Extreme Limits 1 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Extreme Limits 2 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Mar 18 2011, 10:45 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:40 PM)
what's the distance between the element and the subject to get 1:1 on the 30mm?
i tried going close-up on a leech, but from a safe distance tongue.gif
erm...about 1-2cm from lens filter to subject.. biggrin.gif ...if leech i don dare go liao....damn geli.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 19 2011, 09:18 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..i need help..2moro i need to do outdoor shooting...and jz nw during putrajaya shooting...my AF issue worsen...it could not give me a sharp portrait face anymore...wtf..i use MF, the face appear to be damn sharp on my 30mm macro and 50mm prime...but AF only give me 2 out of 10... doh.gif doh.gif

any solution? cry.gif cry.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 19 2011, 10:56 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
Then MF all the way lo....

What else you can do?
haihz...damn slow like that...nvm..tomorrow i use my monopod for assist...hope wont disappoint the model...must do it confidently.. blush.gif

some portraits today..my sis....

DSC07747 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07780 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07750 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

and my very noob shot of car drifting....that time raining and i cant go near...so have to shoot from such a location.. doh.gif ..1st time do such panning shot..welcome C&C so i can improve..

Drifting by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2011, 06:23 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

evilhomura89: how come your 30mm look so much sharper than mine??..that #1 u use MF or AF?..my AF got issue already..vy seldom give me such sharp pic already..my portrait always looked soft now.. cry.gif

Guys, a100 got local AF points??..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 20 2011, 06:39 AM
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2011, 07:11 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Mar 20 2011, 06:52 AM)
thanks sifu ! smile.gif
been wanting to try new stuffs lately...

Added on March 20, 2011, 6:52 am@ahpingko : yeah, a100 got local af point
How many points it have??

Oh btw..my a550 does give sharp image when i shoot with flash at nite..so is this AF issue or just the day time my AF could not detect much contrast for accurate AF?..my setting of -1 contrast in creative mode portrait gt affect anything???..is that mode will giv a softer image?

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 20 2011, 07:18 AM
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2011, 02:29 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 20 2011, 01:47 PM)
Putrajaya Hot Air Balloon attempt

i like #1....yesterday i went thr..but it rained... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Mar 20 2011, 02:06 PM)

Try manual mode with higher shutter speed & smaller aperture,and use manual focus to infinity as well

My attempt:
#1.Super Fullmoon

nice attempt...what lens u use?..very sharp wor..

later i going to shoot portrait with Manual Focus only.. rclxub.gif ..wish me luck and hope wont rain..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 20 2011, 02:30 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2011, 11:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just now went on outdoor shooting at lake garden..shooting under rain.. icon_rolleyes.gif

to my horror...my AF become sharp back.. doh.gif shocking.gif

save my time on MF..

here's some shots her..

DSC07973 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07966 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07965 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

ahpingko
post Mar 20 2011, 11:12 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 20 2011, 11:06 PM)
LOL.... ahpingko, your ghost camera.... sweat.gif
i just switched from AF-A to AF-S..and -2 contrast to 0 contrast...*swt*...i overworked my camera i guess.. doh.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 08:02 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 21 2011, 12:14 AM)
signither: LOL the red clouds at the end.

ahpingko: Yes, the A100 has 9 local AF points.

LOL she has a muka chop. Meaning her face in all pictures all same wan. Maybe you can vary it by shooting her from directly in front.

deathbringer: Many things you can do to darken it - stop down the aperture e.g. F16, lower the ISO and choose as fast a shutter speed as possible.

67zai: Niiice #1!

kysham: Unconventional framing, nice!
I m having a hard time to make her relax and pose..her 1st time only..smile also damn hard..lol..don say make expression..somemore very kayu..this is my best shots liao..she also shocked when see this outcome..lol
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 12:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..i realise that if i go back same spot/location for portrait shooting, i tend to frame it like how i frame it previously...and the output mostly have same kind of feeling..thats how my friend( a pure viewer which don know photography at all) told me...my portraits giving same kind of feeling..

how do u guys maintain a compose a different feeling when shooting at same spot?..

and how do u all deal with worse case scenario:
-client clothing not match his/her face
-client very stone/kayu
-client cant smile naturally
-client don even know how to pose / no experience in posing

i have another casual pre wedding session coming..my friend ask me to quote a price...and he/she want me to do in a location where i did portrait shooting before(cos he/she say like it)..and i m worried that i m going to make same mistake(or not mistake perhaps) by getting same feeling and similar framing...and again...pricing make me nervous... doh.gif doh.gif

need advice...kinda lost already... rclxub.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 01:26 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Both of u really giving me constructive opinion!..i will put those in mind...ray ng u r good too!..lol..i m still new to this..quite challenging too..and photoshop skill need to improve as well..editing the same style all the time might be boring too..i will try more different styles and way..btw, i will keep on ask too..to keep myself on the correct track.. rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 01:40 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Mar 21 2011, 01:28 PM)
personally, i think ur pics are good... it can convey a story effectively..especially the set at UPM field...
sometimes, over editting might kill a pic, but, slowly learn la...soon u ll find out ur own style... just like me smile.gif

as for photoshop skills, try dis iphone app...nt sure if u JB ur iphone ad, but if not mistaken, it's 'ADOBE PHOTOSHOP CS5 TIPS and TRICKS'
it's an app, very good app to learn
Recently i tried to cut down editing as well..minimal editing already..but somehow still love to play with colors to express feelings..

Haha..i no jb punya..i buy all my apps..later i go c that apps..hehe
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 09:56 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM)
shootkk: Man I regret not using fill-in flash!

kysham: Nice #4! I like how the picture makes the viewer want to fix her hair. biggrin.gif

ahpingko: Ironically, the client may like you to be consistent - if you suddenly come out with some black-and-white ultra-wide angle shots which are not like your normal shots, they might find it is not what they expected.

A client of mine noticed that I was consistent, but I told him that I thought I was quite inconsistent!

Like how Mun Keat advised during the wedding talk - meet them, interview them first, so you get an idea whether they are playful or serious.

d4rkholeang3l: Nice advice!

67zai: The others too saturated, quite fake lah.
true also...just now i tell my friend who asked me for taking portrait that if i go back same location i most probably will take back some angle or edit into same feeling, then she say if got, she also wan me to make into that kind of feeling...lol..dono la...still client's preference.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2011, 10:28 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

DSC07983 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07960 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 22 2011, 09:18 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Mar 22 2011, 09:14 AM)
Nice...what lens you use for the macro shots ?
he is using sp90 if i not mistaken...his best sharpest macro lens...i also hope can do the same with my 30mm F2.8 macro..but too scary if i go near..(approx 1-2cm).. shocking.gif

fansorption: damn sharp shots u had... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ...
ahpingko
post Mar 22 2011, 01:00 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 22 2011, 10:34 AM)
hehe using 30mm later the bugs go inside the lens..

nice fansoption
love the colour..
Later crawl onto my hand then i will kill that bug..lol

albnok: huh???..where did u see??..lol..baru took it few days ago wor.. shocking.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 22 2011, 08:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 22 2011, 05:33 PM)
ahpingko: Nolah her face same like in the previous pictures LOL.

azamunekurone: Got foreground, middleground and background!
wakaka...she memang giving me the same expression.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(blowsh @ Mar 22 2011, 06:37 PM)
Pic spam

i would prefer it to be more saturated... laugh.gif ..like +15 points to saturation..

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
last picture from the sunset series! icon_rolleyes.gif

wow!...i always wanted to try such slow shutter during sunset but not yet have the chance...nice one you have!
ahpingko
post Mar 23 2011, 08:11 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Mar 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
zstan: It's just rumors... but if the body is translucent on final production, I definitely want to get one tongue.gif
One of the shots taken during 3rd Putrajaya Balloon Fiesta... pretty disappointing shoot sad.gif

nice what...jz the shutter not long enough....overall still nice...i like the way u shoot...underexpose it to show the colors of flames and fireworks..if the exposure is up by 1 or 1.5 stops, it will be not so nice already..my opinion la.. blush.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 23 2011, 12:18 AM)
Best for Dual Screen Wallpaper.

eh...ur ps skill damn good la...i also want to make a frame like that...when can teach me?? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

btw,

i wan thinking to sell off my F42 after repair and my 18-55 kitlens..to fund for F58..lol..

F42 warranty until 31 Jan 2012..worth how much?..no scratch or watsoever coz i seldom use it...(worth how much)

18-55 lens i didnt register for warranty, i just register the body..lol...coz it comes with the body..so got warranty ah?...body got warranty until 02 Nov, 2011...(worth how much)

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 23 2011, 08:16 AM
ahpingko
post Mar 23 2011, 10:40 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 23 2011, 03:40 PM)
You should see how close the 30mm F2.8 Macro can go.... MFD is virtually non-existence!  thumbup.gif
+1...this is the best of this lens!

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 23 2011, 03:59 PM)
I know how close 30mm F2.8 can go but that is macro mah haha, i try ahpingko 30mm F2.8 at sony convention. and i try it closeup until....the lens knock on the table
knock my lens on table.. sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 23 2011, 05:17 PM)
gotta love that 30mm macro biggrin.gif
sharp!
the only problem is focusing at the range of 1-2m to infinity, it tends to backfocus at the 1-2m range

this is how close that 30mm F2.8 can go..xD...shot by my gf... thumbup.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0640sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 AM