LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 04:38 PM

435 posts

Guys i am going to buy this phone during this weekend so i have a question. How much is this phone market price? Give me a estimated price will do.... sad.gif

Thanks in advance

Btw first time buying a smart phone ... hope it wont be that expensive...
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 04:45 PM

435 posts

i think i saw before the rrp now is RM 699.

[/quote]

How bout ap? hope its 500 ..... 699 for ori set ah?
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 07:03 PM

435 posts

[quote=:3mushy:3,Jun 30 2011, 07:28 PM]
How bout ap? hope its 500 ..... 699 for ori set ah?

[/quote]
There's no AP set for LG. Some shops may sell lower than the RRP, but chances are they are 99.9% original sets.

[/quote]

Wah serious ah ? RRP 699 ? AHHHHH need to starve...
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 07:09 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 30 2011, 08:05 PM)
good choice for a new smartphone user who wanna experience the potential of android..  thumbup.gif
Any idea how much is the price now ? Really 699? i am going to shop for it this sat/sun any shop to recommend ? around KL/Subang area also can.
sheldonyong
post Jun 30 2011, 11:27 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:13 PM)
i got this phone last saturday for 700 at digital mall...1st floor, the shop to the left after taking the elevator up  smile.gif
which digital mall subang's? whats the shop name?
sheldonyong
post Jul 1 2011, 02:27 PM

435 posts

Guys theres a forummer here offered me rm550 for the phone brand new... he used it for 2 weeks only but i am not sure he is safe can anyone confirm that this guy is safe to deal with dont want later buy cheap cheap phone spoil fast fast. His Forum name is PhatPhunk.
sheldonyong
post Jul 1 2011, 08:27 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(PhatPhunk @ Jul 1 2011, 03:59 PM)
Lol. That is me! I'm thinking of letting go this phone cause I've been deciding to either get the SS Galaxy S2 or the LG Optimus 2X. Let me remind you again, that this phone isn't brand new. It's used but in minty MINT condition. I know it's gonna be disappointing for you friendly P500 users to know. I really like this phone, it has serve me really good for these past 2 weeks. Feature pack and bang for the buck. If it's your first Android phone, you won't be disappointed at all. The new 10G firmware upgrade makes the experience much better in terms of battery life, responsiveness and gaming. Overall a really great phone from LG. Just too bad that my demands are a little more than what it could offer, like I'm looking at a better camera, bigger screen, etc.
Sorry ahh for posting here cry.gif Never cod with anyone on the forum before.... will reply u asap smile.gif
sheldonyong
post Jul 3 2011, 08:53 PM

435 posts

How can i upgrade to android 2.3? i just bought this phone an hour ago..

Will doing this void my warranty ? or anything?... When is it coming officially?

This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Jul 3 2011, 09:30 PM
sheldonyong
post Jul 3 2011, 09:45 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(wohoo @ Jul 3 2011, 10:33 PM)
update firmware wouldnt void your warranty 1 bro...2.3 havnt released..have to wait..
now u can only update the firmware until v10g only
Yerh i see my brother using his htc wildfire S android 2.3 so smooth lah... 2.2 laggy sad.gif How long more usually i have to wait?
sheldonyong
post Jul 4 2011, 03:59 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:40 PM)
you can try use launcherpro, i did and things become pretty smooth  smile.gif
Using it now smoothen up but i see the android 2.3 smooth and look so syok drool.gif

Waiting !!!! mad.gif
sheldonyong
post Jul 4 2011, 11:46 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 4 2011, 10:58 PM)
nice link for the guide
but is custom rom,scare flash fail again
since now got picture guide, should be okay to flash it
anyway thanks for the link smile.gif
Will flasing or using custom rom void my warranty? just bought it so
sheldonyong
post Jul 7 2011, 08:58 PM

435 posts

Oh!!! i just found out that i can do a recovery after i use custom android 2.3 to claim warranty if needed !!!! Okayyyyy im rooting now.
sheldonyong
post Jul 7 2011, 09:44 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:19 PM)
serious?
can provide full guide over here by providing full steps?
thanks ya.^^
Found this in this thread
http://webtrickz.com/guide-to-install-andr...p-instructions/

Follow everything got pictures to brows.gif At the last step alr Wooohooo!!! rclxms.gif
sheldonyong
post Jul 21 2011, 04:23 PM

435 posts

Guys i am using the custom rom android 2.3 for my phone now of coz i did a backup. Lets say if android 2.3 is released by LG for optimus one and i want to change to it. I will just need to connect to the pc via usb and upgrade with lg suite right? Do i need to do recovery to 2.2 first before updating? or just update?
sheldonyong
post Jul 24 2011, 05:03 PM

435 posts

How cna i use google + i am not invited i heard that u need to be invited by a friend. If so can anyone invite me ? ill pm them my gmail if u need it!!

sheldonyong
post Jan 13 2012, 10:10 PM

435 posts

Guys i flashed my phone quite sometime back and forgot to do the backup now how can i restore my phone to stockrom? Original 2.2.1 or 2.3 malaysia/sea version?.... please help!!

0.0393sec    1.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:25 AM