125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

xanax
post Apr 4 2011, 06:56 PM

15 posts

could anyone tell me how to solve the hdmi problem

i've tried doing soft rest, nothing works
i've tried using different hdmi cable, nothing works
i've tried using a different HDMI port on my tv still nothing
my pc who's hooked up to my tv via hdmi works on all of the tv's hdmi ports

i dont know what to do
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 4 2011, 07:04 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Apr 4 2011, 06:56 PM)

i dont know what to do
Press and hold ur Turn off power button on ur PS3 if it doesnt work then try connecting VGA Cable to ur TV and connect ur HDMI cable after starting the PS3 with VGA Cable and getting SD display after that Plug in HDMI cable and go to video setting and select input to HDMI and select 720p first and check if it works or not...

@_@ I'm not making sense but try doing it whistling.gif
sjn hassan
post Apr 4 2011, 07:06 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Apr 4 2011, 06:56 PM)

i dont know what to do
HDMI port at PS3 kapuut?? hmm.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 4 2011, 07:07 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 4 2011, 10:48 AM)
maybe i just need to wait.. sad.gif
Buy new one asap and play with us thumbup.gif
Try getting a MP game with it like Black Ops, Killzone 3, Crysis 2 and make new friends unsure.gif

This one is awesome package, do check it out - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1821394

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Apr 4 2011, 07:16 PM
undentifyxd
post Apr 4 2011, 07:57 PM

85 posts

Wta can i chg my PSN ID Password
GamersFamilia
post Apr 4 2011, 08:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Apr 4 2011, 07:57 PM)
yes
sjn hassan
post Apr 4 2011, 08:10 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Apr 4 2011, 07:57 PM)
ID = cannot

Password = YES
undentifyxd
post Apr 4 2011, 08:10 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2011, 09:02 PM)
yes
k thx u
Yukieliow
post Apr 4 2011, 08:56 PM

277 posts

Got problem with PSN sign in now??
PPZ
post Apr 4 2011, 09:10 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
Got problem with PSN sign in now??
yeah.. got problem.. i tried to search the code online and tried to configure also failed to check into psn network.. they got server problem?
xanax
post Apr 4 2011, 10:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Apr 4 2011, 07:04 PM)
Press and hold ur Turn off power button on ur PS3 if it doesnt work then try connecting VGA Cable to ur TV and connect ur HDMI cable after starting the PS3 with VGA Cable and getting SD display after that Plug in HDMI cable and go to video setting and select input to HDMI and select 720p first and check if it works or not...

@_@ I'm not making sense but try doing it  whistling.gif
theres no select 720p, its select HDMI yes or no thats about it.

n yes i've tried what u suggested by using vga cable first, its still nothing

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Apr 4 2011, 07:06 PM)
HDMI port at PS3 kapuut??  hmm.gif
something really weird, like what tashfinsheikh said, i did that way using VGA cable n HDMI cable when i switch on my PS3 to AV channel it says HDMI detected so it gives me the option to use it, i select ok and switch the channel to my HDMI n its still blank.

This post has been edited by xanax: Apr 4 2011, 10:53 PM
TSshahreza2000
post Apr 5 2011, 01:34 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(xanax @ Apr 4 2011, 10:50 PM)
theres no select 720p, its select HDMI yes or no thats about it.

n yes i've tried what u suggested by using vga cable first, its still nothing
something really weird, like what  tashfinsheikh said, i did that way using VGA cable n HDMI cable when i switch on my PS3 to AV channel it says HDMI detected so it gives me the option to use it, i select ok and switch the channel to my HDMI n its still blank.
what's ur tv model and brand? could be handshake issue....

Display setting > Video Output Settings > HDMI > Automatic/Custom (choose Custom) > Untick 1080i and 1080p (leaving 576p and 720p ticked) > Save settings
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 5 2011, 11:43 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

After switching swing ur joystick down and press O always works for me...
The prob is ur TV is 720p only as my monitor is and it doesn't display nothing (A Black screen)

It happened to me also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Apr 5 2011, 11:44 AM
opjust
post Apr 5 2011, 11:49 AM

721 posts

guys,

After so long never use my ps3 yesterday I want to play BD movie when I load the BD it make some weird scratching sound.. at that point of time I felt something is not right..

when go to the xmb menu, I cant find the bd playback, I even change few disk and my using my game also the same scratching sound resulted with no option to select in xmb menu like there is no BD player.

What could be the potential error, anyway mine is slim one with expired warranty

This post has been edited by opjust: Apr 5 2011, 11:50 AM
nwk
post Apr 5 2011, 11:55 AM

256 posts

I think your ps3 lens die already.
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 5 2011, 11:58 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 5 2011, 11:49 AM)
guys,

After so long never use my ps3 yesterday I want to play BD movie when I load the BD it make some weird scratching sound.. at that point of time I felt something is not right..

when go to the xmb menu, I cant find the bd playback, I even change few disk and my using my game also the same scratching sound resulted with no option to select in xmb menu like there is no BD player.

What could be the potential error, anyway mine is slim one with expired warranty
Rush to sony center wub.gif
man_hakim87
post Apr 5 2011, 12:05 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Apr 5 2011, 11:58 AM)
Rush to sony center  wub.gif
Expired warranty. Good luck n do tell us the damage cost. sweat.gif
opjust
post Apr 5 2011, 01:00 PM

721 posts

owh man!!! can't believe if the lens kaput.. I rarely play my ps3..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 5 2011, 01:57 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 5 2011, 01:00 PM)
owh man!!! can't believe if the lens kaput.. I rarely play my ps3..
lens kaput small matter , YLOD then big problem whistling.gif
eazea1
post Apr 5 2011, 02:46 PM

Hello, i never have a ps3 b4, so wanna to know abt ds3 mapping settings for fps. Does all ps3 fps games allow full customisation of the ds3 ie buttons, analogue thumsticks, shoulder buttons. In a fps game, is it possible for user to set the d-pad as move front, back, left, right instead of using the left thumbsticks? Tq

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:07 PM