125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

daze
post Mar 11 2011, 11:01 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 11 2011, 08:26 AM)
wow the D700+50 1.4G sure looks sexy for me tongue.gif

(not from my flickr)

sexy...but the lens filter spoil the awesomeness.
should ditch the lens filter and place the classic hood on. haha
TSKTCY
post Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 11 2011, 11:00 AM)
OMG!
my poison resistant is fade out sad.gif
Resistance is futile whistling.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:00 AM)
sure sure...
will try to post...
coz now no pc...
hard to post...

who is using mac for photo editing here...?
duno good anot...
coz i plan to buy a laptop...
sold my desktop adi...
quite gaming...

Rm4600...
MAC ? Not worth the money as the spec, any brand spec is way better.
If you're talking about the LCD, get Ultrasharp LCD.
Of course, I can't deny, iphoto, iMovie looks good but there is some alternative as well.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:01 AM)
I stick with my Ep2, way more sexy than any other camera on sale today except Leica  tongue.gif
I will get demo set to play next week. Stay tune smile.gif
Agito666
post Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:00 AM)
sure sure...
will try to post...
coz now no pc...
hard to post...

who is using mac for photo editing here...?
duno good anot...
coz i plan to buy a laptop...
sold my desktop adi...
quite gaming...

Rm4600...
apple monitor is good in colouring...i dun have MBP... but i know editing job all use apple product. thumbup.gif
forget who said a statement before, in before that he was canon user, then because the apple monitor, he jump ship to nikon laugh.gif
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:05 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
Of course, I can't deny, iphoto, iMovie looks good but there is some alternative as well.
Demo set of X100? drool.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 11 2011, 11:06 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM)
apple monitor is good in colouring...i dun have MBP... but i know editing job all use apple product.  thumbup.gif
forget who said a statement before, in before that he was canon user, then because the apple monitor, he jump ship to nikon  laugh.gif
If you're talking about color gamut, Ultrasharp series also running on that.
My Ultrasharp has 110% color gamut sleep.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:05 AM)
Demo set of X100?  drool.gif
No la. That one not yet in M'sia.
I mean EP2 demo to play.
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:06 AM)
If you're talking about color gamut, Ultrasharp series also running on that.
My Ultrasharp has 110% color gamut sleep.gif
No la. That one not yet in M'sia.
I mean EP2 demo to play.
Those who have the pleasure of viewing my Dell 2707WFP always commented that the colour is damn nice, way better than the normal lousy LCD laugh.gif ..oh EP2 demo, i thought is x100 demo, EP2 i already have since last year tongue.gif
Str33tBoY
post Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM

1,874 posts

ya...
plan to get macbook pro 2011...
d specs r superb...
comparable wif 2010 higest spec...
but i'm new to mac...
so nid some advice before i buy...

btw...
does ani normal laptop comes wif ultrasharp monitor...?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Mar 11 2011, 11:12 AM
daze
post Mar 11 2011, 11:12 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM)
apple monitor is good in colouring...i dun have MBP... but i know editing job all use apple product.  thumbup.gif
forget who said a statement before, in before that he was canon user, then because the apple monitor, he jump ship to nikon  laugh.gif
but i know all apple product was design on a PC.
so.? hahaha

not all editing use apple... most still on PC base due the versatility of running different softwares across different platform.
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:12 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM)
ya...
d specs r superb...

btw...
Only those high end laptops come with good LCD, not sure which model but so far only the MacBook's LCD is OK to my eyes ,the rest all out doh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 11 2011, 11:13 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:01 AM)
oh which means your wallet grew fat? usually people's wallet grew fat...then poison resistant sure worn off.  whistling.gif
No lar.. I feel want to sell blood ady rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:01 AM)
Get MacBook Pro? Hehe
my college got his new latest mac book pro. sad.gif
ENVY!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
OMG KTCY. blush.gif

a friend of mine tag me on his photos.

Woahhh...
TSKTCY
post Mar 11 2011, 11:14 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM)
Those who have the pleasure of viewing my Dell 2707WFP always commented that the colour is damn nice, way better than the normal lousy LCD  laugh.gif ..oh EP2 demo, i thought is x100 demo, EP2 i already have since last year  tongue.gif
Well, got demo unit. Saja play with it lo.

ya...
d specs r superb...
but i'm new to mac...

btw...
XPS laptop come with LED backlight but not ultrasharp monitor !
Everdying
post Mar 11 2011, 11:14 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

u already had a gaming pc and sold it off?
specs for even a medium lvl gaming pc is more than enough for photo editing.
if u go laptop, u really need at least 4gb ram in it etc...and then u have to worry about color reproduction on the laptop lcd...
then if u hook up external lcd...must as well have stuck to ur desktop tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Mar 11 2011, 11:15 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

with 4.6k , try have a look for sager laptop . they are quite impressive.

mostly 2k plus with sandy bridge i7 can edit photo very fast d i believe, but their lcd .hmm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Mar 11 2011, 11:16 AM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 11 2011, 11:15 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

ya...
d specs r superb...
but i'm new to mac...

btw...
if you want ultra sharp laptop get imac 27" instead. mac book pro small2 only.
Str33tBoY
post Mar 11 2011, 11:21 AM

1,874 posts

i wan portability...
coz not gaming adi...
no point keeping my desktop...
coz last time i sold off quite a big amount...

and now kena poison...
all coming to nikon gears...
lols...
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:22 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
No lar.. I feel want to sell blood ady  rclxub.gif
my college got his new latest mac book pro. sad.gif
ENVY!
OMG KTCY.  blush.gif

a friend of mine tag me on his photos.

Woahhh...
Aiyah MacBook Pro is cheap compared to N coat lens laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Mar 11 2011, 11:23 AM
Agito666
post Mar 11 2011, 11:24 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:21 AM)
i wan portability...
coz not gaming adi...
no point keeping my desktop...
coz last time i sold off quite a big amount...

and now kena poison...
all coming to nikon gears...
lols...
ya' know now steam compatible with Mac brows.gif
celciuz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:37 AM

14,037 posts

Well, the Apple monitor was considered excellent back then but nowadays a lot of mainstream monitors are pretty good as well. My cousin in Australia doing design is using some LCD monitor brand I've not heard off. According to her this is better than Mac!

I google that brand before this and the price is sky high type. Lemme see if I can recall the name or not... hmm...
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 11:42 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:37 AM)
Well, the Apple monitor was considered excellent back then but nowadays a lot of mainstream monitors are pretty good as well. My cousin in Australia doing design is using some LCD monitor brand I've not heard off. According to her this is better than Mac!

I google that brand before this and the price is sky high type. Lemme see if I can recall the name or not... hmm...
Enzo?
edwardgsk
post Mar 11 2011, 11:48 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

MBP with ATI radeon? Rubbish tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:12 AM