Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

GreenGoat
post Mar 22 2011, 02:09 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 22 2011, 02:01 PM)
Sometimes the battery stats can go wonka.
Maybe I was the only one with this problem. Probably not compatible with indian carrier haha, can't wait to go back to malaysia.

Other forumers use it just fine (read: in Malaysia)
but if theres a problem with cm7.. i can revert by flash to stock rom using odin rite?

p/s : afraid if it has some special case where it cant be revert to anything else lol
erymanthus
post Mar 22 2011, 02:10 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 22 2011, 11:32 AM)
no worries man~

anyways you tried which version of criskelo?  biggrin.gif
Phew, I managed to get back CWM by flashing speedmod kernel using ODIN.
ODIN not that scary after all...haha.

I'm using Criskelo v72 2.2.1 Rom. Haven't upgrade the v73 & 74 patch yet.
This Rom is surprising fast n smooth
icon_rolleyes.gif

Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 02:16 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 22 2011, 02:10 PM)
Phew, I managed to get back CWM by flashing speedmod kernel using ODIN.
ODIN not that scary after all...haha.

I'm using Criskelo v72 2.2.1 Rom. Haven't upgrade the v73 & 74 patch yet.
This Rom is surprising fast n smooth
icon_rolleyes.gif
grats! the main reason i chose it is because of its theme tongue.gif

v74 is a fix to v73 for your info lol.. i stayed on v72 because i don't really like the new theme introduced in v74 tho it makes the phone smoother ohmy.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 22 2011, 02:16 PM)
grats! the main reason i chose it is because of its theme  tongue.gif

v74 is a fix to v73 for your info lol.. i stayed on v72 because i don't really like the new theme introduced in v74 tho it makes the phone smoother  ohmy.gif
I see, thanks...btw, I think we are the only 2 persons using Criskelo rom in lowyat thread at this moment...

Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 02:21 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM)
I see, thanks...btw, I think we are the only 2 personsĀ  using Criskelo rom in lowyat thread at this moment...
should be.. criskelo is underrated anyway

Added on March 22, 2011, 2:37 pmi found out our samsung video player is kinda awesome... can play all my videos without being out of sync yawn.gif even the .srt file works like a charm.. good reason to keep my phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Mar 22 2011, 02:37 PM
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 22 2011, 02:50 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Mar 22 2011, 11:39 AM)
but if theres a problem with cm7.. i can revert by flash to stock rom using odin rite?

p/s : afraid if it has some special case where it cant be revert to anything else lol
Can flash to stock rom by odin with repartition. No problem.

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 22 2011, 11:51 AM)
should be.. criskelo is underrated anyway

Added on March 22, 2011, 2:37 pmi found out our samsung video player is kinda awesome... can play all my videos without being out of sync yawn.gif even the .srt file works like a charm.. good reason to keep my phone smile.gif
can load srt files? I didn't know that. Will compare it with moboplayer.
Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 02:51 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 22 2011, 02:50 PM)
Can flash to stock rom by odin with repartition. No problem.
can load srt files? I didn't know that. Will compare it with moboplayer.
yup can load.. didn't know bout it till i tested it yesterday sweat.gif
adrianteddy
post Mar 22 2011, 03:56 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

using doc's and stefunnel rom, the battery life sucks sad.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 04:14 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Mar 22 2011, 03:56 PM)
go calibrate mang
Hitman91
post Mar 22 2011, 04:15 PM

27 posts

how much this phone now? if i want to buy at plaza lowyat?
InfinITe_DudE
post Mar 22 2011, 05:25 PM

174 posts

hey sifu, i do a wipe/ factory reset when wanna upgrade to darky 9.4 from darky 9.3.
i face problem here, i cannot restore some of the games which are large file size (pocket legend, angry bird seasons) using titanium backup pro. Any idea how to fix it?
mruzian
post Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM)
I see, thanks...btw, I think we are the only 2 persons  using Criskelo rom in lowyat thread at this moment...
haha me the 3rd one...used it bout a week edi
currently on v74 smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Mar 22 2011, 05:50 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(InfinITe_DudE @ Mar 22 2011, 11:25 AM)
hey sifu, i do a wipe/ factory reset when wanna upgrade to darky 9.4 from darky 9.3.
i face problem here, i cannot restore some of the games which are large file size (pocket legend, angry bird seasons) using titanium backup pro. Any idea how to fix it?
it's a known bugs for 9.4.
Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 06:26 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM)
haha me the 3rd one...used it bout a week edi
currently on v74  smile.gif
nice to know that! hows your experience with it? wink.gif
Star_knight79
post Mar 22 2011, 06:45 PM

596 posts

Hi, there.
I just turn on the tweak in my speedmod.
Just wanna ask
Is it safe to covert those Data Dbdata etc to ext2 mode?

Just finish convert. But the phone total black screen. With menu and back button lit.
And phone vibrate every now and then? Have I bricked my phone?
What should I do? Wait....or....HELP!!!

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: Mar 22 2011, 06:49 PM
ken2291
post Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Mar 22 2011, 03:56 PM)
normal for me even with gallery sensor bug. lol
Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 06:56 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:45 PM)
Hi, there.
I just turn on the tweak in my speedmod.
Just wanna ask
Is it safe to covert those Data Dbdata etc to ext2 mode?

Just finish convert. But the phone total black screen. With menu and back button lit.
And phone vibrate every now and then? Have I bricked my phone?
What should I do? Wait....or....HELP!!!
not brick.. but you gotta reflash everything shocking.gif

it's safer to convert the first 3 to ext4. the next 3 more risky, and never convert the last one
Star_knight79
post Mar 22 2011, 06:59 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 22 2011, 06:56 PM)
not brick.. but you gotta reflash everything  shocking.gif

it's safer to convert the first 3 to ext4. the next 3 more risky, and never convert the last one
Shit. No wonder lah.
I reflashed Speedmod?
Or ROM as well?

Fornaxlife
post Mar 22 2011, 07:13 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:59 PM)
Shit. No wonder lah.
I reflashed Speedmod?
Or ROM as well?
reflash rom~
yuktsi14
post Mar 22 2011, 07:20 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

what is the best on screen keyboard?

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top