Doctor Ranjit SS15 effective?, [ share ur experience ]

TStzeweng
post Mar 7 2011, 03:54 PM, updated 14y ago

141 posts

anyone has experience consultation from Dr Ranjit?

This post has been edited by tzeweng: Mar 10 2011, 10:42 AM
elan
post Mar 7 2011, 04:08 PM

69 posts

Me. For scalp problem.

Very nice guy and his medicines are effective. But better reserve a slot first before going ... because the waiting list can be super long.
fearz
post Mar 7 2011, 04:21 PM

326 posts

my father and brother both bought the scalp hair treatment for him for balding hair. Both are very happy with the results. Not cheap tho, rm100 and more, also need to make appointment 2+ weeks in advance or wait whole day there, unless u just buy over the counter.

TStzeweng
post Mar 7 2011, 05:38 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(elan @ Mar 7 2011, 04:08 PM)
Me. For scalp problem.

Very nice guy and his medicines are effective. But better reserve a slot first before going ... because the waiting list can be super long.
he gave you a pil kind of medicine rite? btw, how long it take to recover ur scalp?

QUOTE(fearz @ Mar 7 2011, 04:21 PM)
my father and brother both bought the scalp hair treatment for him for balding hair. Both are very happy with the results. Not cheap tho, rm100 and more, also need to make appointment 2+ weeks in advance or wait whole day there, unless u just buy over the counter.
hi! smile.gif hmm, btw, whats the difference between waiting whole day and buy over counter? u mean if we buy over frm counter, we dont have to wait and if need consultation, need wait alomsot whole day?
blossom86
post Mar 8 2011, 10:17 PM

56 posts

I went the to check my face due to itchiness and burning red. That day quite lucky cuz not so many people so no need to make appointment. The consultation was like 2-3 mins only -.- then wait outside to get my prescription cream from the counter. Paid rm80 for 3 mins consultation + 2 small tub cream. Haha... that's my experience
TStzeweng
post Mar 9 2011, 09:12 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(blossom86 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:17 PM)
I went the to check my face due to itchiness and burning red. That day quite lucky cuz not so many people so no need to make appointment. The consultation was like 2-3 mins only -.- then wait outside to get my prescription cream from the counter. Paid rm80 for 3 mins consultation + 2 small tub cream. Haha... that's my experience
u were lucky i guess? i heard many was saying his clinic almost everyday full with crowd. hows the result btw ? smile.gif
ganz
post Mar 9 2011, 10:50 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,138 posts

pls make appointment..
do go on weekday..

and pls avoid Saturday hahahaha.. i wait for almost 5 hours..

and .. yes.. it miracle..
TStzeweng
post Mar 9 2011, 11:18 AM

141 posts

hows ur case ganz?

mind share more smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 7 2011, 05:38 PM)
he gave you a pil kind of medicine rite? btw, how long it take to recover ur scalp?
hi! smile.gif hmm, btw, whats the difference between waiting whole day and buy over counter? u mean if we buy over frm counter, we dont have to wait and if need consultation, need wait alomsot whole day?
elan, can u share more?

This post has been edited by tzeweng: Mar 9 2011, 03:41 PM
redcolour
post Mar 9 2011, 06:20 PM

14 posts

hi there,

can anyone tel me is Doctor Ranjit's medicines work for scalp problem?

hair loss? sad.gif i've been wondering how long is the result can be seen once i m start taking his tablets.

anyone out there, can share ur experience?
meaintpro
post Mar 10 2011, 11:23 AM

54 posts

ss15??near where??
redcolour
post Mar 10 2011, 11:42 AM

14 posts

near taylors uni. the same row with maybank. i think u should go and google it smile.gif
Cas
post Mar 10 2011, 01:24 PM

262 posts

I've been a patient of Dr Ranjit since I was 20, haha. What can I say except he really is a good dermatologist and best of all, he's very affordable too. The only thing I can't stand is the long waiting hours! So alwyas try to slot in your appointments on weekdays.

TStzeweng
post Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM

141 posts

hahha. yea, i heard like, out of 10, 9 of them gotta wait for hours time. what did u went to consult btw?
Cas
post Mar 10 2011, 02:03 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 10 2011, 01:58 PM)
hahha. yea, i heard like, out of 10, 9 of them gotta wait for hours time. what did u went to consult btw?
The best time is to go on weekdays, right after lunch smile.gif

Acne. I had serious acne problem back then. I went once regarding my hair loss (but he said he didnt believe my hair was shedding alot, lol).
TStzeweng
post Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM

141 posts

lol ?

that means u actually got no problem on it and u went for consultation? or... he checked wrongly?
Cas
post Mar 10 2011, 02:11 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 10 2011, 02:07 PM)
lol ?

that means u actually got no problem on it and u went for consultation? or... he checked wrongly?
Well guess I have thick hair and he didnt see a problem there despite the fact that i felt like my hair was dropping. He did give me some hair serum to apply to the scalp and it seemed to work.
TStzeweng
post Mar 10 2011, 06:04 PM

141 posts

blink.gif
ganz
post Mar 11 2011, 12:28 AM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,138 posts

it not mine.. it my sis in law.. acne problem.. 3 session.. problem solve.. biggrin.gif
rubrubrub
post Mar 11 2011, 02:14 PM

senor
1,790 posts

hmm... did anyone medically check on his serums and all? i mean are they homemade? if not? what makes him so special? rolleyes.gif
meaintpro
post Mar 12 2011, 10:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(redcolour @ Mar 10 2011, 11:42 AM)
near taylors uni. the same row with maybank. i think u should go and google it smile.gif
thx bro
Cyclone87
post Mar 15 2011, 04:56 PM

1,254 posts

Did dr.ranjit use Propecia for hair treatment?
durfzstonez
post Mar 15 2011, 04:59 PM

340 posts

This post has been edited by durfzstonez: Feb 18 2012, 04:09 AM
redcolour
post Mar 15 2011, 05:38 PM

14 posts

dunno what he used but he gave me medicine to eat. i ate about 2 weeks already. problem still having. but he said i wil only see result on the second month. hope he is rite sad.gif

anyone took his medicine before? i mean for hair scalp problem?
amirzal
post Mar 17 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(redcolour @ Mar 15 2011, 05:38 PM)
dunno what he used but he gave me medicine to eat. i ate about 2 weeks already. problem still having.  but he said i wil only see result on the second month. hope he is rite sad.gif 

I already take his medicine(hair loss) for 1 and half month. He gave me minoxidil and keratin pills. Still waiting for the result.
redcolour
post Mar 17 2011, 04:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(amirzal @ Mar 17 2011, 04:18 PM)
I already take his medicine(hair loss) for 1 and half month. He gave me minoxidil and keratin pills. Still waiting for the result.
no any result yet?
foxxyssim
post Mar 17 2011, 05:43 PM

ive been to ranjit many times for hair removal ( gals stuff) and also scar removal. i think his credibility is there thats y the queue is long tongue.gif
weechic
post Mar 17 2011, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(foxxyssim @ Mar 17 2011, 05:43 PM)
ive been to ranjit many times for hair removal ( gals stuff) and also scar removal. i think his credibility is there thats y the queue is long tongue.gif
So does it work for u?
TStzeweng
post Mar 17 2011, 10:20 PM

141 posts

i think yes, coz he said is credibility thats why wait so long.
radiokilla
post Mar 20 2011, 12:46 PM

111 posts

im considering going to him myself
having hair loss problems at the age of 23
much appreciate if any of u guys can give me your own personal review of him
Fornaxlife
post Mar 20 2011, 09:29 PM

836 posts

the laser treatment for acne scar removal works 100%?? curious
redcolour
post Mar 21 2011, 03:15 PM

14 posts

i hope he is effective :|
Cas
post Mar 21 2011, 03:21 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 20 2011, 09:29 PM)
the laser treatment for acne scar removal works 100%?? curious
There is no such thing as 100% removal of acne scars. Scars will still be there no matter what, however it can only lessen the appearance of it ya, say about 40-50%.
raul88
post Mar 21 2011, 07:33 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,261 posts

I went to see him a couple years ago due to eczema on the scalp
he gave me some shampoo that contain tar or something like that
not only it doesnt work, my hair became hard and dry on top of that
later I tried using loreal selenium shampoo..just for the sake of trying
I have nothing to lose also
to my surprise it work like a charm
I'm not saying Dr ranjit not good or anything
but sometime this thing happened

blossom86
post Mar 23 2011, 07:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 9 2011, 09:12 AM)
u were lucky i guess? i heard many was saying his clinic almost everyday full with crowd. hows the result btw ?  smile.gif
haha yea I was lucky that day smile.gif well, the cream he gave quite effective. My face fully recovered after finishing the whole tub lols
redcolour
post Apr 29 2011, 05:51 PM

14 posts

anyone fail to the treatment from dr ranjit for hair scalp problem ? sad.gif
solsekuin44
post May 1 2011, 01:24 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I no longer suffer acne after seeing him. He gave me prescriptions to be taken for 6 months.
RM200 a box but yeah, very2 effective. I don't waste my money with cosmetics or products that claim to heal the skin anymore. This is all about hormon.
Seek the dermatologist and treat it internally. smile.gif

He's very nice. But yeah, do make an appointment before coming. Sangat ramai orang..

sfwong1
post May 2 2011, 04:05 PM

456 posts

okok only typical dermatologist,sure ask u eat roaccutane then give u transparent gel to apply
cutegal0886
post Jul 4 2011, 12:12 PM

68 posts

usually make appointment already wait how long?
Shanashi
post Jul 4 2011, 09:51 PM

55 posts

he is so famous lol yes very effective my gf had breakouts all of a sudden his medication work like miracle....but cost RM300+....specialist man dermatologist what to do
Avex
post Jul 4 2011, 10:22 PM

559 posts

for acne he gives roaccutance. U want botox shot, go ask him. I tell u his skill in removing stubborn acne is way better than the beautician. No scar one
MeToo
post Jul 6 2011, 12:07 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 2 2011, 04:05 PM)
okok only typical dermatologist,sure ask u eat roaccutane then give u transparent gel to apply
Roaccutane is something i wish to avoid no matter what. Try googling up this drug.. and why its withdrawn in USA and banned in a few other countries.
Roz
post Jul 6 2011, 03:02 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 6 2011, 12:07 PM)
Roaccutane is something i wish to avoid no matter what. Try googling up this drug.. and why its withdrawn in USA and banned in a few other countries.
hmm.gif Thx for the info.
dubschronicles
post Jul 6 2011, 06:10 PM

21 posts

Anyone know how much does it cost to have Vitamin C + Glutathione injection at Dr Ranjit?
mrkenn
post Jul 9 2011, 02:28 PM

723 posts

Erm, why he gives accutane? I thought its not good?
MeToo
post Jul 14 2011, 01:59 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jul 9 2011, 02:28 PM)
Erm, why he gives accutane? I thought its not good?
Actually not only him... even Dr. Koh in Damansara gives the same med. I starting to think a lot of derma gives the drug cause its effective. Problem is the side effects kinda outweights the good it does...
mahdes77
post Jul 20 2011, 02:32 AM

80 posts

i went to pharmacy n ask abt accutane but the pharmacist suggested doxycycline?anyone into it?he advice to take 1 each only if u notice any acne tends to pop up...?fyi im using acne-aid and differin gel..my face always oily..maybe tats the reason im stil having acne..
faezfahmi618
post Jul 21 2011, 02:11 PM

435 posts

can he talk in Malay? tongue.gif
my english is suck blush.gif
darkddly
post Jul 22 2011, 01:43 PM

432 posts

accutane is given to every patient that has acne or pimples problem. (its a controlled medicine and has side effects)
earthling1984
post Jul 28 2011, 12:39 AM

178 posts

So what exactly is the name of his clinic? Same row as Maybank opposite of Taylor's?

Any feedback from ppl who had hairloss treated by him? Any good? Thought of going there for hair loss...
gerrardtorres9
post Jul 30 2011, 04:34 PM

61 posts

To remove the acne scar on face through laser treatment, how much per session costs?
corniecorn
post Sep 15 2011, 10:23 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(redcolour @ Mar 15 2011, 05:38 PM)
dunno what he used but he gave me medicine to eat. i ate about 2 weeks already. problem still having.  but he said i wil only see result on the second month. hope he is rite sad.gif 

hi redcolour,
any improvement after months of medication with Dr. Ranjit?
Mind to share?? Thanks.
henryhing
post Sep 16 2011, 05:58 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Jul 20 2011, 02:32 AM)
i went to pharmacy n ask abt accutane but the pharmacist suggested doxycycline?anyone into it?he advice to take 1 each only if u notice any acne tends to pop up...?fyi im using acne-aid and differin gel..my face always oily..maybe tats the reason im stil having acne..
Please dont listen to d pharmacist or pharmacy assistant. Dont create unnecessary resistant straint of P.acnes which makes it more difficult to treat later. There are guidelines to treat pimples/acne depending on its severity. Accutane or isotretinoin is still drug of choice in more severe acne but close follow up is necessary. Female must be more careful and should be on contraception if taking the drug. Anyway dont simply get treated from pharmacy. They just make money without much knowledge. Its a shame its frequently happening in Msia. Anyway treatment of acne to prevent scarring etc is better left to those who knows well as its not as simple as giving same med to all patients with acne. I believe Dr Ranjit is very qualified for it so as other skin dr.
stlove
post Sep 17 2011, 10:43 AM

74 posts

very nice doctor and his medicine and cream are all so effective.
SUSmr.jackie
post Sep 18 2011, 04:29 PM

53 posts

i can say that dr.ranjit medicine quite useful......but u must remember that medicine is working from inside and the same time u also need the suitable shampoo for ur scalp and currently im using herbs spray,sensitive scalp shampoo+dr ranjit medical advice...quite satisfied with it,im not asking for the 100% cureness but just to control my hair fall,reduce my hair dandruff and itchyness on my scalp. smile.gif
corniecorn
post Sep 20 2011, 02:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mr.jackie @ Sep 18 2011, 04:29 PM)
i can say that dr.ranjit medicine quite useful......but u must remember that medicine is working from inside and the same time u also need the suitable shampoo for ur scalp and currently im using herbs spray,sensitive scalp shampoo+dr ranjit medical advice...quite satisfied with it,im not asking for the 100% cureness but just to control my hair fall,reduce my hair dandruff and itchyness on my scalp. smile.gif
are the herbs spray and shampoo from Dr. Ranjit as well? what brand is it?
galaxy s forever
post Sep 25 2011, 12:56 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(corniecorn @ Sep 20 2011, 03:07 PM)
anyone please share some herbs and shampoo from Dr Ranjit that can cure hairloss? im still 21 cry.gif cry.gif
SUSmr.jackie
post Sep 25 2011, 04:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(redcolour @ Mar 9 2011, 06:20 PM)
hi there,

hair loss? sad.gif i've been wondering how long is the result can be seen once i m start taking his tablets.

how's the result?

Added on September 25, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(galaxy s forever @ Sep 25 2011, 12:56 AM)
anyone please share some herbs and shampoo from Dr Ranjit that can cure hairloss? im still 21  cry.gif  cry.gif
pm me if interested!

Added on September 25, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(corniecorn @ Sep 20 2011, 02:07 PM)
pm if interested is free for 1st 4 bottle and hopefully will return back ur healthy scalp.....

Added on September 25, 2011, 4:48 pmim also one of the guy who facing hairloss,i try alot medicine,spray,shampoo or treatment but not all of them work.....the problem is i having the hairloss problem quite serious and when ever the wheather is hot my scalp will start to getting itchy and especially mid-night.......i'm having some herb spray is for free for the 1st 4bottle and also will guide u the correct way to taking care of ur scalp and hair.im not a expert/pro in hair treament but im just sharing my experience with u guys that what have i been thru..........not saying that 100% cure but will reduce it, if anyone interested plz pm.tq

This post has been edited by mr.jackie: Sep 25 2011, 04:48 PM
BATMAN99
post Sep 25 2011, 08:13 PM

345 posts

guys just wonder is he good in curing body acnes?

i have quite a lot acnes on my chest and my upper back..
day2dayshopaholic
post Sep 27 2011, 07:36 PM

53 posts

have you guys do the laser treatment on pimple scar?
ragk
post Dec 30 2011, 03:26 PM

BooBoo~
2,265 posts

Sorry for resurrect this topic, but my gf got very serious skin problem now (pox growing around the body and insanely itch) , my frend juz recommend Doctor Ranjit, i google around and it bring me to this topic. When is Doctor Ranjit off day and how long do you need to wait for your turn normally? Cause my working time and my gf working time is different, so i need to arrange it.
solsekuin44
post Jan 3 2012, 11:44 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 29 2011, 07:20 PM)
The complete course should be 9 boxes as suggested by Dr. Ranjit Skin Clinic, SS15 Subang Jaya.

- The first 6 months, Accutane is to be taken 1 capsule daily
- The 7th box, you have to skip a day after each consumption (Monday makan, Tuesday tak makan, Wednesday makan again and so on  smile.gif )
- The 8th box, taken only twice a week (e.g: on Wednesday and Saturday)
- The 9th (FINAL) box, 1 capsule in a week

RM200 for each box sweat.gif But it works. My face cleared after the first box (results vary with individual)
The downside? DRY CRACKED LIPS! I'm on my 8th box, my acne is hormonal.
Used to get very bad when my menstrual is close. But never after Accutane. Not a single acne on my face. I am grateful.

It's a great investment, I'm glad I finally found my cure.  notworthy.gif
I posted this before here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry47880728

He's nice. I am grateful that I finally found my cure.
Yes, he speaks Malay too smile.gif
domodo
post Jan 7 2012, 01:55 AM

54 posts

it depends..
Killerjeff88
post Jan 7 2012, 08:10 PM

Climb, Lift, Dance, Sing, Cook, Eat, Play, Sleep
602 posts

Good Doc
Visited twice already.
Solved my problems when i had rashes.
Bad thing is u need to make early appointment or go real early for walk ins.
I walked in and it took me 3 hours waiting.
But really recommend him smile.gif
gsfeng
post Jan 9 2012, 09:27 AM

74 posts

If hair loss, US FDA approved med. is propecia...
hidelun
post May 3 2012, 01:36 PM

161 posts

Hi Guys, I just back from Dr Ranjit regarding for my hairline getting thinner. He gave me tablet (permixon, quercetin, genistein herbs, inositol, lysine, valine) which i have to take every morning after meal plus a serum/tonic (Derma Safe, Tricholigical Solutions; Hair Regrowth Forte Essence) applied twice a day.

Anyone use these medication before? He told me to use for two months.
uRfaith143
post May 4 2012, 09:05 AM

757 posts

hi there,

Is his product really effective. I've just heard about him now and I'm pretty interested of buying his medicine.
hidelun
post May 4 2012, 09:32 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(uRfaith143 @ May 4 2012, 09:05 AM)
Is his product really effective. I've just heard about him now and I'm pretty interested of buying his medicine.
I'll update u guys the status~ I just started the serum and supplement from Dr Ranjit yesterday~
danielmattson
post May 4 2012, 09:52 AM

1,001 posts

hi there,

Hi there, I have known something that can cure hair loss but its not from Dr.Ranjit. It is base on my personal experience. I used Aloe activator and Aloe jojoba shampoo...
uRfaith143
post May 4 2012, 09:58 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ May 4 2012, 09:32 AM)
I'll update u guys the status~ I just started the serum and supplement from Dr Ranjit yesterday~
I'll keep track of your post in here. I'm so interested with his product but don't want to spend not worth it.. I'd like to make sure its effective before buying

Added on May 4, 2012, 9:59 am
QUOTE(hidelun @ May 3 2012, 01:36 PM)
Hi Guys, I just back from Dr Ranjit regarding for my hairline getting thinner. He gave me tablet (permixon, quercetin, genistein herbs, inositol, lysine, valine) which i have to take every morning after meal plus a serum/tonic (Derma Safe, Tricholigical Solutions; Hair Regrowth Forte Essence) applied twice a day.

how much was the product? did he provide you for 2 month supplement already?

This post has been edited by uRfaith143: May 4 2012, 09:59 AM
hidelun
post May 4 2012, 01:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(uRfaith143 @ May 4 2012, 09:58 AM)
I'll keep track of your post in here. I'm so interested with his product but don't want to spend not worth it.. I'd like to make sure its effective before buying

Added on May 4, 2012, 9:59 am

how much was the product? did he provide you for 2 month supplement already?
Consultation + Serum & Supplement = RM230. Only provide for 1 month supplement. However, different ppl may have different result. Hopefully, it works for me~
uRfaith143
post May 5 2012, 12:46 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ May 4 2012, 01:06 PM)
Consultation + Serum & Supplement = RM230. Only provide for 1 month supplement. However, different ppl may have different result. Hopefully, it works for me~
Not that bad price if its all worth it..

Added on May 5, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(hidelun @ May 4 2012, 09:32 AM)
how long have you been taking the product already?

Added on May 5, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 7 2011, 03:54 PM)

Haven't yet but I heard a lot about him.. I think Dr Ranjit is worth the pay

This post has been edited by uRfaith143: May 5 2012, 01:00 PM
kemy
post May 5 2012, 03:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 1 2011, 01:24 AM)
I no longer suffer acne after seeing him. He gave me prescriptions to be taken for 6 months.
RM200 a box but yeah, very2 effective. I don't waste my money with cosmetics or products that claim to heal the skin anymore. This is all about hormon.
Seek the dermatologist and treat it internally. smile.gif

He's very nice. But yeah, do make an appointment before coming. Sangat ramai orang..
I went to him 2 months ago, with ance prob. He gave me the pills which is rm200 per box, but then I've got allergy to it. The pills made up undergoes hair loss bcox it's controlling my oil secrection.

So, I stopped going to him anymore even he called me back for consultation.

This post has been edited by kemy: May 5 2012, 03:48 PM
hidelun
post May 5 2012, 05:44 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(kemy @ May 5 2012, 03:45 PM)
I went to him 2 months ago, with ance prob. He gave me the pills which is rm200 per box, but then I've got allergy to it. The pills made up undergoes hair loss bcox it's controlling my oil secrection.

So, I stopped going to him anymore even he called me back for consultation.
I think he gave u accutane...hair loss is one of the side effects...last time, i was prescribed accutane too for my acne problem from another dermatologist but i didn't take it once i found out the side effect in the net.
maya myza
post May 5 2012, 06:55 PM

hye, can i know the fees for acne problem?
hidelun
post May 7 2012, 02:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(maya myza @ May 5 2012, 06:55 PM)
hye, can i know the fees for acne problem?
Depend on ur condition, normal without antibiotic should below 100, with antibiotic below 150, if serious (accutane) around 200. Price may be slightly diff as it been 2 years back~

Added on June 2, 2012, 9:35 pmJust finished the 1st month med, bought 1 more month supply for RM60...
however, not much significant progress...notice some hairs grow thicker.

This post has been edited by hidelun: Jun 2 2012, 09:36 PM
reeve-826
post Jun 3 2012, 12:07 PM

324 posts

I has suffer hair loss for 1 year , and i'm still young. I dont wish to botak zz Doctor Ranjit is very good and effectiveness for cure hair loss problem? May i know ur guys comment ? thx
Maknusia
post Jun 3 2012, 01:04 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Jun 3 2012, 12:07 PM)
I has suffer hair loss for 1 year , and i'm still young. I dont wish to botak zz Doctor Ranjit is very good and effectiveness for cure hair loss problem? May i know ur guys comment ? thx
after 4 pages...still wanted to know comments?!
reeve-826
post Jun 7 2012, 06:05 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jun 3 2012, 01:04 PM)
after 4 pages...still wanted to know comments?!
yea... the latest comment =D
thebigbigsky
post Jun 7 2012, 11:07 PM

I had skin issue and went there, just one time visit kaotim...
speed7791
post Jun 8 2012, 02:20 PM

442 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by speed7791: Jul 10 2013, 09:41 AM
hidelun
post Jun 13 2012, 10:46 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(speed7791 @ Jun 8 2012, 02:20 PM)
smile.gif Thought I'd share some of my experience to return the "favour".

One of my collegue recommended me to Dr. Ranjit clinic sometime last year. My hair was balding on the front and back. I didn't do anything much about it for many, many years... like at least over 7 yrs. The only stuffs I did or used during those 7 yrs was use milder shampoo and tried some over the counter hair tonics. Nothing seemed to work and after reading and hearing so many stories about those who spent so much money trying to get their hair to grow I was discouraged before I even really atempted to do anything about my hair problem. I was resigned to my fate, until one of my collegue shared his story with me.

I wasn't initially convinced by my collegue's recommendation but to cut the story short, I decided to give it a try since the clinic was not too far from where I work and since it didn't sound like it'll cost a bomb. Fortunately for me, my collegue had already shared with me some of his experience otherwise I would have easily given up. Here are some of the points to remember.

1. Those first time visit to the clinic, be prepared to wait. The crowd can be very big and waiting period very... very... long, but fortunately for me I only had to wait like 45mins for my turn.
2. The doctor uses a machine to scan my scalp to see if the follicles are still there despite some of the spots looking "licin". I actually feel that he was quite responsible to do so instead of just prescribing me some "medication" then sending me off. He told me that as long as the follicle is still visible then theres a good chance that the hair will grow back. He showed me what he meant and said that mine was still visible.
3. I was given a shampoo, pills to be taken during the daytime and night time, and a hair spray. Total cost during my first visit... RM300.00.
4. The doctor told me that during the first month after I start on the "medication" more hair will fall, but not to worry cos new hairs are pushing the old ones out... or something like that. My eye brows will probably look darker because of greater hair volume. He also told me not to worry cos the "medication" won't cause the other parts of my body to become very hairy.

I took the "medication", used the shampoo and hair spray and honestly I couldn't tell if more hair was falling on the first month or not cos my hair problem was quite severe. I used to have to sweep my room every morning after I wake up because of my hair fall. After the 2nd month I still couldn't see any visible result and was discouraged but I remembered my collegue telling me that it took him 4 months before he started seeing results. So I resolved to continue for at least 4 month. On the 3rd month I saw baby hair growth on spots that are usually "licin" I got slight encouragement but still not very convinced or happy. Didn't know if I was seeing things or whether it will last. Then the 4th month those baby hairs began to grow longer and longer. I was convinced that it was real and so continued on until today. Its been about a year already and I'm extremely happy with the results. Everyone who knew me was surprised to see the difference. The balding part on the front of my scalp has become less obvious and the back part is 90% covered. My collegue argued that its 100% covered. Maybe I'm too detailed kua.

Contrary to what the doctor said, the other parts of my body hair like on the hands and feet did become more obvious, like slightly longer and darker, but I'm not complaining.

So here's my testimony to those who are discouraged as I was. Be patient and God speed... smile.gif

Thank you for sharing~ thumbup.gif

Wat pill did Dr Ranjit prescribed to u? Mine is a tiny small round white tablet for morning with container labelled "morning" however i didnt get for night time medication, Dr Ranjit told me that i do not need it. No shampoo given but a tonic for apply day & night. I have practice these for 1 month plus and having a small progress. More baby hair~ icon_rolleyes.gif
tygerprinz
post Jun 16 2012, 03:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ May 3 2012, 01:36 PM)

Hi hidelun. Did Dr Ranjit actually tell you the cause of your hair loss? Stress? Male pattern baldness? Nutritional deficiency?
bonzaimy
post Jun 16 2012, 09:44 AM

1,009 posts

I was a vitiligo patient. The white spot is on my back and since I cant see it, i just dont really care about it. After I came back to swiss for a month, my mom told me that the white pacthes getting worst. And its starting to spread on my hand. When i wear short sleave, my friend will ask me what is that. It feel embarrassing.So, i went to two clinic. One doctor said he dont know what is it. The second doctor said that even if i go to specialist, there is nothing he can do cause it is un-cureable. I was pissed. Then, i made my mind that i want to go for speacilist. I heard about doctor ranjit and called him straigh. Make an appointment.

Went there and its freaking full. Luckily i've made an appointment. He examine my vitiligo and tell me what I should do. He also jokes around. Funny guy I can say.

After less than a month, my hand 80% cover with my own color and my back is 70%. Quite impressive.

About the cost, I dont know cause my company pay for it. But whenI first register at the counter, one girl is paying her bills. The indian women said, rm800. I was in total shock. Wonder what kind of treatment she did.

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:46 am
QUOTE(tygerprinz @ Jun 16 2012, 03:51 AM)
Hi hidelun.  Did Dr Ranjit actually tell you the cause of your hair loss?  Stress?  Male pattern baldness?  Nutritional deficiency?
Stress and junk food is ne of the reason also. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Jun 16 2012, 09:46 AM
speed7791
post Jun 19 2012, 02:06 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jun 13 2012, 10:46 AM)

Thank you for sharing~  thumbup.gif

Wat pill did Dr Ranjit prescribed to u? Mine is a tiny small round white tablet  for morning with container labelled "morning" however i didnt get for night time medication, Dr Ranjit told me that i do not need it. No shampoo given but a tonic for apply day & night. I have practice these for 1 month plus and having a small progress. More baby hair~  icon_rolleyes.gif
mine is small white tablet too. i believe they are the same. only thing is i was given 1 bottle labeled morning and 1 bottle labeled night. i guess your condition is probably not too serious thats why he gave you 1 bottle for morning only. i think i remember him telling me one of the bottle is biotin. couldn't remember what the other one is. did he tell you what he was giving you? cheers.gif
hidelun
post Jul 2 2012, 12:24 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tygerprinz @ Jun 16 2012, 03:51 AM)
Hi hidelun.  Did Dr Ranjit actually tell you the cause of your hair loss?  Stress?  Male pattern baldness?  Nutritional deficiency?
Not really, after he checked my hairline with a scope thingy, he said some of the hair root have stop growing. As wat i have said previously, he prescribed me tonic and med for two months trial.

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(speed7791 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:06 PM)
mine is small white tablet too. i believe they are the same. only thing is i was given 1 bottle labeled morning and 1 bottle labeled night. i guess your condition is probably not too serious thats why he gave you 1 bottle for morning only. i think i remember him telling me one of the bottle is biotin. couldn't remember what the other one is. did he tell you what he was giving you?  cheers.gif
Yup, i did asked him what's in the tablet. He gave me a small piece of paper printed out all the ingredient in the tablet (permixon, quercetin, genistein herbs, inositol, lysine, valine)

I googled it, all the ingredients seems boost/helps hair growth. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hidelun: Jul 2 2012, 12:27 AM
jackoz
post Jul 9 2012, 05:18 PM

189 posts

Please be aware that the hair loss medicine prescribed by Dr. Ranjit will cause impotence. My friend took them for 2 months and it caused impotence. The doctor said there will be no side effect but he is lying.
hidelun
post Jul 10 2012, 09:45 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jul 9 2012, 05:18 PM)
Please be aware that the hair loss medicine prescribed by Dr. Ranjit will cause impotence. My friend took them for 2 months and it caused impotence. The doctor said there will be no side effect but he is lying.
Really? What medicine does he prescribed? As i know propecia which known for hair grow also known for it impotence side effect...
ernest0205
post Jul 11 2012, 12:21 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 10 2012, 09:45 PM)
Really? What medicine does he prescribed? As i know propecia which known for hair grow also known for it impotence side effect...
serious?what?how could the doctor prescribe the medicine?
jackoz
post Jul 11 2012, 09:45 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 10 2012, 09:45 PM)
the medicine is called Stada (for morning) & Myrida (for night). Stada is Propecia. u can google bout it.
hidelun
post Jul 11 2012, 07:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jul 11 2012, 09:45 AM)
the medicine is called Stada (for morning) & Myrida (for night). Stada is Propecia. u can google bout it.
Jackoz, how did u get the name of the tablet, is ur source reliable? Appreciate u can share more coz Dr Ranjit never tell me the name of the med but only give me a piece of paper show the ingredient.

However, after checking on the net, it seems that the morning tablet he given is kinda same with a generic propecia named finpecia.

http://www.nippon-pharmacy.jp/shop/image/finpecia.jpg

Am taking this med for 2 months plus and now i am confused and feeling cheated coz i'm very particular on wat med i am taking especially will stay away from med that lead to impotence. I did asked Dr Ranjit what is the med i was prescribed,whether is it a propecia, he even told me is not propecia and he gave me a paper show the ingredient of the tablet as i stated earlier (attachment)

So far, i haven't feel any side effect, but i fear will get irreversible side effect if what i am taking is really a generic propecia for 5 or 10 years on the road.

What should i do? anyone with more experience taking Dr Ranjit hair loss med willing to share?

This post has been edited by hidelun: Jul 11 2012, 11:46 PM

zerigemok
post Jul 13 2012, 01:11 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 11 2012, 07:23 PM)
Jackoz, how did u get the name of the tablet, is ur source reliable? Appreciate u can share more coz Dr Ranjit never tell me the name of the med but only give me a piece of paper show the ingredient.

However, after checking on the net, it seems that the morning tablet he given is kinda same with a generic propecia named finpecia.

Am taking this med for 2 months plus and now i am confused and feeling cheated coz i'm very particular on wat med i am taking especially will stay away from med that lead to impotence. I did asked Dr Ranjit what is the med i was prescribed,whether is it a propecia, he even told me is not propecia and he gave me a paper show the ingredient of the tablet as i stated earlier (attachment)

So far, i haven't feel any side effect, but i fear will get irreversible side effect if what i am taking is really a generic propecia for 5 or 10 years on the road.

What should i do? anyone with more experience taking Dr Ranjit hair loss med willing to share?
stumbled upon this today. Not worth the risk imo. You can try ask another doctor about your prescribed medicine

http://gma.yahoo.com/men-propecias-sexual-...s-wellness.html

hidelun
post Jul 13 2012, 08:05 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 13 2012, 01:11 AM)
stumbled upon this today. Not worth the risk imo. You can try ask another doctor about your prescribed medicine

http://gma.yahoo.com/men-propecias-sexual-...s-wellness.html

Actually I've stop taking the med since yesterday after i was informed there's a risk...however what i am not confirmed is that whether Dr Ranjit presribed med is propecia/generic propecia or actually is exactly the same ingredient he gave me. Still confused what to do~
pedro
post Jul 13 2012, 08:18 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 13 2012, 08:05 AM)
Actually I've stop taking the med since yesterday after i was informed there's a risk...however what i am not confirmed is that whether Dr Ranjit presribed med is propecia/generic propecia or actually is exactly the same ingredient he gave me. Still confused what to do~
Send your pills to a lab for analysis,if its not what he wrote on the paper then confront him.
hidelun
post Jul 13 2012, 01:11 PM

161 posts

Hi Guys,

After a thorough checked, i found out below conclusion:

1> Morning tablets prescibed by Dr Ranjit is not Propecia. Propecia contains 1mg Finasteride which this thing is the root of impotence caused for some ppl who consumed.
2> However the morning tablet contains Premoxin which overdosed may also caused impotence. I have googled on premoxin and found out below link where some of the comment is exactly the same of what i've been through (very dry/ache throat, lesser 'morning erection')

http://www.hairlosshelp.com/forums/message...&threadid=62539

3> It works! It did grows fall hairs. My hairline grows back normal after taking the tablets and applying tonic for 2 month +1 week.

The side effect may not happen to everyone who takes it, but imo, i will stop taking the pill, it's not worth taking the risk for having sex appeal but no sex in return.

I am still applying the tonic, and for your records, after check the ingredient in the tonic, it kinda same with market hairloss control solution, Minoxidil. You can google Minoxidil side effects and you may find tons of ppl claimed after using, ur face will be puffier) Which it makes me wonder, my face have been a bit puffy and double chin more obvious may due to using this tonic. I think will stop applying it as well.

It such a disappointment for having a good result but the side effect are fugly face & decrease libito/impotence!

Added on July 13, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Jul 13 2012, 08:18 AM)
Send your pills to a lab for analysis,if its not what he wrote on the paper then confront him.
Do u noe where got this kinda facility, i have ask around but no ppl noe~ Thz ya~

This post has been edited by hidelun: Jul 13 2012, 01:13 PM
jackoz
post Jul 13 2012, 04:53 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 11 2012, 07:23 PM)

i called up the clinic & the nurse gave me the name of the medicine.
hidelun
post Jul 13 2012, 05:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(jackoz @ Jul 13 2012, 04:53 PM)
i called up the clinic & the nurse gave me the name of the medicine.
Thank you for your input~ smile.gif
low7
post Jul 15 2012, 01:29 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 13 2012, 01:11 PM)
Hi Guys,

1> Morning tablets prescibed by Dr Ranjit is not Propecia. Propecia contains 1mg Finasteride which this thing is the root of impotence caused for some ppl who consumed.
2> However the morning tablet contains Premoxin which overdosed may also caused impotence. I have googled on premoxin and found out below link where some of the comment is exactly the same of what i've been through (very dry/ache throat, lesser 'morning erection')

3> It works! It did grows fall hairs. My hairline grows back normal after taking the tablets and applying tonic for 2 month +1 week.

The side effect may not happen to everyone who takes it, but imo, i will stop taking the pill, it's not worth taking the risk for having sex appeal but no sex in return.

I am still applying the tonic, and for your records, after check the ingredient in the tonic, it kinda same with market hairloss control solution, Minoxidil. You can google Minoxidil side effects and you may find tons of ppl claimed after using, ur face will be puffier)  Which it makes me wonder, my face have been a bit puffy and double chin more obvious may due to using this tonic. I think will stop applying it as well.

It such a disappointment for having a good result but the side effect are fugly face & decrease libito/impotence!
Just curious, if u stop taking the med given by Dr Ranjit, will the hair that u manage to grow in 2 months, fall all over again?

hidelun
post Jul 15 2012, 11:10 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(low7 @ Jul 15 2012, 01:29 AM)
Just curious, if u stop taking the med given by Dr Ranjit, will the hair that u manage to grow in 2 months, fall all over again?
I think it will & this is what i am scare most. I have completely stop the med (less libido) and topical solution(face bloated). However i not very sure whether the tonic or med that was boost the hair grow or actually both helps.

Currently i am trying to look another alternative. Will keep you guys updates.

This post has been edited by hidelun: Jul 15 2012, 11:13 AM
JML
post Aug 6 2012, 06:00 PM

267 posts

Anyone have Dr Ranjits clinic number?
Thx
Quasi-Suave
post Aug 7 2012, 09:33 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Aug 6 2012, 06:00 PM)
Anyone have Dr Ranjits clinic number?
Thx
03-56316090
savign
post Feb 2 2013, 02:41 PM

For me dr.ranjith is hair god. I experienced balding since i was 24 years old n i have tried tons of medicine but to no avail.tonics, oil ,shampoos and a lot of things but no effect at all. Then i eveb tried 101 hair care. Tell u what guys they are real money suckers. The consultant inteo me student package that which is 4 times hair treatment plus shampoos n tonics but aftwr that 4 treatment can only c 2 to 4 hairs growing n she got guts to say that this is normal package n i have 2 sign up 4 other package if i were 2 see satisfsctory result which the price differs n can cost up 2 rm10k!!!!. Come on lah if they r very sincere in curing ur prob y they r packages. So i decided to go online n search but nothin doin. At last went 4 consultion to dr.p.s nathan who is a famous dermatalogist in bangsar. Tell u what his clinic is damn standard n he diagnosed my scalp n.prescribed few pills n vitamins, shampoos n a tonic but tell u what damn expensive.tel u what it cost me rm800 per visit n i have to come follow up the following month. Just imagine rm800 every month for a period of 6 months

savign
post Feb 2 2013, 02:57 PM

So another blood sucker. U know when i was waiting at the counter i saw many patients especially foreigners paying a lot of money. I wonder his income will be at least rm20k perday. His result was satisfactory n i can c the diferences but i only can afford 4 1 month it is 2 expensive. Then was dissapointed n was looking at cheaper option. Then suddenly came across this forum n quickly said to myself y dun try this dr.ranjith as final source. So decided to pay visit 1 day. As what i read in this forum the clinic was damn pack even on working days. So i waited patiently for my turn. Then when my name was called i went in n told him my prob. The dr is so damn cool n friendly.he diagnosed my scalp n showed me in the tv the condition of my scalp n told the roots is aluve but know hair growth in it but dun worry it can be fixed. So he prescribed me 2 pills which foe moening n night n i asked him got no tonic or shampoo n he saif no need waste money. This 2 pills enough.take thiis 2 pulls 4 2 months n come n see him iafter 2 months. So i took 1 month supplement
savign
post Feb 2 2013, 03:12 PM

It only cost me rm180 which is rm150 for 1 month supplement n rm30 consultation.much more cheaper than 101 n dr.nathan.so i started his medication.as he told the first few weeks my hair drops a lot when i washed it n even my mum scolded n told still no effect but after 1 month no dropping hair at all only 2-3 strands perday. Then i can feel like sharp baby in my bald latches but it not visible 2 naked eyes.after the pills finished i went to the clinic again just to get the pills in counter as advised by the dr. Then i took it for another month which is 2 months n recently i went to c him as advised by him n he diqgnosed my scalp n show me on the tv n omg ibeas shocked to see a lot of tiny find hair growing on the roots which he showefe the 1st time i consulted him.i myself cant believe. Just the 2 month itslf can see so many hair.then he told me that u r doin fine its just wait for new hair to grow thiicker n it will be visible to naked eyes n he told that in 4 months all my bald spits will be covered.was so happy n thankfull 2 him
Then paid the same rm180 to counter for the pills. Tell u what guys 4 me he is the god of hair. Sum post says that his medication got side effect by decreasing sexual desire.to tell u the truth i dun feel any differences but in fact my sexual desire increasing n getting better than b4.so for those who has hair prob dun hesitate to visit this hair god. 4 me dr.ranjith is the best dermatologist.

ExCrIpT
post Feb 2 2013, 03:14 PM

1,665 posts

Hi ppl, from what I read here, ppl see him usually for hair loss. How bout skin acne? Any feedback on his treatment?

Tij
post Feb 2 2013, 08:06 PM

89 posts

Regarding skin, actually I have seen him last time (a very long time ago, when I was 14) but it didn't really worked for me. As I have stated a lot of times, everybody's skin is unique. Some people may have good experience with Dr. Ranjit while others may not (for example, me).

You should try his treatment and judge for yourself though, it may work for you. Good luck.
cleanandclear
post Feb 17 2013, 07:40 PM

hi everyone, i'd like to know whether anyone know any good dermatologist in SS2 area? If you do, can you please put in the contact number if you have. thanks a lot.

i have to get help for my acne. it sucks and i have been crying almost every time whenever i look into the mirror..... sad.gif
LazyTongue
post Feb 27 2013, 09:00 AM

150 posts

anyone tried before dr ranjit medicine for acne and stopped after the 4th month medication?
I didn't know that was antibiotics and it is required to take for 6 months, so after my face got better i stopped for 2 weeks for my medication.
when i went to visit the clinic, another lady treated me and she told me is antibiotics and need to take for 6 months. Since i had stopped for 2 weeks she will give me cream to put on. if my face has acne again, visit the doctor again. i feel after 3rd week of stopping the medication, my acne do comes back a bit :'( if i need to take medication, i need to re-take again the antibiotics...ahhh!
WifeLoveHubby
post Feb 27 2013, 06:47 PM

21 posts

I used to go to him many years ago for skin related issues. I think for those itchy, sensitive skin related products, majority of doctors would prescribe the same/similar products (as I went to other doctors and they gave me the same thing).

But be warned, if you want to go there, book in advance! Cause if you walk-in customer, you will wait for a long time.

This post has been edited by WifeLoveHubby: Feb 27 2013, 06:47 PM
jensenz
post Mar 20 2013, 05:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(savign @ Feb 2 2013, 03:12 PM)
It only cost me rm180 which is rm150 for 1 month supplement n rm30 consultation.much more cheaper than 101 n  dr.nathan.so i started his medication.as he told the first few weeks my hair drops a lot when i washed it n even my mum scolded n told still no effect but after 1 month no dropping hair at all only 2-3 strands perday. Then i can feel like sharp baby in my bald latches but it not visible 2 naked eyes.after the pills finished i went to the clinic again just to get the pills in counter as advised by the dr. Then i took it for another month which is 2 months n recently i went to c him as advised by him n he diqgnosed my scalp n show me on the tv n omg ibeas shocked to see a lot of tiny find hair growing on the roots which he showefe the 1st time i consulted him.i myself cant believe. Just the 2 month itslf can see so many hair.then he told me that u r doin fine its just wait for new hair to grow thiicker n it will be visible to naked eyes n he told that in 4 months all my bald spits will be covered.was so happy n thankfull 2 him
Then paid the same rm180 to counter for the pills. Tell u what guys 4 me he is the god of hair. Sum post says that his medication got side effect by decreasing sexual desire.to tell u the truth i dun feel any differences but in fact my sexual desire increasing n getting better than b4.so for those who has hair prob dun hesitate to visit this hair god. 4 me dr.ranjith is the best dermatologist.
Hi Savign,

How is the result after you have using the medication by dr.ranjit ? any side effects ?
Decky
post Mar 20 2013, 08:37 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Feb 2 2013, 03:14 PM)
Hi ppl,  from what I read here,  ppl see him usually for hair loss.  How bout skin acne?  Any feedback on his treatment?
I visited him for acne problems before, but his daughter I think was the one diagnosing me. So I was prescribed with an antibiotic regiment that didn't work out quite well compared to another skin doc's meds.

prettybride
post Mar 22 2013, 09:08 AM

Hi, did anyone has experience pigmentation treatment under Dr Ranjit? My face have brown spots on both cheeks and they are more obvious now after I delivered my baby.
Any comment? thanks
EdwL
post Mar 29 2013, 12:34 PM

38 posts

hi all, for the hair treatment, did you encounter problem like hair starting to fall back after stop consuming the pills?
bigbangformula
post Apr 2 2013, 05:35 PM

1,872 posts

Always wonder why the pills the doctor gives doesn't have any name or information hmm.gif
lovelybearyh
post Apr 10 2013, 11:28 PM

hi, i only 22 this year and facing serious hair loss problem. wanna ask, is dr ranjit really effective? normally need how long for it to recover? normally how much it cost? and what time the clinic open? thanks.
Manlet
post Apr 11 2013, 12:19 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(lovelybearyh @ Apr 10 2013, 11:28 PM)
hi, i only 22 this year and facing serious hair loss problem. wanna ask, is dr ranjit really effective? normally need how long for it to recover? normally how much it cost? and what time the clinic open? thanks.
clinic open at 8.30 or 9, not sure

but the last walk in is before 4pm

better call for booking first before go cause alot of people even at weekday, average weekday wait time like 1.5 to 2 hours
lovelybearyh
post Apr 11 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 11 2013, 01:19 AM)
clinic open at 8.30 or 9, not sure

but the last walk in is before 4pm

better call for booking first before go cause alot of people even at weekday, average weekday wait time like 1.5 to 2 hours
thanks^^
stereobiru
post Apr 15 2013, 06:19 AM

472 posts

Hi.. Juz want to ask anyone here about acne scar treatment at Dr Ranjit clinic. I have a problem of bad acne scar at my face. before this i have already done a acne treatment at skin specialist clinic at melaka around 1-2 year before this n make active acne have almost clear but it left a scar acne on my face because my acne before do a treatment a very2 bad. So, i for this acne scar problem, i had done 2 chemical treatment as recommend by doc at the same specialist clinic at melaka n caused of it around rm250++ per treatment. But i look my scar acne at my face still not ok although doing a several chemical peeling. Now, i just start work at KL around 2 month and rarely go back melaka to see the doc for treatment. So, i plan to give a try at dr Ranjit regarding to my acne scar. So, anyone have experience how much a maximum expected cost for a acne scar at dr ranjit if let say my acne scar in a very bad condition? thank
daylight_dancer
post Apr 22 2013, 11:30 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(cleanandclear @ Feb 17 2013, 07:40 PM)
hi everyone, i'd like to know whether anyone know any good dermatologist in SS2 area? If you do, can you please put in the contact number if you have. thanks a lot.

i have to get help for my acne. it sucks and i have been crying almost every time whenever i look into the mirror..... sad.gif
I know one in PJ State though, if you're keen. Klinik Dharan. Same row as the Al-Rajhi Bank and KFC. He's good. Had a sudden flare of weird pimples (never had acne in my life, just the occasional 1 -2 sometimes). He gave me antibiotic & cream and it worked for me.

I did laser just to lighten the pigmentation the pimples caused and it wasn't crazy expensive. Good results.
hkl43
post May 2 2013, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(savign @ Feb 2 2013, 03:12 PM)
It only cost me rm180 which is rm150 for 1 month supplement n rm30 consultation.much more cheaper than 101 n  dr.nathan.so i started his medication.as he told the first few weeks my hair drops a lot when i washed it n even my mum scolded n told still no effect but after 1 month no dropping hair at all only 2-3 strands perday. Then i can feel like sharp baby in my bald latches but it not visible 2 naked eyes.after the pills finished i went to the clinic again just to get the pills in counter as advised by the dr. Then i took it for another month which is 2 months n recently i went to c him as advised by him n he diqgnosed my scalp n show me on the tv n omg ibeas shocked to see a lot of tiny find hair growing on the roots which he showefe the 1st time i consulted him.i myself cant believe. Just the 2 month itslf can see so many hair.then he told me that u r doin fine its just wait for new hair to grow thiicker n it will be visible to naked eyes n he told that in 4 months all my bald spits will be covered.was so happy n thankfull 2 him
Then paid the same rm180 to counter for the pills. Tell u w3hat guys 4 me he is the god of hair. Sum post says that his medication got side effect by decreasing sexual desire.to tell u the truth i dun feel any differences but in fact my sexual desire increasing n getting better than b4.so for those who has hair prob dun hesitate to visit this hair god. 4 me dr.ranjith is the best dermatologist.
Bro, any idea how long is the medication treatment?

R80
post May 3 2013, 07:35 AM

186 posts

those who tried using the hair product and stop.......will the hair start falling again?
abbychan87
post May 3 2013, 04:25 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(cleanandclear @ Feb 17 2013, 07:40 PM)

why don't you give cosmetic roller a try, it is extremely good for clearing acne problem and scar. you need to use it with the appropriate serums. remarkable results within weeks
dry75
post May 10 2013, 02:44 PM

212 posts

today i find no queue at ranjit clinic. what happen?
actually should be happy, but juz curious.

and i was treated by a lady..his new partner? she said dr ranjit is at next room doing surgery.

hope her skill good as ranjit !!
aiklynn21
post Jul 12 2013, 09:09 PM

This one is good too.

DR Ng Aik-Me
MAC Clinic
S117A, 2nd Floor, Bansar Shopping Centre,
285, Jalan Maarof, Bangsar,
59000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
603-2093 6136
VanityGirls
post Jul 13 2013, 11:16 PM

I just went today!

And I was the first to be called! So lucky! ;D So let's describe my problem first. My hair line is thinning, bald spot is openly saying hello to all naked eyes.

He gave me pills & serum for morning and night consumption and application. When he showed me my scalp using that scanner thingy, my scalp turned out to be unbelievably normal. I thought I had scalp damage or dandruff problem that caused me hair fall, BUT NOTHING! I still couldn't believe it. Just that my hair roots are growing very far apart from each other, which now formed a bald spot. Trust me, it's not a very good sight for a girl. Hopefully with such medication I will see hair growing on my bald spot later! Will keep you guys updated!

Oh btw..I was charged RM345 for one month treatment, so roughly per day treatment is about RM11.5. LOL!
Sandip100
post Aug 9 2013, 09:04 AM

134 posts

im 22 this year...i see many ppl consult dr.ranjit for baldness but does he cure dandruff problem as well...my dandruff is very bad and i would like to consult him...i dunt have any baldness problem whatsoever
bigbangformula
post Aug 9 2013, 03:42 PM

1,872 posts

Anyone been to Dr.Ranjit SS15 for chickenpox? Asking for my friend, he went there before for chickenpox

This post has been edited by bigbangformula: Aug 9 2013, 03:42 PM
dikae
post Aug 10 2013, 05:55 PM

an apple a day
8,733 posts

My cousin consult with him before, he said he's good but too crowded and you need to make appointment in advance..
R80
post Aug 12 2013, 06:42 AM

186 posts

any of u guys still consulting dr.ranjit for hair loss?
how's the progress?
urbansaint
post Aug 15 2013, 05:10 PM

115 posts

Heard about Dr.Ranjit expertise and skills and been there for 4 times already. Conclusion, I hated there. There is no proper queuing system and super crowded. Most of the time we went there ended up standing for hours until our turn. We can't even hang out at the mamak nearby while waiting for our turn. So we going to specialist in Pantai hospital. A lot better...
taka64
post Aug 20 2013, 10:42 PM

I have been consulted by Dr Ranjit for my hair.
Before I visit I checked the comments from the patients by internet.

Dr Ranjit is always saying that same explanaton to all the patients.
Each patients have different conditions but surprisingly same medicine same talks.....

Im not complaining about Dr Ranjit because I know some are really improved.
Unfortunately my case I have been taking morning and night pills and using spray for more than 6 months.

It didnt work for me and his consultaion was always the same.
( Something like recorded answering machine yawn.gif )

I would say Yes, some are improves.
So Wish your good luck and wish me luck notworthy.gif
Sandip100
post Aug 21 2013, 03:57 AM

134 posts

Went to consult dr.ranjit last wed for my dandruff problem...called in a couple of days earlier to set up at an appointment at 910am...was there by 830, waited about 15 min and was the 3rd person to be called in...consultation, medicine giving and everything was done by 915am...

Regarding my dandruff problem...i have been having this problem for at least 4 years now but since taking his medication my dandruff has dramatically reduced by i would say 80-90% in 4 days...he gave me a shampoo to be used everyday..a morning spray and a night gel to be applied plus tablets to be taken in the morning 2 each for 10days...very happy with the outcome...

Those of u who say its too crowded and have to wait for a couple of hours...its better if u call in a few days earlier to set up an appointment and also being there early
specopsmarines
post Oct 10 2013, 09:20 PM

258 posts

Went to dr.ranjit yesterday for hair loss. got to take one pill every morning, one every night. and spray for night time. Clear bottle with no labels, i have no idea what im prescribed sleep.gif
Morning pill is orange, night pill is white. Annd, i got prescribed for 2 months, rm400, expensive woiii! I wish i can find out what those pills are and the mg, can buy myself outside.

This post has been edited by specopsmarines: Oct 10 2013, 09:20 PM
stereobiru
post Oct 12 2013, 02:47 AM

472 posts

anyone does have go to dr ranjit for the acne scar hole problem? i planning to go there for seek a treatment for acne scar hole.. and my acne scar condition are very bad..

This post has been edited by stereobiru: Oct 12 2013, 02:47 AM
onthefly
post Oct 12 2013, 01:35 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(dry75 @ May 10 2013, 02:44 PM)
today i find no queue at ranjit clinic. what happen?
actually should be happy, but juz curious.

and i was treated by  a lady..his new partner? she said dr ranjit is at next room doing surgery.

hope her skill good as ranjit !!
i find her very bad.
healthesick
post Oct 12 2013, 04:19 PM

262 posts

it's not expensive. he's solving your long term problem.
max_cavalera
post Oct 13 2013, 10:29 AM

rebirth
5,406 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:32 AM)
i used doxycycline when i was a teenager and it works like a charm....thing is its a prescribe drug n very hard to buy over the counter frm pharmacy....i used to have very bad breakout...after advice frm my fren i buy the medicine to eat once a day daily for 1 month n my face fully clear after that smile.gif
Waja6851
post Oct 13 2013, 04:29 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(taka64 @ Aug 20 2013, 10:42 PM)

Each patients have different conditions but surprisingly same medicine same talks.....

Im not complaining about Dr Ranjit  because I know some are really improved.
Unfortunately my case I have been taking morning and night pills and using spray for more than 6 months.

( Something like recorded answering machine  yawn.gif )

So Wish your good luck and wish me luck  notworthy.gif
taka64, go for natural remedy. it works for me!
Waja6851
post Oct 13 2013, 04:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Oct 12 2013, 02:47 AM)
anyone does have go to dr ranjit for the acne scar hole problem? i planning to go there for seek a treatment for acne scar hole.. and my acne scar condition are very bad..
bro, go to klinik dharan la, he's very good~
bigbangformula
post Oct 14 2013, 07:50 PM

1,872 posts

The one thing that makes me feel not-too-good about going to this clinic is the fact that the pills and creams that the doctor prescribes, has no bloody label and name of the medicine. Don't you all feel a bit queasy eating medicines which you don't even know the name of?
jensenz
post Nov 7 2013, 01:12 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(taka64 @ Aug 20 2013, 10:42 PM)

Im not complaining about Dr Ranjit  because I know some are really improved.

( Something like recorded answering machine  yawn.gif )

So Wish your good luck and wish me luck  notworthy.gif
Agree. I have been consult with this doctor more than 6 months, and the doctor keep telling the same words as yours. didn't work for me. wondering whether i should continue consult him this month. morning and night pill, 1 bottle serum
jensenz
post Nov 7 2013, 01:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Waja6851 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:29 PM)
taka64, go for natural remedy. it works for me!
Can share what is your natural remedy ?
amely
post Dec 11 2013, 12:08 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Aug 21 2013, 03:57 AM)
Went to consult dr.ranjit last wed for my dandruff problem...called in a couple of days earlier to set up at an appointment at 910am...was there by 830, waited about 15 min and was the 3rd person to be called in...consultation, medicine giving and everything was done by 915am...

Regarding my dandruff problem...i have been having this problem for at least 4 years now but since taking his medication my dandruff has dramatically reduced by i would say 80-90% in 4 days...he gave me a shampoo to be used everyday..a morning spray and a night gel to be applied plus tablets to be taken in the morning 2 each for 10days...very happy with the outcome...

Those of u who say its too crowded and have to wait for a couple of hours...its better if u call in a few days earlier to set up an appointment and also being there early
do you mind to tell me how much to solve the dandruff problem and how long for the shampoo should use,etc?
thank you, i face this problem long time ago
Sandip100
post Dec 11 2013, 06:03 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(amely @ Dec 11 2013, 12:08 AM)
do you mind to tell me how much to solve the dandruff problem and how long for the shampoo should use,etc?
thank you, i face this problem long time ago
im not sure how much the shampoo cost coz everything together was rm100...the tablets, morning spray, night gel and the shampoo...regarding the shampoo usage he told me to use for 6 days and the other day use selsun yellow..if finish buy more bottles
amely
post Dec 12 2013, 09:46 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Dec 11 2013, 06:03 AM)
im not sure how much the shampoo cost coz everything together was rm100...the tablets, morning spray, night gel and the shampoo...regarding the shampoo usage he told me to use for 6 days and the other day use selsun yellow..if finish buy more bottles
Thank for your info rclxms.gif
bryanling
post Dec 13 2013, 10:23 AM

108 posts

Sometimes,stress/not enough sleep will caused the dandruff
tictactoe
post Dec 14 2013, 05:43 PM

152 posts

hi, just want to confirm and clarify
the dr ranjit that we discuss here is it this one:
https://plus.google.com/1093503046388568495...out?gl=my&hl=en

thanks...
dreamcatcher123
post Jan 23 2014, 11:09 PM

Hello all ,

Anyone tried Dr Ko Skin Specialist Center before ?

Thx
Xccess
post Jan 24 2014, 01:27 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

Any update from those seeking treatment for hair loss? I believe Dr. Rangjit prescribed Finastride aka Propecia and Minoxidil (Topical hair spray) to combat hair loss and help regrowth.

I did an extensive research on these subjects. Yes, they are effective but also come with side effects. It's a life time commitment, once stop taking these drugs, your hair will shed again.

tanwong24
post Jun 9 2014, 09:57 PM

Dr Ko is specialist in Klang ,but all the branches have normal doctors ,not specialist.surprised the ministry of health never take action,normal doctors but charge specialist fees.Signboard says specialist but inside normal doctors misleading publicii

This post has been edited by tanwong24: Jun 9 2014, 09:59 PM
Xccess
post Jun 10 2014, 12:30 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

What you guys receive for Hair Loss are usually Minoxidil and Finastride a.k.a Propecia, kindly note these med can cause side effects on certain people. Once you are on it, it's a life time commitment.

Side effect range from Erectile Dysfunction(Impotence), Face bloating, Light headed, Wrinkles, Dark eye ring etc. Please proceed with care.

These meds can be bought off the shelve at any Pharmacy.
reeve-826
post Jun 15 2014, 09:49 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 10 2014, 12:30 AM)
What you guys receive for Hair Loss are usually Minoxidil and Finastride a.k.a Propecia, kindly note these med can cause side effects on certain people. Once you are on it, it's a life time commitment.

Side effect range from Erectile Dysfunction(Impotence), Face bloating, Light headed, Wrinkles, Dark eye ring etc. Please proceed with care.

These meds can be bought off the shelve at any Pharmacy.
I did visit for my hair loss condition. About 6 months later, I'm so happy and satisfied with the results.

I remember, I'm little bit fattening after the medicine. blush.gif

Doctor said i can stopped the medicine after 1 year, as I'm recover from hair loss and no need to waste money. Unfortunately, the problem come again and i now still face the hais loss problem. Even i use hair toner, it is ineffective.

Do you guy recommend me to seek doctor Ranjit again?

This post has been edited by reeve-826: Jun 15 2014, 10:13 PM
Xccess
post Jun 15 2014, 10:04 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Jun 15 2014, 09:49 PM)
I did visit for my hair loss condition. About 6 months later, I'm so happy and satisfied with the results.

Doctor said i can stopped the medicine after 1 year, as I'm recover from hair loss and no need to waste money. Unfortunately, the problem come again and i now still face the hais loss problem. Even i use hair toner, it is ineffective.

Do you guy recommend me to seek doctor Ranjit again?
As mentioned earlier, if you were prescribed with Minoxidil and Finastride, you will have to take it everyday unless you don't mind losing what you've gained.

First, find out what are the drugs you were given. Work it out from there, Minox and Finastride can be purchased over the counter from pharmacy, if you are not very sure then make an appointment with him.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 15 2014, 10:07 PM
reeve-826
post Jun 15 2014, 10:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 15 2014, 10:04 PM)
As mentioned earlier, if you were prescribed with Minoxidil and Finastride, you will have to take it everyday unless you don't mind losing what you've gained.

First, find out what are the drugs you were given. Work it out from there, Minox and Finastride can be purchased over the counter from pharmacy, if you are not very sure then make an appointment with him.
Do you mean that, i can use other brand of Monoxidil selling in Pharmacy instead of Toner & Medicine from Ranjit?

I can't stop from using Monocidil tonic?

This post has been edited by reeve-826: Jun 15 2014, 10:52 PM
Xccess
post Jun 15 2014, 11:10 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Jun 15 2014, 10:15 PM)
Do you mean that, i can use other brand of Monoxidil selling in Pharmacy instead of Toner & Medicine from Ranjit?

I can't stop from using Monocidil tonic?
I suggest you do some research on Minoxidil from the internet. Once you stop Minoxidil, you will loose those hair that you've gained.

reeve-826
post Jun 16 2014, 08:22 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 15 2014, 11:10 PM)
I suggest you do some research on Minoxidil from the internet. Once you stop Minoxidil, you will loose those hair that you've gained.
Actually, before I consult DR ranjit, I did used minoxidil bought from Guardian for about 1 year. But it seem no effect ,that the reason I seek for Dr ranjit. I'm worry will it still ineffective for me with those minoxidil bought from guardian.
sad.gif

This post has been edited by reeve-826: Jun 16 2014, 08:24 AM
Xccess
post Jun 16 2014, 09:09 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Jun 16 2014, 08:22 AM)
Actually, before I consult DR ranjit, I did used minoxidil bought from Guardian for about 1 year. But it seem no effect ,that the reason I seek for Dr ranjit. I'm worry will it still ineffective for me with those minoxidil bought from guardian.
sad.gif
If you do enough research from Google, you will learnt that most advice Minox to pair up with Finastride aka Propecia to achieve maximum results.

I have minor hair loss, started with Minoxidil only to noticed the side effect such as slight dizziness, face swelling with enlarge pores plus dark eye ring. Decided to stop using after a week, just leave it as it is. In certain forums, some users stopped because Minox side effects gives them that tired and haggard look.

If you deem Dr. Ranjit's can solve your problem, just pay him a visit.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 16 2014, 09:18 AM
galaxy s forever
post Jul 16 2014, 04:19 PM

40 posts

8 months treatment experienced with Dr Ranjit SS15,,he gave me prescription to take day & night daily,,results was so amazing,,i can get back my hair almost 75% !
after finished treatment period with him,,he told me no need to take prescription anymore and just cnue with minoxidil to maintain my hair.
unfortunately after 3 months stop taking the prescription,,only minoxidil,,my hair fall out so much!!!
my hair getting thinner noww,,now starting to get bald again.

anyone have such experience?

babyevil82
post Jul 17 2014, 11:46 PM

40 posts

I believe after stop the medic,hair will drop back as before.So far I also taking medic from Dr Ranjit,he told me can stop after baby hair become thicker(As normal hair).But wat i felt was anything will get back to before once stop..So should be life medic already...
Drian
post Jul 19 2014, 05:28 PM

4,968 posts

QUOTE(galaxy s forever @ Jul 16 2014, 04:19 PM)
8 months treatment experienced with Dr Ranjit SS15,,he gave me prescription to take day & night daily,,results was so amazing,,i can get back my hair almost 75% !
after finished treatment period with him,,he told me no need to take prescription anymore and just cnue with minoxidil to maintain my hair.
unfortunately after 3 months stop taking the prescription,,only minoxidil,,my hair fall out so much!!!
my hair getting thinner noww,,now starting to get bald again.

anyone have such experience?
Do you even know what's in the prescription?

galaxy s forever
post Jul 21 2014, 02:08 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(babyevil82 @ Jul 18 2014, 12:46 AM)
I believe after stop the medic,hair will drop back as before.So far I also taking medic from Dr Ranjit,he told me can stop after baby hair become thicker(As normal hair).But wat i felt was anything will get back to before once stop..So should be life medic already...
how long u want rely on prescription? in my case im still below 30 y.o,,i dont want take long term prescription at young age.
too much chemical in our body,,unless by using minoxidil,,its still acceptable to use for long term
Manlet
post Jul 21 2014, 03:14 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

Dr ranjit seems to have alot of patients... i went for him for my acne problem too. But i can tell you he is not magic. There are other clinics that can prescribe the same medicine and cure your problem too. I think the reason his clinic is flooded with people is just because its cheaper there.. at least for my accutane its much cheaper than other dermatologist
babyevil82
post Jul 21 2014, 06:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(galaxy s forever @ Jul 21 2014, 02:08 AM)
how long u want rely on prescription? in my case im still below 30 y.o,,i dont want take long term prescription at young age.
too much chemical in our body,,unless by using minoxidil,,its still acceptable to use for long term
I use minoxidil near to 3 years d,for my case it cannot help to regrow hair but able to slow down the hair fall process.

What Dr Ranjit said, I need to take around 1 and half yr, now already 9 months. Hair getting fall and grow,as wat he told me when visit him.In conclusion my hair was 30% more than compare to previous..I really donno wat will happened if stop the medic,I guess will fall b la..
Sarah1013
post Oct 14 2014, 12:20 AM

Hi all!

I know this forum is old and it's been long since it last updated but here's my experience with Dr Ranjit on my acne problem in case some souls still looking into it.

First and foremost, when I came to see Dr Ranjit it wasnt my first time dealing with acne problem. I have had 2 phases of acne in the past before I met De Ranjit. I can rate both phases as moderate to severe. I make sure Dr Ranjit know what acne medicines I have taken in the past to avoid resistance.

The consultation went really relaxed and took about 15 mins. He joked a lot. He is sure a funny man and he gave some advices about acne etc which you all can read online. On the first appt, I was pescribed A month supply of big white pills and a clear gel which he claimed has anti-bacterial agent for night use. The white pills which I found out later are actually Trimetropim. Yeah.. It's not a common antibiotic to be prescribed for acne. Until now, i still wonder why the heck he gave me that.

One thing you should know abt his clinic they never label their meds. No name. No writings. Nada. Dr Ranjit might mention the drug's name to you during consultation but this guy's voice is soft so you may missed that part. Anyway, so after a week I have taken the pills one morning i developed rashes all over my arms up to my fingers. Nothing on the trunks though. Initially i didnt freak out 'coz I have sensitive skin. It went on for a while and on the 3rd day I suspect it might be allergy to the drug! The white pills! So I went to Dr Ranjit and the moment He saw my spots hands he knew right away I'm allergic to the pills. That's how I know the pills i have been taking is Trimetoprim. After that, he switched me to Doxycyline. That day onwards, each time he gave me new cream or pills I made him write down the name & its dosage on paper. Lol The switch was free of charge provided you bring your old pills.

I took Doxycycline for about 5 months. And i was given different creams everytime. The first appt I got the anti-bacterial cream(white). Then, another white cream that is good for red scar or smtg. Then, S Cream and lastly, P Gel. All creams are in the small round tub. I believe the S and P gel are made by Dr Ranjit himself. And they are so good. Well i can only speak on behalf of my skin.

During the total 5 months, my skin improved a lot. However, I wasnt depends solely on his medicines. I altered my diet and I went for facials at Herbaline( If you are around PJ, you may try Shirly in Herbaline Seapark. She really knows her stuff) every 2 weeks in the beginning then monthly. Not promoting just sharing my experience.

Okay so about the cost. The first appoinment costed me around RM170 for consultation, the Trimetoprim and cream. The following appts are cheaper around RM150 for consultation, doxycyline and cream/gel.

I heard he does microdermabrasion for RM150 per session( I talked to a fellow visitor there so price is not confirmed) but he wont simply prescribe that to you. He will evaluate ur skin first to see if you are suitable for that. I was turned down that time coz I still have active acne going on my face. I am planning to come back dor scar treatment soon so we will see how it goes.

Lastly, honestly speaking I dont know why he is so famous i only been there for acne treatment. Like i mention before I went to a family doctor during my teen years for the same prob and he prescribed doxy, differin and dalacin T. Worked well on my skin before it came back 5 years later. Maybe whats makes Dr Ranjit's treatment special is the cream/gels. Because the pills he gave for acne you may get it somewhere else at even cheaper price. A normal family doc can prescribe you doxycycline. Nonetheless, i had a good experience with Dr Ranjit and honestly, other than the small crowded clinic there's nothing else I can complain about him.

And you guys acne problem is really common dont get tense too much about it. I know this battle against acne is long winded and can affect so much of ourselves. It can be treated so hang in there. I wish you all the best!

Xccess
post Oct 14 2014, 12:59 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

For those who is seeking Dr. Ranjit, please asked the name of those medication that he prescribed. It's unethical for doctor giving drugs to patients without letting them know what they are taking. Even hospitals states the name of drugs that's prescribed to you.

Do note certain drugs have adverse side effect.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 14 2014, 01:13 AM
stereobiru
post Jan 23 2015, 05:05 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jul 21 2014, 03:14 PM)
Dr ranjit seems to have alot of patients... i went for him for my acne problem too. But i can tell you he is not magic. There are other clinics that can prescribe the same medicine and cure your problem too. I think the reason his clinic is flooded with people is just because its cheaper there.. at least for my accutane its much cheaper than other dermatologist
are you still take a treatment for acne problem at his clinic? I also his patient but not dr.ranjit serve me but other woman doctor. For now, i already finish the 6 month treatment and next month no need to take a pill ( 2 per day) anymore. But still, i think my acne still active..huhu
cteh2
post Feb 7 2015, 04:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(hidelun @ Jul 13 2012, 01:11 PM)
Hi Guys,

I am still applying the tonic, and for your records, after check the ingredient in the tonic, it kinda same with market hairloss control solution, Minoxidil. You can google Minoxidil side effects and you may find tons of ppl claimed after using, ur face will be puffier)  Which it makes me wonder, my face have been a bit puffy and double chin more obvious may due to using this tonic. I think will stop applying it as well.

Added on July 13, 2012, 1:13 pm

Do u noe where got this kinda facility, i have ask around but no ppl noe~ Thz ya~
hi,i just goto Dr Ranjit yesterday and got this morning and night white pill for my hair loss problem . So it is safe to consume as after reading all ur comments make me worry. Need ur advise.
:(

cteh2
post Feb 7 2015, 04:16 PM

109 posts

hi,i just goto Dr Ranjit yesterday and got this morning and night white pill for my hair loss problem . So is it safe to consume ? as after reading all ur comments make me worry. Need ur advise . Thanks
:(
Alvin623
post Mar 26 2015, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(cteh2 @ Feb 7 2015, 04:16 PM)
hi,i just goto Dr Ranjit yesterday and got this morning and night white pill for my hair loss problem . So is it safe to consume ? as after reading all ur comments make me worry. Need ur advise . Thanks
sad.gif
Iv been visited Dr.Ranjit on early this month. aft took half of the medicine, i really feel some bad side effects which mentioned above. Now really thinking to STOP taken the medicine given. Really wasted my time & money!! sad... rclxub.gif cry.gif

looking forward for any best ways to reduce hair fall problem!!!! pls shared.... thumbup.gif
pryyl
post Mar 27 2015, 11:35 AM

24 posts

I was also a patient at Dr. Ranjit skin clinic. I have some mixed feelings about his clinic.

The first time I went there, i was consulted by a lady doctor (forgot the name) who works at the skin clinic.. so I've never really been consulted by Dr. ranjit himself. At that time i had moderate acne and she came to the conclusion that antibiotics would be the best to treat my acne... After 2 months or so my big red pimples did subside but I still had congested skin.. even after 8 months of antibiotics my skin was still very congested. I expressed my concern over this matter and she just told me to continue taking antibiotics without even taking a close look at my skin eventhough I've been taking it for a long period of time. I made the decision to go off the antibiotics after 9 months of consuming it for health reasons.. (beware prolonged use of antibiotics can spoil for kidney and kill all the good bacteria in your body also your body might become dependent on the drug) Touchwood my acne has not relapsed..

I think cost wise it was very affordable.. I paid around RM100 for one month supply of the pills. Just be cautious about the side effects of taking those pills..Dont trade one problem for another

This post has been edited by pryyl: Mar 27 2015, 11:36 AM
prakashpj82
post May 7 2015, 02:43 PM

85 posts

Suffering skin disease few years now.

Someone suggested to see Ranjit skin clinic SS15 Subang Jaya.

Totally freaked out by this forum:

http://www.lawyerment.com.my/boards/articl...1451.htm?Page=1
prakashpj82
post May 7 2015, 02:53 PM

85 posts

It sounds this guy like to prescribe forbidden drugs/ steroid with high concentration which shows faster results not mentioning the side effects later.

He doesn't tell patients what they are taking?

Is he above the law? No wonder the younger generation nowadays is made of too many educated fools that dare not to challenge/ ask question. BN will rule for 100 more years
VeeJay
post May 8 2015, 12:44 AM

3,763 posts

QUOTE(prakashpj82 @ May 7 2015, 02:43 PM)
Suffering skin disease few years now.

Someone suggested to see Ranjit skin clinic SS15 Subang Jaya.

Totally freaked out by this forum:

http://www.lawyerment.com.my/boards/articl...1451.htm?Page=1
Lol, dont think the patient is truthful in her statement. There are many holes.

First of all, predisolone is one of the prescription for psoriasis!!!

This post has been edited by VeeJay: May 8 2015, 12:44 AM
daylight_dancer
post Sep 15 2015, 09:07 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(pryyl @ Mar 27 2015, 11:35 AM)
I was also a patient at Dr. Ranjit skin clinic. I have some mixed feelings about his clinic.

The first time I went there, i was consulted by a lady doctor (forgot the name)  who works at the skin clinic.. so I've never really been consulted by Dr. ranjit himself. At that time i had moderate acne and she came to the conclusion that antibiotics would be the best to treat my acne... After 2 months or so my big red pimples did subside but I still had congested skin.. even after 8 months of antibiotics my skin was still very congested. I expressed my concern over this matter and she just told me to continue taking antibiotics without even taking a close look at my skin eventhough I've been taking it for a long period of time. I made the decision to go off the antibiotics after 9 months of consuming it for health reasons.. (beware prolonged use of antibiotics can spoil for kidney and kill all the good bacteria in your body also your body might become dependent on the drug) Touchwood my acne has not relapsed..

I think cost wise it was very affordable.. I paid around RM100 for one month supply of the pills. Just be cautious about the side effects of taking those pills..Dont trade one problem for another
What kind of antibiotic did she give you?

I get mild adult acne from time to time. The only solution is a short course of Doxymycin. I have to do this every few years. It's annoying but it works.

My cousin goes to Ranjit's clinic because she had moderate acne as a teen and still gets it in her 30s. He gives her whatever drug she asks for, which in her case I think is Accutane.

I don't care for al that and don't like what I've heard. I saw a few docs, and they tell me a minimum of 3 months on Doxymycin should do it. Usually by 1 month I get results so they let me get off.

I've had to go for CO2 laser and such to lighten the dark spots left by the pimples.

Now back on the antibiotics again after 5 years as some lame nonsense is going on with lower jaw. It's cleared up within days after taking the tablets.
berdorki
post Sep 21 2015, 11:34 PM

254 posts

In terms of eczema, dr ranjit is indeed amazing. Or should I say, his creams are.
babyevil82
post Oct 26 2015, 08:35 PM

40 posts

Any one would like to share the side effect after taking hair loss pills from dr ranjit?For those took more than 1 year,any comment?Thanks
sheng
post Nov 5 2015, 02:40 AM

1,373 posts

Ya abit worried now how come no positive feedback
winnie619
post Nov 15 2015, 09:30 AM

445 posts

After read all reviews from Dr Ranjit, I really dont know should I go to consult him for my hair loss problem or not.
Yesterday I went to a hair saloon name "hair fancier" to do coloring, but before that they ask me to do a free hair scalp analysis. They use the microscope to find out that my hair got mites!!! They advice me to take their treatment 'ungex', and don't do any chemical. The treatment cost RM398 once (I cannot afford). So after few hours listen to them and checking the mites, I decided to leave the shop without do any treatment. rclxub.gif
Thats why I thinking of consult a derma to check whether my hair got any mites or not. Beside hair loss and oily scalp, I dont feel any itchy at all.

Any sifu can help?

This post has been edited by winnie619: Nov 15 2015, 09:31 AM
Dakaa
post Jan 30 2016, 11:53 AM

75 posts

Going for a consultation on next Monday for severe acne problem, will report back.
wu ming
post Feb 11 2016, 03:43 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Sep 21 2015, 11:34 PM)
In terms of eczema, dr ranjit is indeed amazing. Or should I say, his creams are.
Creams are usually steroids to switch off the immune system within the affected skin.

Long term usage of steroids would include the thinning of the skin and permanent redness.
neuroticmind
post Feb 11 2016, 11:33 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Sep 15 2015, 09:07 PM)
What kind of antibiotic did she give you?

I get mild adult acne from time to time. The only solution is a short course of Doxymycin. I have to do this every few years. It's annoying but it works.

My cousin goes to Ranjit's clinic because she had moderate acne as a teen and still gets it in her 30s. He gives her whatever drug she asks for, which in her case I think is Accutane.

I don't care for al that and don't like what I've heard. I saw a few docs, and they tell me a minimum of 3 months on Doxymycin should do it. Usually by 1 month I get results so they let me get off.

I've had to go for CO2 laser and such to lighten the dark spots left by the pimples.

Now back on the antibiotics again after 5 years as some lame nonsense is going on with lower jaw. It's cleared up within days after taking the tablets.
Which doctor do you go to now?
I also get adult acne from time to time, and am trying to avoid going to Ranjit again. Don't like the waiting and the crowd.
daylight_dancer
post Feb 11 2016, 11:45 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
Which doctor do you go to now?
I also get adult acne from time to time, and am trying to avoid going to Ranjit again. Don't like the waiting and the crowd.
Don't need the skin docs anymore but i did see Dr Dharan in PJ state (sect 52 Newtown)
neuroticmind
post Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Feb 11 2016, 11:45 PM)
Don't need the skin docs anymore but i did see Dr Dharan in PJ state (sect 52 Newtown)
Dr. Ranjit is the first skin doc i went to actually, wasn't attend by him but another lady doctor, and she gave me the option of accutane or just antibiotics, and i choose antibiotics, as i've done extensive research on these previosuly when i first started breaking out.
Previously when i'm still in mlc, just went to a clinic i was prescribed antibiotics too to cure my adult acne. Doxycycline, same as what i'm prescribed at Ranjit.

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again... vmad.gif

Googled for Dr. Dharan but can't find much info especially operating day/hours.
Seems to have 2 branch, one in PJ and another in Rawang though.

daylight_dancer
post Feb 12 2016, 12:33 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM)
Dr. Ranjit is the first skin doc i went to actually, wasn't attend by him but another lady doctor, and she gave me the option of accutane or just antibiotics, and i choose antibiotics, as i've done extensive research on these previosuly when i first started breaking out.
Previously when i'm still in mlc, just went to a clinic i was prescribed antibiotics too to cure my adult acne. Doxycycline, same as what i'm prescribed at Ranjit.

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again...  vmad.gif

There should be a 795xxx contact number. Call to make an appointment and just check it out.
neuroticmind
post Feb 12 2016, 12:47 AM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Feb 12 2016, 12:33 AM)
There should be a 795xxx contact number. Call to make an appointment and just check it out.
yup, will do that, thanks.
omgisdeng
post Mar 3 2016, 12:59 AM

Just went Dr ranjit this morning seem like everyone given the same medic... kinda worry now ..
Anyone still taking the pill?
: (
MoneyChaser
post Mar 9 2016, 02:14 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(omgisdeng @ Mar 3 2016, 12:59 AM)
Just went Dr ranjit this morning seem like everyone given the same medic... kinda worry now ..
Anyone still taking the pill?
: (
what medic did he give ... the prices increased or not ??

also for hair loss is the treatment effective

This post has been edited by MoneyChaser: Mar 9 2016, 02:26 PM
qyuu02
post Apr 28 2016, 11:52 AM

89 posts

i received telse 80mg,

is it ok for our body? any side effect? cant find reference in google for this medicine
pisces88
post Jun 12 2016, 12:21 PM

3,711 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Mar 9 2016, 02:14 PM)
what medic did he give ... the prices increased or not ??
also for hair loss is the treatment effective
QUOTE(qyuu02 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:52 AM)
i received telse 80mg,

is it ok for our body? any side effect? cant find reference in google for this medicine
sorry bump old post..

so are the meds effective? helping a friend look for solution to hair loss
reeve-826
post Jul 13 2016, 08:07 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(urbansaint @ Aug 15 2013, 05:10 PM)
Heard about Dr.Ranjit expertise and skills and been there for 4 times already. Conclusion, I hated there. There is no proper queuing system and super crowded. Most of the time we went there ended up standing for hours until our turn. We can't even hang out at the mamak nearby while waiting for our turn. So we going to specialist in Pantai hospital. A lot better...
May I ask that u went pantai hospital for hair loss or face ? Is there good for hair loss solution?
I'm went to Ranjit for hair loss, yes extremely effective but loss again 1 year after stopped their medical.
Decky
post Jul 14 2016, 10:23 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM)

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again...  vmad.gif

I had that problem last time too, and went to Dr Ranjit for a 6 month antibiotic therapy. Didn't work.

Important qualification though: I don't think they are to blame for it because it *is* evidence-based, it's just that my problem was serious/different. I was prescribed Roaccutane by another doctor (Dr Koh from Damansara Uptown, his clinic still exists, but it's run by another doctor) and it worked like a miracle (albeit with side effects).

According to UK national prescribing guidelines, accutane (or Roaccutane) is one of the last line of treatments for mild/severe acne (rightly so). The antibiotics should be prescribed first according to the guidelines. So it looks like Dr Ranjit and his team actually follow a very rational prescribing plan.

I went there to get a wart removed. He used liquid nitrogen first, but it didn't work so he basically burned a hole in my foot with a laser, it was the coolest medical procedure I've ever done! He's a pretty friendly doctor but yeah as the others have mentioned, it's really busy!
wu ming
post Aug 8 2016, 05:15 PM

1,143 posts

Be careful about using steroids cream to treat your eczema.

Overusing it will screw up your immune system and you will be dependent on it. Furthermore, there are side effects for using steroids for long term.

Please look for topical steroids withdrawal for more info. I am currently undergoing it.
MoneyChaser
post Aug 17 2016, 11:32 AM

369 posts

how about their laser treatment for dark spots caused by acne and pimples. how much will that be...

this adult acne is kinda nuisance..
chris3238
post Aug 19 2016, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 7 2011, 03:54 PM)
Yeah, but I saw the other doctor for my first consultation. I saw Dr. Ranjit consequently smile.gif I used to have terrible acne... They were everywhere + big and painful. She gave me Roaccutance and I've been acne free ever since.

stereobiru
post Aug 22 2016, 11:49 PM

472 posts

just asking for opinion here..if the 4x laser treatment for acne scar for is RM2600, is it the good choice..i just asking about the price in one skin in malacca.. just to treat for my acne hole scar...my acne scar quite bad due to my previous acne problem.. how about the price of acne scar treatment at dr ranjit? anyone know?
stereobiru
post Aug 22 2016, 11:52 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chris3238 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:12 PM)
Yeah, but I saw the other doctor for my first consultation. I saw Dr. Ranjit consequently smile.gif I used to have terrible acne... They were everywhere + big and painful. She gave me Roaccutance and I've been acne free ever  since.
how terible your acne? is it ranjit treatment is good for the bad acne problem for your opinion? i need suggestion for my acne + acne scar..thanks
malaysiauser
post Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM

26 posts

Looks like this is a very popular topic now for growing number of hair loss patients.

I went to Dr Ranjit clinic a 2 years ago for hair loss treatment and gave same morning evening medicine.
They results were good but I stop taking it a year ago.

Dr Ranjit always won't explain what is the cause and insist you to use the medicine.

He also will say I need to take the medicine lifelong. There is no label on the medicine or supporting details.

Later i faced excessive hair fall after stop the medicine. But not the worst.

I'm workout actively and eating good diet and hair fall reduced but still hair is falling down.

My advice will be stop taking long term medicines and don't risk your lives. When you have money do hair transplant.

heavensea
post Oct 18 2016, 07:38 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(malaysiauser @ Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM)
Looks like this is a very popular topic now for growing number of hair loss patients.

I went to Dr Ranjit clinic a 2 years ago for hair loss treatment and gave same morning evening medicine.

Dr Ranjit always won't explain what is the cause and insist you to use the medicine.

He also will say I need to take the medicine lifelong. There is no label on the medicine or supporting details.

I'm workout actively and eating good diet and hair fall reduced but still hair is falling down.

My advice will be stop taking long term medicines and don't risk your lives. When you have money do hair transplant.
I think those meds are Propecia,
do ht also need to take those med if not your transplanted hairs gonna fall as well. mega_shok.gif
stereobiru
post Nov 3 2016, 10:47 PM

472 posts

hi..anyone can suggest what dermatologist that offered treatment for acne scar? My acne seem already gone and it left a quite bad acne scar hole since my acne in previous time is quite bad. And anyone also can sharing how much the cost for laser treatment for acne scar currently? Thanks

dhhd
post Nov 9 2016, 10:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 3 2016, 10:47 PM)
hi..anyone can suggest what dermatologist that offered treatment for acne scar? My acne seem already gone and it left a quite bad acne scar hole since my acne in previous time is quite bad. And anyone also can sharing how much the cost for laser treatment for acne scar currently? Thanks
Dr Irene Lee in Pantai hospital, one of my friend, with very good skills smile.gif usually is few hundreds per session of treatment, and few sessions are needed to remove the scar completely.
dhhd
post Nov 9 2016, 10:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(malaysiauser @ Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM)

Most likely is finasteride, if it is a FDA approved medication. It actually systemically, stop the body from converting testosterone to DHT, a component that caused hair fall. Long term possible side effects including decrease in libido, erectile dysfunction or male breast, but the chances are quite low. Topical treatment will be the best option if you don't want to take oral treatment.
dhhd
post Nov 9 2016, 10:21 PM

142 posts

My company is selling natural hair growth topical treatment, proven results with reasonable price, PM if you wish to know more.
stereobiru
post Nov 10 2016, 03:39 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(dhhd @ Nov 9 2016, 10:16 PM)
Dr Irene Lee in Pantai hospital, one of my friend, with very good skills smile.gif usually is few hundreds per session of treatment, and few sessions are needed to remove the scar completely.
Pantai hospital melaka? may i know how much for the acne scar treatment such as laser? And how can i contact her?
dhhd
post Nov 10 2016, 08:50 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 10 2016, 03:39 PM)
Pantai hospital melaka? may i know how much for the acne scar treatment such as laser? And how can i contact her?
Sorry, forgot to mention the location, she is in pantai Cheras and ampang. Usually is few hundreds per session, price will be vary at different hospital.
kagamistar
post Nov 18 2016, 01:38 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Aug 22 2016, 11:49 PM)
just asking for opinion here..if the 4x laser treatment for acne scar for is RM2600, is it the good choice..i just asking about the price in one skin in malacca.. just to treat for my acne hole scar...my acne scar quite bad due to my previous acne problem.. how about the price of acne scar treatment at dr ranjit? anyone know?
do let me know if you know any good laser scar treatment at Melaka too..Thanks.

really need suggestions on acne scar treatment at Melaka / Jb / Shah Alam from you guys...
thank you
stereobiru
post Nov 20 2016, 11:10 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Nov 18 2016, 01:38 PM)
do let me know if you know any good laser scar  treatment at Melaka too..Thanks.

really need suggestions on acne scar treatment at Melaka / Jb / Shah Alam from you guys...
thank you
Hi..im still searching the skin specialist by recommended.. i already ask the price at subra skin sepecialist at melaka.. and the charge is 2.5k. But i dont know about the good or not their services. That why i still searching.. looking for the skinscre that recommended by the peaopple
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 4 2017, 04:17 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,283 posts

Right, think I'm gonna start a mini diary over here and post updates everytime I visit his clinic.

preface
I'm 23, male, started having larger than normal hair fall since 20? Not really noticeable to others, only when my hair is wet and those who have known me many years. If you are curious about how my hair looks, rather than showing pics here you may go and visit my YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/user/SmackMyDerf/videos

Anyhoo, the amount of hair I shed is quite scary at times, minimum 50~60 to 100+ each day. I know they always say it is normal to shed up to 100/day, but I have a feeling my hair growth rate is slower and struggles in compensating the shed hair. In the past I have tried minoxidil, turns out I'm allergic to it, severely allergic to it (scalp and lymph node swollen and lymphoma panic). I have spent hundreds of hours researching on the internet and also collecting data from physical books in library + getting opinions from Drs. Tried audace, bawang shampoo, no effect.

I'm currently (recently started) using jojoba + castor + emu + almond + coconut oil mix (own made) to be applied on hair every few days at night, it really makes me hair feel awesome after washing, not sure how it'll affect my shed, quite likely to end up helping.

OK, moving on to Ranjit.

before my first visit:

I first found out about his existence here on LowYat forums, on this thread, two years ago, but never really felt bothered to visit, as I felt my problem isn't thaaaat serious. mega_shok.gif Ever since then I've tried the stuff above without much success, and recently while browsing on FB, one of my classmates in law school posted a status asking for advice on hair loss, as she's been having issues of hair loss since giving birth, then two of her friends commented and mentioned how Dr. Ranjit cured their husbands' hair loss issues TOTALLY. Intrigued, I arrived back at this thread and did some further Googling.

From the Ranjit Skin Specialist Clinic Facebook page, I can see many mixed reviews (same like this thread but more information) on his practice, this one post from a white guy (expat) caught my attention.

I hope he wouldn't mind me posting this here, as his review on Facebook is a PUBLIC post, anyway.

I decided to stalk the guy for "research" purposes, indeed, judging from his photos taken roughly a year before his current photos, he definitely regained back a lot of hair, including his front hairline. Seriously, he looks like he went from the hair condition of an average balding 50 year old man and ended up looking like George Clooney. blink.gif

To then I said well shit I may as well seek out this Dr. Ranjit myself.

Made a phone call a day before visiting and asked to make an appointment, nurse says tomorrow 2:50PM got slot. OK, gave my name for first time visit and hung up the phone.

Day of visit:

Arrived at 2:45, double parked because that part of SS15 is seriously the most congested part and there's no way to find parking (next time I'll park at SS14 and Uber there, less headache for me.)

Holy crap, that clinic is CROWDED like a government klinik kesihatan. shakehead.gif People all gathering at the nurses' counter beside the front door to wait for their pills and pay. Not everyone is there to consult Dr., mostly are to purchase their medicine (explained later).

One of the first things I notice: there are two groups of people. First being skin patients and the second being hair loss patients. You could see that the skin patients and hair loss patients have their own uniform type of pills given. And sometimes sprays and lotions for the former group.

Went to counter, told staff I made a 2:50 appointment (at 2:55), she immediately gave me a new card to write my name, age, IC, allergies on. And told me to wait.

After 25 mins of waiting (better than those who didn't make appointment and wait 3 hours - true story I am aware many were there when I arrived, and were still there and not called in to see the Dr. when I was leaving with my medication) I was called in.

The Dr's name is Saraswathy, she was the Dr at the rear room (front room is Dr. Ranjit himself, guess it is depending on luck who will be assigned to him).

Friendly Dr., explained my problems and she moved me to a corner of the room with an old TV on it, then proceeded to scan my scalp using a tool, and I could see the live images of my hair roots on the TV.

> explained to me my hair follicles are still not closed (many forumers here were told that)
> still have chance
> don't get hair serum from them since I am allergic to minoxidil
> prescribed me 30 morning pills, 30 night pills.
> night pills MUST eat before sleeping, NOT dinnertime or whatever, as it will make you feel lightheaded (I'm feeling a bit light headed now)
> if got any side effects, cut dosage to half, cut the pills into two and consume them accordingly.
> hair will thicken back from the increased blood flow to scalp etc. etc.
> first month hair won't have a huge difference, suppose to be minimum 2 months to see any results, so once 30 pills finish, buy 30 more from clinic, once the second batch finishes, then only make appointment to see Dr. to check progress

I asked her if the pills are proscar or finasteride, she said NO. I'll give her the benefit of the doubt, because I definitely do not want to experience side effects, especially on libido.

Morning Pills, 30 pcs

Night Pills (smaller)30 pcs

Of course, same with all the testimony here, the medications are not labeled. I'll ask for the ingredients next time, don't want to worry about it now.

So yeah, one night pill taken, will update if anything.

PLEASE do not PM me
regarding this if possible, any questions, ask here and quote me if you want me to answer you. At least other people will have something to read and the information can be shared around. Cheers!

P/S: If I am forgetting to post update here after 1 month (5th February 2017 roughly) quote my post and remind me.

Oh, charges for me first time were RM220 (morning + night pills 30 each, consultation, and a minor cream for my minor skin condition).

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Feb 4 2017, 04:20 AM
Everdying
post Feb 4 2017, 11:01 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

btw, i think nowadays to go dr ranjit...easier to just take the LRT as looking at the map its less than 400m away only.

vigneshreach
post Feb 19 2017, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Feb 4 2017, 04:17 AM)

Right, think I'm gonna start a mini diary over here and post updates everytime I visit his clinic.

preface
I'm 23, male, started having larger than normal hair fall since 20? Not really noticeable to others, only when my hair is wet and those who have known me many years. If you are curious about how my hair looks, rather than showing pics here you may go and visit my YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/user/SmackMyDerf/videos 

Anyhoo, the amount of hair I shed is quite scary at times, minimum 50~60 to 100+ each day. I know they always say it is normal to shed up to 100/day, but I have a feeling my hair growth rate is slower and struggles in compensating the shed hair. In the past I have tried minoxidil, turns out I'm allergic to it, severely allergic to it (scalp and lymph node swollen and lymphoma panic). I have spent hundreds of hours researching on the internet and also collecting data from physical books in library + getting opinions from Drs. Tried audace, bawang shampoo, no effect. 

I'm currently (recently started) using jojoba + castor + emu + almond + coconut oil mix (own made) to be applied on hair every few days at night, it really makes me hair feel awesome after washing, not sure how it'll affect my shed, quite likely to end up helping.

OK, moving on to Ranjit.

before my first visit:

I first found out about his existence here on LowYat forums, on this thread, two years ago, but never really felt bothered to visit, as I felt my problem isn't thaaaat serious.  mega_shok.gif  Ever since then I've tried the stuff above without much success, and recently while browsing on FB, one of my classmates in law school posted a status asking for advice on hair loss, as she's been having issues of hair loss since giving birth, then two of her friends commented and mentioned how Dr. Ranjit cured their husbands' hair loss issues TOTALLY. Intrigued, I arrived back at this thread and did some further Googling.

From the Ranjit Skin Specialist Clinic Facebook page, I can see many mixed reviews (same like this thread but more information) on his practice, this one post from a white guy (expat) caught my attention. 

http://i.imgur.com/I7vC8uR.png 
I hope he wouldn't mind me posting this here, as his review on Facebook is a PUBLIC post, anyway. 

I decided to stalk the guy for \"research\" purposes, indeed, judging from his photos taken roughly a year before his current photos, he definitely regained back a lot of hair, including his front hairline. Seriously, he looks like he went from the hair condition of an average balding 50 year old man and ended up looking like George Clooney.  blink.gif 

Made a phone call a day before visiting and asked to make an appointment, nurse says tomorrow 2:50PM got slot. OK, gave my name for first time visit and hung up the phone.

Day of visit:

Arrived at 2:45, double parked because that part of SS15 is seriously the most congested part and there's no way to find parking (next time I'll park at SS14 and Uber there, less headache for me.)

Holy crap, that clinic is CROWDED like a government klinik kesihatan.  shakehead.gif  People all gathering at the nurses' counter beside the front door to wait for their pills and pay. Not everyone is there to consult Dr., mostly are to purchase their medicine (explained later).

One of the first things I notice: there are two groups of people. First being skin patients and the second being hair loss patients. You could see that the skin patients and hair loss patients have their own uniform type of pills given. And sometimes sprays and lotions for the former group.

Went to counter, told staff I made a 2:50 appointment (at 2:55), she immediately gave me a new card to write my name, age, IC, allergies on. And told me to wait.

After 25 mins of waiting (better than those who didn't make appointment and wait 3 hours - true story I am aware many were there when I arrived, and were still there and not called in to see the Dr. when I was leaving with my medication) I was called in.

The Dr's name is Saraswathy, she was the Dr at the rear room (front room is Dr. Ranjit himself, guess it is depending on luck who will be assigned to him).

Friendly Dr., explained my problems and she moved me to a corner of the room with an old TV on it, then proceeded to scan my scalp using a tool, and I could see the live images of my hair roots on the TV.

> explained to me my hair follicles are still not closed (many forumers here were told that)
> still have chance
> night pills MUST eat before sleeping, NOT dinnertime or whatever, as it will make you feel lightheaded (I'm feeling a bit light headed now)
> if got any side effects, cut dosage to half, cut the pills into two and consume them accordingly.
> first month hair won't have a huge difference, suppose to be minimum 2 months to see any results, so once 30 pills finish, buy 30 more from clinic, once the second batch finishes, then only make appointment to see Dr. to check progress

I asked her if the pills are proscar or finasteride, she said NO. I'll give her the benefit of the doubt, because I definitely do not want to experience side effects, especially on libido.

Morning Pills, 30 pcs
http://i.imgur.com/keCHvve.jpg 

http://i.imgur.com/CZaUqv4.jpg 

Of course, same with all the testimony here, the medications are not labeled. I'll ask for the ingredients next time, don't want to worry about it now.

PLEASE do not PM me
regarding this if possible, any questions, ask here and quote me if you want me to answer you. At least other people will have something to read and the information can be shared around. Cheers!

P/S: If I am forgetting to post update here after 1 month (5th February 2017 roughly) quote my post and remind me. 

Oh, charges for me first time were RM220 (morning + night pills 30 each, consultation, and a minor cream for my minor skin condition).

zovy1010
post Mar 2 2017, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(vigneshreach @ Feb 19 2017, 04:00 PM)
After i read KuzumiTaiga's statements, i decided went for trail to Dr. Ranjit. SERIOUSLY that i was shock & heart attack after made payment. TOTAL WAS RM400++!

Consultation by female Dr.

morning & night pill
morning & night hair serum

bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by zovy1010: Mar 2 2017, 01:57 PM
zovy1010
post Mar 2 2017, 02:04 PM

preface

OK, moving on to Ranjit.

before my first visit:

I first found out about his existence here on LowYat forums, on this thread, two years ago, but never really felt bothered to visit, as I felt my problem isn't thaaaat serious.  mega_shok.gif  Ever since then I've tried the stuff above without much success, and recently while browsing on FB, one of my classmates in law school posted a status asking for advice on hair loss, as she's been having issues of hair loss since giving birth, then two of her friends commented and mentioned how Dr. Ranjit cured their husbands' hair loss issues TOTALLY. Intrigued, I arrived back at this thread and did some further Googling.

I decided to stalk the guy for \"research\" purposes, indeed, judging from his photos taken roughly a year before his current photos, he definitely regained back a lot of hair, including his front hairline. Seriously, he looks like he went from the hair condition of an average balding 50 year old man and ended up looking like George Clooney.  blink.gif 

Day of visit:

Holy crap, that clinic is CROWDED like a government klinik kesihatan.  shakehead.gif  People all gathering at the nurses' counter beside the front door to wait for their pills and pay. Not everyone is there to consult Dr., mostly are to purchase their medicine (explained later).

> still have chance

Morning Pills, 30 pcs

PLEASE do not PM me

Dr also said the same thing to me like yours statements.
zovy1010
post Mar 2 2017, 02:04 PM

preface

OK, moving on to Ranjit.

before my first visit:

Day of visit:

> still have chance

Morning Pills, 30 pcs

PLEASE do not PM me

Dr also said the same thing to me like yours statements.
KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 6 2017, 03:11 AM

3,283 posts

Didn't post in March because nothing much to report, exactly a month after my 4th February 2017 post I went to the clinic to get the next month's supply. Given the same morning and night pills, RM150 no consultation (since the lady Dr. during first consultation said only make appointment after 2 months start of medication)

Only side effect is during third week, a lot of hair fall (terminal and miniaturized hair, basically all sorts of hair) - I'm ok with this because the lady Dr. already said that roughly 2~3 weeks after starting medication a lot of hair will fall (similar to the effects of starting minoxidil) it's just a sign that the medication is working.

By 4th week, start noticing a marked decrease in hair fall, especially during shower, felt pleased.

So fast forward to 9th week (meaning finished total 60 days of medication)

Made an appointment for consultation three days before my 2nd month medication will finish (day 56)

this time Dr. Ranjit himself saw me, checked on my scalp with scanning tool, i dunno la, he claims that I have some new hair growing based on the monitor hmm.gif for myself I only feel the less hair fall, not an increase in hair volume laugh.gif but anyhow I want to believe him. He said dun worry it's looking good. He said it's time for me to change my morning medication to something else (remember the yellow morning pill? now changed to white one already - refer spoiler)

told me to continue on with this medication and consult him again in two month's time. So next month I'll need to go there to buy the pills again, then after finishing that round go see him or the lady doctor.

Total cost this round is RM260 (morning night pills is RM150, the RM110 is consultation and a stronger steroid cream for my skin condition) sweat.gif still a fraction of the cost of paying for yun nam or 101 hair care.. RM7k for student package, are they crazy?

P/S: business still crazy good at that clinic, at any point in time confirm got 40~60 people waiting for their turn there. Dat sick flow of cash blink.gif

Zero side effects so far (aside from big hair fall during third week) nothing affecting my libido or mood, but both the lady doc and Ranjit kept stressing to only eat night pill immediately before sleep and dun operate heavy machinery/drive after eating it, will get you lightheaded, but I really don't feel anything. sweat.gif
okhui26
post Apr 26 2017, 06:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 6 2017, 03:11 AM)
Didn't post in March because nothing much to report, exactly a month after my 4th February 2017 post I went to the clinic to get the next month's supply. Given the same morning and night pills, RM150 no consultation (since the lady Dr. during first consultation said only make appointment after 2 months start of medication)

Only side effect is during third week, a lot of hair fall (terminal and miniaturized hair, basically all sorts of hair) - I'm ok with this because the lady Dr. already said that roughly 2~3 weeks after starting medication a lot of hair will fall (similar to the effects of starting minoxidil) it's just a sign that the medication is working.

By 4th week, start noticing a marked decrease in hair fall, especially during shower, felt pleased.

So fast forward to 9th week (meaning finished total 60 days of medication)

Made an appointment for consultation three days before my 2nd month medication will finish (day 56)

this time Dr. Ranjit himself saw me, checked on my scalp with scanning tool, i dunno la, he claims that I have some new hair growing based on the monitor  hmm.gif  for myself I only feel the less hair fall, not an increase in hair volume  laugh.gif  but anyhow I want to believe him. He said dun worry it's looking good. He said it's time for me to change my morning medication to something else (remember the yellow morning pill? now changed to white one already - refer spoiler)

told me to continue on with this medication and consult him again in two month's time. So next month I'll need to go there to buy the pills again, then after finishing that round go see him or the lady doctor.

Total cost this round is RM260 (morning night pills is RM150, the RM110 is consultation and a stronger steroid cream for my skin condition)  sweat.gif  still a fraction of the cost of paying for yun nam or 101 hair care.. RM7k for student package, are they crazy?

P/S: business still crazy good at that clinic, at any point in time confirm got 40~60 people waiting for their turn there. Dat sick flow of cash  blink.gif

Zero side effects so far (aside from big hair fall during third week) nothing affecting my libido or mood, but both the lady doc and Ranjit kept stressing to only eat night pill immediately before sleep and dun operate heavy machinery/drive after eating it, will get you lightheaded, but I really don't feel anything.  sweat.gif
Hi, need to make appointment to see the doctor or we just can go thr queue to see the doctor?
KuzumiTaiga
post May 13 2017, 06:27 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(okhui26 @ Apr 26 2017, 06:58 PM)
Hi, need to make appointment to see the doctor or we just can go thr queue to see the doctor?
Must make appointment. Go there queue confirm won't be able to see Ranjit (will see Dr Saras instead) and u have to wait 3 hours there.

Fourth month/100th day +/- update (started since 3rd February):

Guys, this is starting to show results. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Last week went to buy medication for fourth and fifth month (because fifth month suppose to make another appointment but I will be busy in early June so just buy medication and make appointment to see Ranjit in July instead)

My hair fall definitely decrease by AT LEAST 50%. Started noticing this since mid last month (after 2 months 15 days like that using his medication)

of course it's still too early to see significant difference (so if i post before after pics now it won't be too obvious)

BUT got a few signs:

1) Showering that time when shampoo hair, last time usually have 6~10+ strands of hair fall and stick to palms, now usually less than 3 only!
2) Went to yamcha with another /k/tard who is having hair loss problems oso and he noticed my hairline looks better compared to 6 months ago
3) I cut my hair short whenever I notice more hair fall, longer hair = easier to drop, but it's been nearly 2 months since I last cut my hair and my hair is not falling like it should
4) My scalp is no longer as itchy and sensitive as last time (but this could be because i'm using head & shoulders again after many years, all this while keep using those neutral or scalp-friendly shampoo)

really hope can maintain this! wub.gif wub.gif

BTW: this pill organizer is so damn important, since it's a routine thing, I always end up forgetting whether I ate the pill already or not for the day. doh.gif user posted image

okhui26
post May 13 2017, 01:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 13 2017, 06:27 AM)
Must make appointment. Go there queue confirm won't be able to see Ranjit (will see Dr Saras instead) and u have to wait 3 hours there.
Guys, this is starting to show results.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Last week went to buy medication for fourth and fifth month (because fifth month suppose to make another appointment but I will be busy in early June so just buy medication and make appointment to see Ranjit in July instead)
My hair fall definitely decrease by AT LEAST 50%. Started noticing this since mid last month (after 2 months 15 days like that using his medication)

of course it's still too early to see significant difference (so if i post before after pics now it won't be too obvious)

BUT got a few signs:

1) Showering that time when shampoo hair, last time usually have 6~10+ strands of hair fall and stick to palms, now usually less than 3 only!
2) Went to yamcha with another /k/tard who is having hair loss problems oso and he noticed my hairline looks better compared to 6 months ago
3) I cut my hair short whenever I notice more hair fall, longer hair  = easier to drop, but it's been nearly 2 months since I last cut my hair and my hair is not falling like it should
4) My scalp is no longer as itchy and sensitive as last time (but this could be because i'm using head & shoulders again after many years, all this while keep using those neutral or scalp-friendly shampoo)

really hope can maintain this!  wub.gif  wub.gif
BTW: this pill organizer is so damn important, since it's a routine thing, I always end up forgetting whether I ate the pill already or not for the day. doh.gif user posted image
Yes bro, thanks. Already visit the doctor 2 week ago, taking the medicine now, hope will have good result..LOL rclxm9.gif
stereobiru
post Jun 12 2017, 08:15 PM

472 posts

hi..i previously have see dr ranjit for my acne problem. Then he provide me a pil to take once daily and also the cream to apply during night. Anyone here know, what exactly the purpose of the night cream since iforgot to ask him a detail description. Thanks
remos1
post Jun 14 2017, 05:56 AM

BUT got a few signs:

3) I cut my hair short whenever I notice more hair fall, longer hair  = easier to drop, but it's been nearly 2 months since I last cut my hair and my hair is not falling like it should

Hi...
Just started my medication in 2 weeks..hopefully positive outcome will show huhu...mine got white pills...both for morning and nights

junkid
post Jun 20 2017, 08:29 PM

anyone know the price for consultation + roaccutane? thankyou
cloud-sama
post Aug 19 2017, 05:53 PM

49 posts

Any update? smile.gif
jakechan
post Aug 22 2017, 12:09 AM

Does anyone has undergone treatment/consultation for HAIR LOSS at Wai Clinic SS15 ?

remos1
post Aug 29 2017, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(remos1 @ Jun 14 2017, 05:56 AM)
Hi...
Just started my medication in 2 weeks..hopefully positive outcome will show huhu...mine got white pills...both for morning and nights
Oredi 3 months of pills...looks like hairline getting grow and some part are covered...wondering how many months to go huhu
Chels19
post Sep 6 2017, 11:59 PM

Hi, recently I've been having a bad episode of breakouts especially concentrated at my jawline which I believe are hormonal. I went to see Dr Ranjit and he prescribed me Rivon 100mg (thats what written on it) and a gel to apply every night. Anyone has the same experience and wouldn't mind sharing?

This post has been edited by Chels19: Sep 6 2017, 11:59 PM
Chels19
post Sep 7 2017, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Sarah1013 @ Oct 14 2014, 12:20 AM)
Hi all!

I know this forum is old and it's been long since it last updated but here's my experience with Dr Ranjit on my acne problem in case some souls still looking into it.

First and foremost, when I came to see Dr Ranjit it wasnt my first time dealing with acne problem. I have had 2 phases of acne in the past before I met De Ranjit. I can rate both phases as moderate to severe. I make sure Dr Ranjit know what acne medicines I have taken in the past to avoid resistance.

The consultation went really relaxed and took about 15 mins. He joked a lot. He is sure a funny man and he gave some advices about acne etc which you all can read online. On the first appt, I was pescribed A month supply of big white pills and a clear gel which he claimed has anti-bacterial agent for night use. The white pills which I found out later are actually Trimetropim. Yeah.. It's not a common antibiotic to be prescribed for acne. Until now, i still wonder why the heck he gave me that.

One thing you should know abt his clinic they never label their meds. No name. No writings. Nada. Dr Ranjit might mention the drug's name to you during consultation but this guy's voice is soft so you may missed that part. Anyway, so after a week I have taken the pills one morning i developed rashes all over my arms up to my fingers. Nothing on the trunks though. Initially i didnt freak out 'coz I have sensitive skin. It went on for a while and on the 3rd day I suspect it might be allergy to the drug! The white pills!  So I went to Dr Ranjit and the moment He saw my spots hands he knew right away I'm allergic to the pills. That's how I know the pills i have been taking is Trimetoprim. After that, he switched me to Doxycyline. That day onwards, each time he gave me new cream or pills I made him write down the name & its dosage on paper. Lol The switch was free of charge provided you bring your old pills.

I took Doxycycline for about 5 months. And i was given different creams everytime. The first appt I got the anti-bacterial cream(white). Then, another white cream that is good for red scar or  smtg. Then, S Cream and lastly, P Gel. All creams are in the small round tub. I believe the S and P gel are made by Dr Ranjit himself. And they are so good. Well i can only speak on behalf of my skin.

During the total 5 months, my skin improved a lot. However, I wasnt depends solely on his medicines. I altered my diet and I went for facials at Herbaline( If you are around PJ, you may try Shirly in Herbaline Seapark. She really knows her stuff) every 2 weeks in the beginning then monthly. Not promoting just sharing my experience.

Okay so about the cost. The first appoinment costed me around RM170 for consultation, the Trimetoprim and cream. The following appts are cheaper around RM150 for consultation, doxycyline and cream/gel.

I heard he does microdermabrasion for RM150 per session( I talked to a fellow visitor there so price is not confirmed) but he wont simply prescribe that to you. He will evaluate ur skin first to see if you are suitable for that. I was turned down that time coz I still have active acne going on my face. I am planning to come back dor scar treatment soon so we will see how it goes.

Lastly, honestly speaking I dont know why he is so famous i only been there for acne treatment. Like i mention before I went to a family doctor during my teen years for the same prob and he prescribed doxy, differin and dalacin T. Worked well on my skin before it came back 5 years later.  Maybe whats makes Dr Ranjit's treatment special is the cream/gels. Because the pills he gave for acne you may get it somewhere else at even cheaper price. A normal family doc can prescribe you doxycycline. Nonetheless, i had a good experience with Dr Ranjit and honestly, other than the small crowded clinic there's nothing else I can complain about him.

And you guys acne problem is really common dont get tense too much about it. I know this battle against acne is long winded and can affect so much of ourselves. It can be treated so hang in there. I wish you all the best!
Hi, I feel like I'm experiencing the same as yours. How's your skin now? I'm having this fear of being bacteria resistant due to usage of antibiotics :/

This post has been edited by Chels19: Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM
storky20
post Sep 9 2017, 03:48 AM

177 posts

BUT got a few signs:

Man, read through the topic and noticed you've been consistently adding things la bro.

Is there any updates since May ah? Considering it's already September innocent.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 9 2017, 10:42 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Sep 9 2017, 03:48 AM)
Man, read through the topic and noticed you've been consistently adding things la bro.

Is there any updates since May ah? Considering it's already September  innocent.gif
stopped taking since 3rd Sept to see if it lasts... hmm.gif he did say to probably stop taking after 6 months..
storky20
post Sep 9 2017, 04:08 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Sep 9 2017, 10:42 AM)
stopped taking since 3rd Sept to see if it lasts... hmm.gif he did say to probably stop taking after 6 months..
Hahaha steady kawan. Alright man. Update here or something after a month tolong.

Considering to go for Ranjit but weighing the pros and cons of getting off medication once results can be seen sweat.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 9 2017, 04:11 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Sep 9 2017, 04:08 PM)
Hahaha steady kawan. Alright man. Update here or something after a month tolong.

Considering to go for Ranjit but weighing the pros and cons of getting off medication once results can be seen  sweat.gif
well according to gf the front of my head not much difference, but vertex looks thicker
iamshaw.ty
post Sep 12 2017, 03:43 PM

29 posts

Will go to his clinic tomorrow for consultation. Hoping for the best. smile.gif
xkore
post Oct 1 2017, 09:14 PM

13 posts

Learn before consume those pills and side effects

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=USwW9Kri03Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXeExURR1dc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3601_a2cabE

its effective, but once you stop taking, hair falls will occur again. You have to consume lifetime

This post has been edited by xkore: Oct 1 2017, 09:23 PM
Fukuyama007
post Oct 2 2017, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(xkore @ Oct 1 2017, 09:14 PM)
Learn before consume those pills and side effects
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=USwW9Kri03Y
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXeExURR1dc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3601_a2cabE
its effective, but once you stop taking, hair falls will occur again. You have to consume lifetime
One thing you need to know whether it is male pattern baldness yourself. It is genetically inherit and no cure for it sadly. Observe your father's hair, your grandfathers ( father and mother side) as well as your uncles. If you finds some of them bald in their 30s 40s even 50s , most probably it's due to genetic. I got this when saw a dermatologist in SJMC. He gave me minoxidil and propecia with all label and i was being told of the negative effect of it , however its the most effective way and as most of dermatologist did, to delay the baldness. Nothing miracle could happen in this time , not sure in future. Unless u can alter or repair your own gene, which I think not possible at this moment. I hate to say that one day it will definitely revisit you when you stop taking those medicine. I'm really curios what kind medicine Ranjit will provide to his patient since it is not labeled, it seems rather peculiar to me.
Remnant_T
post Oct 8 2017, 05:41 PM

24 posts

Hi guys, I am selling my extra kirkland minoxidil, Rm 28 each ( have 10 bottles ), as it is not suitable for my scalp ( I have allergic ).

Please let me know if you need it.

Thank you
xkore
post Oct 8 2017, 10:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Remnant_T @ Oct 8 2017, 05:41 PM)
Hi guys, I am selling my extra kirkland minoxidil, Rm 28 each ( have 10 bottles ), as it is not suitable for my scalp ( I have allergic ).

Please let me know if you need it.

Thank you
foam type or liquid?
Remnant_T
post Oct 9 2017, 07:46 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xkore @ Oct 8 2017, 10:07 PM)
foam type or liquid?
Hi bro, liquid type
Remnant_T
post Oct 11 2017, 04:38 PM

24 posts

**update: sold out 5 bottles, left 5 bottles with dripper
Free postage if take all

**can refer to my garage sales topic

This post has been edited by Remnant_T: Oct 11 2017, 04:44 PM
xkore
post Oct 20 2017, 10:19 AM

13 posts

hope to hear good new from you. I'm suffering hair loss from vertex area.

I plan to take kirkland minoxidil foam. Temporary not plan from taking any pills, because this is lift time commitment & the treatment cost is high

Also, worried about health problem.

This post has been edited by xkore: Oct 20 2017, 10:20 AM
storky20
post Oct 21 2017, 12:32 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(xkore @ Oct 20 2017, 10:19 AM)
hope to hear good new from you. I'm suffering hair loss from vertex area.

I plan to take kirkland minoxidil foam. Temporary not plan from taking any pills, because this is lift time commitment & the treatment cost is high

Also, worried about health problem.
I've been using the Kirkland Minoxidil liquid solution for a month plus and I DO notice that the little hairs in front are getting more thicker/bunched together la. Not sure cause post-shedding the hair follicles started 'growing' again or its cause the solution makes my hair a bit dry lol. Definitely looks better than it did a month ago tho the shedding during the first few days was tough lol. Thankfully got enough thick hair at the back to cover.

But of course, my issue is my frontal area and my 6 month Minoxidil box specifically states that Minoxidil is most effective for vertex area thinning.

Still got at least 5 months plus of supply left so I'll see how my thing goes tongue.gif
jfwwy
post Oct 21 2017, 10:54 PM

Hey guys, anyone come across with Doctor Dharan @PJ for hair loss consultation? any feedback?
xkore
post Nov 21 2017, 09:20 PM

13 posts

ANy update bro ? Are your hair still remain after stopped those medicine?
KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 21 2017, 09:22 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(xkore @ Nov 21 2017, 09:20 PM)
ANy update bro ? Are your hair still remain after stopped those medicine?
Around the same. sweat.gif
xkore
post Nov 23 2017, 07:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 21 2017, 09:22 PM)
Around the same.  sweat.gif
Then good bro... at least not getting worst after stopping the medicine.
eligible
post Nov 25 2017, 01:55 PM

858 posts

i'm confused. is this a hairloss doctor or skin specialist doctor?
kamilnu
post Nov 25 2017, 02:54 PM

1,170 posts

Dr. Ranjit must be very rich guy.
assila97
post Nov 28 2017, 04:46 PM

i received telse 80mg,

1.What is Telse? I've never heard about this name before and can't find anything about it on the internet. Is it a drug he made himself?

2. How long were you on Telse for? Any side effects?

TaintedSoul
post May 15 2018, 11:12 PM

171 posts

so hows everyone doing with dr Raj hair loss treatment?
elnina
post Jun 5 2018, 04:55 PM

22 posts

1) I get these medicines to treat my hair loss problem from Ranjit clinic. Anyone know if it contains elements which can cause impotence/Erectile Dysfunction/Sexual Disorder such as low libido, shrinking of penile, soft erection and etc? What are the name of the pills prescribe by him?

2)According to my research, there is no other efficient to treat hair loss unless we block the DHT formation. Side effects as mentioned in 1) mostly cause by the DHT blocker. If Ranjit's medicines are so useful in treating hair loss, I suspect some of it actually contains DHT blocker(ie. Propecia/Finasteride)?

3)I am 30+y.o, not marriage and planning to have kids in future. I am kind of worry about the side effects especially some are irreversible.

Please advice.

This post has been edited by elnina: Jun 5 2018, 05:04 PM

jayxavier77
post Jun 26 2018, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(elnina @ Jun 5 2018, 04:55 PM)
1) I get these medicines to treat my hair loss problem from Ranjit clinic. Anyone know if it contains elements which can cause impotence/Erectile Dysfunction/Sexual Disorder such as low libido, shrinking of penile, soft erection and etc? What are the name of the pills prescribe by him?

2)According to my research, there is no other efficient to treat hair loss unless we block the DHT formation. Side effects as mentioned in 1) mostly cause by the DHT blocker. If Ranjit's medicines are so useful in treating hair loss, I suspect some of it actually contains DHT blocker(ie. Propecia/Finasteride)? 

3)I am 30+y.o, not marriage and planning to have kids in future. I am kind of worry about the side effects especially some are irreversible.

Please advice.
How much did they charge you for all these medications inclusive of consultation?
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2018, 10:52 AM

13,450 posts

heard a lot of comments with this doctor but is he proven ok especially for Acne? had quite a lot of breakout lately and quite desperate with the quick solution
jayxavier77
post Jul 2 2018, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(elnina @ Jun 5 2018, 04:55 PM)

Please advice.
I did visited him last week.. he scanned my scalp and mentioned that follicles are still there.. just that it’s being blocked.. he gave only the pills similar like yours.. did ask what’s the content of it.. the morning pill contains biotin and the night pills are herbs for improving blood circulation

joeaverage
post Jul 3 2018, 11:46 AM

272 posts

what is the price for acne treatment - consultation and accutane? thanks much.
cteh2
post Oct 26 2018, 12:09 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(jayxavier77 @ Jul 2 2018, 09:12 PM)
I did visited him last week.. he scanned my scalp and mentioned that follicles are still there.. just that it’s being blocked.. he gave only the pills similar like yours.. did ask what’s the content of it.. the morning pill contains biotin and the night pills are herbs for improving blood circulation
any update on Dr Ranjit medicine?
as I plan to visit him as well for my hair loss problem.
InvestThing
post Nov 1 2018, 09:46 AM

274 posts

His prices are fair. But you have to call and make appointment. Even with appointment you still have to wait.
AaronFPS
post Nov 5 2018, 01:44 PM

1,657 posts

Made an appointment last week for the following Monday.

Appointment was at 10.20am, i arrived earlier to register at 9.20am, managed to see the doctor around 10:40am

Steroid injections, 2 sprays and antibiotics for acne cost me RM330
onthefly
post Nov 23 2018, 10:56 PM

1,258 posts

cannot walk in ?
hihihehe
post Dec 24 2018, 07:11 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Nov 5 2018, 01:44 PM)
Made an appointment last week for the following Monday.

Appointment was at 10.20am, i arrived earlier to register at 9.20am, managed to see the doctor around 10:40am

Steroid injections, 2 sprays and antibiotics for acne cost me RM330
how's the result now?
jcxii
post Dec 26 2018, 05:51 PM

130 posts

I've been taking medicine from him for a few years now. Experienced a dramatic hair growth at first. For now, it is just maintaining.

Regarding the side effects, I dont feel any of the mentioned.
But I noticed once I stop taking the medicine, hair fall will start again.
I am not sure what to do but to continue consuming it.

Anyone of you experience the same?

thefryingfox
post Dec 26 2018, 05:53 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Does Ranjit Bai do hair thining issue ? My gf seem to drop slot of hair recently
LenNox94
post Jan 4 2019, 09:47 AM

61 posts

Hi guys i'm having sudden drastic hair loss....like alot and I'm not really sure what happened. I've purchased alpecin shampoo but this shampoo is not helping at all. Can anyone share your experience with Dr. Ranjit or anyone who's having the similar problem.

This post has been edited by LenNox94: Jan 4 2019, 09:48 AM
RonanGow
post Jan 14 2019, 03:37 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(assila97 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:46 PM)
1.What is Telse? I've never heard about this name before and can't find anything about it on the internet. Is it a drug he made himself?

2. How long were you on Telse for? Any side effects?
I got the medicine called telse too from dr ranjit, it help to stop my acne/red bum on my scalp but the acne/reb bum will come back if I stop taking those pills, so far no side effect but I scared too if keep taking that medicine, can’t get any info from internet also......
toos99
post Jan 19 2019, 12:47 AM

156 posts

Contents.

This post has been edited by toos99: Apr 3 2022, 03:49 AM
PCMasterRace
post Jan 21 2019, 01:57 AM

53 posts

removed

This post has been edited by PCMasterRace: Jan 21 2019, 01:57 AM
toos99
post Jan 25 2019, 01:29 AM

156 posts

This post has been edited by toos99: Aug 2 2021, 01:06 PM
jahurz93
post May 9 2019, 08:02 PM

22 posts

Just to describe my experience so it might help others.

Visited dr.ranjit in march for my severe hairloss on my front forehead. Went in the early morning and there was no queue which was great. Scanned my scalp and doctor mention i still have scalp just no hair. Was prescribed the following:

1) Morning pills 10mg biotin
2) Night herbal pills(believe is to improved blood flow to the scalp during sleep)
3) Some trichological serum tonic hairspray to be used during night.

1st month: nothing happening on the first two weeks but on the third i was getting a lot of hair drop as the doctor mentioned.
2nd month: noticing a lot of baby hair growing on places that was previously empty but the hair were too fine and thin.

Visited him back again recently to restock. The doctor however changed my morning meds to STRADA which he says is to thicken the newly grown hair. Doctor also say it is optional to buy zinc tablets and biotin pills on any local pharmacy as it will help and accelerate hair growth but i opt not to get them anytime soon.

Few weeks passed. Hair is definitely improving. Also Noticed my fingernails was getting thicker. I don't have bleeding gums as often anymore when i brush teeth But annoying was my armpit, legs and hands were growing thicker hair and my beard is growing rapidly requiring shaving quite often.

Will post further updates here on my hair in the coming months.

This post has been edited by jahurz93: May 9 2019, 08:04 PM
limhonghwai
post Jul 6 2019, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(jcxii @ Dec 26 2018, 06:51 PM)
I've been taking medicine from him for a few years now. Experienced a dramatic hair growth at first. For now, it is just maintaining.

Regarding the side effects, I dont feel any of the mentioned.
But I noticed once I stop taking the medicine, hair fall will start again.
I am not sure what to do but to continue consuming it.

Anyone of you experience the same?
Hi jcxii, i shared the same experience like you. For me, it is like 6 - 8 months cycle.
The scalp is healthy after taking the medicine, and hair regrow.
After 6 - 8 months later, the problem come back.
I did attend another consultation, doctor said there's no permanent cure but continue taking the medication every cycle.
jahurz93
post Jul 10 2019, 10:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lrtss18 @ May 24 2019, 11:48 AM)
Hi, May i know the cost on your 1st visit?
first visit was RM360 including consultation and was prescribe 2 months worth of meds. 2nd visit was pricey though as i asked for 4 months which cost rm730 with consultation. Take note the doctor may not give u 3months or more prescription especially for cases where progress is very nil or little he might swap meds here and there per consultation to see which prescription gives a better optimized hair regrowth.

Update: My hair has mostly regrown and have grown thicker however thickness is still not on par would probably take few more months. I also notice the front side of my foreheads of the temporal recession which was originally bald has multiple baby like hair growing now(this part will probably take an additional 3 more months for sustained growth). Other supplement i am taking are zinc and omega 3 pills. I am no longer taking biotin as i am getting bits of acne this is a sign that i am getting excess vitamin b7.

So far no problems of side effect like decreased libido. Though armphit and pubic hair is an annoyance now.
overNover
post Sep 6 2019, 10:20 AM

60 posts

This post has been edited by overNover: Sep 9 2019, 08:53 AM
Juooicy P
post Feb 2 2020, 04:18 PM

Probation

Summary: For men hair regrowth - I can say his meds work, but not for long. Over the span of my usage of his meds over the last two years, I've seen positive growth in the first 8 months only to watch it spiral back down. I am looking for an alternative now, but am not sure where to go and who to consult.

Main content:
I'm a 29 year old male, and first consulted klinik Ranjit 2 years ago. they prescribed me morning and night pills with a paper sheet describing the it's contents. I googled up each element and seemed safe to me. After 5 months I saw real positive results as my scalp was no longer visible anymore as my hair was thick again. I even developed a thick beard (I am Chinese so you can imagine how happy I was with that). This thickness lasted for a good 8 months, but slowly reduced back to its original thin state at the frontal to middle portions of my scalp - this is despite taking it consistently each day and month. My beard is not as heavy now too, and it makes me wonder if my body has become immune to the medicine.

I recently went back to consult the lady Dr and she was insistent that I continue taking the pills to maintain the results despite its reduced effectiveness in the recent year. At this point in time it makes me feel if I should consider taking propecia (finasteride) instead. But afraid of the lowered libido side effects that may come with it. Anyone can advise?
stevecray
post Feb 11 2020, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(jahurz93 @ May 9 2019, 08:02 PM)

Visited dr.ranjit in march for my severe hairloss on my front forehead. Went in the early morning and there was no queue which was great. Scanned my scalp and doctor mention i still have scalp just no hair. Was prescribed the following:

2) Night herbal pills(believe is to improved blood flow to the scalp during sleep)

1st month: nothing happening on the first two weeks but on the third i was getting a lot of hair drop as the doctor mentioned.
2nd month: noticing a lot of baby hair growing on places that was previously empty but the hair were too fine and thin.

Visited him back again recently to restock. The doctor however changed my morning meds to STRADA which he says is to thicken the newly grown hair.  Doctor also say it is optional to buy zinc tablets and biotin pills on any local pharmacy as it will help and accelerate  hair growth but i opt not to get them anytime soon.

Few weeks passed. Hair is definitely improving. Also Noticed my fingernails was getting thicker. I don't have bleeding gums as often anymore when i brush teeth But annoying was my armpit, legs and hands were growing thicker hair and my beard is growing rapidly requiring shaving quite often.

Hi sir. Any updates on your hair status currently?

Thank you
professor47
post Mar 7 2020, 05:02 PM

50 posts

Visited Dr Ranjit for my hair loss problem as well and I'm not into the 3rd month of medication.

Same like what the other forumners here mentioned Dr prescribed me a different supplement pill from 3rd month, night pill remains the same.

Although not fully recovered at crown area I do notice improving hair. But at the same time I'm getting thicker hair around my body parts as well, can see hair starts growing on part of hand where it used to be hairless. I'm not sure if this is a good sign tho.

professor47
post Mar 7 2020, 05:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(professor47 @ Mar 7 2020, 05:02 PM)
Visited Dr Ranjit for my hair loss problem as well and I'm not into the 3rd month of medication.

Same like what the other forumners here mentioned Dr prescribed me a different supplement pill from 3rd month, night pill remains the same.

Although not fully recovered at crown area I do notice improving hair. But at the same time I'm getting thicker hair around my body parts as well, can see hair starts growing on part of hand where it used to be hairless. I'm not sure if this is a good sign tho.
Edit. ** I'm into 3rd month of medication**
itsamir P
post Mar 20 2020, 07:26 PM

Probation

i received telse 80mg,

Hey can you please tell me the full name of telse 80 mg. I use the same medicine, and i lost my packet of tablets. Unfortunately i’m not in kl anymore and i can’t come back anytime soon cuz the corona, my face is getting messed up. i went to the pharmacy to get the medicine but they said you need to tell us the full name and the details so they can give it to me. I really appreciate if u can tell me the name. or anyone who know this medicine.
AhBoy~~
post Mar 20 2020, 11:11 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(itsamir @ Mar 20 2020, 07:26 PM)
Hey can you please tell me the full name of telse 80 mg. I use the same medicine, and i lost my packet of tablets. Unfortunately i’m not in kl anymore and i can’t come back  anytime soon cuz the corona, my face is getting messed up. i went to the pharmacy to get the medicine but they said you need to tell us the full name and the details so they can give it to me. I really appreciate if u can tell me the name. or anyone who know this medicine.
trying calling the clinic if no one reply you here.
nitehawk
post Mar 21 2020, 05:36 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 20 2020, 11:11 PM)
They operate until 12pm yesterday. Try again on Monday morning.

mister 288
post Apr 14 2020, 09:57 AM

34 posts

is clinic ranjit still open during this period ?
nitehawk
post Apr 15 2020, 09:42 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(mister 288 @ Apr 14 2020, 09:57 AM)
is clinic ranjit still open during this period ?
Not sure, please call their clinic.
Saro P
post Apr 20 2020, 07:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 20 2020, 11:11 PM)
rclxms.gif
I might have saved you from this problem. I am a patient for hair loss with Dr. Ranjit as well. Started since few years back on and off. If you eat, it will be there. If not, it will drop. :-(
So, as long its dark top there, i am happy. Rmember asking Dr. Ranjit, how long to take this med? (the mornig and night pils), He said, need to take for sometime. Continuously for maybe uo to 1 to 2years but i have never took it continuosly.
But, recently, in 2020 i decided to take continuously and this time MCO. So, calls were not answered until read a blog post in FB, when the clinic replies via Messenger.

So, pls go to ---------------------- FB Messenger - Ranjit Skin Specialist Clinic ---------------------------------

They will pass you the number to send details on online purchases. Response the next day only. So, do not wait for immediate response.
I did mine and the pills reached my doorstep today.

Hope it helps

kennethkinwai
post May 16 2020, 09:11 PM

Hi guys, regarding the hairloss pills, dr ranjit all the while gave me white morning & night pills but early this year the lady doctor asked me to switch to yellow morning pills, do you guys know what is the different between white n yellow pills?
jcxii
post May 18 2020, 08:48 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(kennethkinwai @ May 16 2020, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys, regarding the hairloss pills, dr ranjit all the while gave me white morning & night pills but early this year the lady doctor asked me to switch to yellow morning pills, do you guys know what is the different between white n yellow pills?
I encountered before. The nurse told me that its different kinda stock. Then the next time I purchased again, the pills are back to normal white.
jcxii
post May 18 2020, 09:04 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Saro @ Apr 20 2020, 07:18 PM)
rclxms.gif
I might have saved you from this problem. I am a patient for hair loss with Dr. Ranjit as well. Started since few years back on and off. If you eat, it will be there. If not, it will drop. :-(
So, as long its dark top there, i am happy. Rmember asking Dr. Ranjit, how long to take this med? (the mornig and night pils), He said, need to take for sometime. Continuously for maybe uo to 1 to 2years but i have never took it continuosly.
But, recently, in 2020 i decided to take continuously and this time MCO. So, calls were not answered until read a blog post in FB, when the clinic replies via Messenger.

So, pls go to  ----------------------  FB Messenger - Ranjit Skin Specialist Clinic ---------------------------------

They will pass you the number to send details on online purchases. Response the next day only. So, do not wait for immediate response.
I did mine and the pills reached my doorstep today.

Hope it helps
Expected delay of response. After 3 days, I message to remind them on FB again. Only they replied me in Whatsapp.
I am still waiting for my pills after one week. doh.gif
kennethkinwai
post May 21 2020, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(jcxii @ May 18 2020, 08:48 AM)
I encountered before. The nurse told me that its different kinda stock. Then the next time I purchased again, the pills are back to normal white.
Meaning it is just same thing? But the lady doc told me if i plan to have kids better change to yellow pills that made me abit worried. Anyhow i have been yaking the white pills past few years i don see any side effect only, i think i might need to visit dr ranjit again and ask about the white n yellow pills, cauae he nvr mentioned on changing to yellow pills
khaii88 P
post Jun 1 2020, 12:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kennethkinwai @ May 21 2020, 02:51 AM)
Meaning it is just same thing? But the lady doc told me if i plan to have kids better change to yellow pills that made me abit worried. Anyhow i have been yaking the white pills past few years i don see any side effect only, i think i might need to visit dr ranjit again and ask about the white n yellow pills, cauae he nvr mentioned on changing to yellow pills
Any idea what the different white pill and the yellow?currently I taking is both white pill
khaii88 P
post Jun 1 2020, 12:39 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jahurz93 @ May 9 2019, 09:02 PM)

Visited him back again recently to restock. The doctor however changed my morning meds to STRADA which he says is to thicken the newly grown hair.  Doctor also say it is optional to buy zinc tablets and biotin pills on any local pharmacy as it will help and accelerate  hair growth but i opt not to get them anytime soon.

Any idea what the different of the morning pill white and yellow?

ilovestitch
post Mar 6 2021, 10:26 AM

554 posts

just went to visit him for eczema, as i see everything he was trying to put it in container to prevent us knowing the brand of medicine or cream used. and it seems that everyone said his medicine or cream is very effective, is it because he give the strongest one? so to give the patient the impression that he has good medical skill?

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Mar 6 2021, 10:27 AM
acrylic_26
post Apr 8 2021, 02:27 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Mar 6 2021, 10:26 AM)
just went to visit him for eczema, as i see everything he was trying to put it in container to prevent us knowing the brand of medicine or cream used. and it seems that everyone said his medicine or cream is very effective, is it because he give the strongest one? so to give the patient the impression that he has good medical skill?
oh no, i just planned to bring my mother who had severe eczema
Bellaciao P
post May 15 2021, 04:55 PM

Probation
20 posts

I went to ranjit years ago for eczema outbreak. They will give 2 types of cream which have steroid inside. Day cream have less steroid, night cream more steroid to help you manage the itch and sleep better. They will give injection which as per my understanding, it was an inflammation shot. I kept going back to the clinic to get a refill for about few years. The eczema keep coming on and off.

Eventually after my eczema was very severe and I read about topical steroid withdrawal. I decided not to continue using steroid to control my eczema. Instead i find out what food that triggers the eczema outbreak and consulted a TCM instead. Now my eczema is controlled and will only breakout when I eat the wrong food.

I'm not promoting any product or clinic, I'm just sharing the alternative method instead of steroid which seems to be what western medicine recommend. Yes, sometimes its required, but it is not a permanent solution.

This is just from my experience smile.gif
jaineybelle
post Sep 8 2021, 07:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chels19 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:59 PM)
Hi, recently I've been having a bad episode of breakouts especially concentrated at my jawline which I believe are hormonal. I went to see Dr Ranjit and he prescribed me Rivon 100mg (thats what written on it) and a gel to apply every night. Anyone has the same experience and wouldn't mind sharing?
Hi, my friend is also getting the same medication from Dr Ranjit. How's it after u took it?
berlingolover P
post Sep 28 2021, 03:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jahurz93 @ May 9 2019, 09:02 PM)

Hi all member here, Any updates on this loss Hair treatment so far by Dr Ranjit ?

0.0733sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:39 PM