Arsenal Street Talk, 10 APR 2011 | 2025 | BLP v. ARS
tenno
Apr 3 2011, 09:13 AM
The most dangerous thing is what if we lose the players tht's been holding the team together all these years, like Fabregas, RvP, Clichy... I'm very sure lotsa very tempting offer will come from other teams after this season. Wht's stopping Fabregas from going back to Barca ? He can earn much, much more, play with the best players in the sport, achieve much more & his home is just around the corner... Loyalty can only go so far la....
Of course the title race ain't over till it's over. But now we have to hope that MU drop points... with the current form, they made a couple of comebacks in the previous matches.... it's gonna be tough. We had our destiny in our own hands just two months ago... now we blew it.
zstan
Apr 3 2011, 10:08 AM
Speechless.
maximus85
Apr 3 2011, 10:21 AM
The team does not deserve any trophy, FACT!
Wanna know wat a champion is made of? Just look at Man U.
bone_me
Apr 3 2011, 11:35 AM
should arsenal start copying liverpool slogan? " next year is our year!"
zstan
Apr 3 2011, 11:38 AM
we have said that for the past 7 years..or is it 6? whatever la
SGSuser
Apr 3 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 3 2011, 05:27 AM) So you're saying if Vidic didn't make that tackle Ba couldn't score? or any last man didn't make any foul the striker couldn't score?  Ba didnt even get hold of or touch the ball, it was bouncing away from him towards PIG PIG was out of his line that time to collect it, so yeah it's not denying a clear goal scoring opportunity....Once again there's no last man foul = sending off in the laws of the game This post has been edited by SGSuser: Apr 3 2011, 11:53 AM
forget-me-not
Apr 3 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 3 2011, 03:20 AM) THis is very one sided comment, okay those kids he bring are crap. So what is your suggestion? Ok, they are wonder kids in the squad and so what?! Fact is we just can't win anything with kid though I'd love to believe money can't buy you title. When these wonder kids' feathers grown bright, bye bye Arsenal and thank u very much for grooming, I'd like to have a taste of being champion and paid well now. Suggestion is get Murinho and start a revolution but I doubt the directors would burn their pockets for it.
ivanau88
Apr 3 2011, 12:41 PM
This is a test of the quality of our second string of players and the winning mentality of the whole team. This is what the team are lacking of, sadly to say. ManUtd has that.
Problem of leadership? I supposed
epsonstylux
Apr 3 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ico12 @ Apr 3 2011, 08:39 AM) Apparently, it is the same story years after years 1. Arsenal started the season in steady pace 2. Poor form, written off. Then recovered & back in title race, rinse and repeat 3. Come March, crashed out of Y competition in X weeks (X < 2 weeks) 4. Lacked in depth, GK problems, striker problem etc2 led to falling behind MU & Chelsea LOL same story every year. Remember last season when we fcuking got the chance to win the title until we screwed it up in like, the final 6 games? i pity them
O-haiyo
Apr 3 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(liez @ Apr 3 2011, 06:32 AM) Its a 7 points gap and unless AW takes some action on the squad. This is gonna last maybe till the end of the season. I take it u guys win the 1 game in hand...
Angel of Deth
Apr 3 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(forget-me-not @ Apr 3 2011, 12:11 PM) Ok, they are wonder kids in the squad and so what?! Fact is we just can't win anything with kid though I'd love to believe money can't buy you title. When these wonder kids' feathers grown bright, bye bye Arsenal and thank u very much for grooming, I'd like to have a taste of being champion and paid well now. Suggestion is get Murinho and start a revolution but I doubt the directors would burn their pockets for it. Is that what you call a suggestion? Mourinho? For real? Is that possible to get him? Can you guarantee that he can bring instant success? Furthermore do you think Mourinho care about the club direction in the future rather than his personal ambitions and accolades? For me, it is far more ridiculous than Arsene Wenger philosophy which you branded as "sh*t". And i don't think Mourinho can work with club that have limited amount of transfer money. Did you know how much he paid for Ricardo Quaresma which become a flop when he was Inter manager? Did you remember how he left Inter when he complete his personal ambition? This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Apr 3 2011, 03:10 PM
ReBeLLioN
Apr 3 2011, 03:23 PM
haiz... looks like arsenal game is likely game over... but dont giv up... try until last sweat...
SGSuser
Apr 3 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 3 2011, 03:23 PM) haiz... looks like arsenal game is likely game over... but dont giv up... try until last sweat... ei, u close ur thread yesterday issit?
ReBeLLioN
Apr 3 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 3 2011, 03:26 PM) ei, u close ur thread yesterday issit? no la.. mod kolos it.. y i wanna stop the best part there???
SGSuser
Apr 3 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Apr 3 2011, 04:42 PM) no la.. mod kolos it.. y i wanna stop the best part there??? ooh...kecian, footie thread at /k/ always get closed
ReBeLLioN
Apr 3 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 3 2011, 04:45 PM) ooh...kecian, footie thread at /k/ always get closed  ya lor.. burthurt spree just wanna start mod edy kolos... haizzz...
Double_Ace
Apr 3 2011, 05:49 PM
Arsenal need 1 world class goalie and 1 world class player which is in the same standard as messi or ronaldo. Ppl who can change the game on their on when team not performing well.
SGSuser
Apr 3 2011, 06:04 PM
Same standard like Messi or Ronaldo? I dont think there's anyone near their standard yet