Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
blacksunday
Jun 10 2011, 09:36 AM
hey guys im planning to get one soon maybe next week...but the thing i dun understand is that why people are getting their ps3 from vendors and not from sonystyle store?....is there any difference...in terms of pricing wise...they are almost the same...and more over most of the vendors are not local set...so when it comes to warranty issues...they might have to bring it back to their respective manufacturing country....so why?....i do believe there isnt any *ahem* software yet for ps3 rite...or i could be wrong...im still new...thanks for your feedback....
blacksunday
Jun 10 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 10 2011, 09:47 AM) 3 reasons why some guys get gray imported ps3: 1. they rather save RM100, then spend a little more to buy official set with warranty. 2. there are no sony stores in their area for them to buy official ps3. 3. they are casual consumers who have little or no knowledge about official ps3. most of them fall into category 1. 1. So meaning all sony stores are not selling official ps3? and the warranty are also not official?........
blacksunday
Jun 10 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 10 2011, 11:39 AM) whatever gave you that idea? ALL SONY STORES ARE SELLING OFFICIAL PS3 WITH OFFICIAL SONY MALAYSIA WARRANTY. only those cheap morons want to save RM100, that's why they go to Ah long game shop and buy sg ps3 with no local warranty. oh okie...my bad....i think mis-read / interpreted your previous comment then....cool... neway for all security sake...i think i'll just get it from sony then...i rather pay the extra rm100 and have a peace of mind...thanks for the clarification dude....
blacksunday
Jun 22 2011, 09:53 AM
hi guys,...im planning to get a ps3 in this couple of days...the thing is that im going to use my pc monitor to connect to my ps3 and im planning to covert hdmi to dvi to the monitor. ive read a few places where plp are not getting signal, certain cases....so is there a specific type of hdmi - dvi cable i should be getting?...as far as i know...i only see one type...
This post has been edited by blacksunday: Jun 22 2011, 09:55 AM
blacksunday
Jun 22 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:59 AM) check ur monitor spec.. hdcp support hdmi to dvi cables are fine, don't get the hdmi to dvi adapter (at first it will work, when there's handshake issues, its useless) thanks bro...is there anyway to chk regarding the hdcp....instead referring to the user manual...mines a pretty old monitor somewhere 2004. familiar with sony sdm-hs74p?......
blacksunday
Jun 22 2011, 10:46 AM
yeap i though so too....sighhh...then a new monitor i shall get....thanks for the feedback guys...very helpful....
blacksunday
Jun 27 2011, 01:36 PM
hey everyone i just bought a ps3....i was wondering can i used a wireless keyboard and mouse for games?....ive tried and i could only used to navigate around the home menu or go online....
blacksunday
Jul 4 2011, 02:43 PM
hey guys just wanna check with you regarding the warranty. its already been a week plus, but i cant register my ps2 on playstation asia because their server is down for maintenance for so long....anyway will this void my warranty and will i still be eligible for the additional 90days free warranty?...
blacksunday
Jul 4 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 4 2011, 02:39 PM) nowdays 22 inch lcd tv price also very reasonable , if im not mistaken rm899 just for ure information.,...i just bought a samsung 21.5" led...rm515...lcd is getting obsolete.....price is also ver reasonable for led Added on July 4, 2011, 2:50 pmQUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 4 2011, 02:47 PM) 90 days extendded warranty for 7 days from date of purchase , after that they only give you 1 year warranty yea but the thing is i cant register...because i was told by sonystyle to register thought their website... This post has been edited by blacksunday: Jul 4 2011, 02:50 PM
blacksunday
Jul 14 2011, 01:39 AM
hey guys just wanna ask...im currently downloading some games using my friends ID...do let me know if this illegal...im totally new....my Q is izzit ok to leave the ps3 ON over night like pc's when you are downloading?
blacksunday
Jul 14 2011, 11:33 AM
ok thanks for the tips guys....will take it from here.....lolxxx
blacksunday
Jul 14 2011, 04:33 PM
Hey guys... How come my download stops whem im playing games or watching movie? Is tjis serting matter?