9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 02:21 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 16 2011, 01:16 PM)
Which better ? Lowepro or Think Tank ? Or depends on each ppl preference ? hmm.gif
I prefer Lowerpro's build. The padding is better than Thinktank's at least for me.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 02:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Mar 16 2011, 02:25 PM)
About padding, i totally agree with u  tongue.gif
Exactly, got turned off by the thin padding of the Thinktank.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 16 2011, 02:26 PM)
The build quality of lowepro bags are lower than thinktank only the paddings are thicker, lowepro just doesnt give me the long lasting/rugged feel of TT products  sweat.gif
It depends which Lowepro, but generally Lowepro feels tougher and protects my gears better ;-).
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 03:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 16 2011, 03:13 PM)
i'm a prime shooter and i have a fetish for sharp pics. tongue.gif
What? You think only prime can produce sharp photos?

Here's one from zoom lens tongue.gif.

celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 03:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 16 2011, 03:21 PM)
oo did you do any PP? except the watermark =)
Usual portrait touch ups. No sharpening.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 03:48 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Mar 16 2011, 03:33 PM)
if you import raw files into lightroom, by default there will be some preset settings applied, which includes a little bit of sharpening. smile.gif
Not surprising since JPEG straight out from camera also have sharpening applied.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 04:13 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Mar 16 2011, 04:08 PM)
how to I turn them OFF? somehow I felt it look better originally, but after the loading then it kind"a" make me wonder and could get back what I saw earlier.
On my none faster than your computer, I see "loading" and then adjustments are made auto.
Happens on my PC too when I was using LR2.4 back then, but when I LR3 I didn't notice that anymore. LR just apply the Adobe Standard processing on each of my photo unless I specify the default through Adobe Camera Raw.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 04:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ohla @ Mar 16 2011, 04:43 PM)
best lens for wedding photography?
Crop - 1755
FX - 2470

Well best all rounder that is.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 05:09 PM

14,037 posts

I don't remember setting it to None.

But what I did was because I use Photoshop CS5 which has the Adobe Camera Raw to open RAW files. In that program, I can set a default which will be used for all my RAW files being opened. It also affects the RAW files opened in LR3 as well.
celciuz
post Mar 16 2011, 10:03 PM

14,037 posts

This... biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 07:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 12:42 AM)
So celciuz, how's ur 70-200 ? Still on vacation ?
Yeah, lucky you reminded me. Gonna bring receipt to work then can call up to enquire hehehe.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 07:39 AM

14,037 posts

It is a brand, pricier than Hoya.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 08:38 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Mar 16 2011, 11:47 PM)
anyone know how to take multiple focus shot?

i want to make this pic all part focused

Use smaller aperture to gain more DOF, and also can try using hyperfocal length (focusing in middle distance where you can get most DOF desired on your subject).
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 10:28 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Mar 17 2011, 10:27 AM)
forgot to mention, im using 50mm with raynox.. will i able to get more DOF with raynox installed?
Use smaller aperture, try the maximum. If still cannot get all in focus that is your limit already. Try with hyperfocal, manual focus until most of the parts are in focus then.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 10:42 AM

14,037 posts

Just called up Nikon to get updates on my 70200. Currently awaiting for parts sad.gif.

Customer service mentioned they will be changing the barrel (???), so need approximately 2 weeks for the part to arrive. T_T. Lucky thing tho, everything is under warranty since no quotation sent to me phew.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 11:00 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Mar 17 2011, 10:52 AM)
which model has ev meter on the top LCD on NIKON body?
Is there anyway to swap (function button) for ISO? Can't find the options.
Shooting manual + manual focus sometimes are pain in the ass with D90 compared to my D40 "fingers still not adapting well" or can I assign bracket to ISO instead?
Press info twice then move to fn. You should be able to change it from there.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 11:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 17 2011, 11:27 AM)
11fps is only in dx mode and reduced 5mp tongue.gif

i wanna wait and see what the d700s, if its released, will bring to the speed freaks.
It won't be a high speed camera, else what is the D4 going to offer?
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 11:38 AM

14,037 posts

Just another bragging right for most people tongue.gif, "My camera can do 8fps, 9fps, 11fps."

LOL.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 11:58 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 17 2011, 11:49 AM)
U forgot about your lens ? She will feel sad if she know it... tongue.gif
Is reminded me about it, I need my lens details ma. Awaiting part now lor~
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 05:21 PM

14,037 posts

Noob body + good lens under insufficient lighting also gg.com lols.

Try D3000 + 2470 under low light versus D3 + 24105 under lowlight tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Mar 17 2011, 05:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Mar 17 2011, 05:26 PM)
oit bro .. u stay in Malacca rite ?? wanna ask u best place to shoot in Merlimau la ... got post wed this saturday !
To be frank I don't know spots in Merlimau, I think I only been there once actually :S.

You can try looking for this guy called 'malek' in PM.com. He's a photog and stays at Merlimau, should be able to help you smile.gif.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0476sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:49 PM