PM

dey shud give it a try..put msia military force to a test, not just pattern here pattern there during national day
eugene90
post Mar 12 2011, 03:10 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:48 AM)
why not? All their troops have been sent to Brunei and taiwan for jungle training.. if they can survive in borneo's dense forest, apalagi the botanical garden in semenanjung malaysia? anyway, i support Singapore to attack Malaysia... replace UMNO...

This post has been edited by eugene90: Mar 12 2011, 03:11 PM
-TrUnKs-
post Mar 12 2011, 03:11 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Mar 12 2011, 03:10 PM)
why not? All their troops have been sent to Brunei and taiwan for jungle training.. if they can survive in borneo's dense forest, apalagi the botanical garden in semenanjung malaysia? anyway, i support Singapore to attack Malaysia... replace UMNO...
what are you waiting for? go back tong
iipohbee
post Mar 12 2011, 03:13 PM

603 posts

Yup I know.

Singaporean Army are sent to Taiwan for training.
They take it as free holiday trip paid for by Government.

At least one Singaporean told me before. There the Taiwan girls treat them well.
SUSAKace
post Mar 12 2011, 04:37 PM

76 posts

massacre brows.gif
WakJawa
post Mar 12 2011, 09:51 PM

Pulau Tekong is where the basic military training school is. But this island is also a training area for infantry units. And on this island, you can find the only oil palm plantation in singapore. They are definately not for harvesting as you wont find civilian farmers on a military island. So what is it intended for? And where do you think is the next nearest oil palm plantation for SG besides tekong? And there is also an urban village. The buildings were not designed like the normal HDB estates, but rather 1 to 2 storey shophouses/terraces. Again what is it intended for? Only the higher command knows.

I served my NS there and certain things are pretty obvious eventhough no such annoucement were made. No point talking in peacetime on a country's military strength, morale, war tactics or who you think will win or who will lose...macam some computer strategy game. It is in peacetime that soldiers should be trained and drilled in many scenarios and terrains as possible so that they are better prepared should there be war.
CocoMonGo
post Mar 12 2011, 10:33 PM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

y sg wan to attack msia? im sure they are veli happy dey dont hav mat rampit.,,.,, if they conquer msia.. den mat rempit also appear in sg.
SeaGates
post Mar 12 2011, 10:36 PM

Kisses to the world
1,780 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Mar 12 2011, 10:33 PM)
y sg wan to attack msia? im sure they are veli happy dey dont hav mat rampit.,,.,, if they conquer msia.. den mat rempit also appear in sg.
All send to re-education ala NS style, these wimps will cry for their momma.
SUSabang
post Mar 12 2011, 10:41 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

a stupid traitor. haha laugh.gif
SUSbilabong
post Mar 12 2011, 11:56 PM

38 posts

damn, if japan last time sure they will sabotage and instigate a war, just how they conquered korea, manchuria and taiwan. the only mistake is theey allied with germany and attack american. such fatal calculation...
SUSverex
post Mar 13 2011, 12:10 AM

only in /k/ malaysian want other country to attck t heir homeland.....
herp derp
SUSbilabong
post Mar 13 2011, 12:13 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(verex @ Mar 13 2011, 12:10 AM)
only in /k/ malaysian want other country to attck t heir homeland.....
herp derp
thing about consequent. china wanted jap to attack them in 1930s. the whole world sympathized china then. even china temporary lost manchuria, but at the end, they regained back taiwan and liberated korea. if sgpura attacked us, we got excuse to war with them, and at long term we will surely PREVAIL. just like sweden/france/germany attacked russia. and when we will prevail, we will annex sgpura - we will pluck out the thorn of SEA, take their money, make their woman as domestic helper so we don need indons anymore. many problems will be solved then!
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 13 2011, 12:17 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bilabong @ Mar 13 2011, 12:13 AM)
thing about consequent. china wanted jap to attack them in 1930s. the whole world sympathized china then. even china temporary lost manchuria, but at the end, they regained back taiwan and liberated korea. if sgpura attacked us, we got excuse to war with them, and at long term we will surely PREVAIL. just like sweden/france/germany attacked russia. and when we will prevail, we will annex sgpura - we will pluck out the thorn of SEA, take their money, make their woman as domestic helper so we don need indons anymore. many problems will be solved then!
tu la, dah kata jangan hisap dada, dosa tau...sikalang kpkb bs.... haih doh.gif
SUSverex
post Mar 13 2011, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(bilabong @ Mar 13 2011, 12:13 AM)
imma not implying to this thing shon , but the patriotisme of malaysians themself. it doen't matter if you hate the goverment. but asking for others to attack your homeland, isn't that treachery
dr2k3
post Mar 13 2011, 12:26 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

singapore NS 2y vs malaysia NS 3 month
SUSbilabong
post Mar 13 2011, 12:29 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(verex @ Mar 13 2011, 12:24 AM)
imma not implying to this thing shon , but the patriotisme of malaysians themself. it doen't matter if you hate the goverment. but asking for others to attack your homeland, isn't that  treachery
ever heard of strategic attack/ambush....
SUSverex
post Mar 13 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(bilabong @ Mar 13 2011, 12:29 AM)
ever heard of strategic attack/ambush....
i know, but com on, this is /k/, as if they are thinking they way you are mang, all that they want is for singapore to invade malaysia and get rid of umno, cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
SUSbilabong
post Mar 13 2011, 12:44 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(verex @ Mar 13 2011, 12:34 AM)
i know, but com on, this is /k/, as if they are thinking they way you are mang, all that they want is for singapore to invade malaysia and get rid of umno, cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
the good will always prevail. is just like napoleon try to rid czar but at the end czar prevail. syabas. kalo perang, marilah.... even football they cannot beat us also, apalah tanks and army.
SUSverex
post Mar 13 2011, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(bilabong @ Mar 13 2011, 12:44 AM)
the good will always prevail. is just like napoleon try to rid czar but at the end czar prevail. syabas. kalo perang, marilah.... even football they cannot beat us also, apalah tanks and army.
geezuss ,ayam in jb mang... its the fukken buffer zone..
wlcling
post Mar 13 2011, 02:23 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

if msia go to war with sg, just surrender la... its for your own good and prosperity of your own country
SUSAKace
post Mar 13 2011, 02:43 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:26 AM)
aaaahhhhhhh......... bunch of nerds. tampar je muka sekali, dah menangis. hahahahaha
DayahKuComeL
post Mar 13 2011, 03:19 AM

173 posts

suh p NS pon bising.macammana?
eugene90
post Mar 13 2011, 03:20 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:26 AM)
Singapore NS train with gun, Malaysia NS play with gun
Envoy
post Mar 13 2011, 03:48 AM

88 posts