QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2011, 06:47 PM)
thanks ya... LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)
LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)
Mar 9 2011, 07:27 PM
65 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Mar 9 2011, 07:36 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
anyone cn teach me how to save a contact num ?><
cse i save my contact up at sim tool kit thn my phonebook, i click new entry but whn i open my watsapp... i couldnt find my frends... how to solve this pro? This post has been edited by susuquan: Mar 9 2011, 07:49 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 09:29 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi Guys
I just bought my OI yesterday. My problem is I can't connect my phone to the LG PC Suite. It will detect the phone and stop working halfway saying there is a problem detected. It says I'm suppose to click LG Suite icon on the USB connection mode in the settings of my phone. All i have is Mass storage only icon there.. Hope you guys can help me... and sorry if this is a dumb question.. |
Mar 9 2011, 09:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Mela81 @ Mar 9 2011, 09:29 PM) Hi Guys welcome to this family,I just bought my OI yesterday. My problem is I can't connect my phone to the LG PC Suite. It will detect the phone and stop working halfway saying there is a problem detected. It says I'm suppose to click LG Suite icon on the USB connection mode in the settings of my phone. All i have is Mass storage only icon there.. Hope you guys can help me... and sorry if this is a dumb question.. u got install the lg pc suite for ur computer ? if don't have,go connect ur phone with usb cable and cut it from ur phone memory card and install usb driver,try look for it at ur phone memory card ~ |
Mar 9 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2011, 09:35 PM) welcome to this family, Thanks for replying XeactorZ yes I've installed the lg pc suite on my computer. It did connect to my phone at the beginning and halfway it stopped. It says got problem. Should I tick the mass storage icon before connecting it to the computer? Becoz even when I tick it it wouldn't connect to lg pc suiteu got install the lg pc suite for ur computer ? if don't have,go connect ur phone with usb cable and cut it from ur phone memory card and install usb driver,try look for it at ur phone memory card ~ |
Mar 9 2011, 10:37 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Mela81 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:22 PM) Thanks for replying XeactorZ yes I've installed the lg pc suite on my computer. It did connect to my phone at the beginning and halfway it stopped. It says got problem. Should I tick the mass storage icon before connecting it to the computer? Becoz even when I tick it it wouldn't connect to lg pc suite You don't need to toggle mass storage for the LG PC Suite to detect your phone. Try ticking the usb debugging mode. Settings > applications > development if I'm not mistaken. |
Mar 9 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Mela81 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:22 PM) Thanks for replying XeactorZ yes I've installed the lg pc suite on my computer. It did connect to my phone at the beginning and halfway it stopped. It says got problem. Should I tick the mass storage icon before connecting it to the computer? Becoz even when I tick it it wouldn't connect to lg pc suite haha welcomeerm at this case i not very sure coz can say i just use 1 or 2 times oni and u use it can't update anythings also wor,then u connect for wat ? Added on March 9, 2011, 10:49 pm QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2011, 06:55 PM) Help all, anyone can help me to solve this question ??i got problem with my problem below are the details : Problem 1 : sometime when i hold power button to turn on my phone, it stuck at LG there for very long time, so force me to unplug the battery and plug back to turn on my phone i know make this thing for more will hurt my phone,but i don't have other method to let it off and i got this problem alot time already so anyone can help me fix this problem ? Problem 2 : sometime when i click an apps,example facebook once i click it,it go inside the apps and loading then jump out to home screen,so i try again,still same not only facebook,other apps also got so i force to turn off my phone,but when turn off,it still shows the home screen but at top,my sim card no more signal and also shows no sdcard detected then finally off it but i must unplug the battery and plug it back so i can successfully open phone,if not will also get back the problem 1 Conclusion : should i reinstall the LG build in rom 2.2.1 ??? coz this 2 problem very anooying if keep like that 1 day my phone sure send to LG electronic to let them repair anyone can give me suggestion ? sometime hang often but im guarantee i no upgrade my phone rom,its already build v10e wor how come got this problem ? This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 9 2011, 10:49 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 11:17 PM
125 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
wooohooo...LG O1 now having own thread...nice
Mar 9 2011, 11:32 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Recently i brought myself a new DIGI num. I wondering whether i can connect to zero.facebook with android ?
Mar 9 2011, 11:38 PM
Mar 10 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Music Mania @ Mar 9 2011, 10:37 PM) You don't need to toggle mass storage for the LG PC Suite to detect your phone. Try ticking the usb debugging mode. Settings > applications > development if I'm not mistaken. Still couldn't connect.. Hmm I'm giving up... anyway I have another question how long does your battery last? mine lasted for less than a day today I full charge it (Left it charging overnite) off GPS, change to 2g connection,minimum web surfing, haven't played any games on it, no call just a couple of sms/whatsapp and now I have half a battery left is that normal? I thought the battery will last for two days.. But now half gone I doubt it will.. |
Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM
711 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE Still couldn't connect.. Hmm I'm giving up... anyway I have another question how long does your battery last? mine lasted for less than a day sad.gif today I full charge it (Left it charging overnite) off GPS, change to 2g connection,minimum web surfing, haven't played any games on it, no call just a couple of sms/whatsapp and now I have half a battery left is that normal? I thought the battery will last for two days.. But now half gone I doubt it will.. If you leave you phone idle, it can last 2 day. Smart phone is not same as normal phone. The phone itself consume a lot of battery. Just like laptop. Old laptop can last 2 to 3 hour. But most of the new laptop can't last longer than 2 hour.. You want new technology, you need to sacrifice. Unless you are rich buddy who use expensive gadget. |
Mar 10 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(calson @ Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM) If you leave you phone idle, it can last 2 day. Smart phone is not same as normal phone. The phone itself consume a lot of battery. I see, OK Thanks for the info... so I need to bring my charger in my bag then Just like laptop. Old laptop can last 2 to 3 hour. But most of the new laptop can't last longer than 2 hour.. You want new technology, you need to sacrifice. Unless you are rich buddy who use expensive gadget. |
Mar 10 2011, 02:55 PM
1,207 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2011, 10:46 PM) haha welcome try to do a factory reset and see.erm at this case i not very sure coz can say i just use 1 or 2 times oni and u use it can't update anythings also wor,then u connect for wat ? Added on March 9, 2011, 10:49 pm anyone can help me to solve this question ?? sometime hang often but im guarantee i no upgrade my phone rom,its already build v10e wor how come got this problem ? |
Mar 10 2011, 03:45 PM
482 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hi guys..
do you normally put the Taskiller widget on home and use it when the available memory goes down? my o1 is v10e 2.2.1..standard..normal idle around 300mb..multitask around 150-250mb available..and after using apps, i usually tap the taskiller widget to kill all app before locking the screens.. it is useful becos some apps dun have exit button like opera mobile.. any other methods or widget to make things easier ? |
Mar 10 2011, 07:07 PM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang |
i got a prob here. hope someone can show me the solution ,^^
I got a sandisk 8gb card. manage to partition it, one for FAT32 n ext4. however yest i tried to repartition it cos wan to reinstall a rom then out of sudden, everything in the microsd cant be format. i tried to format using minitool. it shows formatted. then when i plug in back to phone , my files still there. how come a? tried all the way like full wipe. reformat then partition then merge. also not working. i delete a folder in the microsd tru phone. then after restart. the folder still there. how a? |
Mar 10 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Mar 10 2011, 07:07 PM) i got a prob here. hope someone can show me the solution ,^^ What are you using to partition your SD card? I partitioned it using the custom recovery.I got a sandisk 8gb card. manage to partition it, one for FAT32 n ext4. however yest i tried to repartition it cos wan to reinstall a rom then out of sudden, everything in the microsd cant be format. i tried to format using minitool. it shows formatted. then when i plug in back to phone , my files still there. how come a? tried all the way like full wipe. reformat then partition then merge. also not working. i delete a folder in the microsd tru phone. then after restart. the folder still there. how a? |
Mar 10 2011, 07:25 PM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang |
yeah. i used custom recovery for the first time. then for second time. i use custom recovery also for partition. after that. i feel tat i need to delete everything in it. so i open my mini partition tools. n reformat everything. merge it make it back like original 8gb card. duno why after i format, still shows nth. folder all still inside.
Mar 10 2011, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Mar 10 2011, 07:25 PM) yeah. i used custom recovery for the first time. then for second time. i use custom recovery also for partition. after that. i feel tat i need to delete everything in it. so i open my mini partition tools. n reformat everything. merge it make it back like original 8gb card. duno why after i format, still shows nth. folder all still inside. So what you're trying to do now is delete the partition?If that was your aim, I used the custom recovery and just set the partition to 0. |
Mar 10 2011, 07:42 PM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
hey...any of you got this before?
i plug my phone to my pc, but the phone doesn't prompt out a USB Mass storage screen although i have the drivers installed. |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:23 AM |