LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

calson
post Feb 23 2011, 02:11 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

I have no problem in OC to 730.
calson
post Feb 23 2011, 04:13 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 23 2011, 02:13 PM)
I have no problem to operate at 730Mhz too. Even the battery drain is not as bad as I thought it would be.

Btw calson, do state your phone color + ROM flex.gif
Red color running Void Delta

By the way, about the installed papago X5,
I'm using thailand version with MFM latest map.
Thailand version support landscape mode.
*Ahem* version xD
calson
post Feb 23 2011, 04:51 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

I use void with LG original launcher which support category.
get your swype here http://beta.swype.com/
calson
post Feb 24 2011, 02:37 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Anyone know how to disable data plan but allow MMS? Can't find the answer anywhere. please provide full guide smile.gif
calson
post Feb 24 2011, 05:02 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Not get use to small icon for SMS alert notification, I have missed many SMS, notice only after long time.

Anyway to make the SMS indication like flash, and SMS number more obvious?

Use Handcent buddy!

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:03 pm
i'm still having problems with sending or receiving MMS sad.gif

just to check with u all,
is your access point for digimms settings are as follow:-

Name Digi MMS
APN digimms
Proxy <Not set>
Port <Not set>
Username mms
Password ***
Server <Not set>
MMSC http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
MMS Proxy 203.92.128.160
MMS Port 9201
MCC 502
MNC 16
Authentication type <Not set>
APN type mms

are yours any different from mine? i'm running void echo ROM.

Same as yours. I think DIGI MMS all is the same and it is locked ( you can't choose or edit from access point since it is default)

This post has been edited by calson: Feb 24 2011, 05:03 PM
calson
post Feb 25 2011, 05:07 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

no 3g calls ??
dun cheat me leh,then how use skype ??
skype already got its application on market ~

you must understand what is 3g and 3g video call.
3G is not front camera.
3G is sort of connection. older type is EDGE, GPRS

if you want to use the front camera to show your face during call, that one is call Video call via 3G. usually we call it as 3G video call.

Added on February 25, 2011, 5:11 am
The best kernal to replace the stock kernal is Dev_Caveman.
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=933686

Which kernel? got 3 inside.
Faster readout fix or Touchscreen optimization + axis inversion workaround ?

This post has been edited by calson: Feb 25 2011, 05:11 AM
calson
post Feb 25 2011, 05:40 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

If you read the manual, video call is NOT supported. And Skype famous for it cheap internet voice call (video is just part of it).

If u insist of video call, maybe u can try this: laugh.gif

Epic ! Hehe...

ya what i means is video call
sad no video call on this phone T.T
you should do a research before buy this phone T.T
calson
post Feb 25 2011, 10:14 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Need to use customer kernel 1st if I'm not mistaken

Added on February 25, 2011, 11:27 pmGuys, recently I'm using class 4 8GB MicroSD. I put a lot of apps on my microSD. When i reboot my phone, the app from SD is loading like a snail. I need to wait around 5min for the entire list of apps to load. What about you guys?

This post has been edited by calson: Feb 25 2011, 11:27 PM
calson
post Feb 26 2011, 03:14 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
How many apps have you installed? How many of them are widgets or running at start-up?
I used video call once in the last 4 years. That shows how 'important' it is to  me.
Around 20, most of them doesn't auto run. After i reboot, the icon doesn't come up. need to wait around 5min for them to pop out sad.gif

QUOTE(Rolland @ Feb 26 2011, 01:02 AM)
How about me..will anyone really miss out a hot babe?  drool.gif ..add me please ..stock rom 10c color black rclxms.gif
I will not rclxms.gif

Added on February 26, 2011, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Feb 26 2011, 02:17 PM)
gosh! i encounter phone meory full although i hv an 8gb sdcard.. any idea how to set installation and apps download to sdcard by default?
Move your apps to SDcard. Google it buddy ~

This post has been edited by calson: Feb 26 2011, 03:15 PM
calson
post Feb 27 2011, 01:25 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 27 2011, 12:25 AM)
my sdcard can still auto dismount or those apps in my sdcard doesn't appear on my app screen although the phone detects the present of my sdcard sad.gif
Mine happens after reboot only. wait 2 or 3 min.. it will be there until your next reboot
calson
post Mar 2 2011, 06:51 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Mar 2 2011, 06:00 PM)
It's not a problem. The developer just didn't update the name.
He is lazy rclxms.gif
calson
post Mar 6 2011, 09:37 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

everyone here using optimus one, do u all sign up any plan from digi/celcom? or juz use wifi to online?isit fast?

I'm using wifi only. Speed depends on the signal
calson
post Mar 7 2011, 09:03 AM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

btw, where did u guys buy ur O1 from?

Celcom Ipoh without contract
calson
post Mar 10 2011, 01:56 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Still couldn't connect.. Hmm I'm giving up... anyway I have another question how long does your battery last? mine lasted for less than a day sad.gif
today I full charge it (Left it charging overnite) off GPS, change to 2g connection,minimum web surfing, haven't played any games on it, no call just a couple of sms/whatsapp and now I have half a battery left is that normal? I thought the battery will last for two days.. But now half gone I doubt it will..

If you leave you phone idle, it can last 2 day. Smart phone is not same as normal phone. The phone itself consume a lot of battery.

Just like laptop. Old laptop can last 2 to 3 hour. But most of the new laptop can't last longer than 2 hour.. You want new technology, you need to sacrifice. Unless you are rich buddy who use expensive gadget.

0.0194sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 06:07 PM