*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 13 2011, 10:18 PM) i have done everything except flashing radio and changing rom..stuck at flash radio..i always get error:device nto found  Dun flash radio just yet...try flashing rom first, see if got any problem with the stock radio then you flash with custom radio
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:07 PM
@winter Well, you can either choose Titanium backup or MyBackupRoot, i think most of us here prefer MyBackupRoot  And yes, with nandroid backup you backup almost everything  Just use the FULL WIPE and you are good to go
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:09 PM
^ haha..you encounter bootloops...what did you do before?? You flashed CM7 without wiping??
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 13 2011, 11:10 PM) got ar..i did wiped..i jz installed few apps then like dat lol..got clash with other apps like widget locker or launcher pro or not?like bugged nia keep on run d boot animation Added on March 13, 2011, 11:11 pmi at cwm now..wad shud i do..luckily i managed to reboot there.. Try wiping it again on the the current one  ..see, if still got bootloops, the do a full wipe again
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 13 2011, 11:34 PM) Did you tried rebooting your phone?? Still got problem?? Added on March 13, 2011, 11:41 pmFor those on CM7 that got bootloops, try reboot your phone first..and see if the problem still occur This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 13 2011, 11:41 PM
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:42 PM
^ dunno about that but i guess should be fine...i see quite a lot on CM7 got use Launcher Pro & widget lock  Added on March 13, 2011, 11:43 pmi am the type that dun do modification on screen This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 13 2011, 11:43 PM
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:46 PM
@cloud Flashed to Spike CM7 edi?? Got any bootloops?? Meaning that the boot screen keeps on repeating itself  ..got or not?? Added on March 13, 2011, 11:49 pmQUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 13 2011, 11:46 PM) rebooted and fine now  btw why is my kernel version and baseband different from the screenshot in xda ? mind to share urs ?  Baseband is radio version, i guess you are still using the stock radio? If yes then it should be different  ..no worries there..as for the kernel, the one that you are currently using is mad-murdock battery fix kernel, so should be different from the screenshots as that is the stock kernel for pure CM7 This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 13 2011, 11:49 PM
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 13 2011, 11:51 PM) Gonna stay up till late today.. Waiting for Dato Lee vs Lin Dan match..  well, am actually waiting for the same thing...Mens Double very disappointed liao  ..but eyes is sleepy
monza84
Mar 13 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Symphonia @ Mar 13 2011, 11:55 PM) yea.. was refering to spike's screenshot, or he didn't update his pics yet  ? what radio is good for cyanogen? and is 2.6.32.28 cyanogen mod gb1c6cb6 sven@frink #11 correct? i notice the battery still not that good.. stock radio sure not good one, refer to FP for radio recommendations, 12.35d currently is the best for all ROMs  ...the kernel is correct  ..i guess your battery problem is related to radio
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 12:03 AM
@symp After flashing radio and still got battery drain problem, i suggest you flash the battery fix kernel on top of the current one.. Added on March 14, 2011, 12:05 amCan't help you guys fully as i am now running with ARHD 3.1  ..back to FroYo  @Atsu Can give your kernel info?? Yours on mad-murdock battery fix right This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 14 2011, 12:05 AM
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 12:09 AM
I am using the OrangeUK radio...you can check out the radio thread  ----> here**but most of users here are using the TELUS radio  ..that's safer i think.. Added on March 14, 2011, 12:10 amPeople on GB, you guys dun wan try the TEST radio for GB This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 14 2011, 12:10 AM
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 12:17 AM
@aero Yours is fine  ..but monitor the battery with your current radio, if got fast drainage then you might want to change  ..anyway, yours is Spike's or pure CM7?? This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 14 2011, 12:19 AM
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 07:30 AM
Try check this :
1. Go to setting 2. Click on Application 3. Check if Fastboot option is checked
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 08:16 AM
^ Try ON it, see if that solve your problem  Added on March 14, 2011, 8:17 amAfter ticked the box (ON), try reboot to recovery again... This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 14 2011, 08:17 AM
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 10:32 AM
@ykc Yes, quite a few got this problem before..what rom are you one
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 11:01 AM
@game To flash radio you need to ENG S-Off...yours is still ON, as in PVT SHIP OFF...if you done with ENG S-Off, you will see it be PVT ENG OFF...
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 14 2011, 11:13 AM) So thats all i need right ? Only Eng S-OFF and Im ready ? Yup, you need to ENG S-Off and you are ready to flash radio..and also, make sure you follow the steps
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 07:50 PM
^ Same like the cracking sound when ARHD increased the speaker volume  ...i tried edi also, nothing much improvement..better with custom rom
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 07:52 PM
Yup, because the baseband changed  ...stock one is 1.32, while the new one is 1.84
monza84
Mar 14 2011, 08:23 PM
Just try it