126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

gungho
post Mar 22 2011, 06:23 PM

Hey Guys,

I heard my SA told me under VW Insurance by its partners insurance like Allianz or Chartis, if the car got stolen, they will compensate 100% of the sum insured to you? Is that true?

After what happened to my case, I no longer trust my SA, just get my car in peace, and that's it, last deal for her.

I checked under Bank Negara rule said that only compensate 90% of sum insured if car got stolen.

The reason why I'm asking, I'm planning to get Insurance from my friend, she is doing General Insurance for car.

Added on March 22, 2011, 6:32 pmerr... sum insured or market value? not sure..

This post has been edited by gungho: Mar 22 2011, 06:32 PM
wira1979
post Mar 22 2011, 06:53 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Mar 22 2011, 05:15 PM)
I was considering between 320D and GTI few weeks back and decided on the GTI for few reasons. BMW 3 series is going to be replaced by new model next year since its launch in 2005. Already 6 years model. And yes, though the 320D has much higher torque, the GTI gives better kick on acceleration. Also, GTI has much better resale value. The 3 series resale value sucks. As for A4 2.0 S-Line, its more than 300k, not a fair price comparison. On paper, the 320D has less hp than GTI. A4 power is about the same as GTI
I fully agree. The 3 series is bound to be replaced either end of this year or the next. That's an instant RM50k loss on the second hand value of your car there. I plan to upgrade my car in the next 5 years and I believe the GTI will hold it's value well. I've personally seen 2005/2006 GTI's change hands at around RM150k. On average, the car only loses RM10k per year which I think is bloody fantastic. I don't think Benz's hold their value that well.
Mavik
post Mar 22 2011, 07:29 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(gungho @ Mar 22 2011, 06:23 PM)
Hey Guys,

I heard my SA told me under VW Insurance by its partners insurance like Allianz or Chartis, if the car got stolen, they will compensate 100% of the sum insured to you? Is that true?

After what happened to my case, I no longer trust my SA, just get my car in peace, and that's it, last deal for her.

I checked under Bank Negara rule said that only compensate 90% of sum insured if car got stolen.

The reason why I'm asking, I'm planning to get Insurance from my friend, she is doing General Insurance for car.

Added on March 22, 2011, 6:32 pmerr... sum insured or market value? not sure..
Sum insured and add in the market value into the mix. That is the realistic one
Yan
post Mar 22 2011, 08:17 PM

551 posts

hey guys..
i found a startling difference between my Golf TSI and another Golf TSI (showroom car). Both 2010 cars. Look at the photos below.

Mine 2010 Golf TSI is written as MFD menu and Missing the DIGITAL SPEED.

Showroom Golf TSI 2010 and also Scirocco TSI :
car is written as MFI Menu and has the DIGITAL SPEED

how come ar ? is this a software / firmware issue ? can get them to reflash it ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 22 2011, 08:18 PM
futobuta
post Mar 22 2011, 08:43 PM

1,519 posts

My baby has just been discharged from the hospital. She looks as good as new after the cosmetic surgery! icon_idea.gif I'm so happy. They did a good job. Tonight can sleep better already. nod.gif
h11g
post Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 22 2011, 08:43 PM)
My baby has just been discharged from the hospital. She looks as good as new after the cosmetic surgery! icon_idea.gif I'm so happy. They did a good job. Tonight can sleep better already.  nod.gif
very good to great bro, glad that ur baby is all well now
Mavik
post Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Mar 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
hey guys..
i found a startling difference between my Golf TSI and another Golf TSI (showroom car). Both 2010 cars. Look at the photos below.

Mine 2010 Golf TSI is written as MFD menu and Missing the DIGITAL SPEED.

Showroom Golf TSI 2010 and also Scirocco TSI :
car is written as MFI Menu and has the DIGITAL SPEED

how come ar ? is this a software / firmware issue ? can get them to reflash it ?
Change yours to UK English and you get MFI, or was it English US. Either or, its a language thing.
http://www.vwwatercooled.org.au/f112/mfd-n...fi-47700-2.html

wira1979
post Mar 22 2011, 09:45 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 22 2011, 08:43 PM)
My baby has just been discharged from the hospital. She looks as good as new after the cosmetic surgery! icon_idea.gif I'm so happy. They did a good job. Tonight can sleep better already.  nod.gif
Good on you bro. I'll get in touch with you should anything happen to my car and I need it fixed.

futobuta
post Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 22 2011, 09:45 PM)
Good on you bro. I'll get in touch with you should anything happen to my car and I need it fixed.
Better pray that nothing will happen to it lah. But sometimes, these things are just unavoidable. sweat.gif
Yan
post Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM)
Change yours to UK English and you get MFI, or was it English US. Either or, its a language thing.
http://www.vwwatercooled.org.au/f112/mfd-n...fi-47700-2.html
fantastic bro.. those in VW just now oso pening say maybe is software etc..haha...
i just went to my car changed to US (english) and also change some settings .. now i get the digital display smile.gif

btw anotehr thing ... for Scirocco 1.4 owners.. saw in brochure it comes with brake pad indicator ? i know our Golf TSI don't have lah the function
JAL811
post Mar 22 2011, 09:57 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Mar 22 2011, 09:55 PM)
fantastic bro.. those in VW just now oso pening say maybe is software etc..haha...
i just went to my car changed to US (english) and also change some settings .. now i get the digital display smile.gif
btw anotehr thing ... for Scirocco 1.4 owners..  saw in brochure it comes with brake pad indicator ? i know our Golf TSI don't have lah the function
golf tsi no brake pad wear indicator ? sad.gif
futobuta
post Mar 22 2011, 09:58 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM)
very good to great bro, glad that ur baby is all well now
Thanks man... really glad that it could be fixed without replacing the entire bumper. Don't have that much of spare cash around.... especially when tax season is coming. cry.gif R rear lights, LED DRL, RNS510... semua kasi gomen lor.... doh.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(JAL811 @ Mar 22 2011, 09:57 PM)
What's a 'brake pad wear indicator'? What does it look like? Is it in the MFD? Or one of the lights on the dash?

This post has been edited by futobuta: Mar 22 2011, 10:00 PM
Yan
post Mar 22 2011, 10:00 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Mar 22 2011, 09:57 PM)
not indicated in the brochure so i guess our golf tsi dun hav lah .. but need to confirm the brochure on scirocco says brake pad indicator.. wonder is it for 2.0 onli or 1.4 also has it as well...
Yan
post Mar 22 2011, 10:04 PM

551 posts

see the brochure (highlighted)

futobuta
post Mar 22 2011, 10:06 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Mar 22 2011, 10:04 PM)
see the brochure (highlighted)
How does the indicator look like?
h11g
post Mar 22 2011, 10:07 PM

2,114 posts

how come scirocco 1.4 comes with rcd510 but even mk6 gti comes with rcd310? stupid vgm
Royrogers
post Mar 22 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(h11g @ Mar 22 2011, 10:07 PM)
how come scirocco 1.4 comes with rcd510 but even mk6 gti comes with rcd310? stupid vgm
The Scirocco 1.4 does not come with RCD510. Only the 2.0 does
JAL811
post Mar 22 2011, 10:14 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 22 2011, 10:06 PM)
maybe a light on dash or some warning message in MFD
still hoping golf tsi got....
Yan
post Mar 22 2011, 10:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 22 2011, 10:06 PM)
no idea dude.. just saw in brochure only ... hence need someone who has the 1.4 rocco to confirm ...

i just placed a booking for a 1.4Rocco dark maroon just now ...

but a bit sien that a lot of features are taken out comparing to my tsi golf...
- no cruise ctrl,
- middle cup holder area don't have cover (dust),
- no front sensor,
- no rear air-cond vents,
- front bonnet no hydraulic arm,
- behind no cup holder at the centre console

sad.gif
h11g
post Mar 22 2011, 10:22 PM

2,114 posts

wow... so many things dont have yet the price is more expensive.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:13 PM