119 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

kamkamparadise
post Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:21 AM)
and Pep Guardiola says that Wilshere is Barca Reserve's standard. I rate him better than Iniesta.

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:23 amanyway I do not wish to laugh, I do not wish to provoke. for UEFA Champions League, I was hoping Arsenal would made it through, even as a United supporter, because it'll be nice to see an all English final, because the final venue will be at England.
to me, Wilshere and Iniesta is a two different type of player. Wilshere have that glimpse of creativity but his type of play suits him more to play in DM as a deep playmaking role. Iniesta on the other hand, a pure attacking midfielder and more suited to play in advance role probably behind the forwards. just my personal opinion.

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 9 2011, 08:29 AM)
Is arsenal keeping energy for the encounter against us this weekend?

Damn they don't even bother to attack and leave their own half...

I pretty scare for this weekend....
no, i don't think so. Arsenal surely wanted to beat Barca and advance. Too bad, Barca was too strong for them.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 9 2011, 09:34 AM)
the match this weekend is going to be a tough one.

Cesc and co can clearly outwit the whole current midfield without the physical presence of Anderson, regardless of playing 4-4-2 or 4-5-1.

the best bet of surviving this challenge is to play a 4-5-1, personally.

i've been using the word personally quite a lot lately. saya takut kena marah by orang lain liao.
We need Fletcher in the center of the park against Arsenal. he definitely the key to break Arsenal passing and free flowing football with his constant pressing and running. Carrick and Scholes will definitely benefit from that. If Fletcher play in the middle, SAF have no choice but to field Rooney on the flank and let Berbatov or Hernandez as lone striker.

QUOTE(Reon @ Mar 9 2011, 11:32 AM)
Yeah, that one is the best example of "the bigger the expectation, the bigger the disappoinment".  mega_shok.gif

Actually during the last game at Anfield, my Dad was complaining about lack of free kick taker in the squad. Then that time it reminded me of Hargreaves' free kick skill. I think he is the closest thing to Beckham's free kick we ever had. But too bad...  shakehead.gif
yeah. Giggs was a never a good freekick taker when it comes to direct freekick to goal. if delivering freekick to player's head then Giggs quite excel in it.
fhunkyfhinky
post Mar 9 2011, 04:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 9 2011, 03:28 PM)

yeah. Giggs was a never a good freekick taker when it comes to direct freekick to goal. if delivering freekick to player's head then Giggs quite excel in it.
that part, frankly I miss Becks and CR freekick. We hardly to get direct FK score anymore, sometimes Nani can do it but not consistently direct to goal.

Look back at past, United is expert in it.
l_berd
post Mar 9 2011, 04:24 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

sometimes I'm just wondering why Scholes does not want the FK taker role since there isnt one that excel (like Ronaldo /Beckham last round).
ayanami_tard
post Mar 9 2011, 04:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Mar 9 2011, 05:24 PM)
sometimes I'm just wondering why Scholes does not want the FK taker role since there isnt one that excel (like Ronaldo /Beckham last round).
too direct.not enough twist to the kick

perhaps we should line Gibson as freekick taker.nobody is brave enough(or english enough) to stand in the way of his kick anyway laugh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 9 2011, 04:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Mar 9 2011, 04:24 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, Scholes requested from SAF during early in his career that he don't want to take freekick, corner kick, penalty kick and captain the side. dunno why though. too low profile.
DarkWan
post Mar 9 2011, 05:11 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(fhunkyfhinky @ Mar 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
Hahaha. Little bit like that, to be banned later. But never sked of their troll.

I also wait to troll back after this weekend if we win. They are so happily trolling on our lost to Chels.

thumbup.gif
i remember *some team* din update their thread title after their lose. the title is like "west ham next!" and straightaway after than "man utd next!". well after the win against us somehow the thread title been updated with the score. i wonder why whistling.gif

leongtat
post Mar 9 2011, 05:25 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(DarkWan @ Mar 9 2011, 05:11 PM)
i remember *some team* din update their thread title after their lose. the title is like "west ham next!" and straightaway after than "man utd next!". well after the win against us somehow the thread title been updated with the score. i wonder why whistling.gif
Biasa... I lazy to cakap coz i think some people have their own way of satisfaction...
boxsystem
post Mar 9 2011, 05:43 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Anyone rooting for Spurs tonight?
pyroboy1911
post Mar 9 2011, 05:44 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Hell yeah, Spurs for UCL after United, that would be one hell of a dream campaign.
Rhadykall
post Mar 9 2011, 05:57 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 9 2011, 01:56 PM)
And then they said at least they're lost to Barcelona. Unlike United, lost to a 6th placed team, LOL.
Our unbeaten run was dented by losing to the last placed team at that time so losing to a 6th place team is an improvement la kan? Hahaha. tongue.gif

Where was the 'at least' when we lost the UCL Final to Barcelona? At least we lost to a treble-winning-team Barcelona + at least we lost in the UCL FINAL match. Fine, on a more up-to-date spirit, at least we lost to a 6th place team and yet maintained our 1st spot. notworthy.gif
samlee860407
post Mar 9 2011, 07:11 PM

4,631 posts

they dint say at least they dint lose to chelsea/wolves lol

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 9 2011, 07:12 PM
rayz1031
post Mar 9 2011, 07:14 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:21 AM)
and Pep Guardiola says that Wilshere is Barca Reserve's standard. I rate him better than Iniesta.

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:23 amanyway I do not wish to laugh, I do not wish to provoke. for UEFA Champions League, I was hoping Arsenal would made it through, even as a United supporter, because it'll be nice to see an all English final, because the final venue will be at England.
Still have Pool ma..

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 9 2011, 05:43 PM)
Anyone rooting for Spurs tonight?
ME ME ME ME!!
tommy81
post Mar 9 2011, 07:14 PM

88 posts

at least we still on top!! biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:15 pmhope spurs can go thru!!they doing quite well!!

This post has been edited by tommy81: Mar 9 2011, 07:15 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 9 2011, 07:22 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

u know, now i look back at the replay about RVP's 2nd yellow card, it really isnt a yellow at all. Tons of players continue dribbling after the whistle, heck even Ronaldo used to continue dribbling and try to round the keeper at times. Really does seem harsh. One may argue (and i do agree) that his first yellow card was preventable by him himself, but still that 2nd yellow card doesnt even warrant a warning, in my opinion.

That being said, i'm not saying if RVP is still playing they would have won it, im just commenting on that 1 single incident smile.gif
Envoy
post Mar 9 2011, 07:27 PM

88 posts

wat a goal blush.gif
leongtat
post Mar 9 2011, 07:30 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(Envoy @ Mar 9 2011, 07:27 PM)
wat a goal  blush.gif
Apart from the built up, Messi cheeky flick over almunia make this goal so perfect...

Yeah VPS was wrongly yellow carded for 2nd time... really harsh yellow card for him....
pyroboy1911
post Mar 9 2011, 07:36 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i wonder how much do Barca train these type of plays, where their players make a run and Xavi or Iniesta make a through pass which totally beats the offside trap. they really make it to perfection. Seems like every single game there will be at least 1 goal of this type.
samlee860407
post Mar 9 2011, 07:38 PM

4,631 posts

man the goal is great!!! messi is really wonderful
kamkamparadise
post Mar 9 2011, 08:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:36 PM)
i wonder how much do Barca train these type of plays, where their players make a run and Xavi or Iniesta make a through pass which totally beats the offside trap. they really make it to perfection. Seems like every single game there will be at least 1 goal of this type.
i'm wondering one thing when Pep Guardiola made a comment that said Wilshere only as good as Barca reserve players and claimed that plenty of Wilshere type of players in the reserve. i really want to know how did they develop those players into the likes of Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta, and Fabregas. ajax is known for their academy that produced great footballers; bergkamp, kluivert, sneidjer, VDV, etc but Barcelona academy seem not far behind. we used to be proud of our academy too when they produced Beckham, Nevilles, Butt, Scholes but that seem to fade away now. we just buy potential starlet and polish them like CR, Nani, Da silvas, Anderson, and Macheda. of course, there are Fletcher, Evans and Brown coming from our youth rank but not as explosive as class of 92.
mhyug
post Mar 9 2011, 08:50 PM

1,553 posts

waa so thats how messi scored....i see defending woes more then messi lauded too much.

now now dont get me wrong, im not implying guns have bad defence but at that particular moment they didnt defend well.messi was so free running among them.

btw were still lock down~ reminds me of roma's lockdown tho they went to the extreme by keeping players at trigoria instead of going to their mansions tongue.gif

on tonight's game, im a bit unsure who i want to qualify...its more me looking at us then the others.who ever comes comes we will be there ready to take them on after we knock marseille down~~!!

This post has been edited by mhyug: Mar 9 2011, 08:58 PM

119 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 PM