Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

views

apsidewatch
post Oct 27 2011, 12:28 AM

Casual
Group: Junior Member

ffffffffffffffuuu , im so late to know about raw and selvedge denim by few days ago. at first all i though was " washed jeans are the best, raws are lame" and "why the hell do you want to buy a 1k evisu? shitty tone color" ... regretting for knowing about this too late. wink.gif

well too bad im still a student, now looking for my first pair of raw denim and Nudie Jeans looks good with the price. nod.gif or is it uniqlo a better choice?

apsidewatch
post Nov 7 2011, 11:02 PM

Casual

when will they be bringing in nudies? sad.gif
apsidewatch
post Nov 28 2011, 10:18 PM

Casual

guys, Nudie Thin Finn Organic Ecru Embo, 1 size down right?
apsidewatch
post Nov 29 2011, 10:23 PM

Casual

QUOTE(kevin190791 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:33 PM)
it all depends on the look you want to achieve and how it comforts you,
btw the more you size down, the more it will stretch ==> the more the jeans will be prone to tear
yeah, thats what im afraid of, esp crotch blow.1 of the downs in buying online, u cant give it a try first..

come on, why are we so poor that we dont have a store that sells nudie in malaysia? :furious
i know a shop that sells fake Nudies for RM99, Dolls Store and that's as far as we can go. they also sells fake cheap Monday. you can open their facebook page and have a look at it.

come to think of it, does the size for a fake and authentic nudies are the same?

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 29 2011, 11:03 AM)
i went a size down and it fit perfectly.
can u post here some pics of you wearing it?

QUOTE(public holiday @ Nov 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
should i alter my nudie? is kinda long
if it is selvedge, better not to or youll lose it.

btw, im 175. will L32 be doing good? im afraid its too long for me and i dont like to cuff it..

apsidewatch
post Dec 1 2011, 12:07 AM

Casual