101 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

XeactorZ
post Jun 29 2011, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ax_crewz @ Jun 28 2011, 11:47 PM)
i can't say anything,,haha,, sweat.gif  sweat.gif
because this week very busy on my college life
haiz
still got exam this friday ==
not enuf time at all

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jun 29 2011, 12:20 AM)
LOL. u can have a try at canteen 1. maybe possible for you.
ya, the moment i over CITC also same, can't access. so do canteen 2 as well. =(
haha... rolleyes.gif
ya just now i try at CITC again
same,all network keep stuck at obtaining ip address
epic fail lar TARC wifi !!!

QUOTE(PhatPhunk @ Jun 29 2011, 01:24 PM)
Hey guys. New P500 user here. Actually got mine since last 2 weeks ago. Recently updated to official 10G rom and am very happy that the touchscreen bug is now fixed! I noticed battery life is a little better too. It drains a little much slower compared to last time. I guess the CPU spike when touching the screen does affect the battery life. How long does yours last? Last night was kinda strange, cause I was using it till it reached like 48%, and then left it idle during my sleep and when I woke up, it drained till 20%. Is this normal? I've turned off all synching and even cleared the memory. There's no sim card plugged in too, meaning it's totally in offline mode =.=
wah how come drain until 20%
me oni drain around 10% maximum oni
me also same as u,but i use my phone as my alarm and put bside me
once wake up and check battery usage,less around 10% battery life than before i sleep
PhatPhunk
post Jun 29 2011, 05:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 29 2011, 05:46 PM)
because this week very busy on my college life
haiz
still got exam this friday ==
not enuf time at all
ya just now i try at CITC again
same,all network keep stuck at obtaining ip address
epic fail lar TARC wifi !!!
wah how come drain until 20%
me oni drain around 10% maximum oni
me also same as u,but i use my phone as my alarm and put bside me
once wake up and check battery usage,less around 10% battery life than before i sleep
Hmm.. Not sure why. I'll monitor it closely again tonight. Will have it on full charge before I sleep and see what happens the next morning.
XeactorZ
post Jun 29 2011, 09:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(PhatPhunk @ Jun 29 2011, 05:55 PM)
Hmm.. Not sure why. I'll monitor it closely again tonight. Will have it on full charge before I sleep and see what happens the next morning.
ok remember the phone battery bfore and after u sleep today ~
jackpro41
post Jun 29 2011, 10:24 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 29 2011, 09:49 PM)
ok remember the phone battery bfore and after u sleep today ~
lol...

ya la, got wifi also can't connect and use it. macam tak ada wifi. no difference. =(
XeactorZ
post Jun 29 2011, 11:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:24 PM)
lol...

ya la, got wifi also can't connect and use it. macam tak ada wifi. no difference. =(
that why I say epic fail on TARC college wifi
even my fren laptop can connect but also no internet access =_=
wohoo
post Jun 30 2011, 12:06 AM

250 posts

RT XeactorZ and jackpro41..

from what i c..i think..mayb ur college wifi is protected.. you need to register with the IT staff so that they can add your MAC adds then only you can online.. + plus they need to configure the LAN setting and use their proxy...try ask the IT staff for assistance..hehe
Rolland
post Jun 30 2011, 09:08 AM

214 posts

Hi, anyone try using gingerbreak 1.2 to root the phone ? after rooting even though superuser right is in there but i can't seem to get setcpu to work, it is still detect the phone as unrooted, is there any step that i miss? hmm.gif
PhatPhunk
post Jun 30 2011, 10:52 AM

13 posts

Woah! I took note of my battery level prior to hitting the sack - it was at 65% And when I woke up and check, it was at 66%?! Then after a few seconds, it went to 65% again. Oh, and I forgot to mention that previously, "Background Sync" was turned on. I turned it off last night and, hmmm... seems to help =) I'll pop in my Sim card tonight and see if it makes any difference if the phone's on 2G. Were you guys able to achieve better battery performance by installing custom roms/kernels?
mrlrie
post Jun 30 2011, 04:27 PM

where to buy original charger adapter??
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 04:38 PM

435 posts

Guys i am going to buy this phone during this weekend so i have a question. How much is this phone market price? Give me a estimated price will do.... sad.gif

Thanks in advance

Btw first time buying a smart phone ... hope it wont be that expensive...
salem74
post Jun 30 2011, 04:39 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Jun 30 2011, 09:08 AM)
Hi, anyone try using gingerbreak 1.2 to root the phone ? after rooting even though superuser right is in there but i can't seem to get setcpu to work, it is still detect the phone as unrooted, is there any step that i miss?  hmm.gif
download root checker to confirm root and busybox installed.

Added on June 30, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Jun 30 2011, 04:38 PM)
Guys i am going to buy this phone during this weekend so i have a question. How much is this phone market price? Give me a estimated price will do....  sad.gif

Thanks in advance

i think i saw before the rrp now is RM 699.

This post has been edited by salem74: Jun 30 2011, 04:41 PM
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 04:45 PM

435 posts

[/quote]

How bout ap? hope its 500 ..... 699 for ori set ah?
salem74
post Jun 30 2011, 06:20 PM

32 posts

yea, 699 for ori, just use the SEARCH in garage sales for more prices.
TS:3mushy:3
post Jun 30 2011, 06:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

[quote=sheldonyong,Jun 30 2011, 04:45 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
There's no AP set for LG. Some shops may sell lower than the RRP, but chances are they are 99.9% original sets.
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 07:03 PM

435 posts

[quote=:3mushy:3,Jun 30 2011, 07:28 PM]

[/quote]
There's no AP set for LG. Some shops may sell lower than the RRP, but chances are they are 99.9% original sets.

[/quote]

Wah serious ah ? RRP 699 ? AHHHHH need to starve...
raymannlucas
post Jun 30 2011, 07:05 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Jun 30 2011, 04:38 PM)
Guys i am going to buy this phone during this weekend so i have a question. How much is this phone market price? Give me a estimated price will do....  sad.gif

Thanks in advance

good choice for a new smartphone user who wanna experience the potential of android.. thumbup.gif
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 07:09 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 30 2011, 08:05 PM)
good choice for a new smartphone user who wanna experience the potential of android..  thumbup.gif
Any idea how much is the price now ? Really 699? i am going to shop for it this sat/sun any shop to recommend ? around KL/Subang area also can.
alucard1412
post Jun 30 2011, 08:13 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Jun 30 2011, 07:09 PM)
Any idea how much is the price now ? Really 699? i am going to shop for it this sat/sun any shop to recommend ? around KL/Subang area also can.
i got this phone last saturday for 700 at digital mall...1st floor, the shop to the left after taking the elevator up smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 30 2011, 09:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wohoo @ Jun 30 2011, 12:06 AM)
RT XeactorZ and jackpro41..

from what i c..i think..mayb ur college wifi is protected.. you need to register with the IT staff so that they can add your MAC adds then only you can online.. + plus they need to configure the LAN setting and use their proxy...try ask the IT staff for assistance..hehe
no lar depends the wifi
today morning i can connect it ==
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 11:27 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:13 PM)
i got this phone last saturday for 700 at digital mall...1st floor, the shop to the left after taking the elevator up  smile.gif
which digital mall subang's? whats the shop name?

101 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:28 PM