126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion V2..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

D3vilsim
post Mar 31 2011, 05:23 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(hellson @ Mar 31 2011, 05:04 PM)
hurmz...dono wat's the price for the polo gti..if 130k+ i think it's better then buy civic although the car is smaller then civic...btw..polo n golf driver..how's the sound quality?i mean audio...does it need to change the speaker and add amp + woofer?
can't compare civic & polo la. Completely different category biggrin.gif

Most of the car u need to mod ICE if you demand high quality. Unless those car come with high end ICE system like Bose. As for VW is Dyna Audio.

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 31 2011, 05:09 PM)
For me, the sound system so so only... (No Offense) IMHO...
Should said..Normal hahahahaha

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Mar 31 2011, 05:10 PM)
I saw it at the car review website , but I forgot which 1 d  sweat.gif  , nw finding back the sources. I start digging the Polo Gti news since last year until my gf say I'm insane d  rclxm9.gif  LOL ..the % is almost the same macam you brows.gif
Agree.. i keep watch youtube see got any new review coming up for polo gti. Lucky i keep my City so gf wont sound much la. lol

QUOTE(crocky @ Mar 31 2011, 05:13 PM)
So polo gti share same engine with golf tsi?
Yape Same engine. Just the configuration and mapping to make it 180hp drool.gif
Mavik
post Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 31 2011, 05:09 PM)
For me, the sound system so so only... (No Offense) IMHO...
None taken, the sound system is not too bad. Better than my previous cars (Vios & Civic) coz it has more speakers and better clarity. But that is my own personal opinion only. I have set in other cars which offer better systems especially in my friend's car who are real ICE addicts! Also that is why a lot of people opt for the Dynaudio system which VW offers in other countries! Sadly Malaysia takde

Added on March 31, 2011, 5:42 pmFor those of you who are gunning for the Polo GTI, here are some facts for you all to be happy about biggrin.gif

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/driving/j...icle7147869.ece
http://www.fastestlaps.com/cars/vw_polo_gti_14_tsi.html

Only thing is that we can't get the stated bhp on paper as those are usually rated with Ron98 petrol (same for the rest of the other VW marques here as well).

This post has been edited by Mavik: Mar 31 2011, 05:42 PM
gladfly
post Mar 31 2011, 05:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
None taken, the sound system is not too bad. Better than my previous cars (Vios & Civic) coz it has more speakers and better clarity. But that is my own personal opinion only. I have set in other cars which offer better systems especially in my friend's car who are real ICE addicts! Also that is why a lot of people opt for the Dynaudio system which VW offers in other countries! Sadly Malaysia takde

Added on March 31, 2011, 5:42 pmFor those of you who are gunning for the Polo GTI, here are some facts for you all to be happy about biggrin.gif

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/driving/j...icle7147869.ece
http://www.fastestlaps.com/cars/vw_polo_gti_14_tsi.html

Only thing is that we can't get the stated bhp on paper as those are usually rated with Ron98 petrol (same for the rest of the other VW marques here as well).
Dyna ade...get from scrapped Passat CC la...yalor..me sit in Lexus with Mark Levinsons.... sweat.gif . I love Dyna audios...since me Hi-Fi kaki...always feel that only pure Hi-Fi brands can deliver top SQ, Just wish that Naim will introduce car Hi-Fi for the masses (not only for Bentley). rclxms.gif
D3vilsim
post Mar 31 2011, 06:13 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 31 2011, 05:48 PM)
Dyna ade...get from scrapped Passat CC la...yalor..me sit in Lexus with Mark Levinsons.... sweat.gif . I love Dyna audios...since me Hi-Fi kaki...always feel that only pure Hi-Fi brands can deliver top SQ, Just wish that Naim will introduce car Hi-Fi for the masses (not only for Bentley).  rclxms.gif
Agree. But once mod the ICe.. i am sure many thing can be warranty void. sigh ~
gladfly
post Mar 31 2011, 07:45 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 06:13 PM)
Agree. But once mod the ICe.. i am sure many thing can be warranty void. sigh ~
So far as I know from the forum..yes VW very sticky with warranty. But depends on SC, if Sc can kau tim for or not.
Yan
post Mar 31 2011, 08:00 PM

551 posts

poison poison .!! just got my rims done .. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Mar 31 2011, 08:01 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
stevenlys
post Mar 31 2011, 08:21 PM

846 posts

Hi to all VW lover here , anyone got any clue how to make the speed meter speed around before we start the engine? GTI mk6 owner here
Kilang Kimpalan
post Mar 31 2011, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Mar 31 2011, 08:21 PM)
Hi to all VW lover here , anyone got any clue how to make the speed meter speed around before we start the engine? GTI mk6 owner here
Can only be done via VCDS formerly know as Vag-Com made by Ross Tech.
BrokenOne
post Mar 31 2011, 08:26 PM

178 posts

I've changed all the speakers, tweeters and put in amp and a woofer. Will that void any warranty?
Yan
post Mar 31 2011, 08:29 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Mar 31 2011, 08:26 PM)
I've changed all the speakers, tweeters and put in amp and a woofer. Will that void any warranty?
yes void... smile.gif even changed not at VW but outside 3rd party also confirm void...
tritonite
post Mar 31 2011, 08:33 PM

337 posts

'He's cheating He's got park assist' laugh.gif

eetony
post Mar 31 2011, 10:02 PM

445 posts

how about if i change the speakers and tweeters only, hide the crossover in the door panel so SC wont notice right...
D3vilsim
post Mar 31 2011, 10:14 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Mar 31 2011, 08:00 PM)
poison poison .!!  just got my rims done .. drool.gif
WOW !!! drool.gif drool.gif what is the damage ??

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Mar 31 2011, 08:26 PM)
Jialat void. As long as u touch the cable. When your ECU burn or what ever happen the SC can just blame is cause by your Ice setup. Again it's really depend on how's ur kam zhen with the SC.
So once mod, pls dont care about warranty. If worried about warranty then just leave it stock for 5 years ...which i dont think we can icon_rolleyes.gif
Yan
post Mar 31 2011, 10:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Mar 31 2011, 10:14 PM)
WOW !!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  what is the damage ??
Jialat void. As long as u touch the cable. When your ECU burn or what ever happen the SC can just blame is cause by your Ice setup. Again it's really depend on how's ur kam zhen with the SC.
So once mod, pls dont care about warranty. If worried about warranty then just leave it stock for 5 years ...which i dont think we can  icon_rolleyes.gif
rm500.. spray + black aluminum metal valve
Glau
post Mar 31 2011, 11:03 PM

418 posts

Had news, that official volks mods are coming in very soon. I asked for polo ( as I drive one) seems that there will be a stage 1 chip mod, body kits and fog lamps. Best thing is as it is installed by vw itself the warranty is still intact.
JAL811
post Mar 31 2011, 11:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Mar 31 2011, 11:03 PM)
Had news, that official volks mods are coming in very soon. I asked for polo ( as I drive one) seems that there will be a stage 1 chip mod, body kits and fog lamps. Best thing is as it is installed by vw itself the warranty is still intact.
that's wonderful news.
D3vilsim
post Mar 31 2011, 11:22 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Mar 31 2011, 11:03 PM)
Great News !!!
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2011, 11:24 PM

184 posts

ICE are addictive, but I usually refrain myself to mod so unless really cannot pakai lol...

(Don't want extra weight)
D3vilsim
post Mar 31 2011, 11:32 PM

1,260 posts

ICE...... stop listen other poison ice then u would be safe. Once try consider die lol
ZeroSP
post Mar 31 2011, 11:36 PM

184 posts

ICE poison usually I resist easily, what I cannot resist in those bodykits, rims, paint protection system lol tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:41 AM