Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!
nothing_nth
Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM
if its around 1.3k...then only nais la...1699 for RRP...IMO not worth to own at all... but...its still new, market will decide for its price soon... but non-tehno fellow sure thought everything the same... p/s: IMO captivate or vibrant would be better...in term of price/performance
This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM
nothing_nth
Mar 8 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 8 2011, 11:10 PM) will lowyat make a standalone thread for this phone? depends on those owners of this phone
nothing_nth
May 4 2011, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(cashboy @ May 4 2011, 07:53 AM) Hi. im going to get this phone sooner. Can our games and other app move to external memory card? Anyone can clarify this? as long is froyo, it can be done~
nothing_nth
May 11 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(noswear @ May 11 2011, 11:02 AM) same mine also crash (once in a while)....but of course i am not using the ".Pxxd" version...u know wat i mean.... but i can just go back into the application...immediately i am continue from where i crash....GPS also detect immediately so not really a problem..... Guys, true enough....u must use the task manager to kill all apps and clear memory....especially u plan to hibernate your phone at nite while sleeping... really save a lot batt.... last time...it burn few times faster of batt after i wake up the next morning... but after i use tat method ie kill all apps + also the clear all memory ...my batt only down by a mere few percentage,,...after whole nite... and normally when u clear all memory.....your ram should be only 215ram +/- against total available ram... QUOTE(harrychoo @ May 11 2011, 11:20 AM) Yeah, my Papago X5 will crash once a while too. Guys its normal for Papago X5 to crash in Froyo... well know... due to its build for Eclair instead of froyo~
nothing_nth
May 11 2011, 06:42 PM
guys...I wanna ask, if i buy from sen heng...register as member on the spot izit possible to get 100 rebate ?then how much for the membership~
nothing_nth
May 12 2011, 09:27 PM
swt, I saw Galaxy S plus jz now...with a very attractive price...make me think twice T.T
nothing_nth
May 12 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Skyman @ May 12 2011, 09:55 PM) How much it cost ??? ori or AP ?  At where ??  ori... go garage sales and check it out~ RM 1490  even cheaper thn SGS
nothing_nth
May 13 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(nietz @ May 13 2011, 04:35 PM) Well, rm1190 for SL, n rm 1490 for S plus.. diff rm300... ofcos speedier 1.4ghz,8gb memory.rm300 really could buy that... but for me 1st time android user,SL really give me a very smooth n impressive hp already,lucky din buy Ace lol....(before using nokia 5800,LAGGGGGGG & HANGGGGGGG).SL sms,calling,games,music n some web browsing it din disappoint me,nvr hang at once!...for more high tech,i think i dun capable to update self since i am the low-tech savvy fella.... but so far,no any originated news that samsung malaysia bringing the S plus or even S II,all just at lyn buying AP for S II (about rm2.4k by some seller at garage,that oso keep no stock =.=)....wait n c .. http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9001_galaxy_s_plus-3908.phpfrom spec given,it seems doesnt support flash player 10.1 n above... hope it will have  h owever,i wan to ask,is AMOLED screen better or SC-LCD better?gt a dealer in garage sale stated will reach at the end of May... if the AP for S + is around 1.25, i think more ppl will port to S+ instead of SL ba... so Im waiting ... FYI... Super Amoled put side by side with others type of screen, u can obviously see others screen like got no color
nothing_nth
May 13 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(ralyon @ May 13 2011, 05:52 PM) In terms of graphics performance, I doubt that Adreno 205 is superior than SGX530. I have both Galaxy SL and Incredible S (which uses 1ghz snapdragon and Adreno 205). I compared the scores of Antutu, An3DBench benchmark, I found SL is slightly (~5%) superior than IS in terms of 2D and 3D graphic scores. I thought there is something wrong with IS, so I checked the benchmark scores of Desire HD (also Adreno 205), about the same and IS. haha....I didnt underestimate SL as well... Its a DROID X sammy version!!!
nothing_nth
May 14 2011, 12:36 PM
wondering does this using the same soundchip in SGS... any audiophile kaki here
nothing_nth
May 15 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 15 2011, 07:01 PM) confuse between defy or SL...is there any case for sl dat can act like defy...? act like in term of? QUOTE(x132755 @ May 15 2011, 09:41 PM) SL no more now coming is PLUS.. izit Msia or worldwide?
nothing_nth
May 15 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 15 2011, 10:44 PM) act in term of defying water, dust, n so on  ...coz my previous fon dead becoz of sea water..haha obviously only defy can do that la...
nothing_nth
May 19 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(ahteh @ May 19 2011, 08:40 PM) any 1??please help me out~ try to search in this forum manual apn... i think gt forumer post it out. BTW guys, any audiophile here? how this baby monster do in sound quality? comparable with SGS?