QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 6 2017, 03:11 AM)
Didn't post in March because nothing much to report, exactly a month after my 4th February 2017 post I went to the clinic to get the next month's supply. Given the same morning and night pills, RM150 no consultation (since the lady Dr. during first consultation said only make appointment after 2 months start of medication)
Only side effect is during third week, a lot of hair fall (terminal and miniaturized hair, basically all sorts of hair) - I'm ok with this because the lady Dr. already said that roughly 2~3 weeks after starting medication a lot of hair will fall (similar to the effects of starting minoxidil) it's just a sign that the medication is working.
By 4th week, start noticing a marked decrease in hair fall, especially during shower, felt pleased.
So fast forward to 9th week (meaning finished total 60 days of medication)
Made an appointment for consultation three days before my 2nd month medication will finish (day 56)
this time Dr. Ranjit himself saw me, checked on my scalp with scanning tool, i dunno la, he claims that I have some new hair growing based on the monitor
for myself I only feel the less hair fall, not an increase in hair volume
but anyhow I want to believe him. He said dun worry it's looking good. He said it's time for me to change my morning medication to something else (remember the yellow morning pill? now changed to white one already - refer spoiler)
told me to continue on with this medication and consult him again in two month's time. So next month I'll need to go there to buy the pills again, then after finishing that round go see him or the lady doctor.
Total cost this round is RM260 (morning night pills is RM150, the RM110 is consultation and a stronger steroid cream for my skin condition)
still a fraction of the cost of paying for yun nam or 101 hair care.. RM7k for student package, are they crazy?
P/S: business still crazy good at that clinic, at any point in time confirm got 40~60 people waiting for their turn there. Dat sick flow of cash
Zero side effects so far (aside from big hair fall during third week) nothing affecting my libido or mood, but both the lady doc and Ranjit kept stressing to only eat night pill immediately before sleep and dun operate heavy machinery/drive after eating it, will get you lightheaded, but I really don't feel anything.
Hi, need to make appointment to see the doctor or we just can go thr queue to see the doctor?Only side effect is during third week, a lot of hair fall (terminal and miniaturized hair, basically all sorts of hair) - I'm ok with this because the lady Dr. already said that roughly 2~3 weeks after starting medication a lot of hair will fall (similar to the effects of starting minoxidil) it's just a sign that the medication is working.
By 4th week, start noticing a marked decrease in hair fall, especially during shower, felt pleased.
So fast forward to 9th week (meaning finished total 60 days of medication)
Made an appointment for consultation three days before my 2nd month medication will finish (day 56)
this time Dr. Ranjit himself saw me, checked on my scalp with scanning tool, i dunno la, he claims that I have some new hair growing based on the monitor
told me to continue on with this medication and consult him again in two month's time. So next month I'll need to go there to buy the pills again, then after finishing that round go see him or the lady doctor.
Total cost this round is RM260 (morning night pills is RM150, the RM110 is consultation and a stronger steroid cream for my skin condition)
P/S: business still crazy good at that clinic, at any point in time confirm got 40~60 people waiting for their turn there. Dat sick flow of cash
Zero side effects so far (aside from big hair fall during third week) nothing affecting my libido or mood, but both the lady doc and Ranjit kept stressing to only eat night pill immediately before sleep and dun operate heavy machinery/drive after eating it, will get you lightheaded, but I really don't feel anything.
Apr 26 2017, 06:58 PM

0.0217sec