126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!

TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 05:50 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 9 2011, 05:29 PM)
Someone said off sense will save battery....so which sense is it?
I think you mean remove whole HTC sense UI...

on other note... ARHD 3.0 with 1.72 base radio not so nice... take 1.5% battery juice per hour (on wifi)...

Who say more people buying iFruit... http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/09/profit-...n-ios-for-pock/

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 9 2011, 05:52 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM

2,059 posts

@polar
Mine is ON & CONNECTED smile.gif...why on if not connected laugh.gif...that waste battery only laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 5:55 pm@atsu
ARHD 3.0 better use the 1.8x based radio...tested and the battery life is a lot better smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 05:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM)
@polar
Mine is ON & CONNECTED smile.gif...why on if not connected laugh.gif...that waste battery only laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 5:55 pm@atsu
ARHD 3.0 better use the 1.8x based radio...tested and the battery life is a lot better smile.gif
laugh.gif Okay.

I'm gonna re-flash the ROM again. Should I go for ARHD 3.0 or ARHD 2.1? By the way, anyone have ARHD 2.1 checksum ?
Calex
post Mar 9 2011, 05:57 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

I don't think Sense UI affects battery much, I've tried the no-sense patch and normal RevoHD, battery is more or less the same. hmm.gif
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 05:58 PM

2,059 posts

@atsu
Yup, Sense UI not that much of a drainer...and fyi, mine is always with Sense UI, never use no-sense patch smile.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:00 PM

1,458 posts

@monza84

LOL... i also never use the nonsense patch.. tongue.gif why buy HTC like that... xD

Btw... who on ARHD 4.0..? Use the new radio or old radio..?
IceFlame21
post Mar 9 2011, 06:07 PM

529 posts

ADHD 2.0.15 ok de ma?
HoneyBadger
post Mar 9 2011, 06:21 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 06:00 PM)
@monza84

LOL... i also never use the nonsense patch.. tongue.gif why buy HTC like that... xD

Btw... who on ARHD 4.0..? Use the new radio or old radio..?
Am using the recommended 1.35d radio. Battery so far ok.. WiFi noticeably better...
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:21 PM

1,458 posts

@IceFlame21

Should be ok... why not try the latest one..?
IceFlame21
post Mar 9 2011, 06:25 PM

529 posts

because I see polar got issues with battery life, the ADHD 3.0
and a lot of bugs for the ADHD 4.0
so I thought I use old version ~_~
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 06:26 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:25 PM)
because I see polar got issues with battery life, the ADHD 3.0
and a lot of bugs for the ADHD 4.0
so I thought I use old version ~_~
Haha, maybe not cause of ARHD 3.0 also. Atsu using it, great battery life also thumbup.gif. 1 hour 1% with wifi on.

But not so lucky for me. I'll reflash again later and recalibrate, then reset my battery stats. See how it goes.
Waiting for full charge now.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 9 2011, 06:27 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:26 PM

1,458 posts

@HoneyBadger

I just notice mike removed all recommended radio from ARHD 3.0 & 4.0... Change it to TELUS radio... Maybe i should give it a try and see...
lung85
post Mar 9 2011, 06:27 PM

426 posts

i found 3.0 revoHD with radio 12.35d.60.140fu_26.06.03.24_m2 , the performance is ok, juz battery is no as good as stock radio and signal is juz so so....

i using digi and found digi line is slow, stock radio is better a bit
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:29 PM

1,458 posts

@IceFlame21

Most of us use Radio for 1.72 base with ARHD 3.0... That why the battery not so nice since 3.0 is base on 1.84... The only radio for 1.84 is either TELUS or ORANGE radio... And now mike change the recommended radio mean something...

@polarzbearz

First day after flash 3.0 with battery stats wipe... i feel the battery drain so fast... but with the 2nd day i get 1.5% per hour... meaning it start to stable already....

@lung85

LOL... with stock radio on ARHD 2.1... i cant even get any signal on maxis...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 9 2011, 06:32 PM
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 06:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 06:29 PM)
@IceFlame21

Most of us use Radio for 1.72 base with ARHD 3.0... That why the battery not so nice since 3.0 is base on 1.84... The only radio for 1.84 is either TELUS or ORANGE radio... And now mike change the recommended radio mean something...

@polarzbearz

First day after flash 3.0 with battery stats wipe... i feel the battery drain so fast... but with the 2nd day i get 1.5% per hour... meaning it start to stable already....
hmm.gif That means I should wait and see how it goes first? Or just do the battery calibration trick without reflashing?

Since mine is only 18 hours after flashing (Flashed yesterday at 11pm++). laugh.gif
tabs
post Mar 9 2011, 06:33 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

want to ask regrading the calling problem.. i always drop line when i call to other is that any problem to my phone or the software problem ??

btw i flashed my rom to leedroid 2.2.2 and i feel the battery life is last more longer compare to AHRD however i plan to upgrade to 3.0 but still not sure got any problem or not smile.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:34 PM

1,458 posts

@polarzbearz

Try give it a day or two... If current widget say on idle ur DHD power consumption is around 3-5mAh... then i think it's good edi...

@tabs

Do you use stock radio or new one..? How the signal..? 1 or 2 bars...?

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 9 2011, 06:35 PM
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 06:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 06:34 PM)
@polarzbearz

Try give it a day or two... If current widget say on idle ur DHD power consumption is around 3-5mAh... then i think it's good edi...

@tabs

Do you use stock radio or new one..? How the signal..? 1 or 2 bars...?
Well it depends. At first it's around 3-5mAh on Idle with WiFi connected. But sooner or later, it'll spike up to 60~70mAh and stays at that range...

Anyway , do you guys do flash "Full wipe 1.3" before flashing ROMs? I realised that I did not do that when I flash my ARHD from stock rom.. hmm.gif
Cloudlim
post Mar 9 2011, 06:41 PM

112 posts

Congrzt on v11 htc dhd smile.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 06:47 PM

1,458 posts

@polarzbearz

When moving to new base it a good practice to do a full wipe... I always do a full wipe if the change is big...

Just boot to recovery and perform full wipe... that all...

It seem my battery take 6.6% per hour on mobile data...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Mar 9 2011, 06:49 PM

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:49 PM