7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Mar 24 2011, 08:12 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

d4rkholeang3l: yo!..can start plan for your future d...not getting more lenses.. tongue.gif land a place in Uni and score a great job in future!...or open a bridal shop, start your photography business.. laugh.gif ..

anyway, congrats!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 24 2011, 11:36 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Today actually shooting my uncle's pre wedding...but miscommunication and misunderstanding make me no chance to shoot...stand aside see the official photographer and his assistant shooting, by harshly asking for smile and pose...keep scolding..so unprofessional...kesian them...10am shoot at studio until 5.45pm...only go putrajaya...so i end up shooting my gf instead.... doh.gif

some photos:

Moments - 18 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 15 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 12 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 11 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 5 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 24 2011, 11:52 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 24 2011, 11:50 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Moments - 4 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 8 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 9 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 16 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 1 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 24 2011, 11:43 PM)
ahpingko skill getting geng
thx thx...still learning too.. blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 24 2011, 11:51 PM
ahpingko
post Mar 25 2011, 11:36 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Great Moments..

Moments - 2 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 3 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 7 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 17 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Moments - 16 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Mar 26 2011, 06:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 25 2011, 11:48 PM)
ahpingko: Wah, scold the photographer back! LOL.

Nice one with Moments - #18 but it would be cooler if she was holding the sun in her hand!

I like #11 also, it's very unconventional, but works.

#9 and #17 good angle, and the grass in front of #16 really helps. The picture wouldn't be as nice without that out-of-focus grass blade. Of course, would be great if you Photoshopped out the bridge in the back!

I see you saved the best for last - #1. Okay so it doesn't look like her so much here, but that's the challenge that photographers have - you can either make someone look exactly like they do in real life, or make them look totally different. Try both!
that #18 i did not intend to capture that sun on that hand...but when editing, i saw that burst of sun near the hand..lol...

i couldnt remove the bridge completely without a trace..skill not good yet..so i leave it in the photo.. blush.gif

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 26 2011, 12:42 AM)
evilhomura89 : friday a very jam day. stuck at traffic light so long  laugh.gif

ahpingko : nice series  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif . imho #7 if you clone out the bottom right would be awesome  nod.gif
iPad2 FTW.
can even beat 600D (digitalrev tv http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1oZtujFhMwA&feature=feedu) XD
for the B+W there r few types/levels/prices like the brass and alloy thingy, both good and easy to clean??
wa..that part lagi hard to remove... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(gjtan @ Mar 26 2011, 10:55 AM)
Ahpingko, good job, I like the moment very much !! Good job
thx thx..

later i gonna try to make a new signature..hope can be my permanent 1....i am trying to make like album cover... thumbup.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 27 2011, 01:40 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 26 2011, 08:56 PM)

nice and sharp!!.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:21 PM)
@fansorption
the top one using kit lens
bottom using 30mm macro
your 35mm looks delicious
30mm Macro really rox!

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Mar 26 2011, 11:31 PM)
i dont know whether i should get the 30mm macro or 35mm 1.8...

sad.gif
my opinion, if you don have 50mm F1.8, u can get 35mm F1.8, if you have 50mm F1.8 already, take 30mm macro..else your 50mm will be keep in box most of the time..haha...

as for myself, i already have 50mm, so i mostly use 50mm for portraits..and 30mm as my walkaround lens..it is super sharp..and basically can focus in any distance..it can be use for portrait also if u want..at F2.8 it is sharp too...

btw, my camera and flash already sent to repair.. cry.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 27 2011, 02:39 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 27 2011, 02:21 PM)
SP90 lagi sharp tongue.gif
how can you compare 30mm with sp90.. doh.gif

btw, do you have any good website for learning to make watermarks??..like yours, got nice frame and sticker-like stuff which make ur pic like sticked on a canvas...i wan to learn more advanced PS skills now...since i got no camera to play with now...can teach?
ahpingko
post Mar 27 2011, 05:46 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 27 2011, 04:16 PM)
You may get some free sources from deviantart ... like paper textures, backgrounds and etc.

for watermarks depends? Sometimes people who wanted to be speedy just make itself a watermarker action button on PS to save time ... sometimes people just simply drag down from png ... xD
i want a creative frame with own watermark..like fansorption..but i not pro in design.. doh.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 29 2011, 08:20 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Mar 28 2011, 11:35 PM)

1/200 sec , 28mm , f/2.8 , ISO 3200

Clean shot xD
nice wor...wat body are u using now??...

btw, i got no camera to use now...i gonna get a cheap TLR film camera to play...xD...

WTA, those film camera, how we gonna make it into digital form?..and what will be the resolution of it?..what is the pricing of developing the film??.. laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 30 2011, 09:57 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wow...albert spreading poison!..lol...i like 135 F1.8!!!!...

btw, i saw my flash+body repair status as "Ready for collection" in mysony.sony.com.my!..but they did not phone me or sms me to collect...so can collect or not??..lol..i sent to them on last sat..so fast punya meh?..
ahpingko
post Mar 31 2011, 09:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

normally die at what shutter count??..10k??..lol
ahpingko
post Mar 31 2011, 10:03 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wa...all ppl punya camera so old d..mine only at 8k...>.<"..
ahpingko
post Mar 31 2011, 10:44 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 31 2011, 11:25 AM)
Why you should not worry about shutter count:
http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=4703

ahpingko: Go collect! Dunno lah they haven't been notifying people for a long time already.

d4rkholeang3l: Hooray for your spam!

ieR: Thanks! No not yet 2500 posts.

yuhi: Go to http://www.eiffelchong.com/ - the artist statement and pictures are there.

flysheep: Dunno about symptoms but my A700 mirror retainer broke. It only happens to people who use their cameras extensively. That said if you're using it that much, you gotta be paid - and if you are paid you should be able to finance the shutter unit change.

A700 mirror retainer case:
http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=14372

8tvt: The shutter unit is under RM400 if I remember, but the mirror retainer (if your camera has one) is RM2.
eh..now that status show as "On delivery to Sony Wings KLCC.".. doh.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif

what meaning?..that day i send it to SonyStyle The Curve wor...

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Mar 31 2011, 07:54 PM)
Want to share with you guys that I bought an Optech Strap (This) for my a580 yesterday since it was very heavy with the BG + a flash.sad.gif Its very very comfy. Although its not so stretchable as those Matin type, yet its more comfy than the Matin type.biggrin.gif I've tried the Capa sling, Matin, Sony Ori, Optech, Marumi Air Cell and many others (except for Crumpler)doh.gif and I find this the best. So those of you who are looking for a strap, dont bother trying the others. Just go get yrself an Optech.thumbup.gif Although I personally prefer the OPTECH USA word to be replaced with a Sony word! whistling.gif
Not advertising for GStrapInUse or whatever. Just wanna share. smile.gif
i am using Matin strap bought from shashinki....nice and comfy...somemore cheap.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 08:33 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys...wan to ask about these..

Sony 50mm F1.8 warranty til 16 Mar, 2012
Sony 30mm F2.8 macro warranty until 06 Sep, 2012

can sell how much?..

got feel wan to sell both portrait lens to get tammy sp90...to be used as portrait lens + macro lens..so that i can use 1 lens instead of changing between 2 lens... hmm.gif hmm.gif ..sp90 new 1 how much?..
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 09:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Apr 1 2011, 09:05 AM)
sp90 not too tight?

50mm also sometimes feel tight edy..
unless open place..
quite tight also..lol..but got nicer bokeh if i wan to take full body portrait..with 50mm, it doesnt have much blurring..
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 01:07 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Eh fansorption, sp90 shoot portrait nice bo??..compared to 50mm??..enuf bokeh??
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 01:58 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 1 2011, 01:51 PM)
SP90 shoot portrait very sharp can zoom 300% still sharp her face haha. Bokeh nice ar, but depend on what kind bokeh u want only. but 90mm is very tight cos i like shoot head and half body only so for me is fine.
sharpness is damn high i know...90mm really damn tight too..

but i see some wedding photographer using bazooka lens....those white lens...that ma lagi cham?...they can shoot full body portrait of couple...how come??... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..and i didnt see them stand till across the street wor...
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 02:08 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

after consideration, i keep my 50mm...selling 18-55 at 300 and 30mm macro at 700...30mm very very new...who interested???...bought on 6 Mar...

btw, my kitlens come with body..so how about its warranty?..same with body?..i just register that body..didnt reg for that lens..how ah??...no warranty? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Apr 1 2011, 02:13 PM
ahpingko
post Apr 1 2011, 03:01 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

24 2.8 8.000
55 5.6 9.000
30 2.8 10.000
28 2.8 10.000
50 3.5 14.000
75 4.5 16.000
50 2.8 17.000
35 1.8 19.000
50 2.5 20.000
50 2.2 22.000
135 5.6 24.000
50 1.8 27.000
85 2.8 30.000
90 2.8 32.000
50 1.4 35.000
210 5.6 37.000
300 5.6 53.000
135 1.8 75.000
210 2.8 75.000

according to that theory..i get this rough estimation of bokehness..lol..

seemed like my 75-300 at 210 F5.6 and 135 F5.6 can give me best bokeh...lol...
ahpingko
post Apr 2 2011, 08:14 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

albnok: how is the focusing speed of beercan/big beercan compared to my sony 75-300 lens?..i was thinking of upgrading my current 75-300 to beercan/big beercan..which is sharper???

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0470sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:02 PM