169 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Bottom

The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

chazychaz
post May 29 2012, 05:11 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ May 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
Hi all,  I just bought a pair of Evisu raw selvage jeans over the weekend. As I understand from the sales person, it is better to wear it at least 6months to 1 year before 1st wash. I wanna check with you all how you all keep it clean
http://www.rawrdenim.com/2012/01/when-shou...-a-rough-guide/

my personal opinion..just wear until u cannot withstand the smell..washing it too early may effect the fading but who cares..as along as u comfortable in it and shows ur own character..

kevin190791
post May 29 2012, 05:42 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ May 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
Hi all,  I just bought a pair of Evisu raw selvage jeans over the weekend. As I understand from the sales person, it is better to wear it at least 6months to 1 year before 1st wash. I wanna check with you all how you all keep it clean
just wear it ur style, many wash is not a bad thing, sometimes it make ur jeans look vintage, just dont 'peras' ur jeans, let it hang to dry
dont think too much, just wear them broo flex.gif
Giles
post May 29 2012, 11:49 PM

Hi there people. This is Giles from Iron Heart. Haraki-san and I are looking forward to partying in Malaysia in February....
kevin190791
post May 29 2012, 11:59 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Giles @ May 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hi there people.  This is Giles from Iron Heart.  Haraki-san and I are looking forward to partying in Malaysia in February....
hello Mr.Giles.. looking forward to meet you in person too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Harvey_7
post May 30 2012, 12:02 AM

282 posts

Hi there people.  This is Giles from Iron Heart.  Haraki-san and I are looking forward to partying in Malaysia in February....
welcome to lowyat.net forum Mr.Giles! can't wait for the party.. rclxms.gif
alzaim
post May 30 2012, 12:13 AM

429 posts

ohh mai.. now i need myself a pair of iron heart..
dlaz
post May 30 2012, 09:02 AM

302 posts

89 dollars a pop!
http://www.b***eys.com/Naked-Famous-Denim-...le&index=11]n&f

This post has been edited by dlaz: May 30 2012, 09:03 AM
nekonano
post May 30 2012, 09:02 AM

78 posts

Stoked drool.gif drool.gif Can't wait
gnarkill
post May 30 2012, 09:29 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Giles @ May 30 2012, 12:49 AM)
welcome Mr. G.... cant wait for the party... rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
arthur5011
post May 30 2012, 10:38 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 29 2012, 05:11 PM)
http://www.rawrdenim.com/2012/01/when-shou...-a-rough-guide/

my personal opinion..just wear until u cannot withstand the smell..washing it too early may effect the fading but who cares..as along as u comfortable in it and shows ur own character..
Chaz thanks for the guide. But another thing, about the sizing. I think I read some where in v3 that the jeans will loosen after wear it for long time. The Evisu I just bought is my normal size. Should I change it to small size? Because I worried it will get to lose as currently the jeans fit me just nice.
g3n0c1d3
post May 30 2012, 11:08 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

welcome to our humble crib sir...

chazychaz
post May 30 2012, 11:13 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ May 30 2012, 10:38 AM)
Chaz thanks for the guide. But another thing, about the sizing. I think I read some where in v3 that the jeans will loosen after wear it for long time. The Evisu I just bought is my normal size. Should I change it to small size? Because I worried it will get to lose as currently the jeans fit me just nice.
sizing down for raw denim is normal practice by denimhead..but back to ur personal preferences again, no need to size down if u are feeling uncomfortable..if loose just wear a leather belt..

Just a friendly reminder, asking is good but all of fellow denimhead here are tired of answering the same question again and again...please read from the first post..
arthur5011
post May 30 2012, 11:31 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 30 2012, 11:13 AM)
sizing down for raw denim is normal practice by denimhead..but back to ur personal preferences again, no need to size down if u are feeling uncomfortable..if loose just wear a leather belt..

Just a friendly reminder, asking is good but all of fellow denimhead here are tired of answering the same question again and again...please read from the first post..
Hehehe. Okok. I read some of them. But just that dun really understand after reading it.. Anyway. The link you give me earlier is quite informative. Thanks a lot.
almari2010
post May 30 2012, 01:57 PM

410 posts

Welcome mr g. Can't wait this coming february. smile.gif

This post has been edited by almari2010: May 30 2012, 01:57 PM
hakeemy_007
post May 30 2012, 01:58 PM

77 posts

Wahh chazychaz, i see you're on a shopping spree.. Kena lottery kah bro? Anyway, lots of nice pickups there bro... I bet now yoi wish you have few extra legs... hehehe...

@giles; Hi there Giles!!! Selamat Datang!! hehehe.. Show support to Iron Heart guys.. hehe.
apsidewatch
post May 30 2012, 06:56 PM

504 posts

what an honour to have u both coming to malaysia, though i personally couldnt make it as im currently at australia. have fun partying icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
akudanaku
post May 30 2012, 09:13 PM

43 posts

welcome mr G.. great to have both of u coming to our shore..
dlaz
post May 30 2012, 11:51 PM

302 posts

Mr.Giles,i hope you guys will be bringing some heat when you guys come,cause i'll be preparing the moolah!lol but serious!
arm_audioslave
post May 31 2012, 02:02 AM

201 posts

gosh, welcome to both of you, cant wait to meet u guys in person!
kerryking
post May 31 2012, 11:30 AM

553 posts

wow, welcome Mr Giles..cant wait for February's party

This post has been edited by kerryking: May 31 2012, 11:30 AM

169 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:30 AM