76 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Wave S8500 Official Thread V3, Latest FW KF1

kevintth
post Mar 4 2011, 07:41 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Mar 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
motorola defy? motorola famous for their encrypt/lock bootloader. not much customization can be done on their android phone. if u like modding than better stay away from buying motorola.

btw last week i saw tesco klang got sell csl androidpad for only rm799. now second also people selling rm1k. can make easy money. thought wanna buy on the way back but forgotten. halfway on the highway baru remember. allready to late.
Maybe i saw you there haha biggrin.gif
CSL good meh? Local brand leh
firestonez
post Mar 4 2011, 07:53 PM

545 posts

the specs kinda ok.. got phone function and gps. try search at garage sales. got people willing to buy second for rm900. really easy money.
jigzopuzzle
post Mar 4 2011, 08:41 PM

166 posts

any1 know where to buy this protective case?

tried browsing at garage sale but don't know what to write... blush.gif
ic3rock
post Mar 4 2011, 09:13 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(jigzopuzzle @ Mar 4 2011, 08:41 PM)
any1 know where to buy this protective case?

tried browsing at garage sale but don't know what to write...  blush.gif
Garage sales a bit hard, try ebay better. This not bad...

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Melkco-Genuine-Leat...=item35acbbb103
SUSkenpachi
post Mar 4 2011, 09:23 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Mar 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
motorola defy? motorola famous for their encrypt/lock bootloader. not much customization can be done on their android phone. if u like modding than better stay away from buying motorola.

btw last week i saw tesco klang got sell csl androidpad for only rm799. now second also people selling rm1k. can make easy money. thought wanna buy on the way back but forgotten. halfway on the highway baru remember. allready to late.
O...today play with my friend vibrant till no more battery...nothing so impresive..instead it make me love my wave even more... shocking.gif
miellennium
post Mar 4 2011, 11:20 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 4 2011, 09:10 AM)
What exactly your camera problem? Can tell it abit? Are u on JK1? Is it autofocus problem and cant snap photo?
If so... it could be the firmware problem

http://www.mysamsungwave.com/index.php?top...g45388#msg45388
omg..so gud. just send my phone on 2/3/11 around 4pm, next day 1pm already got msg come for collection. maybe my luck, the service is tiptop, no fuss at all... the camera button suddenly become so stupid + lag, need to press hard to focus and capture and the flash will blinking over and over for nothing.. rite now back to normal..great! just want to ask, if we upgrade firmware to 1.2, is all contact, msg and apps will be stay there? need to reinstall or what? if not, i really hope for update.
kevintth
post Mar 4 2011, 11:37 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(miellennium @ Mar 4 2011, 11:20 PM)
omg..so gud. just send my phone on 2/3/11 around 4pm, next day 1pm already got msg come for collection. maybe my luck, the service is tiptop, no fuss at all... the camera button suddenly become so stupid + lag, need to press hard to focus and capture and the flash will blinking over and over for nothing.. rite now back to normal..great! just want to ask, if we upgrade firmware to 1.2, is all contact, msg and apps will be stay there? need to reinstall or what? if not, i really hope for update.
omg... i got the exactly same problem as u.... what firmware are u using now?
SUSkenpachi
post Mar 5 2011, 11:59 AM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

I AM ALSO SUSPICIOUS ABOUT THIS...HMM I HAD BOUGHT WORTH RM60 OF APPS IN TWO WEEKS TIME USING MY DEBIT CARD...LOL THINK ITS TIME TO STOP
jigzopuzzle
post Mar 5 2011, 12:46 PM

166 posts

AFAIK, all installed apps, msg and contacts will not be removed during update, but don't confused between flashing and official upgrade. Flashing will surely remove all the stuff mentioned above whereas official update wont.

Still, just for your own safety, do some contact backups via kies before update and also, as for paid apps, u can always re-download and re-install the apps given that u log in using the account u used to purchase the apps before. Re-installed my Piscel Smart office number of times oredy... biggrin.gif
ic3rock
post Mar 5 2011, 01:46 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Now i found that my samsung wave cant connect to bluetooth headset...
shahrul_sama
post Mar 5 2011, 02:28 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
may be ure headset not compatible with wave
ic3rock
post Mar 5 2011, 02:37 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Mar 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
may be ure headset not compatible with wave
Yea lo, i try on my iphone4, no problem...
SUSMatrix
post Mar 5 2011, 02:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hmm...story with my Wave 2GPS again.

Today it seems to behave ok. I took out the Wave 2 and do the following:
1) *#4097*4097#
2) Delete GPS data.
3) Download the data (using WIFI from my HTC Desire as AP ...tongue.gif).
4) Walk out of the building.
5) Do the 'Test GPS'. Manage to lock in maybe urm...1 to 2 minutes gua.
6) Test the PAPAGO M7, ok, knows my current location.
7) Switch off the PAPAGO and walk back into building.
8) 1 to 2 hours later. At car park ready to leave.
9) Test the GPS STATUS...managed to get a lock under one minute.
10) PAPAGO running happily.

Duh....i hope it stays this way more often....

All this while, i turn off packet data...coz this is my wife's phone...no data plan yet...maybe subscribe next month or so.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 5 2011, 02:51 PM
limmengsi
post Mar 5 2011, 03:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
wave cant support A2DP audio streaming?? i test bluetooth handfree cant listen to music, but can call and receive incoming call....
ic3rock
post Mar 5 2011, 03:15 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Mar 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
wave cant support A2DP audio streaming?? i test bluetooth handfree cant listen to music, but can call and receive incoming call....
I also not sure, some more my bluetooth headset support multiple connection, mean can 2 phone connect the bluetooth headset at the same time. Now my wave totally cant detect the bluetooth headset at all...
shahrul_sama
post Mar 5 2011, 06:35 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 5 2011, 03:15 PM)
I also not sure, some more my bluetooth headset support multiple connection, mean can 2 phone connect the bluetooth headset at the same time. Now my wave totally cant detect the bluetooth headset at all...
what model of bluetooth headset u got? im using motorola s605 no problem pairing and listen music with my wave...
kevintth
post Mar 5 2011, 06:53 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 5 2011, 02:50 PM)
Hmm...story with my Wave 2GPS again.

Today it seems to behave ok. I took out the Wave 2 and do the following:
1) *#4097*4097#
2) Delete GPS data.
3) Download the data (using WIFI from my HTC Desire as AP ...tongue.gif).
4) Walk out of the building.
5) Do the 'Test GPS'. Manage to  lock in maybe urm...1 to 2 minutes gua.
6) Test the PAPAGO M7, ok, knows my current location.
7) Switch off the PAPAGO and walk back into building.
8) 1 to 2 hours later. At car park ready to leave.
9) Test the GPS STATUS...managed to get a lock under one minute.
10) PAPAGO running happily.

Duh....i hope it stays this way more often....

All this while, i turn off packet data...coz this is my wife's phone...no data plan yet...maybe subscribe next month or so.
Try to hold this way see how it works...

**** Describle :
The thumb touch phone at mid point
The point fingure and midle fingure touch "samsung " label of batt. cover
All the other fingure does NOT touch the cover.

***** Benefit

Gain gps signals up to +12dBm (ex. 26=>38dBm)
Faster lock /fix gps by better signal
Stablize connection , avoid lost connection

**** Result :
Here is some data I record about TTFF
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QLNFEMMP

ic3rock
post Mar 5 2011, 06:59 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Mar 5 2011, 06:35 PM)
what model of bluetooth headset u got? im using motorola s605 no problem pairing and listen music with my wave...
Plantronics voyage 835
SUSMatrix
post Mar 5 2011, 07:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 5 2011, 06:53 PM)
Try to hold this way see how it works...

**** Describle :
The thumb touch phone at mid point
The point fingure and midle fingure touch "samsung " label of batt. cover
All the other fingure does NOT touch the cover.

***** Benefit

Gain gps signals up to +12dBm (ex. 26=>38dBm)
Faster lock /fix gps by better signal
Stablize connection , avoid lost connection

**** Result :
Here is some data I record about TTFF
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QLNFEMMP
Thanks for the tips...wah..this is really annoying if need to hold like this. I was holding it using my right hand this morning when it worked. So remember, RIGHT HAND...lol.

btw, i dun understand your data...what am i suppose to look at??? So many screenshot there...btw, how do u capture the screen shots??

Added on March 5, 2011, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 4 2011, 07:41 PM)
Maybe i saw you there haha  biggrin.gif
CSL good meh? Local brand leh
CSL=Chua Soi Lek.

Damn powderful phone...tongue.gif...Best for watching p*rn.

Seriously, CSL does a lot of rebadging of India/China phones/tabs. I believe a lot of current CSL phone/tab are actually Indian brand (Spice). Like Perodua rebadge Daihatsu/Toyota...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 5 2011, 07:21 PM
ic3rock
post Mar 5 2011, 07:25 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 5 2011, 07:17 PM)
CSL=Chua Soi Lek.
Not Chiak Sai La... laugh.gif

76 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled