LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

Rolland
post Feb 26 2011, 01:02 AM

214 posts

How about me..will anyone really miss out a hot babe? drool.gif ..add me please ..stock rom 10c color black rclxms.gif
Rolland
post Mar 24 2011, 09:33 AM

214 posts

Dear All,

Other than improvement on the google apps (map, gmail, etc...) are updated. now can use offline google map and priority inbox! Is there anymore significant improvement? in term of speed and stability? I am stll with stock 10C tongue.gif

Rolland
post Mar 27 2011, 10:11 AM

214 posts

Anyone still facing GPS lock problem with custom ROM like Void or Cyanogen. I am hesitate of want to root it or update the stock rom to 10f. Btw, Anyone has map for Thailand? especially hattyai area, really appreciates sharing with me the map, sawadeekap smile.gif
Rolland
post Mar 29 2011, 11:42 PM

214 posts

Hi there :-) ....Anyone can help to show me an alternative way to update the phone firmware to 10f instead of using the LG Mobile Support Tools? I have try multiple times with the LG Mobile support tools and it just hang after it detected my phone while i go on click start updating. I am using Windows 7 32 bit. Really hope for a helping hand from all kind handsome boys and pretty girls
Rolland
post Apr 28 2011, 03:14 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 25 2011, 04:30 PM)
hmm, i assume u haven't send in the registration card yet? check LG website, they got one page to register your warranty card or something. register first just in case.

the warranty card u fill in the particulars that u know lah, including the IMEI. maybe u might need to produce your receipt since your warranty card wasn't chopped by the retailer.

they will only need to refer to your warranty card to make sure urs is a legitimate unit. they will print out a warranty receipt form for u, then u will take back both the warranty receipt form and the warranty card. when they are done repairing, they will give u a call. u bring the receipt n card to them and they will hand u back your phone and the warranty card. (though i think when collecting back your phone, you don't need to bring your warranty card together..)

actually i send my phone twice d. first time after they 'repair', got a bit of problem. can't be detected by computer and the screen doesn't time out by itself. habis makan my battery >.<
Wow..justnits ..what happen to your phone ? is it cause by rooting and custom rom? so dangerous jail breaking the optimus one? rclxub.gif
Rolland
post May 4 2011, 08:03 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(charles889 @ May 4 2011, 07:19 PM)
hey guy, we dun need to downgrade for root device already, we got a new one click root apk ... here the link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1049944

is work great on 2.2.1 and 2.2.2 ver... cheer up~
wow..that's good news rclxms.gif ...btw..we can root our phone.. and no need to flash to any custom rom and the phone still work rite?

Rolland
post May 4 2011, 11:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(leeyc_sy @ May 4 2011, 09:44 PM)
finally superuser in my phone.... android 2.2.2 root successful...
how to overclock it after rooted? i mean i don't want to use custom rom....
thanks in advance...
Hi, i m not quite understand the instruction about installing the apk to phone and not to SDcard? how do we do that? btw..google search and see the best overclock app is setcpu rclxms.gif
Rolland
post May 4 2011, 11:47 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
but need to pay money
normally those apps is install to phone,but u can manually move them to sdcard
by doing menu > setting > application > manage application
then choose the apps that u wan move to sdcard if the game support to move it
Thanks there, pretty smile.gif ...which mean i can copy the gingerbreak.apk to SDcard and then install to phone from there, after that just root my phone?
Rolland
post May 8 2011, 02:12 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 6 2011, 10:58 PM)
just get back my phone
dunno y i root using the gingerbreak 1.2 apk
and use the titanium backup,it say my phone not rooted,wth
force me downgrade to v10c and root using z4root and restore my apps + data
but,after restore,can't run,coz oni available in donate version
wth,wasting my time on doing it
now upgrade back to v10f ==
U r rite ..my phone also unable to use titanium backup after the root..it was asking abt insttall busy box..i have no freaking idea of what busybox will do..so i install it see no difference and then remove it..anyone found the overclock kernel? i install setcpu for my phone and it is max at 600Mhz without the overclock kernel rclxub.gif
Rolland
post May 8 2011, 06:33 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(susuquan @ May 8 2011, 06:31 PM)
That's our service provider signal strength, mayb you are in an area of bad coverage? my maxis line also drop until a big cross came out showing no line coverage when i am in office
Rolland
post May 14 2011, 04:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(leeyc_sy @ May 9 2011, 11:00 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1038338
follow this...
previously rooting fail because never format sdcard...

for overclock just flash follow below.... max864.... now806 run 1st....haha
flash signed kernel v1.1.zip
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=929941

good luck...
Hi i have downloaded the signed_thunderdog_oc_beta.zip..but the website didn't show instruction on how to flash it..confuse rclxub.gif
Rolland
post Jun 30 2011, 09:08 AM

214 posts

Hi, anyone try using gingerbreak 1.2 to root the phone ? after rooting even though superuser right is in there but i can't seem to get setcpu to work, it is still detect the phone as unrooted, is there any step that i miss? hmm.gif
Rolland
post Jul 1 2011, 09:15 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(salem74 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:39 PM)
download root checker to confirm root and busybox installed.

Added on June 30, 2011, 4:41 pm

i think i saw before the rrp now is RM 699.
Hi, i have downloaded and install busybox. But the CPU speed is max at 600MHz when i choose auto detect. If i choose HTC tatoos setting, even i move the speed to 768MHz but it will still detect max speed at 600Mhz? ?
Rolland
post Jul 9 2011, 04:47 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 8 2011, 11:37 PM)
void forever and mik os CM7 ~
Hi, anyone can share with me the link to download setcpu which can overclock the cpu? the 2.2.3 version downloaded from market can only set the phone max at 600MHz. Mayb if possible send to my email, please ? limcm88@live.com smile.gif

0.0208sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:41 AM