QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:43 AM)
here's a situation
u hv 3k, so far 2 options so far can be taken into consideration

1. maybank
buy 20g and stand a chance to win rm10,000 monthly

2.cimb
buy 10g and remaining goes to 4% fd

pls advise thanks smile.gif
if you are adventurous, just go with maybank and hope the gold price increase and win the monthly price.

but if you are slightly conservative, go with cimb and get guarantee return on the 4%fd. But how long is the fd??? 3 months??
soonlee33
post Aug 2 2011, 12:27 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 2 2011, 11:50 AM)
another option
3. uob
buy 20gm and get small spread. better chance of profit.
yea been thinking of it too

Added on August 2, 2011, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(jphlau @ Aug 2 2011, 11:59 AM)
if you are adventurous, just go with maybank and hope the gold price increase and win the monthly price.

but if you are slightly conservative, go with cimb and get guarantee return on the 4%fd. But how long is the fd??? 3 months??
yea for 3 months.
actually the main reason i pick cimb is bcos i able to convert to physical gold once i've reach 100g

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Aug 2 2011, 12:28 PM
smokymcpot
post Aug 2 2011, 01:26 PM

1,171 posts

Can someone answer my question please. smile.gif
yacanni
post Aug 2 2011, 04:08 PM

29 posts

PBB GIA can convert to physical gold if reach 100g, anyone know the brand of the physical gold? hehe
GoldChan
post Aug 2 2011, 05:03 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(yacanni @ Aug 2 2011, 04:08 PM)
PBB GIA can convert to physical gold if reach 100g, anyone know the brand of the physical gold? hehe
from switzerland if not mistaken.
Argor S. A. Chiasso

nevertheless U can check with the bank by calling them up.
Like I said, buy UOB is the best. period.
Other GIA charges $6/gram spread and physical delivery is bar. Gold Bar is cheaper than gold coin. anywhere in the world.
not worth while lah.
fxgump
post Aug 2 2011, 06:21 PM

Gold & Silver Technical Analysis

Hello folks! This is my view about the possible movements of precious metal in the upcoming week.

You can trade spot Gold(XAUUSD) & spot Silver(XAGUSD) in the market.

Gold(XAUUSD)

http://fxgump.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/gold3.png
Obeying upward sloping ED channel

Gold has been obeying an upward sloping ED channel for the past 2 weeks. Hoping to see Gold do a throwback to the orange zone(fib 7-8) and we might see an attempt to 1650(fib ext 161.8) in the upcoming week.

Silver(XAGUSD)
http://fxgump.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/silver2.png
Obeying upward sloping ED channel

Seems like Silver is also moving in an upward moving ED channel. Silver poise for further upside if purple zone remain supported.

Final Comment

In time of uncertainty, precious metal proves to be the one of the best investments

mahdes77
post Aug 2 2011, 07:38 PM

88 posts

will the gold get a beating n drop due to US debt issue??any sifu can comment..im still new and would like to learn the inside out of gold investment...Tq..!!
whizzkid
post Aug 2 2011, 10:12 PM

96 posts

korea bought about 25 tans of gold .. gold hit another new price today..

This post has been edited by whizzkid: Aug 2 2011, 10:13 PM
quackpack
post Aug 2 2011, 11:25 PM

327 posts

to long term investors: Gogogo! icon_idea.gif

to risk takers : patience! brows.gif
whizzkid

96 posts

Test market here..

1oz kijang emas for sale.. Price : WE BUY + RM100.. No more receipt..

yeexian

35 posts

Added on August 2, 2011, 12:28 pm
yea for 3 months.
actually the main reason i pick cimb is bcos i able to convert to physical gold once i've reach 100g

[/quote]

IF convert into physical gold from cimb, where can we sell it?
FrancescoTop8
post Aug 3 2011, 12:52 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(whizzkid @ Aug 2 2011, 11:25 PM)
Test market here..

1oz kijang emas for sale.. Price : WE BUY + RM100.. No more receipt..
any scratch or bend ?
Where to COD ?
whizzkid
post Aug 3 2011, 02:24 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(FrancescoTop8 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:52 AM)
any scratch or bend ?
Where to COD ?
no bend, normal scratch if see closely..

Gombak area..
prophetjul
post Aug 3 2011, 07:21 AM

12,273 posts

QUOTE(FrancescoTop8 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:52 AM)
any scratch or bend ?
Where to COD ?
You still expecting $1500? biggrin.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 7:22 amAUGUST 2, 2011, 4:16 P.M. ET.PRECIOUS METALS: Gold At Record As Focus Shifts To Growth Worry

NEW YORK (Dow Jones)--Gold futures pushed to record highs Tuesday as concerns about a slowdown in global growth and Europe's debt crisis spurred investor demand for the metal as a refuge.

U.S. leaders Tuesday gave final approval to legislation raising the country's debt limit, averting a default. But the deal wasn't enough to stem the tide of investment in perceived safe-haven assets, as investors remain cautious on the chance that U.S. could see its credit rating downgraded and as growth stumbles across much of the developed world.

The most actively traded gold contract, for December delivery, climbed $22.80, or 1.4%, to settle at a record $1,644.50 a troy ounce on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange. The contract climbed as high as $1,646.80 an ounce, a record intraday high.

"There's still concern about the weak economy, growth generally, weak [purchasing managers' indexes] in a range of countries," said David Jollie, strategic analyst at Mitsui Global Precious Metals. U.S. debt was only part of the story behind gold's recent rise, he added.

Weaker-than-expected U.S. and European manufacturing data Monday dampened investors' appetite for risky assets. And currency markets Tuesday were rattled as worries about Europe's debt crisis sent Italian and Spanish bond yields to their widest levels since the adoption of the euro.

Some investors turn to gold as a refuge from turmoil in other markets, and the metal has reached all-time highs for four consecutive weeks. The Swiss franc hit record highs against the U.S. dollar and euro Tuesday and Treasury prices rose, highlighting the demand for a safe place to park cash.

"People are concerned about what currencies they hold," said Sterling Smith, a market analyst with Country Hedging. "Risk aversion is growing stronger."

Sentiment in the gold market also received a boost from the news that South Korea's central bank made its first gold purchases in 13 years. The bank acquired 25 tons of gold during June and July, bringing its total reserves to 39.4 tons at the end of last month. Central banks have been moving to reduce their dependence on the U.S. dollar, the world's chief reserve currency.

The central banks of Russia, Mexico and Thailand have also announced substantial gold purchases this year.

The U.S. Senate and President Barack Obama Tuesday as expected approved a measure raising the debt ceiling and cutting government spending, ending the risk of a default in the near term. The Treasury Department had said that the borrowing limit must be raised Tuesday for it to be able to meet all of its commitments.

Futures rose further into record territory during electronic trading after Tuesday's settlement, climbing as high as $1,661.90 a troy ounce as U.S. equities indexes slumped to their session lows at the end of their trading day.

"It's the fear trade," said Charles Nedoss, a senior market strategist with Olympus Futures. The U.S. debt deal "is obviously not the panacea people had hoped it would be. You're just seeing safe-haven money moving in" to gold as stocks slide, he added.

Gold's rise after the settlement was also fueled as Fitch Ratings said it could still place a negative outlook on the U.S. government's credit rating. The firm, which hasn't put the U.S. on review for a possible downgrade, is expected to complete a regular review by the end of the month.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Aug 3 2011, 07:22 AM
jphlau
post Aug 3 2011, 08:28 AM

1,202 posts

next milestone USD1800/oz???? brows.gif brows.gif
echoesian
post Aug 3 2011, 11:39 AM

3,294 posts

I'm looking for $2000/oz
prophetjul
post Aug 3 2011, 12:01 PM

12,273 posts

i am looking for $6,000/oz whistling.gif
lustman
post Aug 3 2011, 01:07 PM

256 posts

all wishes have been taken into consideration and it will reach the amount that you wished for but just can't tell you exactly when. it will definitely happen and please be patience. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 3 2011, 01:07 PM
lee90
post Aug 3 2011, 01:08 PM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

walao, the price boosted to $1655/oz today.. swt
echoesian
post Aug 3 2011, 01:10 PM

3,294 posts

$1658/oz now!

121 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top