how much does it usually cost? for skiing?
Travel South Korea V2
Jun 29 2011, 10:10 PM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
how much does it usually cost? for skiing?
Jun 29 2011, 10:18 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Not cheap for sure haha.. I went there just to play snow & snapped photos...The resort is free and you can run & walk there & no need to pay a single won & even use their free shuttle facility..Well if you wanna ski, just rent lor..but not cheap..
Jun 29 2011, 10:23 PM
ermm estimated around what price?? and what do you mean by
"The resort is free and you can run & walk there & no need to pay a single won "? |
Jun 29 2011, 10:33 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Meaning there is no entrance fee lor..You can enter anytime you want. Only when you wanna ski, you go & rent the equipment. It's not cheap for sure, & I dun even wanna see..You can check the price list from their website for eg:
http://www.konjiamresort.co.kr/krs/en/ |
Jun 29 2011, 10:42 PM
oo.. kk thx bro.
Jun 30 2011, 12:26 AM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:47 AM) you stayed in Traveller A? Gud or not..? I stayed in Traveller A and found it's quite cosy actually. There's only one night when the staff turned off the water heater by mistake and it took 30 mins to warm up; and it's winter I stayed one night there in 2005, it was a nightmare.. 1st time backpack in a land where english is not widely used, the place was under renovation and rubles and everything was all over the place the heater's not working properly.. stayed one night only and end up staying in hotel ayam.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by b00n: Jun 30 2011, 12:26 AM |
Jun 30 2011, 01:48 AM
55 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 30 2011, 12:26 AM) I stayed in Traveller A and found it's quite cosy actually. There's only one night when the staff turned off the water heater by mistake and it took 30 mins to warm up; and it's winter gud for you.. but then it was way back in 2005 when I went there.. generally i find korean very helpful, we had trouble finding the TA and a few harabuji tried very hard to help us despite the language barrier.. FYI.. Free T-money card from KTO for malaysians going to Korea in July, August and September 2011 .... You can redeem @ Korea Plaza, Menara Hap Seng ... For more info - KTO T-Money ![]() |
Jun 30 2011, 10:04 AM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I wanted to go to JGS's show case in KLCC Plenary Hall but I am no match to all those shouting teenagers. Hehehhehe!! I have to work on that day so can't go.
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:47 AM) you stayed in Traveller A? Gud or not..? I stayed one night there in 2005, it was a nightmare.. 1st time backpack in a land where english is not widely used, the place was under renovation and rubles and everything was all over the place the heater's not working properly.. stayed one night only and end up staying in hotel ayam.. Added on June 29, 2011, 12:52 am Seoul Tower in the evening would be great but not sure in winter, last time I went in Feb.. very foggy.. visibility not very gud Added on June 29, 2011, 1:52 am did you go to JGS's showcase?? It was simply awesome!! next month Beast is coming and then Kim Hyun Joong in August.. Now no need to go to Korea to meet korean artist.. Lee Min Ho is drop dead gojes and very tall.. |
Jun 30 2011, 11:35 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
geram betul..last saturday purposely went down KTO to get all their stuff but unfortunately they din open on Saturday. now im bac in sarawak liaw.
kenot get their coupons d. |
Jun 30 2011, 11:43 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Anyone in KL rite now specifically Korea Plaza?!! I need help~!!!! XD Just read bout the free tmoney card but im leaving to korea tmoro haih~ today busy like hell haih~
Jun 30 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:35 AM) geram betul..last saturday purposely went down KTO to get all their stuff but unfortunately they din open on Saturday. now im bac in sarawak liaw. what do you want?? going there tomorrow..kenot get their coupons d. i can post it to you if you want.. Added on June 30, 2011, 3:29 pm QUOTE(shazwina89 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:43 AM) Anyone in KL rite now specifically Korea Plaza?!! I need help~!!!! XD Just read bout the free tmoney card but im leaving to korea tmoro haih~ today busy like hell haih~ the T-money can only be redeem in July so, going today also no point.. going there tomorrow.. hehehe This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 30 2011, 03:29 PM |
Jun 30 2011, 05:40 PM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:28 PM) what do you want?? going there tomorrow.. I want to get the free card but I still have one from the previous trip. With lots of balance too hehe.i can post it to you if you want.. Added on June 30, 2011, 3:29 pm the T-money can only be redeem in July so, going today also no point.. going there tomorrow.. hehehe |
Jun 30 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(tenten.wikuta @ Jun 30 2011, 05:40 PM) I want to get the free card but I still have one from the previous trip. With lots of balance too hehe. you got 1.. but i got 2.. ekekeke..Added on June 30, 2011, 7:48 pm QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 30 2011, 10:04 AM) I wanted to go to JGS's show case in KLCC Plenary Hall but I am no match to all those shouting teenagers. Hehehhehe!! I have to work on that day so can't go. JGS's show not only for teenagers but aunties also got... hehehe.. his 'matikeras' fans from Japan also there..This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jun 30 2011, 07:48 PM |
Jun 30 2011, 10:22 PM
divasweet_77,can i hv everything overther? coz i duno wads important bah.
can get 2 sets for me kah?i guess the map and the coupons are the most important? thank Q 1st ar. |
Jun 30 2011, 10:40 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:48 AM) gud for you.. but then it was way back in 2005 when I went there.. Yeah, like you say in 2005 they just started. generally i find korean very helpful, we had trouble finding the TA and a few harabuji tried very hard to help us despite the language barrier.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « On helpfulness if compare to Japanese, I felt that Japanese is more helpful and polite than Korean. That's my personal feeling. |
Jun 30 2011, 10:57 PM
want to ask, how accurate is the Seoul Metro Traffic center in terms of the duration to one location? if i want to go Nami island,juz get off at Gapyeong station n take a ferry? how far is the ferry dock from Gapyeong station? is it walking distance or need to take a cab? thanks.
Jun 30 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 30 2011, 10:57 PM) want to ask, how accurate is the Seoul Metro Traffic center in terms of the duration to one location? if i want to go Nami island,juz get off at Gapyeong station n take a ferry? how far is the ferry dock from Gapyeong station? is it walking distance or need to take a cab? thanks. Take a cab. I think there's a bus; but we took cab, forgot how much is the price already.Definitely not walking distance. This post has been edited by b00n: Jun 30 2011, 11:02 PM |
Jun 30 2011, 11:25 PM
Jun 30 2011, 11:35 PM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
divasweet_77, may i know how to get a copy of valid e-ticket should be presented during redemption to get the t-money card?
and what should i bring to apply and i will go to korea next monday,only one day leave to get the card..... and how is the weather in seoul recently? everyday rain? |
Jun 30 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:25 PM) There's couple of incidents in Japan that thoroughly impressed us.1) While asking on VAT, a salesgirl (not even her counter) led us from her station all the way towards the counter which was a few floors up. She could just guide us the way. 2) Friend was asking on where is Evisu outlet in a Levis store. The store keeper whom doesn't really know English asked his supervisor to help and they searched for the Evisu outlet through the internet. Managed to find one and tell my friend how to go there step by step, i.e. taking which train, will take how long and cost how much. Taking cab how long and roughly the cab fare. Eventually they helped hailed a cab for my friend and told the driver where the location is. 3) A passerby led us from a complex all the way to the train station. The most I like about Japanese is not the "helpfulness" but the politeness shown. Really awed by their actions. But maybe because we're in Hokkaido. Don't know about Tokyo though In Seoul, was led down in Incheon airport. Felt that the staffs are not that helpful. Especially when they are closing, they wouldn't even try to entertain you. In Dongdamen - the shopping like Petaling street, they would shun you as well when the price doesn't meet their eyes. Felt that the foreigners in Korea are more helpful than the koreans themselves. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:50 AM |