112 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 10 APR 2011 | 2025 | BLP v. ARS

lostasylum
post Mar 12 2011, 03:42 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

saw the preview article about the united - arsenal FA cup tie....

i'm quite happy to know that park ji-sung and anderson will not feature against arsenal. these 2 players seem to really enjoy playing against arsenal. i would've loved it if fletcher was also not available, but 2 out of 3 midfielders is better than nothing i suppose... =)

on our own front, walcott and song won't make it for the match either... am hoping that nasri and RVP will deliver.

source

buzzfizz
post Mar 12 2011, 03:43 AM

158 posts

Putrajaya got quite alot of Gooners biggrin.gif
chika138
post Mar 12 2011, 03:49 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Mar 12 2011, 03:43 AM)
Putrajaya got quite alot of Gooners biggrin.gif
eh putrajaya got mamak or not ar?
never notice one
buzzfizz
post Mar 12 2011, 03:57 AM

158 posts

putrajaya got alot of mamaks, the most famous one is in presint 9 called mamak kembar, because theres 2 mamak next to each other and they always fight to get the customer biggrin.gif

so before you go there you have to decide beforehand.
lostasylum
post Mar 12 2011, 04:08 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Mar 12 2011, 03:57 AM)
putrajaya got alot of mamaks, the most famous one is in presint 9 called mamak kembar, because theres 2 mamak next to each other and they always fight to get the customer biggrin.gif

so before you go there you have to decide beforehand.
but the nasi goreng daging there nice... =)
buzzfizz
post Mar 12 2011, 04:13 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Mar 12 2011, 04:08 AM)
but the nasi goreng daging there nice... =)
lol which mamak?
SUSlittle_mozart
post Mar 12 2011, 06:03 AM

391 posts

@aaronjramsey

ramsey on twitter rclxms.gif
Quick`
post Mar 12 2011, 06:30 AM

735 posts

very hard to tell, which area has more gooners...
probably go directly to the official Malaysia Arsenal fan club
one thing is for sure subang jaya area has more MU fan's sweat.gif
i remember i went to the mamak (Mahjeed) and watch Arsenal 2-1 lost to MU last season i think, or was it 2 season back..whichever
every time they score a goal, feels like an earthquake, my goosebumps so strong until the rambut terkeluar le
they took the blardy chair chair and storm the ground..kaduush kaduuushhh

when Arsenal scored i took my telescope out to scout for fellow gooners...
thinking WOI MAKE SOme NOISE LA OIII! at least match half em devils noise la.....
of course there are gooners that celebrate as well, but most likely you are often dominated.
ive nv been to Malaysia Arsenal fan club before, curious... hmm.gif
anyone been there before? story a bit

anyway it is always fun laugh.gif
nothing beats this type of outting, footy with friends, public heroes/villians/trolls

just hope you are the one winning laugh.gif

flyingteeku
post Mar 12 2011, 08:30 AM

2,008 posts

anyone in penang wanna watch the match together..smile.gif...let's gather and make our presence felt..smile.gif
TSliez
post Mar 12 2011, 08:51 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Mar 12 2011, 06:03 AM)
@aaronjramsey

ramsey on twitter rclxms.gif
Thanks.. Will add him into the twitter list at front page.

QUOTE(Quick` @ Mar 12 2011, 06:30 AM)
very hard to tell, which area has more gooners...
probably go directly to the official Malaysia Arsenal fan club
one thing is for sure subang jaya area has more MU fan's sweat.gif
i remember i went to the mamak (Mahjeed) and watch Arsenal 2-1 lost to MU last season i think, or was it 2 season back..whichever
every time they score a goal, feels like an earthquake, my goosebumps so strong until the rambut terkeluar le
they took the blardy chair chair and storm the ground..kaduush kaduuushhh

when Arsenal scored i took my telescope out to scout for fellow gooners...
thinking WOI MAKE SOme NOISE LA OIII! at least match half em devils noise la.....
of course there are gooners that celebrate as well, but most likely you are often dominated.
ive nv been to Malaysia Arsenal fan club before, curious... hmm.gif
anyone been there before? story a bit

anyway it is always fun  laugh.gif
nothing beats this type of outting, footy with friends, public heroes/villians/trolls

just hope you are the one winning  laugh.gif
In KL, normally the fans were split into MU and ABUs... Arsenal fans by numbers were far fewer but we are always backed by other ABUs whom I believe don't mind helping us if there's anything happen and too we shouted and celebrated together whichever team scored against MU. typical ABUs I would said sweat.gif But no choice as their fans number can double up any other team. Anyway, you are right where Malaysian gooners are not noisy celebrators and at some time they tend to stay quiet and calm....only a smile on the face when Arsenal scored. sweat.gif Remembered last season's MU v. Liverpool match... The volume is so high when Torres headed in the 1st goal... and I can feel ear drums rolling and literally earthquake when MU scored the equalizer and winners. notworthy.gif
syedakmal
post Mar 12 2011, 10:39 AM

433 posts

put me in the LYN gooners, syedakmal. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
zstan
post Mar 12 2011, 10:50 AM

15,856 posts

wa match at 1am. i dunno my heart can take it or not leh @_@
nazanto
post Mar 12 2011, 11:37 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 12 2011, 08:30 AM)
anyone in penang wanna watch the match together..smile.gif...let's gather and make our presence felt..smile.gif
U know bandar perda in seberang? Plenty of northern gooners will be there tonight. i can give u the details if u would like to join them tonight.
tkh_1001
post Mar 12 2011, 12:49 PM

2,547 posts

lol gonna watch it for sure!!!
leymar7
post Mar 12 2011, 01:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Dashken @ Mar 12 2011, 02:15 AM)
Tomorrow @ mamak, when Arsenal scores and wins, I don't think any Arsenal fan will dare to shout and celebrate.

Or else sure get beaten up for nothing. LOL...  tongue.gif
ahhh..imma laugh at em. maybe theyll booo me but G4L!! biggrin.gif
lone_wolf
post Mar 12 2011, 02:05 PM

46 posts

hope we dun get another massimo bussaca shit!!!
Quick`
post Mar 12 2011, 03:09 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Mar 12 2011, 02:05 PM)
hope we dun get another massimo bussaca shit!!!
i have to second this,
if we get back 2 back 2 back controvesy,
i am going to...well,nothing i can do
may the best team wins
Zeus88
post Mar 12 2011, 04:33 PM

48 posts

A formation I wish Arsene Wenger will use tonite icon_rolleyes.gif

-------------Almunia-------------

Sagna--Koscielny--Djourou--Clichy

---------Diaby----Wilshere-------

Nasri---------RVP-------Arshavin

-----------Chamakh-------------

During the beginning of the year when Rvp just come back.... AW said he can play Chamakh and Rvp together with Rvp behind Chamakh but that did not happen tho as fabregas returns and take over tat role with chamakh losing his form too so it did not happen....
So since fabregas will not play tonite will AW use this tactic?
I think is better than putting either Denilson or Rosicky in the starting lineup shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Zeus88: Mar 12 2011, 05:08 PM
aku_figo
post Mar 12 2011, 04:46 PM

tonight eboue will start..
nshady
post Mar 12 2011, 04:50 PM

354 posts

Hello guys, may the better team wins tonight...enjoy wink.gif

112 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top