125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

nwk
post Jul 14 2011, 09:27 AM

256 posts

if you don't know already, "sharing" is technically illegal. lucky for you guys, sony close one eye about it and if they want to take action to start banning accounts, they have every right to do so.
blacksunday
post Jul 14 2011, 11:33 AM

483 posts

ok thanks for the tips guys....will take it from here.....lolxxx
mhyug
post Jul 14 2011, 03:21 PM

1,551 posts

fuu this psn account thingy is confusing then choosing a ps3.

you buy a ps3--?you register for warranty--then do you have to cr8 a psn account or its just an option for you to get online(goodies, games lan etc etc and all the thing that comes with the internet)

i thought ps3 games pakai disc??bla masa ada download pulak??this download like pc games ka(you some what install)??

man i have a long way and a lot to know before my time of consoling arrives....
nwk
post Jul 14 2011, 03:28 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 14 2011, 03:21 PM)

you buy a ps3--?you register for warranty--then do you have to cr8 a psn account or its just an option for you to get online(goodies, games lan etc etc and all the thing that comes with the internet)

i thought ps3 games pakai disc??bla masa ada download pulak??this download like pc games ka(you some what install)??

psn account is optional. if you don't want to play online games, then just play offline. however, once you experiance online gaming you will never look back just like that guy a few pages back did, when he found out the pleasures of online gaming.
creative zn
post Jul 14 2011, 03:59 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 14 2011, 03:28 PM)
psn account is optional. if you don't want to play online games, then just play offline. however, once you experiance online gaming you will never look back just like that guy a few pages back did, when he found out the pleasures of online gaming.
+1000 rclxms.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 14 2011, 03:21 PM)

actually. its simple things bro. yeah. it might kinda confusing if you dont have ps3. but once you have ps3, you will see and understand step by step. just get ps3 first. the learn slowly. its better this way, than you learn but dont have ps3. smile.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Jul 14 2011, 04:03 PM
blacksunday
post Jul 14 2011, 04:33 PM

483 posts

Hey guys... How come my download stops whem im playing games or watching movie? Is tjis serting matter?
CaoC
post Jul 14 2011, 05:10 PM

I have a phat 80GB PS3 model CECHK06. It is on top of a TV shelf and plenty of space for air circulation. Don't seem to see dust on the PS3 especially the air vents.

Recently, I have been experiencing something like an error shutdown. The PS3 beeps and it powers off with the red light flashing. There is no yellow light or anything else.

So far I have been able to switch on again without a problem. I have been reading that it may be due to overheating but the thing is usually it happens after only a short while of switching on, even when the PS3 is switched on first time for the day (i.e. cold). After the error shutdown, I switch it on again and it runs fine - I go on with a game for an hour or so.

I do notice the fans going full blast though, although the PS3 does not seem to be very hot when I touch it.

Over the internet, many have sites suggest to reapply the thermal paste as a maintenance thing before it really goes YLOD. I would like to ask for other suggestions.

valho
post Jul 14 2011, 05:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jul 14 2011, 04:33 PM)
Hey guys... How come my download stops whem im playing games or watching movie? Is tjis serting matter?
Logout from PSN if you don't want your download to stop.
retsmot
post Jul 14 2011, 05:42 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

thats because when u on psn and downloading in background, some games with multiplayer features will disable your downloads.
mhyug
post Jul 14 2011, 06:38 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 14 2011, 03:59 PM)
+1000  rclxms.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 4:02 pm
actually. its simple things bro. yeah. it might kinda confusing if you dont have ps3. but once you have ps3, you will see and understand step by step. just get ps3 first. the learn slowly. its better this way, than you learn but dont have ps3.  smile.gif
i am in the process of getting one.to be exact this sept/october

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 14 2011, 06:38 PM
knightdemon
post Jul 14 2011, 08:39 PM

267 posts

Wanna ask... can i buy an external hard disk and use it wif the ps3 to store data or games or movies?
piano_freak
post Jul 14 2011, 10:21 PM

67 posts

may i noe to on9 for ps3..have wifi it will auto connect to internet right?
nwk
post Jul 15 2011, 09:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Jul 14 2011, 08:39 PM)
Wanna ask... can i buy an external hard disk and use it wif the ps3 to store data or games or movies?
you can only store your saved game data to external hard disk.

Movies & games from PS store must be saved in PS3 hard disk.
afeeq
post Jul 15 2011, 10:00 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(piano_freak @ Jul 14 2011, 10:21 PM)
may i noe to on9 for ps3..have wifi it will auto connect to internet right?
You have to setup it first.
then it will auto connect.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 15 2011, 11:07 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

After looking at promotions, gamers who are interested with a 46 inch FULL HD LCD TV can go for the Courts Mammoth Promo. A white PS3 (pictured) is included with the bundle for RM 4k.

I've got more eyes on an LED, so waiting for some Sony promo later this year. hehe.
creative zn
post Jul 15 2011, 12:33 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

i just know how to add friend yesterday. we can chat with em. playing together. whoa. super cool meh! i only know this after 1 month owned ps3. so slowpoke. tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Jul 15 2011, 01:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 15 2011, 12:33 PM)
i just know how to add friend yesterday. we can chat with em. playing together. whoa. super cool meh! i only know this after 1 month owned ps3. so slowpoke. tongue.gif
take time bro ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 15 2011, 01:56 PM
CaoC
post Jul 15 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(CaoC @ Jul 14 2011, 05:10 PM)
I have a phat 80GB PS3 model CECHK06. It is on top of a TV shelf and plenty of space for air circulation. Don't seem to see dust on the PS3 especially the air vents.

Recently, I have been experiencing something like an error shutdown. The PS3 beeps and it powers off with the red light flashing.  There is no yellow light or anything else.

So far I have been able to switch on again without a problem.  I have been reading that it may be due to overheating but the thing is usually it happens after only a short while of switching on, even when the PS3 is switched on first time for the day (i.e. cold).  After the error shutdown, I switch it on again and it runs fine - I go on with a game for an hour or so.

I do notice the fans going full blast though, although the PS3 does not seem to be very hot when I touch it.

Over the internet, many have sites suggest to reapply the thermal paste as a maintenance thing before it really goes YLOD.  I would like to ask for other suggestions.
Anyone?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 15 2011, 06:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

^ bring your ps3 for check up
nwk
post Jul 15 2011, 08:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(CaoC @ Jul 15 2011, 05:46 PM)
Anyone?
your fat ps3 got YLOD. it's going to die already. prepare to buy new slim ps3.

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:39 AM