Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

jwrx
post May 16 2011, 12:18 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
Cherry Red = European Golf LED lights
Smoked Red = Golf R LED lights

Obviously, the smoked red ones are more awesome and faster
biggrin.gif you and your obsession with all things red...

kavia11
post May 16 2011, 12:58 AM

24 posts

guys how much is this rcd510 n rns510?
if we ask the dealer to change it when we purchase the car, is it a good deal to do that?
jwrx
post May 16 2011, 01:14 AM

515 posts

From dealer, RCD is 8k, RNS over 17k, obviously no one orders from the dealer
kavia11
post May 16 2011, 01:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 16 2011, 02:14 AM)
From dealer, RCD is 8k, RNS over 17k, obviously no one orders from the dealer
haha...so how much do you charge me if i want to trade in the current golf tsi version..to the rcd n rns?
you came highly recommended by Mark...
Mavik
post May 16 2011, 02:34 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 16 2011, 01:36 AM)
haha...so how much do you charge me if i want to trade in the current golf tsi version..to the rcd n rns?
No trade ins for the RCD310, just keep it for next time smile.gif
TSphas3r
post May 16 2011, 02:49 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 16 2011, 01:36 AM)
keep it and change back for every service?
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 07:46 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 16 2011, 02:49 AM)
Maintain good relationship with your SA and you wont have to. Either way, what's the worst that can go wrong if you install these since it's OEM and are standard equipment on the higher end VW models here in Malaysia.

Personally, I won't bother swapping it out come service time (unless something funky happens to the car of course).

Added on May 16, 2011, 7:49 am
QUOTE(jwrx @ May 16 2011, 12:18 AM)
biggrin.gif  you and your obsession with all things red...
Heheheh ... and red is not even my favorite color tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 16 2011, 07:49 AM
Vee Doubleyou
post May 16 2011, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
That 5k also includes 5 trips to and fro Ipoh - KL.  laugh.gif
Anyway it is not my car to work. I only take it out at night for a stroll (like my doggies) and also for trips on the highway.
wow, very expensive pet you've got there tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(phas3r @ May 16 2011, 02:49 AM)
no need lah. i had a good chat with my SA and he told me only the HU warranty will be voided. the rest no change since the HU is only plug & play. biggrin.gif
i think i'm gaining some grounds with the SA btw icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Vee Doubleyou: May 16 2011, 10:22 AM
glenns
post May 16 2011, 10:24 AM

41 posts

Just booked my Golf TSI last week, My SA quoted me if upgrade to RCD 510 + R LED lights + 17" denver rim for additional cost around 6k, existing new items need to be trade in. worth it? please advise.
Mavik
post May 16 2011, 10:33 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Vee Doubleyou @ May 16 2011, 10:19 AM)
wow, very expensive pet you've got there  tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:22 am
no need lah.  i had a good chat with my SA and he told me only the HU warranty will be voided.  the rest no change since the HU is only plug & play.  biggrin.gif
i think i'm gaining some grounds with the SA btw  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha let me warn you first bro, good with SA means better deals to buy stuff from them. What you want is to have a good relationship with your SC. Totally different set of people and they are the ones who will work on your warranty claims icon_rolleyes.gif
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 10:34 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(glenns @ May 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
Just booked my Golf TSI last week, My SA quoted me if upgrade to  RCD 510 + R LED lights + 17" denver rim for additional cost around 6k, existing new items need to be trade in. worth it? please advise.
Don't know about the rest, but I'd grab that deal with both hands and legs if tires are included.
Silenced
post May 16 2011, 10:37 AM

439 posts

Time for v3 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Silenced: May 16 2011, 10:38 AM
Yan
post May 16 2011, 10:39 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 16 2011, 10:33 AM)
Hahaha let me warn you first bro, good with SA means better deals to buy stuff from them. What you want is to have a good relationship with your SC. Totally different set of people and they are the ones who will work on your warranty claims  icon_rolleyes.gif
to be even more precise.. prob get close to the service manager .. wink.gif
glenns
post May 16 2011, 10:59 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 16 2011, 10:34 AM)
Don't know about the rest, but I'd grab that deal with both hands and legs if tires are included.
agreed...thanks nod.gif
Kilang Kimpalan
post May 16 2011, 11:04 AM

Guys, just wondering if any golf 1.4 tsi owner has tuned their ECU with APR or REVO etc. Could you tell me the cost, where and how the car copes with the new remap. I'm thinking of getting either REVO or APR.
D3vilsim
post May 16 2011, 11:11 AM

1,260 posts

just to share it here. someone complain the FA Wagen Johor service
http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=2333808

cheers
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 11:11 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
to be even more precise.. prob get close to the service manager  .. wink.gif
Abang Yan ... apa macam? Still interested in the screen protector?
Yan
post May 16 2011, 11:14 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 16 2011, 11:11 AM)
Abang Yan ... apa macam? Still interested in the screen protector?
actually the rns510 i bought came with the screen protector dy .. but nvm.. i'll buy fr u oso lah ..hehe...
where u stay bro .. mayb can meet up for a drink or sthing...

Mavik
post May 16 2011, 11:27 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ May 16 2011, 11:04 AM)
Guys, just wondering if any golf 1.4 tsi owner has tuned their ECU with APR or REVO etc. Could you tell me the cost, where and how the car copes with the new remap. I'm thinking of getting either REVO or APR.
APR - Call Karl/Jonathan at +60123900012
Revo - Contact Kevin (http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/revo-technik) sales@modyourfast.com

QUOTE(Yan @ May 16 2011, 11:14 AM)
actually the rns510 i bought came with the screen protector dy .. but nvm.. i'll buy fr u oso lah ..hehe...
where u stay bro .. mayb can meet up for a drink or sthing...
Lets go for a quick drink tomorrow?

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ May 16 2011, 11:11 AM)
just to share it here. someone complain the FA Wagen Johor service
http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=2333808
cheers
Sorry bro, ultimate banana here. Need your translation skillz! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 16 2011, 11:29 AM
Yan
post May 16 2011, 11:30 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 16 2011, 11:27 AM)
APR - Call Karl/Jonathan at +60123900012
Revo - Contact Kevin (http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/revo-technik) sales@modyourfast.com
Lets go for a quick drink tomorrow?

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:29 am
Sorry bro, ultimate banana here. Need your translation skillz! tongue.gif
cool.. let's go for a quick TT

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0299sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:39 AM