The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread, Version 4

teNtiOn
post Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 29 2011, 05:00 PM)
yep. bleed on my onitsuka shoes. not so noticeable, but hard to clean off. sad.gif
rub it with an eraser..
bugb34r
post Mar 29 2011, 08:35 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

rub it with an eraser..

already done it before. not working. by the way, this is where the stain located. sad.gif
Jason
post Mar 30 2011, 02:25 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Mar 29 2011, 04:14 PM)
guys, any idea on how to clean raw selvedge jeans stain on leather type shoes? sad.gif
i think it gives the shoes extra character. why unhappy?

anyway, just share some pictures from San Francisco, birthplace of Levi's and some say jeans.
the Levi's vintage collection is the most complete I believe, covering Levi's from every significant iteration. all authentic selvedge like good ol days, made in the US of A.

jhchong
post Mar 30 2011, 03:07 PM

397 posts

wow great pics bro smile.gif

very interesting old school jeans.
bugb34r
post Mar 30 2011, 03:37 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

i think it gives the shoes extra character. why unhappy?

unhappy because i just bought the shoes. and save a lot of money for it. just want to keep it as clean as possible. sweat.gif
jhchong
post Mar 30 2011, 03:38 PM

397 posts

then you should not have worn the raw jeans with the shoe mah...lol
71ers
post Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM

467 posts

shoes would eventually get dirty lar .. that would bring out the character unless you plan to just keep them in the box
soulquarianz
post Mar 30 2011, 07:02 PM

556 posts

nice jason ! i'm still dying to get that 1947 cuts of levi's...btw did u visited self edge??

anyway got my AJDRS today from cultizm....superb service by them and fedex, shipped on monday arrived today !
jonnie
post Mar 30 2011, 08:20 PM

481 posts

Hi guys..i read a lot on the sizing for jeans and i got a little confused..
Say if i am a waist 34.. so for APC ill size down to 32.. does this mean i should go for APC size 30 ?
TSGrimm
post Mar 30 2011, 08:31 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

@jonnie,

yes.

Imperials mana cari? Lurk moar tongue.gif
One shop I can give you the name is Some Buddy Loves You. I forgot the address. Brunswick st? Or Smith st. I'm not too sure. I think it's Smith street. They got lotsa good hidden stuff there. Vintage stuff can be found there, as well as Chapel street. Chapel is a good place to walk on sunny days. It just oozes the REAL melbourne.

Added on March 30, 2011, 8:33 pmAlso check out thatstore. They got good variety of jeans. Many unheard of ones, but some of them feel very good and heavy as if they were woven very tightly.

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 30 2011, 08:33 PM
bugb34r
post Mar 30 2011, 08:42 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(jhchong @ Mar 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
then you should not have worn the raw jeans with the shoe mah...lol
QUOTE(71ers @ Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
shoes would eventually get dirty lar .. that would bring out the character unless you plan to just keep them in the box
yep, i know. but i just bought it. only wear for couple of times. sad.gif
don't have any other solution eh? unsure.gif
TSGrimm
post Mar 30 2011, 11:38 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Oh man, that's what I was just going to do to my room. Once I have worn in my current rotation, I'll start up my very own collection museum of jawnz.
pengejar
post Apr 1 2011, 04:15 AM

32 posts

WTF, what with those print on the legs?
afiqkhairi
post Apr 1 2011, 12:14 PM

143 posts

hi sifus,

anyone ordered from cultizm using the free shipping offer?

approx how long will it take to ship to msia? is it safe enuf?

kuzgo
post Apr 1 2011, 01:07 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(v2Rustie @ Mar 31 2011, 12:00 PM)
hey guys...i have this jeans which i think is raw = = im newb...any idea how long to wear b4 my 1st wash? need to keep for 6 months like nudie jeans? i prefer a lighter tone compare to its current state right now...
[attachmentid=2127124]
I dont think thats raw denim, and if you got those jeans from that blog i dont think theyre authentic either. whistling.gif
Balaclava
post Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

f***thishype sells replicas dude. how raw you want to get from that?
mofonyx
post Apr 3 2011, 09:45 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Whoa V4 already

Good job Grimm, sorry haven't been keeping track of this thread.

Here are my jeans, unfortunately no camera in the house so just taken with my Blackberry 9000. Will get better pics when I'm back in Malaysia.

My attempt at a fit pic, sunlight only!

jhchong
post Apr 3 2011, 11:41 PM

397 posts

nice. finally a pic that shows a well broken in pair.
TSGrimm
post Apr 3 2011, 11:48 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

That your full count? Looks like you've had several washes there. I can see some good contrast.
iamkent
post Apr 4 2011, 01:22 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

just want say " nice thread:"

169 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:47 PM