6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

mastervj
post May 22 2006, 07:35 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(kasperskyz @ May 22 2006, 08:41 AM)
trivium will launch their new album THE CRUSADE in september....previous album...EMBER TO INFERNO and ASCENDENCY.....i dont think their original album sold in malaysia....
yeah..i dun think there was a local release..my fren bought the imported one for abt Rm 70 +. I saw the repackaged version of Ascendancy going for about Rm75..it has a few extra tracks (including the cover of Master of Puppets) and a bonus DVD with all the video's & a short live concert. Roadrunner really tries to milk the cash cow on new upcoming bands..releasing the album again with just a few extra stuff so that they can fatten up their wallets...that's the 'business' part of teh music industry i guess.. whistling.gif
mastervj
post May 29 2006, 07:10 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ May 29 2006, 04:45 PM)
yeah i do listen to some of their songs.. very different..

and u r saying the vocalist is a lady? .............................. i really dono blink.gif
.......................... serious ah? blink.gif
yup,that's a lady u're listening to on the recent Arch Enemy album tracks thumbup.gif...some old Arch Enemy fans still prefer the old vocalist (Johann something right?) though
mastervj
post May 29 2006, 07:13 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ May 28 2006, 10:39 PM)
In Flames rock......sound like Killswitch Engage....
the amount of time u spent creating new poll threads shud be spent trying to read up on some history of metalcore...Killswitch owe their sounds and melody to bands like In Flames/Soilwork/At the Gates who started the melodic death metal scene in Gothenburg,Sweden.

This post has been edited by mastervj: May 29 2006, 07:14 PM
mastervj
post Jun 7 2006, 08:46 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 7 2006, 04:43 PM)
anybody listens to testament here?
yeah...have a few songs by them..like their old-school metal riffs thumbup.gif
mastervj
post Jun 9 2006, 08:44 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 9 2006, 05:04 PM)
hey nightwish is not bad man.. i like their style.. kinda like opera metal laugh.gif the lady.. nice voice man thumbup.gif

who's a fan of night wish here?
yeah..love their music..and have to admit Tarja's voice is unique (she was classically trained thumbup.gif).I knew them after they had the hit single Wish I Had An Angel, and after getting a load of their songs from the net..loved them already smile.gif.UNfortunately too bad she got fired vmad.gif , I think it'll be hard for the band members to replace her unsure.gif
mastervj
post Jun 9 2006, 09:34 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 9 2006, 09:22 PM)
linkin park is for kiddo la.. their music is just sweat.gif
i liked their music when it first came out..but after all the overplaying on radio..and theri lame remixes that came after that....not much of a fan anymore..but I still feel that they had some good music going on in the first album,ahh well radio has a tendency to do this shit and with the countless number of bands mushrooming these days..it's more quantity than quality these days
mastervj
post Jun 9 2006, 11:13 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 9 2006, 11:01 PM)
agreed

don't call yourself a metal fan if you don't listen to any of the big-4s.....

MEGADETH, METALLICA, ANTHRAX, SLAYER
the Bay area thrash metaller's rite....listening to Slayer's new single curently-The Cult,not bad..they still have the 'noise' going thumbup.gif
mastervj
post Jun 10 2006, 07:50 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(Cynyster @ Jun 10 2006, 09:05 AM)
HIM  heartagram  =) 
linkin park sux, fck the mainstream
u sound like a total ignorant poser, the mainstream music is not bad or evil, the media is what usually determines if a band is gonna break it into the mainstream or undergorund..but where exactly can you draw the line on a band being underground or mainstream?..and I'm sure many band get formed to play the music they love, they might start as an underground band,playing in small gigs and clubs (and if it's good and popular..it will slowly become mainstream) and they will upgrade to stadiums and major headlining tours. The fans and the die-hard one especially are the ones that cause the problem of labelling a band a sell-out just because they became popular and have started getting airplay on the radio, I don't think it's the band's fault that their music has been accepted and overplayed by the media (unless of course they changed their genre from the a debut heavy-ass metal album to a bubblegum pop follow-up just to sell more records)
I would say it's because of the mainstream that we're listening to half the bands that we're listening too (unless you have never watched MTV even once or hav e never listened to the radio in your whole entire life), if u really hate the mainstream, I'm pretty damn sure you wouldn't even be listening to A7X.

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Jun 10 2006, 11:30 AM)
metal is dead man
we all must wake up & realized this
the only metals that i still listen today are from the 90s downwards
METAL is not dead, it is still alive and kicking, what u mean is YOUR definition of metal is dead...not my problem and i'm sure nobody here cares and wishes to take your advice (or they wouldn't be here in the 1st place in a METAL thread)..go and live under your small-narrow minded world of metal then.
mastervj
post Jun 16 2006, 08:19 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jun 16 2006, 10:12 AM)
Anyone knows when will slayer's new album be released  ? or the title of the album  ??? Heard the new song Cult, pretty nice
the album is called "Christ Illusion" coming out somewhere in August..the 3 song samplers is out on torrents now
album cover :
mastervj
post Jun 19 2006, 11:10 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 18 2006, 11:27 PM)
2 weak tracks, 1 third eye copy, a number of fillers? that took up like 50% of the abulm.
maynard stop screaming, the music is more mellow....

i expected more from the hype.
btw anyone can recommend me a band similar to orphaned land?
well i feel the album is different from the other's..but my personal favourite is still Lateralus thumbup.gif..this album does have it's up's and low's..and I wud say Danny's drumming is simply awesome in this album..all the beats and fill's are somehow seem really captivating to listen to, and in Rosetta Stoned the due is playing 3 time signatures at one point smile.gif, and I really like that bass riff in 'The Pot', but overall I fell this album does not seem to have the vibe found in the prevous albums..but it definitely is a Tool album..smile.gif
mastervj
post Jun 20 2006, 06:56 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(gordonleblanc @ Jun 20 2006, 06:06 PM)
you like Judas I got painkiller ramitdown and stained class i sell the CD cheap cheap i no longer like straight/speed metal. few nice song only i converted to mp3

carcass is unique there is nothing similar....black sabbath led zepellin deep purple maiden dio celtic frost all suck
wat a f***ing ignorant statement...f*** off dude..sell all ur metal cd's and stick ur head up ur ass even deeper
mastervj
post Jun 22 2006, 08:52 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

steve harris,justin chancellor,ryan martinie,flea,cliff burton,geezer butler are some of my favourites..i'm a beginning bass player myself (a lefty practicing on a friends right-handed 4-string smile.gif ). I don't think all of them play fast riffs but i like them for the groove and melody thumbup.gif
mastervj
post Jul 1 2006, 01:58 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(JeremiahRais @ Jul 1 2006, 12:59 AM)
Btw, anybody here buys the Revolver magazine? Damn, Ive been buying it every month for the past half a year and was wondering why the heck Metalcore is overrated, a metalcore band is on the front cover almost every month (eg. Atreyu and Avenged Sevenfold). Just look at Trivium and Avenged Sevenfold. When Linkin Park, Limp Bizkit and Papa Roach were dying out there comes those Metalcore bands. And oh yea, one Metal Hammer issue gave a HIM album 9/10. Can't remember which album it was though.
yeah i buy it..i buy it when the price goes down after a month..but usually don't buy it all the time..depends on the content and the material. Yeah recently the metalcore scene has been getting a lot of attention in the US magazines (but it depends on which type of magazine)..mags like MetalHammer and Metal Maniacs cover mostly the death/black/thrash scene while mags like MEtal Edeg and Revolver cover mostly the mainstream metal scene.
Anyway loved the June issue because it was TooL on the cover and the interview was interesting since they rarely give out interviews thumbup.gif
mastervj
post Jul 30 2006, 12:20 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

awaiting the new Hammerfall...back to slaying dragons and rescuing damsel's in distress ,lol

edit: btw, anybody read the new Guitar World, thhey had the list of the graetest 100 guitar albums of all time as voted by the readers , here's the top 20 :

20.Joe Satriani - Surfing the Alien
19.Rolling Stones - Exile on Main St.
18.Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik
17.Iron Maiden - The Number of the Beast
16. Stevue Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - The Essential
15. Pearl Jam - Ten
14. Tool - Aenima
13. Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard of Oz
12. Metallica - ...And Justice For All
11. Pantera - Cowboys From Hell
10.The Beatles - Revolver
9.Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti
8.Nirvana - Nevermind
7.Van Halen - Van Halen
6. Black Sabbath - Paranoid
5.Pink Floyd- Dark Side of the Moon
4. Metallica - Master of Puppets
3. The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experineced
2. Guns N' Roses - Apettite For Destruction
1. Led Zeppelin - IV

This post has been edited by mastervj: Jul 30 2006, 12:27 PM
mastervj
post Aug 2 2006, 05:04 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(whackerinc @ Aug 2 2006, 11:02 AM)
My fellow brothers, sisters and in-betweens, the almighty Slayer will be touching down in Singapore on the 13 of October. Tickets are at 65, 85 and 125 SG dollars.

I for one,  AM GOING NO MATTER WHAT!

SLAYER!
u r f***in kiddin rite??? where did u hear abt this? confirm this news..where's ur source? shit...SLAYER in SIngapore...seriously?????/
mastervj
post Aug 5 2006, 10:58 AM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

Slayer Live in Singapore is confirmed!!!! October 13th at the Max Pavillion! Tickets go on sale at SISTIC on Aug 14. Prices are $125, $85 & $60 General Admission.

Great wud love to go for this..now muz go book ticket and make passport..f*** YEAH!!!!!!!!!

link:LAMC Productions

This post has been edited by mastervj: Aug 5 2006, 10:58 AM
mastervj
post Aug 15 2006, 01:34 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 15 2006, 04:00 AM)
i forgot to include In Flames & Thine Eyes Bleed.. actually it is 5-in-1.. 
Unholy Alliance Tour  icon_rolleyes.gif
i tot it was mastodon & thine eyes bleed..Unholy alliance tour...f***!!! tat wud be awesome!
mastervj
post Aug 26 2006, 07:43 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Aug 26 2006, 02:01 PM)
just a picture post. angela gossow of arch enemy, kerry king of slayer and christina scabbia of lacuna coil. at recent kerrang awards.
slayer won kerrang hall of fame, while lacuna coil was nominated for best band on the planet but lost to my chemical romance.
kids nowadays.  rolleyes.gif

how would you feel, flanked by these girls wub.gif
i'll probably turn lesbian.  tongue.gif
yeah...gonna c Kerry King live in action soon (if everything works out well)...wonder if Arch Enemy & Lacuna Coil plan 2 do a tour 2gether smile.gif
mastervj
post Sep 7 2006, 03:07 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(Teong85 @ Sep 7 2006, 11:16 AM)
no body bring up the post ? wat about iron maiden live in singapore dy ? any lattest news ?
hmm, so far no news abt that concert , dunno if it's gonna happen or not in Singapore, i checked Sistic's schedule for November and nothing abt Maiden listed there. Anyway will be going to Singapore next month for the Slayer concert with a bunch of friends, just bought the concert tickets at KL Sentral a few days ago thumbup.gif...this concert should be worth it smile.gif
mastervj
post Sep 22 2006, 11:27 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

so anyone heard about the Yngwie Malsmteen concert in Singapore on November 9 ? Heard it from a friend and after checking the official site, i think it's confirmed to happen, Singapore's Fort Canning Park is listed as tour venue for November http://www.yngwie.org/TourDates.htm.

So who's going to go see the master shredder live ? thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0424sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:15 AM