125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V6, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

eddy230379
post Mar 11 2011, 12:03 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:42 AM)
Enzo?
or is it Eizo ???
celciuz
post Mar 11 2011, 12:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:42 AM)
Enzo?
I think it is Eizo haha!

I just know it is pricey and apparently very good color production, just like those Dell Ultrasharp series or maybe better?
vearn27
post Mar 11 2011, 12:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM)
Those who have the pleasure of viewing my Dell 2707WFP always commented that the colour is damn nice, way better than the normal lousy LCD  laugh.gif ..oh EP2 demo, i thought is x100 demo, EP2 i already have since last year  tongue.gif
One who knows about monitor will definitely heads for IPS (In-Plane Switching) panel, example the Dell U2410 LCD, Apple Cinema Display or HP LP2475w. With bare eye alone, you'll able to notice how different this type of monitor will be compared with normal consumer TN panel such as Dell ST2410, those Samsung, Viewsonic, etc. smile.gif

If I recalled correctly, Dell 2707WFP is IPS panel too smile.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 11 2011, 11:21 AM)
i wan portability...
coz not gaming adi...
no point keeping my desktop...
coz last time i sold off quite a big amount...

and now kena poison...
all coming to nikon gears...
lols...
Mac don't brag about spec. Mac can do good in almost a lot of things especially when it comes to editing photo or video. We don't say spec matters nor Mac is designed for being so, but Mac talks about features and why having one could be great. Please don't get me wrong, I'm yet a Mac user but I do know how powerful a Mac can be and why people going crazy for Apple's products.

When you own a Mac, remember this.

"Don't try to think how to do it in a Mac, but instead think of how to do it with a Mac". We don't transport our Windows knowledge to utilize a Mac smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Mar 11 2011, 12:18 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:11 PM)
One who knows about monitor will definitely heads for IPS (In-Plane Switching) panel, example the Dell U2410 LCD, Apple Cinema Display or HP LP2475w. With bare eye alone, you'll able to notice how different this type of monitor will be compared with normal consumer TN panel such as Dell ST2410, those Samsung, Viewsonic, etc. smile.gif

Mac don't brag about spec. Mac can do good in almost a lot of things especially when it comes to editing photo or video. We don't say spec matters nor Mac is designed for being so, but Mac talks about features and why having one could be great. Please don't get me wrong, I'm yet a Mac user but I do know how powerful a Mac can be and why people going crazy for Apple's products.

"Don't try to think how to do it in a Mac, but instead think of how to do it with a Mac". We don't transport our Windows knowledge to utilize a Mac smile.gif
Mac with Radeon not interesting as ever anymore tongue.gif
vearn27
post Mar 11 2011, 12:24 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 11 2011, 12:18 PM)
Mac with Radeon not interesting as ever anymore tongue.gif
Why it isn't?

I been a Radeon user all these while (since migrated from Nvidia) and actually happy that Apple takes in Radeon instead of Nvidia this time. Back then and all these while there are a lot of debates and competition between Nvidia and Radeon.

My thoughts are... Nvidia may win in number (benchmark) but losing out in actual quality. No offence to Nvidia, but last time there was a comparison done by zooming into further detail with sniper in a shooting game, it turns out that the background was rendered boxy by Nvidia but still smooth with Radeon. The comparison was done side by side by two different desktops.
edwardgsk
post Mar 11 2011, 12:28 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:24 PM)
Why it isn't?

I been a Radeon user all these while (since migrated from Nvidia) and actually happy that Apple takes in Radeon instead of Nvidia this time. Back then and all these while there are a lot of debates and competition between Nvidia and Radeon.

My thoughts are... Nvidia may win in number (benchmark) but losing out in actual quality. No offence to Nvidia, but last time there was a comparison done by zooming into further detail with sniper in a shooting game, it turns out that the background was rendered boxy by Nvidia but still smooth with Radeon. The comparison was done side by side by two different desktops.
I don't know about entertainment users but I myself who only seek mac for 3D application working purposes (I major in digital animation) found that many 3D programs can't be fully supported by Radeon already. doh.gif

For movie? Yes. I prefer Radeon's colour than Nvidia. My entertainment desktop that connects to my LED TV housing 2 crossfire 5870s thumbup.gif
daze
post Mar 11 2011, 12:33 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 11 2011, 12:28 PM)
I don't know about entertainment users but I myself who only seek mac for 3D application working purposes (I major in digital animation) found that many 3D programs can't be fully supported by Radeon already. doh.gif

For movie? Yes. I prefer Radeon's colour than Nvidia. My entertainment desktop that connects to my LED TV housing 2 crossfire 5870s thumbup.gif
cause Nvidia are better at workstation graphic card.
radeon excel at gaming graphic card.
Agito666
post Mar 11 2011, 12:46 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Mar 11 2011, 12:33 PM)
for me i just grab a budget card haha....poor now sweat.gif
using GTS250 only after my 8800GTS die sweat.gif
vearn27
post Mar 11 2011, 12:54 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Mar 11 2011, 12:33 PM)
Oh~ I do not know about 3D application processing counterpart as I only pointing at gaming and video performance. Apologize blush.gif

Sounds so right, Radeon never make an impact in 3D editing cards but they do good in gaming and video playback. Anyway, Radeon's color processing still arguably better than Nvidia which in this case, fall for us photographers. Isn't? smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Mar 11 2011, 12:55 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

IIRC Adobe has hardware acceleration capability only with Nvidia GPU, I not sure whether Radeon also have or not whistling.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Mar 11 2011, 01:05 PM
Tony Stark
post Mar 11 2011, 12:58 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

wah i really blur when u guys talk about computers..i dont know nothing! sweat.gif
Agito666
post Mar 11 2011, 01:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 11 2011, 12:58 PM)
wah i really blur when u guys talk about computers..i dont know nothing! sweat.gif
i also duno. sweat.gif

btw, just test my office monitor ... the white saturation is poor performance...DELL duno which series. sweat.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:54 PM)
Oh~ I do not know about 3D application processing counterpart as I only pointing at gaming and video performance. Apologize blush.gif

Sounds so right, Radeon never make an impact in 3D editing cards but they do good in gaming and video playback. Anyway, Radeon's color processing still arguably better than Nvidia which in this case, fall for us photographers. Isn't? smile.gif

**this one i really not sure... correct me if i m wrong.**

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 11 2011, 01:04 PM
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 01:32 PM

2,734 posts

Yeah Dell 2707WFP is IPS panel, TN panel has really lousy quality shakehead.gif ... but the colours on Mac look really nice and real wub.gif
SSY22
post Mar 11 2011, 01:37 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 11 2011, 10:29 AM)

Bliz , dia boleh , you boleh =)

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 11 2011, 10:52 AM)
Then will not get X100 already.
Hopefully the EVIL cam can use F-mount. Then all lens can mount on it rclxm9.gif
Hopefully !!!

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2011, 07:05 AM)
Stop down your aperture see if it becomes sharper or not, if it does then its lens issue. If it does not could be technique issue.

This post has been edited by SSY22: Mar 11 2011, 01:40 PM
geekster129
post Mar 11 2011, 01:51 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

i'm still funding for a 85 1.4 tongue.gif

Wanting to own a pro gear at least for once in my lifetime.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Mar 11 2011, 01:53 PM
Bliz
post Mar 11 2011, 01:55 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:51 PM)
i'm still funding for a 85 1.4 tongue.gif

Wanting to own a pro gear at least for once in my lifetime.
That's the spirit, pairing it with D3s? brows.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 11 2011, 02:00 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 11 2011, 12:58 PM)
don't know nothing mean know everything isn't it? tongue.gif
celciuz
post Mar 11 2011, 02:03 PM

14,037 posts

5870 CF for watching movies? o_O

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 11 2011, 12:55 PM)
IIRC Adobe has hardware acceleration capability only with Nvidia GPU, I not sure whether Radeon also have or not whistling.gif
Adobe does support hardware acceleration with Radeon.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 11 2011, 01:55 PM)
That's the spirit, pairing it with D3s?  brows.gif
Pro lens and pro body? biggrin.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 11 2011, 02:19 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 11 2011, 12:04 PM)
I think it is Eizo haha!

I just know it is pricey and apparently very good color production, just like those Dell Ultrasharp series or maybe better?
Should be better ! Ultrasharp consider beginner level for those designer tongue.gif

@bold : Talk like Steve Job's Slave laugh.gif
geekster129
post Mar 11 2011, 02:24 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

D700 also good enough for me already. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:42 AM